BBB Accredited Business since

1 Stop

Additional Locations

Phone: (855) 389-6262 1819 Polk St STE 404, San Francisco, CA 94109

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers online service for consumers to change addresses when they move.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 1 Stop meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 1 Stop
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 1999 Business started: 07/30/1999 Business started locally: 07/30/1999 Business incorporated 07/30/1999 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dave Vinokur, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Stegmann, V.P. Business Development
Customer Contact: Mr. Dave Vinokur, Co-Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Internet Services Relocation Service Moving Brokers Moving Sales Moving Services - Labor & Materials

Service Area
This business service area covers nationwide.
Alternate Business Names, Inc. One Stop Move.Com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

1 Stop has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1819 Polk St STE 404

    San Francisco, CA 94109

  • 588 Sutter St Ste 325

    San Francisco, CA 94102 (855) 389-6262


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Scam Charges. This company somehow runs a fake USPS change of address site. According to Bank of America they falsely charged me 39.95. It is a scam. I tried the number on my charge. It has been busy for days. Their contact page on their website doesnt work. I got their main number from B of A and no one answers. They are known scammers and I demand a refund. Took me forever to find any contact information

Desired Settlement: I want a FULL refund and an apology

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/11/13) */ It seems the customer is confusing us with a competitor, most of which do charge for the same service. Our site ( is a free service and we do not charge the customers any fee for change of address. Also, we checked for this customer's name and we do not see him in our system either. Can the customer forward the receipt or bank statement which shows there was any charge was from us? Thank you.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on 1 Stop
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart