BBB Accredited Business since

Phone: (877) 389-3330 View Additional Phone Numbers Citigroup Center, 1 Sansome St , Ste 3500 ,, San Francisco, CA 94104

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers marketing solutions for online website promotion.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Steve Giordano, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Giordano, CEO
Number of Employees


Business Category

Internet Marketing Services Advertising - Internet

Alternate Business Names
Revistors Srl

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • Citigroup Center, 1 Sansome St , Ste 3500 ,

    San Francisco, CA 94104


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure of service, Delivered a Virus by EMAIL Not sure how to classify this. They sent me a VIRUS! by email. I ordered the service on 12/4/2014, 1) Received a email from ***** ******** <*****, stating that it drives him crazy when someone does not complete a purchase. But I already had signed up. I responded that I already signed up. Never received a email from ***** to say opps or anything. 2) Received my Welcome to Revisitors Email 3) Received email from ***** La ***** <*****, stating that they have not received the payment. I replied back stating that I had confirmation from PayPal. 4) The email was Bounced. The message said it had a VIRUS. I ran a EMAIL TRACE and it said "Recipient: ***** Delivery User: Delivery Domain: Delivered To: Router: send_via_spamgateway Transport: spamgateway_smtp Out Time: Dec 5, 2014 5:34:17 PM ID: 1Xx1SG-XXXXXt-Ui Delivery Host: Delivery IP: Size: 559.37 KB Result: SMTP error from remote mail server after end of data: host 54.244.95.XXX: XXX X.7.1 CS Our system has detected that this message is a virus." 4) I have sent email to ***** to let them know and not response. So I guess I have been fooled, and want a 100% refund of my $83.95

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the $83.95

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/26) */ This customer ordered a Revisitors campaign on Dec 4th for $83.95 via PayPal. On Dec 6th the customer sent us a complain asking to cancel the campaign and refund the amount. Following the complain, the same day we cancelled the subscription and refunded the campaign entirely. Since the customer also opened a PayPal dispute, the refund did not show up immediately in his PayPal account. However, as of Dec 9th funds correctly appeared in the client's account. Details of the cancellation and refund: Cancellation Details Date of cancellation: 6 Dec 2014 Subscription Name: Plan X - XXXXX visitors/mo - Premium Traffic Network Subscription Number: S-8EUXXXXXUKXXXXXXF Donald **** Buyer email: ***** Payment sent to: ***** Total amount: $83,95 USD Fee amount: -$2,99 USD Net amount: $80,96 USD Date: 4 Dec 2014 Time:19:43:14 GMT+01:00 Status: Refunded You have refunded this payment in full. As per the claim of the customer to have sent him a virus via email, we use exclusively apple computers that are checked by our IT dpt every month against virus, trojans and other malicious software. No other customers reported such a virus. Based on the documentation analyzed, we believe that the message we sent to the customer was flagged as spam by his internal spam software and this led the customer to believe it was a virus. In any case, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

8/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 08/01/14 i payed $20 to Revisitors and they were to send 2500 visitors to my website in a 1 month peroid. They have not done anything on 08/01/14 i payed $20 to Revisitors and they were to send 2500 visitors to my website in a 1 month period.They advertised service within 24 hours.Today is 08/05/14. When I log into their website, it says I have NO ACTIVE CAMPAIGNS.This is well over 24 hours. I emailed them on the 3rd and the 4th. With no response from them.

Desired Settlement: I want them to preform the service I paid for. (2500 visitors over a 1 month period)

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/08/08) */ CASE RESOLVED. Revisitors has found their Credit card processors forget to tell them about my payment, they asked for receipt #. I gave it to them and they provided my service in less than an hour. I understand the mix-up with C.C. processors, and am MORE THAN HAPPY with their QUICK RESPONSE. I thank you guys also. Don't know what role, if any you guys had. Im sure it lit the candle under their feet.

7/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 8, 2014, my savings account was fraudulently debited for more than $968.00 On July 8, 2014, my savings account was debited for $968.95 via PayPal. The reference number reads as such: REVISITORS SRL IAT PAYPAL XXXXXX XXXXXXXESND76 **** ********** XXXXXXXXXA XXXXXXXESND76 0OXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I do not have a PayPal account. I did not know Revisitors existed previous to July 8, 2014. This charge is fraudulent.

Desired Settlement: I would like Revisitors to cooperate fully with Wells Fargo to reverse this fraudulent activity. I would like any account associated with my name closed immediately. I would like my name to be barred from being associated with any future activity with Revisitors. Owing to the negligent business practices of this organization, I will be contacting the Texas Attorney General on July 16 if I do not receive a reply.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/11) */ We received a fraudulent order from somebody using this customer's paypal account on 07/08/14. The customer immediately contacted us stating this was not a legit order and we immediately cancelled the campaign and refunded the payment. Since the customer paid using an eCheck, PayPal takes up to 7 days to return funds to the customer's bank account. I indeed confirm that the payment shows as cancelled. I copied all relevant information about this transaction below: Data entered when submitting the order: ================== Name: **** ********** Email: ************** Campaign Type: United States - Central LinkBooster: YES 7-DAY RUSH: YES Pop-up/Sound Allowed: NO Premium Traffic Network: YES ***************************** Category: Automotive-Fuel Visitors: Plan X - XXXXXX visitors/we Country: US Order: XXXXXX ================== Payment was sent via PayPal eCheck as shown below: ================== Subscription Payment Received (Unique Transaction ID # 1XEXXXXXXXXXXXXXN) See related S-9ENXXXXXKWXXXXXXX You can see all of your recurring payments on the Recurring payments dashboard. Sent by: **** ********** (The sender of this payment is Verified) Buyer email: ************** Payment sent to: ***** Total amount: $968,95 USD Fee amount: $0,00 USD Net amount: $968,95 USD Date: 8 Jul 2014 Time: 16:32:21 GMT+02:00 Subject: **** ********** Payment type: eCheck ================== Upon receipt of customer notice about the fraudulent order, we immediately cancelled the eCheck in PayPal and sent the customer the following message: ================== Dear ****, We're sorry that this is happening to you. We sell internet traffic. We've been in business for a long time. We're rated A+ with the BBB. Please know we had nothing to with this theft. We're also victims. They ordered traffic from us. We started to send it. The order your referring to is related to paypal subscription ID S-9ENXXXXXKWXXXXXXX We also received a request to cancel the echeck and subscription on the same day the payment was received. The payment shows up as having been cancelled in paypal. I copied the paypal information below for you. Take note that the sender is showing up as verified, meaning that paypal has connected the account to a bank account. I would contact paypal and find out who it was . I have aslo copied the preorder which has the url and email address of the website they wanted us to send traffic to. I hope this helps. Best regards, ***** ================== I confirm that the eCheck has been cancelled and funds will be returned to the customer by PayPal within 7 days. I attached a copy of PayPal confirmation of eCheck cancellation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/07/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) was extremely helpful and responded appropriately and swiftly. Thank you.

5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor quality of traffic vs what was promised. They do not deliver on what they promised. In all actuality it is the opposite. They send LOW quality traffic to your site which is interpreted as such by most SEO indexes....create huge bounce rates which lowers your score and ultimately your organic rankings with google and all other search engines.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of all monies paid to as I now will have to spend great effort to repair the damage done to my SEO rankings due to their low quality service. I wish I had read some of the hundreds of reviews regarding how poor their service was before I purchased. If it is too good to be true, it always is.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/05) */ The customer reported that our traffic campaign decreased his Alexa ranking. Alexa ranking can only be modified by large quantity of visitors. We delivered about 15000 visitors to his site; this amount of traffic is not enough to influence Alexa ranking. That said, in compliance with our refund policy, we refunded the client entirely upon request. Payments refunded: $15,96x4 (jan-apr 2014) via paypal

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for Plan X - ***** visitors/mo at $48.95 USD. I received nothing and no response to my numerous emails. I signed up for the following and paid with PayPal: Subscription Details Date of sign up: Nov 11, 2013 Subscription Name: Plan X - ***** visitors/mo Subscription Number: S-***************** Subscription Terms: $48.95 USD for each month Over the next few days I contacted ***** ******** <*****> and the website to learn the status of my account. I received no reply. I have never heard from anyone since I signed up and I have received nothing from them at all.I then cancelled my subscription and sent them an email requesting a refund. They have not replied, even when I told them that I would contact the BBB if they did not respond. Sad.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $48.95 USD to my PayPal account. Thank you for your assistance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/29) */ The customer used two different email addresses in paypal and in our system; unfortunately we couldn't match the email used in our system and to ask us for the refund (**** with the email address associated to paypal payment (*************@PRODIGY.NET). We replied to the first email address on nov 13th with the following message "Can you forward me your payment receipt so that I can track down your payment and issue you the refund." but we never got a response. Anyway thanks to the BBB complain I could find the payment details (The customer entered them in the complain) so we could finally issue a refund. Payment has been now fully refunded. Thanks again for your cooperation and understanding.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart