This business is not BBB accredited.

GoGrid, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (415) 869-7444 Fax: (415) 896-7001 View Additional Phone Numbers 360 Spear St Ste 200, San Francisco, CA 94105 http://www.servepath.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet services, web hosting.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for GoGrid, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on GoGrid, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 15, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 01/12/2001 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Accounting Department
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Kratt, Financial Planning & Analysis Manager
Number of Employees

120

Business Category

Internet Services

Service Area
This business service area covers worldwide.
Alternate Business Names
ColoStream ServePath Upstream Networks

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    217071 Filigree Ct

    Ashburn, VA 20147

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    360 Spear St Ste 200

    San Francisco, CA 94105 (415) 869-6900 (415) 869-7444

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: GoGrid failed to provide services as requested, failed to respond to inquires, then sent a unsubstantiated claim to collections and threatened to sue In or around February 2014, we entered into a term sheet with GoGrid to provide hosting services. GoGrid promised uptimes and load times that met or exceeded industry standards. In reliance upon their promises and representations, we spent thousands of dollars with a systems administrator preparing to migrate to GoGrid's servers. Upon implementation, load times appeared to be unusually slow. We lost sales as a result. We contacted our GoGrid account representative by email and voice messages that went unreturned. As a result, we had to migrate to another service and incur additional costs with our third party systems administrator. Eventually, on May 2, our system administrator found a different contact at GoGrid to inform him of the problems and that we had been forced to migrate to another server, and confirm termination and ask if anything else was needed. The representative eventually called back and indicated he would talk to management about termination and take care of it and see if there is anything they could do to resolve the issues and reinstate the contract. (The contract did not contain any particular termination limitations or requirements). We received no further correspondence or phone calls from GoGrid. Then on August 1, 2014, we received a letter from a collections agency on GoGrid's behalf claiming $15,000 was past due. We had not heard anything from GoGrid or its representatives, nor had we ever received any invoices, which was consistent with the termination. We informed GoGrid of the collections letter and asked them to correct the error. Rather than correct the error, they authorized the collections agency to commence a collections lawsuit, even after indicating they had terminated the contract and without ever providing the promised services, presenting an invoice, or any detailed explanation for the demands for payment.

Desired Settlement: We would like the business to zero out their accounts, prepare retraction letters to any credit agency to whom they have reported the alleged debt (without ever presenting the debt to us), and compensate us in the amount of $5,000 for systems administrator costs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/19) */ Contact Name and Title: **** *****, Mgr ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@gogrid.com The customer would have been entitled to a credit for services paid should they have requested it. Policy attached. Customer signed a contract for the services and did not open a case informing us of any shortcomings of services (see attached contract). No evidence on file of any attempt by customer to allow GoGrid to remedy any shortcomings to service. Customer is responsible for balance of contract (see attached terms). If customer can provide data proving inadequate service level, we will allow dissolution of contracted commitment per the SLA. No credits can be given beyond the terms of the SLA (max 1 month's paid service). Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) GoGrid did not respond to our initial inquiries re problems with service. Only after we were forced to migrate to another service did they respond. At that point we notified GoGrid of shortcomings in phone calls and emails. They indicated verbally they would handle the termination and get back to us if there was any way they could remedy the problems with service and restore the contractual term. They never did. That they have no record on their file is not our fault, but theirs. We have two people on our end who participated in the call. Their claim now that we were required to open a case in some manner other than sending emails, making phone calls, etc. is not supported by the contract we signed. I do not have copies of whatever policy or terms they provided BBB. They have refused to provide them to me despite multiple requests. In any event, they are not part of the two page contract we signed. We maintain they should zero out their account and compensate us $5,000 for our losses. Their offer of a 1 month credit is ridiculously insufficient. If this is any indication of their business practice -- that they will make representations on the phone but not carry them out, and attempt to hold customers to terms that were never provided to them, these are deceptive business practices and warrant attention from legal authorities. Their request for data is silly. We reported the problems at the time. We migrated off their server approximately ten days after migrating onto their server. They know that. They also know that we did not do that to go to a cheaper solution. We went to a solution that was slightly more expensive, in fact. The reason we left in such a short period is because it was not working. I do not know why else they suppose we left. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/29) */ Customer contacted us directly on 8/26 and additional remedies were offered on 8/27. See attached thread.

5/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: GoGrid charged my account and refused to cancel my account upon my written request. Sent two cases requesting cancellation XXXXXXX indicates that services must be cancelled as per my written request. Despite numerous attempts at following up, GoGrid refused to do anything except charge the credit card for more money.

Desired Settlement: 1. A written apology. 2. A change in their business practice to honor the customer -- not abuse them. Quoting the fine print of a contract is abuse. 3. A refund for two months of over-billing. I mean seriously, even Amazon AWS is better than GoGrid at this point. A simple email to them and they bend over backwards to help. GoGrid, a support case and tons of follow up and they still get it wrong.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/28) */ Apologies to customer for any misunderstanding of Terms of Service. Customer request for cancel was inside service delivery month. Terms specify no refunds, and this policy can't be changed. However, to provide a superior experience, we are issuing a special refund of two months' service at the demand of the customer and will cancel the service as requested. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They finally listened.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on GoGrid, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)