BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/31/2013

36 Month Loans

(855) 452-71791001 Bayhill Dr Ste 227, San BrunoCA 94066-3062

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

36MonthLoans.com is an online loan matching service. 36MonthLoans.com works with a reputable panel of lenders that offer personal/installment loans from $1,000 to $20,000. This service is free to consumers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/31/2013

BBB has determined that 36 Month Loans meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised 36 Month Loans' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
10/04/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Bait & switch advertisement

Complaint: Hello, I visited the website and filled out an online form for a loan, the website redirected me to another website which is sending out spam.
I filled out a form for a loan on https:/*********************, I was redirected to another website that generated all my information I entered on this website, now I am getting emails with all my information listed for loans from different fake loan companies.

Initial Business Response
September 18, 2013

REFERENCE: BBB CASE#: ********

To Whom It May Concern:

This letter is in reference to the compliant we received regarding unsolicited emails to a specific user. The compliant states:
''Hello, I visited the website and filled out an online form for a loan, the website redirected me to another website which is sending out spam.
I filled out a form for a loan on https://********************, I was redirected to another website that generated all my information I entered on this website, now I am getting emails with all my information listed for loans from different fake loan companies.''
I would like to indicate the following:
1. 36MonthLoans.com does not send any solicited or unsolicited direct email marketing campaigns to any consumers.
2. The user was redirected to a partner site in which he/she checked the opt in box to receive third party communications from marketing partners. Before pressing the submit button, the user has the choice to opt in our opt out of receiving email commuications.
Resolution:

1. Whilst 36MonthLoans.com is not at fault we have requested that this specific user be unsubscribed from the partner's email database.
Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist regarding this matter.

Sincerely, 36MonthLoans.com

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/09/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
02/13/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
02/13/2014Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Marketing Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/29/2013Business started: 09/19/2006
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 2006, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Vipul Gupta (Chief Executive Officer)Customer Contact: Ms Elizabeth Lloyd (Secretary)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Internet Marketing Services

Products & Services

36MonthLoans.com is an online loan matching service. Personal loans from our panel of reputable lenders are quick and secure and have no hidden fees. An eligible applicant can repay the loan in up to 36 months with a flexible repayment plan.

Service Area

This business service area covers nationwide.

Alternate Business Names
9Global, Inc.
Industry Tips
Advertising Online - Before You Start, Get to Know the Ground Rules
Counterfeit Coupons Offer No Savings
Keep Those Customers Coming Back!

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for 36 Month Loans

1001 Bayhill Dr Ste 227

San Bruno, CA 94066-3062

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1001 Bayhill Dr Ste 227 

    San Bruno, CA 94066-3062(855) 452-7179

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*36 Month Loans is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.