This business is not BBB accredited.

PlanetSoho

Phone: (415) 430-9560 1682 Anamor St, Redwood City, CA 94061 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.planetsoho.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for PlanetSoho include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for PlanetSoho include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PlanetSoho
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2013 Business started: 01/02/2010 Business started locally: 01/02/2010 Business incorporated 11/28/2011 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matt Weeks, VP & General Manager, Ecosystem Mr. Ron Daniel, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Weeks, VP & General Manager, Ecosystem
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Internet Services

Service Area
This business service are is global.
Alternate Business Names
SohoOS, Inc.
Products & Services

This business offers free web-based tools and paid services to help operators of small office, home office businesses, micro businesses, entrepreneurs, freelancers, a business-advice blog, and a directory of over one million small businesses. Tools include invoicing, online storefront, mobile app and email marketing.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1682 Anamor St

    Redwood City, CA 94061

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been trying to contact the company via live chat and it is responding with account inactive. We have paid for our services. we We have sent 3 emails with no response and also tried the telephone number the the BBB has on file and it does not work/ Every time we make an estimate and send it our clients are not receiving it.

Desired Settlement: Please let us know if you are out of business or acknowledge our emails so we can resolve this issue. It is affecting our business.

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wish to inform you that I have been having problems with logging into Planet Soho. I cannot get into the system to create or view customer's data. I have pertinent information in Planet Soho invoicing. I really need to get into it please. If you can help that would be great. At the moment I have to write customer's invoice by hand written. I have no choice. Can you please help.

Desired Settlement: From Subject Received Size Categories ******** ******** Re: PlanetSoho (ID XXXXXX) Fri 4/25 27 KB

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/05/19) */ We had some issues with our log-in servers, and that issue has been resolved. In connection with this issue we were unable to send mass outbound communications to our customers, and as a result Mr. ********(in addition to our other customers) was unable to hear from us. We have since rectified that. At no time was any of our customers' data at risk for loss or exposure. The error was in our encrypted internal authentication tables, and was not customer-facing or open to the Web or the public in any way. Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/07/15) */ Hello, I need to make a complaint towards a company called Soho Invoicing. This is a second time they have done this. The first time we couldn't log into the their website to do invoicing. Again it appears to have the same problem. I've sent numerous email regarding the logging in and still no response. They are still charging me without the service. Can you please help! Thank you ********

7/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The service provider charged membership premium in advance, not able to log on website and use the services and no response from the company in 3 days Had been a user of the Planet Soho Services for 2 years now, since this past monday April/21/2014 I have not been able to log in the portal therefore not been able to use the services. Sent the company technical support 9 emails 3 on 4/21, 3 on 4/22 and 3 on 4/23 and no response had been given by the company. Tried a phone number and the phone is disconnected. Tried social media and also unresponsive. There is information (sensitive one) about my clients on this website and I don't have a way to access this information nor retrieve reports or invoices for my company.

Desired Settlement: This blackout and lack of information had cost my company money, having to hire an emergency accountant and having to staff the company ever due all research concerning my invoices and the transfer of my databases to a different software, also have some information that is crucial and is missing from my accounting records which are contained in the planet shoos website, this information is appraised in tens of thousands of dollars that I might not be able to recover.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/05/19) */ We had some issues with our log-in servers, and that issue has been resolved. In connection with this issue we were unable to send mass outbound communications to our customers, and as a result Mr. **** (in addition to our other customers) was unable to hear from us. We have since rectified that. At no time was any of our customers' data at risk for loss or exposure. The error was in our encrypted internal authentication tables, and was not customer-facing or open to the Web or the public in any way. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/05/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Several attempts were made via social media, email, and phone numbers were left. If you would have told me that this happened 10 years ago I would have accept the answer they provided. However this is year 2014 and there are tons of ways to communicate with your clients. he answer is unacceptable and About 3 weeks ago I sent a message asking to cancel my membership and I still haven't receive anything back from anyone, so what is the excuse now?

6/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Planet Soho website service with all of my invoicing data stopped working and there is no response or information forthcoming on what happened. Planet Soho went offline on 4/21/14 as far as I know when I tried to gain access to my account. They took payment of my monthly fee on April 14. 2014. There was no information or help available. The proprietors seem to have disappeared and now I have no way to access my account and business information.

Desired Settlement: I want access to my data. I then want it off of their site.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/05/19) */ We had some issues with our log-in servers, and that issue has been resolved. In connection with this issue we were unable to send mass outbound communications to our customers, and as a result Mr. *****(in addition to our other customers) was unable to hear from us. We have since rectified that. At no time was any of our customers' data at risk for loss or exposure. The error was in our encrypted internal authentication tables, and was not customer-facing or open to the Web or the public in any way. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was not allowed to log in unless I gave them another payment and reapplied for the service. They never informed me or responded to my inquiries until I received this email: "Dear User In the past couple of days we encountered service problems that caused login and signup problems to some of our users. However, I'm happy to inform you that this problem has been solved and you can now log back into your account. If you are unable to login with your current password, please go to : https://www.sohoos.com/welcome/forgotpassword add your email address and follow instructions to receive a new password. ( If you emailed us for any other reason, please resend your request to *******@sohoos.com ) Best Regards, **** PlanetSoho Support Team " I tried to login to my account and it sent me to a new sign up page...I then tried to go to the forgot password page and it sent me back to the sign up page...I was already signed up...already paid up for the month... Their response wasnt valid when I followed their instructions. I could not log in nor could I receive a new password until I gave them my payment information again. I did not have enough confidence in this site to follow through with that after the lack of service and faulty communication. and it wasnt what they said I had to do in this message. They said I could just login or get a new password...not that I had to give them payment info for a service that went offline with no explanation or communication for over a week. It is this company's responsibility to be forthright and transparent and not make it a problem caused by myself. If they had fixed the problem I would have been able to log in to my account without offering new payment information that wasnt specified in their email response to me or to the BBB. I doubt I am the only one.. I want access to my information for my records and then the ability to delete it from their site. I have signed up for an alternative service. thank you Sincerely **** *****

6/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I having been trying for two days to log onto this site Their live chat doesn't work and no emails for help are returned Their phone #doesnt work. I having been trying for two days to log onto this site Their live chat doesn't work and no emails for help are returned Their phone #doesnt work. I cannot get access to my invoices!

Desired Settlement: I just want the service I paid for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/05/19) */ We had some issues with our log-in servers, and that issue has been resolved. In connection with this issue we were unable to send mass outbound communications to our customers, and as a result Ms. ******** (in addition to our other customers) was unable to hear from us. We have since rectified that. At no time was any of our customers' data at risk for loss or exposure. The error was in our encrypted internal authentication tables, and was not customer-facing or open to the Web or the public in any way.

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: nonexistent customer service support,phone# given to my bank not working , my account not working and still being charged I subscribed for invoicing for my company. I create invoice every week but missed invoice deadline this week due to not being able to log in to my account and create invoice. I asked for help in their helping center line but no one ever answered or emailed me back. Next day I email their help desk that if they cant help me , i will have to cancel the subscription and if they will still charge me , i will dispute the transaction. Today i found out that they just charged my bank (its still pending as of now) their monthly charge is 9.95 only , but i` would have to pay my bank 31.00 to block them. that's silly. My bank gave me the phone number they provided when charging me but all i get is message "i cant call that number at this time" , voicemail , computer ... nothing. there is no way to contact these people , so i see this as last chance to resolve anything before i try dispute it.

Desired Settlement: last charge refund + canceling subscription.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/05/19) */ We had some issues with our log-in servers, and that issue has been resolved. In connection with this issue we were unable to send mass outbound communications to our customers, and as a result Mr. ******* (in addition to our other customers) was unable to hear from us. We have since rectified that. At no time was any of our customers' data at risk for loss or exposure. The error was in our encrypted internal authentication tables, and was not customer-facing or open to the Web or the public in any way. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/05/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on PlanetSoho
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)