BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers television advertised items. (i.e. Chia Pet, Ove Gloves, etc.)

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Joseph Pedott Advertising & Marketing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Joseph Pedott Advertising & Marketing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1958 Business started locally: 01/01/1958 Business incorporated 04/02/1975 in CA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Alfred Lam, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alfred Lam, COO
Number of Employees


Business Category

Internet Marketing Services

Service Area
This company services the U.S.A.
Alternate Business Names
Joseph Enterprises, Inc. Joseph Pedott Advertising & Marketing, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 425 California St Ste 300

    San Francisco, CA 94104 (415) 397-6992


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchaes a Chia Cat Grass planter & when I opened box, it didn't have all pieces, only contained pot, missing soil and seeds. It was a new, sealed box I purchased a ChiaCat Grass Planter on 1/5/2015. It was a sealed box. I purchased it at Rite Aid. Upon opening the box, I noticed that the seeds and soil were missing from the box. I emailed the company on 1/7/2015 and informed them of this situation. This is my email to them: Hi, My name is ******* ****** and I just bought a Chia Cat Grass Planter at my local Rite-Aid, sku # X-XXXXX-XXXXX-X, and the only item in the box was the planter. There were no soil or seeds although the instruction card indicated that it contained the soil and the seeds as well as an insert which featured your other products were also in the box. Needless to say, I am upset that it wasn't a complete kit. Please contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you have any questions regarding my purchase. I can also provide you with the receipt. I purchased it on 1/5/15 at the Rite Aid in Chula Vista, California - Telegraph Canyon location. The receipt number/transaction number is #XXXXXX. My address is ******************************** XXXXX and my phone number is included above. Thank you, ******* ****** Here is their reply: Thank you for reaching out to Joseph Enterprises. I am sorry that your kit was not complete. I also suggest that you return your item to the store where you purchased it. You have your receipt and they should give you an exchange or a return of your money. Good luck! Customer Service Joseph Enterprises, Inc. **************************** ***************** XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX x100 XXX-XXX-XXXX x100 I work 3 jobs and don't have time to run to the store where I purchased it to return it. I called the company and asked them to send me the seeds and the soil. I spoke with the same person at the number indicated above and she asured me she would send me the seeds and soil. I let 3 weeks go by and no items. I called the customer service number again on January 31 and the same person answered. I told her who I was and that she had said she would send me the items missing from the box. She again said she would send me the items but I have yet to receive anything. I have the receipt and can provide you with that if you'd like. I just want this company to provide me for the items I paid for that were missing from the box. I can also forward the email conversation as additional proof at your request. I paid by cash. I was shocked at the reply (I still have the email and will cut and paste their I spoke with the person who answered at the XXX-XXX-XXXX x100, as indicated

Desired Settlement: I want the seeds and soil missing from the box. I also want the company to be advised that they need to honor and include all items indicated in the box. Otherwise, it is fraudulent practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/02/25) */ On February 5th, a replacement was put in our system, to be shipped to the customer.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Joseph Pedott Advertising & Marketing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)