BBB Accredited Business since

Supercell Oy

  View Additional Email Addresses http://www.supercell.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online gaming via mobile apps.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Supercell Oy meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Supercell Oy include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 57 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

57 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 25 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 9
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 39
Total Closed Complaints 57

Additional Complaint Information

Supercell has requested that consumers provide their HelpShift ticket # this will help the company locate the case within their support system.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Supercell Oy
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 26, 2013 Business started: 01/30/2012 Business started locally: 01/30/2012 Business incorporated 01/30/2012 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Hannu Partanen, Legal Counsel
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hannu Partanen, Legal Counsel
Number of Employees

150

Business Category

Internet Gaming Mobile Apps

Service Area
This business service area covers: Global
Alternate Business Names
Boom Beach Clash of Clans Hay Day Supercell, Inc.
Additional Information

Direct Links for Game Support Pages:

Boom Beach
Clash of Clans
Clash Royale
Hay Day



Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Supercell Oy has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a game account with Supercell (Clash of Clans) under the name ************* Supercell gave me a 2 week ban from their game system, and a warning to quit "modding". After their warning, I followed the rules, and stayed within their terms of service. Next thing I know, my account gets banned anyway. They claimed that they sensed that I was still "modding" or violating their terms of service. However, this isn't possible. I had replaced my phone, and deleted the application that they claimed violated their terms of service. I have tried to message Supercell via 3 different methods, and Supercell ignores me, and have never once shown me their proof or even a full explanation of how I violated their rules. I sent them proof that my phone wasn't violating their rules, but they have refused to allow me due process.

Desired Settlement: Reinstate access to my account, because I wasn't breaking their rules.

Business Response: We tuned up our Fair Play initiative back in ***** ****. All players affected by this were given a fair warning, and were treated equally throughout the process. As mentioned on our Blog and website, this is an on going project that ensures players experience Fair Play within our games. For more information please visit: http://supercell.com/en/safe-and-fair-play/ 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

this response is generic and does not reflect me in any way.  I was in complete compliance with their policies.  I had spent money and hundreds of hours building up my account.  My efforts to reach out to supercell to discuss this were ignored or met with generic rebuttals.  I did not have any third party applications on my device and hadn't used them since the warnings.  I believe that either supercell had a false positive or they may have banned me because I sent them a request for a feature via support message, and I think they may have banned me because they didn't like my request.  Either way, this is an abuse of power, and the process lacked due process, violating my rights as a consumer. They didn't show proof of their claim.  At this point I believe they are being dishonest and banning me because they didn't like my communication with them.  

 

7/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/14/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a lost village that support is refusing to recover I contacted support between March 25-April 2nd 2016. I explained that my village was lost. I sent screen shots of my village , phone model number, and purchase order receipt of which they asked for September 2015 but was not specific on the day. I have 2 Clash of Clans villages , both of which has had purchases. Google receipt does not say which purchase is for which account, only that it is for Clash of Clans. Support advised me that since I had provided no evidence they were closing out my ticket. Obviously support never viewed my attachments that I sent multiple times. I even messaged support from my other device and have not received a response. They have deleted all prior conversations and I have receoved no help. This is not a way to run a business. Below is the information: Village name: The Unknown2 Level: 72, town hall 8 Clan name: Fearless Fifty In this clan is my main account: The Unknown, town hall 9. Phone model that The Unknown2 needs to be loaded on: ****, version ****b01 I created a mock account called The Replacement so I could message support. This can be deleted and replaced with The Unknown2. Below are all purchase receipts. I have no idea which receipt goes with which Clash of Clans account: Order number: ************************ Order date: Sep 28, 2015 10:17:51 AM EDT, Visa Order number: ************************ Order date: Sep 26, 2015 2:32:22 PM EDT, visa Order number: ************************ Order date: Sep 23, 2015 7:43:51 PM EDT, visa Order number: ************************ Order date: Sep 15, 2015 7:39:08 PM EDT, visa

Desired Settlement: Please help to have my game village loaded back to my cellular device that I have made purchases on

Business Response: We've contacted the player using our in-game support channel. The lost village has been reviewed and ready for recovery- we're just waiting for their confirmation. Thanks for bringing this up!

3/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I've contacted customer support in game they won't change my name I contacted customer support and asked them to allow me to change my in game username. They tell me they can't because of company policy's( it has to be inappropriate or offensive. In my opinion it's offensive. I'm so down about this. All my friends make fun of me for the name I choose. I have asked them though the in game contact us button and all I get is some computer generated message telling me that' it's impossible to change my name when in fact I know you can change your name.Ever since they told me they can't change my name, it's made me feel so down, like the whole worlds out to get me.all I want from them it to change my name

Desired Settlement: The resolution that I'm seeking is that they change my in game username. Like I said above they say it has to be inappropriate or offensive. It's offensive to me cause it's a personal belief and people make fun of me for that.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/21) */ We give every player two opportunities to choose names- the first is when they create an account, and the 2nd as an in-game feature. We can only change names if they're found inappropriate or contain both a first and last name. If players are harassing others due to their name, we encourage them to send reports indicating this behavior - once this happens we discipline the players accordingly.

1/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Broken game, request refund for all purchases. Hi, My name is ******* **** and I have been a loyal clasher for some time. Over time and especially recently, game and bugs have made the game unplayable. This is not what I signed up for when I started playing and spending money on Clash Of Clans. I feel like I sat down to play blackjack and in the middle the game was switched to crazy 8's and only half a deck of cards was used. I have sent, and saved, numerous correspondence with support from within the game, links and screenshots of bugs reported to supercell. I have begged (literally) for an audience with higher tier supercel support. I was always denied and no compromise offered. You have bugs galore and I have documented them well and even opened up a YouTube page to post videos of the bugs. Still, no fix, no compromise, no help. The game has become completely unplayable.I have even upload videos and screen shots showing what I have lost from the bugs. Bugs supercell support has admitted exist.. I am in Legends and have spent 7,972.63 helping me get here. All I have is trophy pushing now. Bugs take away countless hours, rank and money spent and with no resolution being offered I am formally requesting a refund for the full amount. I hope we can get this taken care of swiftly. I have contacted Google and they have sent me a link for a paper I can fill out if there is no satisfaction. I am trying to get Supercell to do the right thing first. I wish this could have been avoided and I have tried many times to get some sort of resolution to no avail. It took a lot of hard work, dedication, time and effort and money to get where I am. I understand my max TH11 will be no more after a refund and this greatly pains me but the game is unplayable and I spent tons money and you did not keep the game play proper. You threw out a huge update and went on vacation. This is an official request for the return of all funds I have spent for the Clash of Clans game, in game user name BigTony in Legends Leauge. Google has informed me the amount is 7,972.63. I thought before I filled that Google form out, I would give you one last chance to actually respond, only this time it's for a refund. I can't deal with this anymore. From the many times I have contacted and the headaches, I am done. I don't even care if you fix the game at this point. I just want my money back and to move on. Regards, ******* ****

Desired Settlement: I want all the money back I spent on gems for the account with the name *******. I have sent several messages about this over the past few days and have received no response over this request.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2016/01/05) */ We've handled this claim using our in-game support channel.

12/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: unfair practices, cheatin and scamming money in the sub heading when you download coc you see thier agreement thats says we do not allow cheating,or unfair practices,they've broke thier own contract in second month i was playing.they are unwilling to remove any cheaters, more so they want me to do youtube so they can see it but they have full access to thier server so i shouldn't have to do thier work for free, they also change time on upgrades, force you to get raided by changing the time for inactivity and when i get raided its for a larger amount then game says is possible, they're allowing any with an i-product to cheat with built in cheat controls, upon telling them of a cheater in the clan i was in, they checked his logs and said he has higher this and that but in the clan it reads less so he can att with higher level troops and still say that he has lower level,giving credit card info out had to change cards because of it

Desired Settlement: i want them to stop all cheating, including thier own cheating, a full refund of every cent i put into the game

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/19) */ Our team is constantly analyzing and investigating any bot, mod or 3rd party software used in Clash of Clans. Using any 3rd party software goes against our Terms of Service and will result in strict disciplinary action once we conclude there's enough evidence condemning a 3rd party user. As these 3rd party tools are constantly evolving, we work hand in hand with our community to ensure that our actions (against these 3rd party users) are accurate and precise. This type of interaction (between our community and Supercell) is very common and is a vital approach when tackling any type of gameplay issue, suggestion and discussion. We don't store any private, sensitive or billing related information within our servers, as we depend on both Google and Apple to process our billing transactions. Due to this, we guide players to contact their respective billing handler (depending on the device they're using) to sort and resolve any transaction information. Please keep in mind that the development team is constantly working on improving Clash of Clans in every aspect. Eliminating any trait that dilutes Clash's integrity will always be a top priority, and as a result, the game team will not hesitate in changing in-game mechanics to ensure Clash of Clans' user friendliness, and longevity. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) all thats being said, is we'll remove everyone on unsupported devices, the problem with the supported devices being allowed to cheat unrestrained Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/11/24) */ 3rd party software pertains to both supported and unsupported devices. Supercell does not support nor condone any user that is subject to these practices. As you may know, the game team is specifically working on tackling this issue on a larger scale; in order to ensure equal measurements are in place, this does take a little bit of time. However, this does not mean we aren't taking action at the moment. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2015/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) they've had years to fix this, trying to get more time isn't right they need to own up and fix the problems now

12/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have contacted supercell multiple times but will not help me reinstate my village even tho i have the proof. I have contacted Supercell multiple times regarding my lost village in Clash of Clans. Each time they ask me for my purchase receipt and the date that I started the game. I have sent everything that they ask for in photos, and each time the response says that the information is wrong. My iPhone 4S broke, I bought an iPhone 6 and I was unable to recover my base during the transition. After several attempts to recover my base, I was forced to create another account so that I can play with the clan that I created. I have invested a lot of time and money into this game and I would just like to have my account back. The leader of the clan's name is my last name (*****) and I have taken photos of the base from the broken phone showing only the things you can see as an owner/ account holder. For example; the exact number of experience points, not just the main number, exact number of gold, elixir, dark elixir and gems. It is not so much the money spent on the game, it is the time put into the game to get to town hall 10. I have photos of everything that they have asked for and more. I even have photos of my achievements showing that I am far along in the game. I have reached masters league on this account and have almost completed champions league (nearly 80%). I have supplied them with everything that they ask for and they always say they cannot help me, which has become very frustrating. I have been going back and forth for months about the village and now I am contacting the BBB as my last resort to recover my base.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of my village.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/19) */ In our last interaction with ********, we asked for further information claiming ownership of the account. While screenshots do help, we have a secure and extensive recovery procedure that ensures the original owner is contacting us with the intention of recovering their lost village. In order to continue with this recovery case, we kindly asked ******** to reply with the requested information - once we receive this, we'll be able to quickly recover the lost village. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have given everything that was asked for. Then you say something is wrong and its never the same thing twice. I have provided pictures only i can have as the village holder and the information that i was asked for. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/11/24) */ As previously mentioned, sending screenshots of the village does not justify full account ownership. In order to swiftly solve this case, we'll need ******** to contact us with all of the ownership answers, plus the additional screenshots we asked for. Since this case revolves around private account information, we cannot disclose any of the pertaining questions or account details via BBB.

12/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pay money for an app and they will not support with issues My game wouldn't back up. I've spent close to $100 over a period of almost 2 years and never had an issue with it backing up. They told me they were working on it, but didn't have an eta. I had to get a new phone and asked them if I could try changing the backed up account name. They sent me around in circles, asked the same questions multiple times and now refuse to help me. They stated, "please note, asking the same questions in different ways will not get you a different result." I'd be happy continuing to play if it could get backed up or I could change the account. Or I'd be happy with a refund. They refuse to work with me at all.

Desired Settlement: A refund or my initial problem to be resolved

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/12/02) */ Apologies for the delay. We've been able to contact ******** using our in-game support channel. The issue at hand has been resolved, and at this time we're waiting for any further questions she may have (via in-game). Thanks! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/12/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) It's sad it took over 4 months to get a simple issue resolved. They didn't even respond to the BBB complaint in time.

11/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello I am contacting you due to the fact of me having an issue with purchasing 14,000 gems. Hello I am contacting you due to the fact of me having an issue with purchasing 14,000 gems. It came up with an error when i attempted to purchase these so I clicked yes multilple times, but it never gave me a confirmation. Sure enough it charged me but never did i get my item delivered. I have bought gems from you many times in this past without issue and with townhall 11 coming I was counting on these :(.

Desired Settlement: I would like my Gems placed into my account. Account name is Mrs.***** and email is *************@gmail.com

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/11/19) */ We reached out to **** on October 30th, 2015 for more information regarding his account details. Supercell cannot access or view personal information or billing data, and thus must view a player's game account information in order to provide accurate and informative guidance whenever billing issues occur. **** was asked to either contact us through his account, or get back to us with his account's information so we could locate it. We never received any response after our request was sent. In order to further assist ****, we'll need him to contact us in-game (the account name provided in the BBB complaint does not correspond with our information). Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) they didnt help and said they couldnt

10/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My class of clans village has been lost. I provided supercell with the requested and true information but they refuse to send me my village. I started playing clash of clans nearly a year ago to the best of my knowledge. This is an Internet game made by supercell. I enjoyed the game very much and played it daily. I know this is just a game but I have put countless hours towards this. On September 30th, 2015, I upgraded at Verizon wireless from an iPhone 4 to an iPhone 6s. The phone is where my game was played. The village never transferred over to my new phone although the game center app on my phone shows the progress that matches my progress that I made. This would show proof that it was my game. However, somehow gamecenter or supercell has scrambled a COC village my wife used to play with the one I play. I know this because it shows I started the game in September of 2013 which is more than a year before I actually started my village. She used to play it on my phone. When I started my village towards the end of 2014, she never played the other village again. My village username is BC. It was a town hall 9 and level 86. My clan name is **********. I last played it September 30th at around 5 pm. I made a few gem purchases through our Apple iTunes account using iTunes cards. Because our Apple iTunes account is linked to other devices, it is impossible for to match exactly which COC gem purchases went toward the BC village. I sent them most all of the gem purchase screenshot receipts. It shows the date, order number, gem amount purchased, and the price. All this information was requested by them to prove I am the rightful owner. I fully cooperated. I even sent them shots of my gamecenter which showed progress I had made in this game that matches my BC village progress. Supercell can see that this village is mine but they keep claiming I haven't sent them all the information. I even told them the account was started in ********** ******** , USA. I downloaded the COC app to my new phone and have been contacting them through their help and support contact center. My village has been sitting out there now for a week and a half. My clanmates can still see my village although I can't access it. I only want what is rightfully mine. I can appreciate the fact that they don't want to just give out villages to just anybody, but this is my village and I have provided more than adequate information to them to prove it. I would appreciate your help in getting back this village.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for supercell to do what is necessary to help restore my COC village back to me. It would also be nice for the to compensate me for the loot that I have lost during this period while my village continues to be raided and I cant get on.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/14) */ This issue has been resolved using our in-game support channel (date: 14/10/2015).

10/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased gems on a mobile app that I never received. I paid $10 for 1200 gems in the game clash of clans. I sent an image of my digital receipt from the Google play store but they will not give me my gems.

Desired Settlement: I want the 1200 gems that I paid for put onto my clash of clans account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/23) */ This player's concern was addressed and resolved on September 16th, 2015 using our in-game support channel.

9/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They won't change my name I've contacted clash of clans support several times and they say they will change my name if it contains your first and your last name. My first and last name is used and they will not change it

Desired Settlement: I want them to change my name to *******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/09) */ We offer a one time name change for every player in Clash of Clans. This player changed their username on September 4th, 2015. Their current username does not qualify for another name change, as it does not display any personal-identifying information, nor is it considered offensive. We've explained our guidelines and conditions (using our in-game support) - yet they keep trying to claim different reasonings in hopes of validating a name change.

9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked to transfer my game over to my new phone with no joy. I then lost access to my game and the purchases made so tried to recover but co not help I had a game from supercell called clash of clans. I have made many in app purchases and spent much time on this game. I tried to move this over to my new phone but the company lacked helping me. I then used the lost village option and answered all security but can't get last bit of info for company as they will not help me with this. Contacted Google and they suggest this. Supercell flattery refuse to recognise my complaint and I have lost time and money.

Desired Settlement: Gain back access to my game and village. *****

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/27) */ We've handled this case using our in-game support channel. The village in question has been recovered. Thanks! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do accept the response, although i feel they could have given me some form of compensation for the time and efffort trying to get this resolved. I feel they should give me some of the gems (in app purchases) as a way off an appology. I contacted the company on several occassions and was met with nothing but rudeness. Please request that they suitably compensate me for the 1 - 2 months (roughly) i had no access to my game. I feel the top level of purchase gems credited to my account would be a fair closure of the complaint. Many thanks again for all your help. Without you i would still have no access. Yet when i warned them i would contact you they ignored me again. I only found you by google searching for a long time. Regards ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/31) */ We've returned access to the village in question and have given compensation due to any inconvenience caused (wait time, having to contact). The player is seeking further in-game compensation; at this time, we've given the appropriate amount for this case.

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Glitch in game called Hay Day stole "diamonds" which are paid for in real money via the App Store. SuperCell refuses to credit the lost diamonds. I know this is silly over a minuscule $4.99 purchase + an additional $1.99 previous purchase, but the customer service is severely lacking. Hay Day is just a game. Diamonds can be purchased through an in-app purchase via the App Store, which is what I did. The diamonds are a form of currency in the game, which I personally spend VERY cautiously. Playing the game a couple weekends ago, I noticed 109 diamonds that I paid for were missing. I closed the game & went back in...they were mysteriously BACK. This happened AGAIN later that night, BUT the 109 remained MISSING. I contacted SuperCell & they claimed I spent diamonds on a "farm silo upgrade". I did NOT; I used rare farm supplies for the upgrade. Why purchase an upgrade with diamonds when you have supplies on hand? I am overly cautious, almost obsessive about it & would NOT have done this & would have totally accepted fault, had it truly been MY error. The glitch in the game happened shortly after I upgraded the farm with SUPPLIES (not diamonds!), where the diamonds were gone...RETURNED...and then were GONE again & remained so, permanently. This is a GLITCH in THEIR GAME that they refused to investigate. I am the customer out the $ spent on these missing diamonds. There is a tap twice feature to confirm the purchase of anything with diamonds, which never displayed because this "upgrade" was NOT a purchase with diamonds to begin with, so this "tap twice to confirm purchase feature" that they REPEATEDLY refer to is completely IRRELEVANT to the situation at hand. SuperCell continues to dismiss this issue & blame ME, their PAYING customer. This is a FREE game & I chose to purchase from them...twice. HUGE mistake. I feel like I'm dealing with dishonest thieves. They can CLAIM anything they want...it's their game, but I know what happened & I'm shocked & disappointed in this app developer!

Desired Settlement: I'd like them to credit back the 109 diamonds that were stolen from me due to a glitch in their game. Or a refund of the $4.99 App Store purchase. Preferably, my 109 diamonds returned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/03) */ We've handled this case using our in-game support channel. Thanks!

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have contacted Supercell repeatidly to reinstate game. Have sent proof of 1st purchase within game to show proof of ownership. My son dropped his phone in a pool. We are trying to reinstate his Clash of Clans game from iPhone to and android device. We have been in contact with Supercell the past month of July and now August. I was asked and supplied proof of first in game purchase, but they keep asking for more information. Why are the proof of purchases not enough to prove ownership of this account? I have invested about $400 into this game for my son and either would like a refund or for Supercell to reinstate our previous game. Thank you. *** *****

Desired Settlement: Either reinstatement of previous game or a refund. Last contact was on 8/9/15.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/13) */ We've handled this case using our in-game support channel. The village in question has been recovered successfully. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) SuperCell resolved the issue very quickly once the BBB was contacted. Thank you, ***

8/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Supercell refuses to.give my 8 year old son his village back. My 8 year old lost his village in april. I bought him a new tablet,and supercell was awesome on giving him the code to get his village back. His tablet crashed 2 weeks ago and had to be reset to initial setting to fix it.so all information was erased. I.cant get his email or Google info back.i bought him a new tablet so he can get his village back. I have provided supercell all information they required including my bank statement of gems I bought for him. They want the receipt for the gems that they sent to my son's email. I can't get that receipt,his email account is not accessible. I am the leader of this clan amd his dad,why would I allow someone that isn't him to get his village back..please let my son have his village back,he is devastated

Desired Settlement: My son brendan lost his village in april 2015.supercell was great on helping brendan get his village back after I bought him a new tablet. ********* tablet wifi was dabbled and only way to fix it was to reboot it to manufacturer specs. This erased his accounts and passwords. I bought him a new tablet so he can get his village back.supercell refuses to help him. This is because I bought my son gems for doing well in school. The receipt was sent to his email that is unaccessable. I have contacted supercell atleast 20 times trying to plead with them to give my son his village back. He has spent 8 months playing and getting his village great and his devastated. I asked for a copy of the receipt sent to me since I bought it,and keep getting the same computer generated response..sorry we can't help you.. He is 8,and nd is heart broken,give the kid his village back please.i offered to buy some gems on my account to prove I am his father because the credit card will be the same.their response is we need to prove he is original person,I am his father and the leader of the clan,why would I accept a stranger or someone else to have his account...their.customer service is not good.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/28) */ The player's issue was successfully resolved on July 24th, 2015. Our records indicate both ***** and ******* have full access to their villages once again.

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I lost my ability to access my village as part of the Clash of Clans game. They will not give me access back to my $1000 game. Starting in July 2014 through January 2015 I spent $1000 on my village, ******, in Clash of Clans. At then end of May I broke the tablet I use to play the game. It was not able to be fixed so I had to get a new one. I cleared the old tablet of all data. About a week later I had some suspicious activity on my gmail account, that I had linked to my village. It was also attached to my Google Wallet account. Not wanting to have any charges done, I deleted the gmail account and created a new one. Approximately 3 weeks later I had my new device and was ready to get playing. I contacted Supercell via the in game customer service. What followed was the most frustrating Month of my life. They told me they needed a receipt for one of my purchases. I told them I didn't have one, that I had to delete my gmail account. They provided instructions on how to go about recoving my gmail account. I did as instructed. Unfortunately my account was deleted and unrecoverable. I told them this. They said they needed my receipt. I told them, again, that the account was deleted. They told me how to contact Google Wallet. I did so. They told me they could not help me unless I logged on with the gmail account in question. I told them it was deleted and unrecoverable. They said that they could no longer commment on the account and that I would need to log in with the gmail account I made the purchases on. I went back to the Clash of Clans in game customer support. I told them what had happened. They said they need a receipt. I told them my village is linked to my Facebook and I also provided the Town Hall Level, the name of my old clan, and I sent them a list of all the purchases I made to the game, approximately $1000 worth of in game purchases. Their response? We need your receipt. I told them that there is no receipt, that the account used to get a receipt was deleted and unrecoverable. Their response? We need a receipt. For approximately 6 weeks now that is all I get. We need a receipt. The length of time is due to it taking 24-72 hours to receive a response to each of my inquiries. I want to play on my village, that I spent a year of time, and $1000 on. Or I want all my purchases refunded. I would prefer to be able to play my game though.

Desired Settlement: I want access to my village, ******, or a refund for all in game purchases.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/20) */ This issue was resolved using our in-game support channel on July 20th, 2015. The village in question was successfully recovered and linked back to the user.

6/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repeated emails requesting help with game access received inappropriate "canned" responses. My account was banned for fabricated violations of the terms of service, photoshopped by an internet troll, and submitted to and accepted uncritically by supercell. When I sought help, and provided email evidence to the contrary, I was repeatedly sent "canned" responses, indicating my written requests for help had not been read, and told to use in game support, despite being unable to access in game support as a result of the ban. Upon establishing that I was unable to access in game support, I received more canned responses indicating that my requests for help with this issue were being ignored, as the fabricated evidence was accepted, and no review would be made. I have the non responsive email thread saved, and would like to submit it here. I also have iTunes store receipts exceeding $2100.00 that I would like to submit.

Desired Settlement: I seek three things in settlement of my complaint: First, restoration of my account. Second, assurance that any future attempts to defraud me of my privileges in using the clash of clans service will be thwarted by a reasonable review process. Third, I would appreciate some in-game compensation, for my time and heartache in dealing with poor customer service aligned with an internet troll, rather than protecting me from him.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/05/15) */ We've contacted this player via our in-game support channel and handled the case accordingly. If any further issues arise, the player will be able to contact us directly (in regards to this case).

5/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Clash of Clans Cheats I have been active in this game along with my husband and other members in what this game calls clan. During clan wars we frequently encounter gamers from other clans using cheats. Many of us spend money on this game and want it fixed or we will eventually pull out. It is completely unethical and I refuse to believe supercell has given up on cheats because there are too many. Unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: Fix the problem or offer the gamers some kind of bonus.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/27) */ The use of any 3rd party software for cheating goes directly against our Terms of Service. Any players found breaching our Terms of Service will receive disciplinary action matching the gravity of their infraction. Our development team is always working on maintaining Clash of Clans an equal playing field for all of our players and will not hesitate in modifying in-game mechanics in order to counter any potential threats. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I understand that do not allow cheating but i am informing you that the previous 2 wars the players we were up against were in fact cheating. Our group is an all adult group and the name is Tactical Asault. I urge them to look into our previous wars so they can see for themselves. Again, I am expressing that most of us in Tacticalassault spend a fortune on this game and should be reimbursed for the last 2 wars if they find the cheating clans in fact guitly. The leader of Tacticalassault spends the most especially during war. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/05/04) */ Our latest update greatly hindered the use of mods - removing any traps, teslas or other essential buildings from showing before an actual attack. We're trying to tackle this issue holistically and will continue to modify Clash's in-game mechanics in hope of reaching our ultimate goal - the removal of all exploits within Clash of Clans. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2015/05/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The clash of clans team Tacticalassault should be reimbursed for the last 2 wars where we blatantly lost to people using cheating software/sandboxing. Our entire clan invest time and money into this game and are only asking for a reimbursement in gems, not actual monies. It would be easier for supercell to this and show good faith in customers that do play fair and spend money. My email is linked to my account if they need to find the actual clan and view its history. If supercell doesnt think this is a fair request, the leader of our clan, a gentleman who has spent a fortune on this game will be in contact with attorneys and go the legal route.

4/14/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Supercell asked for 3 items of info. I did not have one (date/recpeit dnld game) sent recipt of money I spent on account they banned me now no a Supercell asked for a receipt for a free game. I offers receipt where I paid them money on the account they banned me. Now I cannot access that account or the.other two that are not even in question. I was banned after posting a complaint on Facebook the asks for three pieces of proof I provided two but there is no way to find the.spicifice date I signed up for the game. I have 3 games on one device and moved the game in question from one device to another so it does not show the dnld date. I looked in goggle wallet like supercell told.me to and sent the receipt showing that I paid them for in game bonuses I sent it twice and they banned me now my device will not let me switch to my other accounts I want my account reestablished I have worked on them.a long time I did nothing wrong they are punishing me because I would not let this go

Desired Settlement: My account fixed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/27) */ This player received a response on 10/03/2015 asking them to verify an account procedure. The player accepted the resolution but did not communicate with our agent any further (which was required to continue). Please feel free to contact us through the game and we'll be able to continue this case! Thank you!

4/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged $9.99 for an in-app purchase, never received product. I provided them with a receipt and proof but still did not receive product I made an in-app purchase of $9.99 and my credit card was charged and debited from my bank account. I did not receive the purchased product. I contacted SuperCell and ***** S. informed me that they will NOT credit my account and referred me to Apple Inc. Because their system did not see any transaction even though I provided SuperCell with my receipt and proof purchase. I then contacted Apple Inc as per SuperCell. and they informed them that they will not refund my account and said, "ALL SALES ARE FINAL,PLEASE REFER TO SUPERCELL"

Desired Settlement: Seeking the product to be credited to my account that I clearly purchased and provided proof of that purchase.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/02/18) */ #XXXXXXXX This player's transaction was logged a day after Apple processed the billing information. Our systems show a successful payment was received and processed on August 27th, 2014 for a total of $9.99. It can sometimes take up to 24 hours before transactions are successfully processed and therefore credited to a player's account. This player's in-­game expenditures indicate that all purchased gems have been successfully delivered to the account at the time of purchase. If a player finds any discrepancy between their bank statements and Apple/Google billing information, then we guide them to contact the appropriate company for further billing support. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2015/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept this response because I was never credited the purchase. After payment was received and debited from my bank account I was NOT credited that in game purchase. That say day I purchaed the same amount and did recieave the purchase. I spent $20 that day and only recived $10 worth of product. That's why it may seem like I recived it. I wish for my account to be credit the purchase that I clearly bought and showed proof of.

4/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have reached out to customer service for seval days to no avail. I have issues with my service and have been unable to use. I have installed supercell's clash of clans app. I have a village by the name of " *******" within this app. I have been unable to access my village for several days. I have tried repeatedly to reach out to the " help center" for supercell, with no results. I have paid money to advance and establish my " village" and are unable to use, which means I'm out the time Ive invested in the process and money that was used for advancement. All I want Is to be able to countinue to access my " village " with the help of supercell. I would like a responcse to my questions. I really enjoy being able to play this game but are not pleased at all with the customer service and help that is offered. I ask please that you hear my concerns and offer the help that is needed to resolve the issue. Best regards, ****** *****

Desired Settlement: I would like help to resolve my issues and continue my service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/03/16) */ This issue was resolved using our in-game support system. The lost village was located and restored on February 21, 2014.

3/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Username: ***** The game took my credits (gems) and gave me the wrong item worth many credits less. Username: ***** I purchased a package of 500 gems. I spent around 200 of them on various items and decided to spend the remaining gems on a 7 day shield. I purchased the sheild and the game froze with a little yellow wireless symbol in the middle of it. I went about my day and checked on the game in the evening. It was then that I realized it took my gems and gave me a one day sheild instead of a 7 day sheild but it still charged me for the more expensive product. I contacted customer service, they basically said "Gems don't spend themselves" with a tough luck attitude.

Desired Settlement: I would like a 7 day sheild in place or a refund of the 7 day sheld cost. I understand these are gems that we are using but they cost "REAL" money to get them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/03/12) */ This case was handled using our in-game support system on 11/03/2015.

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have filed a previous case against the company with the BBB; that cause was closed prematurely by BBB before i could review the response. Previous case number: XXXXXXXX. I would like a refund for the charges made on my account. I explained the situation to Supercell, as well as provided necessary documentation through the BBB online system. I will resubmit the previous case, as well as receipts to save us all time. I hope this time, the case will be closed AFTER I can review the response from the business I complained about; the Better Business Bureau needs to revise their automated letters if this is not the case: it leads to false impressions! Your letter states that I had until the 7th of Feburary, 2015 to review the response FROM the business ABOUT my complaint and will be given the chance to advise you of my position in the matter. It is only if you don't hear from me will the matter be closed: double-sided talking don't you think? But my complaint is with Supercell: they are not honoring their own policy, their own communication with me regarding the refund BEFORE I had to involve the Better Business Bureau. Again, I will resubmit the receipts as well as all email communication with the company from their support and customer service: I want my refund. And I'll keep filing complaints until I get it.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund applied to the account that was fraudulently charged.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/02/20) */ I do apologize for any confusion - a refund request for both transactions was accepted and processed as of January 26, 2015. If you have any questions regarding the payment of the refunds, please contact Google Play at support.google.com/googleplay, as Google takes care of the money transfer. You can follow up on the payment status of your orders by logging into your Google Wallet account at wallet.google.com.

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: change of offensive in-game character name. They have been unresponsive and unhelpful. I am using this company's game app. I have been playing (or trying) for at least 3 weeks. I have emailed and gotten unhelpful responses. I want to change the name the company gave me. They gave me the name of "invalid". I find this name offensive. I have been told by them that I can only change the name if it is offensive. I have told them I find it offensive but I keep getting the same response. I have spent a lot money on this game. If they do not fix this simple problem so that I can play the game, then I would like a complete and total refund.

Desired Settlement: All funds used in the game. I can not give the exact amount. But it is in the hundreds. This could have been fixed so easily. I has come to this because of and agents stubbornness.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2015/02/18) */ We have contacted the player about the matter and are currently waiting for the player's feedback.

3/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fraudulent Charges were made from this company on my bank Account. as many as 4 fraudulent charges were made to my account. i have never bought games from this company and I have no idea how they had my credit information. This is a criminal offence and I hope this company gets shut down

Desired Settlement: I would like to know in detail how they got my information and would like them to remedy the situation. As i had to call my bank, have my card canceled and am now left with the huge inconvenience of having to change all my banking information and left without a credit card until the new ones arrives. that is a huge hassle! I should be paid back for the damages there were spent trying to take care of this issue.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/02/18) */ #XXXXXXXX The payment transactions in our games are completed and processed by Apple's App Store or Google Play(depending on the player's preferred device) via the personal email addresses associated with the account in question. Here at Supercell, we therefore don't have access to any credit card information. Normally receipts for these transactions are emailed to the user by Apple or Google after each purchase. For suspected payment fraud, we encourage to visit the following sites: For Apple (iOS)devices: Visit Apple support(http://www.apple.com/support/itunes/) and select the"Contact iTunes store support" link, then "Purchases, billing and redemption" and choose the option that fits you best. For Google (Android) devices: Visit Google support (https://support.google.com/googleplay/?hl=en#) and perform a search, or use the 'Contact us' button on the page(English language site only) to reach a Google customer support representative by email or by phone. Also, be sure to read through our Fraud Issues section (http://supercell.com/en/fraud-­issues/) for more information about suspected fraudulent activity.

3/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lost account that I put real money into because their cloud service has not been in sync and cannot access account. I have been trying to contact customer support for this gaming company known as "Supercell". I had to reformat my phone because of internal issues. In short the account is suppose to be constantly in-sync with their cloud service and I reformatted my phone and went to access the game and it is not there. I have invested alot of time and some money into this game. I have yet to receive even a reply from this company regarding my issue and we are coming on 4 weeks since my initial complaint. I would like to get them to either refund my money for their lack of response or to push them into restoring my account so I can continue to play the game.

Desired Settlement: Either get a refund for the money I spent on this game or to have my account fully reinstated as it was before the cloud service lost my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/02/18) */ This issue was resolved using our in-game support channel on August 31, 2014. The village at stake was successfully recovered and linked back to the user.

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over 8 month have passed **** only a run-around from supercell and no help recovering my account or the money I spent on it around march of 2014 I emailed supercell after losing my high level account which I spent at least $30 on. They told me that they would they would get back with me and help me resolve my problem asap. It took them months to respond to the email. This was only after I sent more emails. In the email they offered no solutions, only asked for more info from me. I gave them the info and more months went by without any response. I stopped playing the game. Recently I began a new account, after giving up on the customer service department. Finally I have sent them emails asking only for the store credit in gems that I spent on my old account. They could not care less about me or my complaint. A company with only two games should not have an 8 month waiting period with no result. Ridiculous.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $30 credit on my new account plus a $30 credit for the amount of time that I have had to wait. I think that is more that reasonable. $60 total store credit on my new account. Name: ***** **************** , clan: elite warriors email: **************@gmail.com

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/02/18) */ This issue was resolved using our in-game support channel on October 21, 2014. The village at stake was successfully recovered and linked back to the user. Any purchases that were made on the new village were transferred to the old village as well.

3/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Supercell wont let me log back into my game clash of clans and I have spent 100 dollars on it so far I first downloaded the game in 10/02/2013 and ever since I regularly purchase gems tru google play and they send my receipt to my e-mail with no problem. Recently I reset my Android device to factory settings and lost all progress in the game, there is not an available option to log back into your old account and all the money I spent so far has gone to waste, I was under the belief that by having the google play button clicked and by them sending me receipts to my e-mail my account was lincked and my progress saved. here are my receipts Order number: ************************************* Order date: Oct 8, 2013 2:00:20 PM CDT for 9.99 Order number: ************************************* Order date: Oct 10, 2013 11:53:12 AM CDT for 4.99 Order number: ************************************* Order date: Oct 13, 2013 5:37:36 PM CDT for 19.99 Order number: ************************************* Order date: Oct 17, 2013 11:03:06 AM CDT for 4.99 Order number: ************************************* Order date: Oct 18, 2013 3:05:48 PM CDT for 9.99 Order number: ************************************* Order date: Oct 20, 2013 7:16:21 PM CDT for 19.99 Order number: ************************************* Order date: Oct 21, 2013 3:36:00 PM CDT for 9.99 Order number: ************************************* Order date: Nov 5, 2013 1:45:27 PM CST for 19.99 I would like to get access back to my account username : ************** clan: ************** email: *****.************@gmail.com last logged in 11/10/2013 or get my money back into my google account since the sevices I have paid for are not being provided.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking access back into my account and some gems to make up for the time I was unable to log in or a refund for the full amount I have spent on the game that I cant get access to, I paid for a service and they had no problem e-mailing receips and getting my money from my account and for them to say I cant log back in to it is not right, the thing that is more upsetting is that the hours I spent on the game all to get what I was about to get in 2 days because of the waiting time all the money and I couldn't even get what I wanted. please help me

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/02/18) */ We apologize for the prolonged response time given for this incident. Our records indicate the player was offered escalated support on January 22, 2014, but a response from the player was not given. At this time, we're awaiting any response from user to offer a solution.

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a ban from the game which I have paid over $8,000 to play. No response from anyone at Supercell or any information received from them. Yesterday, 3/5/2014, I attempted to play a Supercell game, clash of clans, and when I started the application, I received a message, "You are banned. Foul Language" I;ve tried emailing their customer support email address as well as attempting to contact company representatives through their support forums, but I have not received a response from anyone. No explanation as to why, or what caused this situation, and no attempt on their part to resolve it. I have tried to obtain a phone number for the company as well, but there doesn't appear to be one listed anywhere.

Desired Settlement: IF they can not properly restore my account, they should refund me all of the $ I have spent on the game. IF they can just restore my account, that would be great.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/02/18) */ We apply our Terms of Service equally amongst all of our players. Whenever we receive reports indicating a user is acting inappropriately, we exercise our right to ensure the play understands our rules. We're currently improving our services and will soon be able to answer our ever growing community with efficient and fast replies.

3/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Online gaming account has been lost and Supercell's Tech Support will not restore my account. I have waited 4 weeks for a resolution. My phone broke and I attempted to restore my game account when I received my replacement phone. Attempts to restore the account failed. I have verified that I have followed the necessary procedures, but I cannot restore my account. I contacted Supercell's Tech Support and have waited 4 weeks now for them to resolve the issue. After repeated emails asking for updates, they have asked me to send them the same information several times. I have provided them with all the necessary information to restore my account, but Supercell Tech Support has not done so. My last email to inquire was met with the following response: " Hello ***** Thanks for contacting us again! **** I have asked you to be patient and I fully understand that you want your village back as is your right. These details have been passed **** our specialized team, as I have stated on multiple occasions. All I can do again in this situation is apologize for the delay but I can assure you, that writing messages in swearing isn't going to help resolve the issue any faster. At this point in time, I am going to inform you that I will not be responding to any further emails about this issue. Please be patient while the team does their job and locates your village. Have a great day and Clash on! ******* Supercell Player Support" This email was sent March 29th. All I ask is that my account get restored, and going on 5 weeks for this to be taken care of is inexcusable.

Desired Settlement: I just want my account restored.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2015/02/18) */ The player received further assistance on May 19, 2014 asking them to contact us through the new village that had been created. As mentioned before, we're currently improving our support channels in effort for providing faster service to all of our players.

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer service will not respond to help requests. I filed a request for customer service help to try and restore an account. I have paid for items within their game environment. There has not been a customer service response in a week now, and when visiting their forums I am told by forum moderators that I need to wait a month and then check back to see if my issue has even been looked at. Based on my current ticket number and the ticket numbers of others that are posting with the same issue, there are about 1 million open customer service tickets ahead of mine. It is absolutely absurd that I am going to be forced to wait a minimum of one month, and more realistically probably two months to get access back to game services that I have paid for. This has to be the worst example of customer service I have ever seen in any company in any area of the market. This is insane, a company with this terrible of business practices shouldn't be allowed to stay in business. I already asked about getting my money back and was met with a swift no chance response.

Desired Settlement: I want my account restored or my money returned in a timely manner. Two months is not a timely manner for any business when it comes to customer service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/02/18) */ This issue was resolved using our in-game support channel on July 29, 2014. The village at stake was successfully recovered and linked back to the user.

3/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged over $1000 in unauthorized charges. I was charged over 40 times in the course of a week in the amount of over $1000 and none of the charges were authorized by me. My son downloaded a free app and the charges started piling up. My banking institution had to freeze my account and says that all charges will be taken off. BUT, this business should be taking care of it, my bank shouldn't have to do that. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: First State Bank of Mendota, IL

Desired Settlement: I want all the charges refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/02/18) */ Accidental purchases are a major concern for any parent and we certainly understand their frustrations. We need to redirect players to their respective company (Apple or Google) in search of a refund, as Supercell does not have the authority to directly manage, edit or handle any billing information. We provide tips on how to prevent these types of purchases both within our game, website and forum. Our in game support would be able to provide this information quickly if players contact us from the appropriate channel. For more information on this topic, please visit our site: http://supercell.com/en/parents

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company has poor customer services and help inquiries via email are responded to with no help or action to resolve issues. I have contacted this company twice now regarding a game called Hay Day. There are issues with the game that result in unfair game play. They also claim the game has a "double tap confirmation" before you account spends money however there is a huge flaw in that feature and they refuse to acknowledge or address this issue.

Desired Settlement: I am asking them to replace the diamonds that were lost due to the game flaw with their double tab confirmation. Also, they need to make movie tickets available to all players. Also they need to make their limited time diamond discounts available to all players.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/02/18) */ According to our files, the matter has been solved with the player on December X XXXX. If the player has any additional concerns, we encourage to contact us via the game. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 16, 2015/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The lack of customer service (and/or caring) to respond basic operational issues in their competitive game people invest money into is upsetting. The game I have from Supercell is Clash of Clans. It is a competitive fighting style type game that encourages you to build to protect against other raiders. These items that you have to purchase are not cheap. I know I have spent at least $1XX-XXX to get my base to the level I was on as of March 13th at 1something in the afternoon. That was the LAST time I saw/played my game. I was having speed issues on my phone due to old program and unnecessary items so I reset my phone. I thought it was no big deal. I go to play my game I as I did daily only to find out it was deleted in the wipe. I can attest that even when you start up a new village it does not state you HAVE TO connect your game to Google+. It merely makes a suggestion. I don't link/merge anything if i don't HAVE to. Come to find out, to NOT have problems that apparently I am not the only one going through, you HAVE to link it. I sent an email to the one in the information in Google play. Then I Google searched what to do. The instructions were to start a new game go through the tutorial. LINK your account and then report a problem. You have to specify specific identifiers of the deleted base so they can find you and give your game back. The time frame stated is 2-4weeks. I was due to go on vacation starting the 16th. This is dealing with money so I thought it would be sooner for a response. NO. They actually closed my ticket 10 days later with no resolution. I objected explicitly and they reopened my ticket on March 24th. I still do not have access to my game. The new rules to link an old base back is that you have to give specifics about both new and old base. I have updated the company about anything necessary at least twice a week. April 10th will make 4 weeks that they said the issue would be resolved and to be patient since others may be experiencing similar issues. If that many people are having this problem then MAYBE there needs to be a patch that FORCES people to link to Google+ if they aren't so there WON'T be this disaster of a problem. They are game programmers. It only makes sense. I now think this is a ploy for the company to make more money. If they delay the person back to their old base they may create a new base and invest MORE money.

Desired Settlement: I would actually just prefer to play my game, with my village i initially setup. If I cannot get my village that i setup and created how i wanted, I want double every last dollar I invested in my game. Why double? Because I have not had access/played my game for 27 days. I have lost rank because of no access. I cannot contribute to my clan achieving a higher ranking and I'm just livid beyond belief. I have never wanted to pick up a phone and cuss everyone out from customer support to CEO than I am concerning this seemingly insignificant issue. But it IS money. If it were them, they wouldn't expect anything like this garbage they are trying to feed us. Lines like "please be patient with us." Spend $500 on anything and see how much your feelings change about it. The company has made MILLIONS. they can afford to hire MORE PEOPLE to deal with these issues. This is just cheap. I characterize them as scammers now and will actively negate their wonderfulness to anyone who hasn't had an issue yet.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/02/18) */ This issue was resolved using our in game support channel on August 26, 2014. The village in question was successfully recovered and linked back to the user. An appropriate compensation was given due to the elongated resolution time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 17, 2015/02/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Non existent support, quick to take your cash not so quick to help when you have a problem. July 10th my phone was reset, this resulted in my village no longer being associated to me. This seems to be a common occurrence as it has a default listing in their support options. Support requests are met with automated canned emails. There is no update or ETA back from the support team. Others with this issue are reporting on the company forums that it is taking many months to over a year for the company to take any action. This is completely unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: Please restore my lost village to my account. Support Request #XXXXXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/02/18) */ This issue was resolved using our in game support channel on August 21st, 2014. The village in question was successfully recovered and linked back to the user. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 16, 2015/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Supercells game "Clash of Clans" misleads players Into spending money, and by virtue of this, penalizes players for doing so. Poor complaints process I enjoy playing Clash of Clans, and have never minded paying a few extra bucks to improve my gaming experience - with a busy schedule and a young family i often dont have time to play games organically, therefore i spend money. Unbeknownst to me, Clash of Clans has been designed so that if you advance your base faster than the game designers intend, you are ostensibly penalized by matching you against other players who are far more capable than you. This makes it quite impossible to proceed any further without spending thousands of more dollars. Nowhere in te game literature is this written, and i have no interest in spending any more money. I complained to them respectfully and professionally and received only a condescending response that i could only interpret as a big kiss off. I feel like I have been duped and cheated out of money and they have not made any effort to acknowledge my frustration, and will not honor any request of mine to delete any or all of my personal information (they file device and other information). I accept that the money I have spent is gone, and I do not have time to pursue a small claims motion. I do think however, people should be aware of Supercell's misleading and sneaky game design, and suspect personal information storage practises. Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement: Deletion of all personal information and game progress from supercell servers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/01/15) */ Hi *****, I hope you are well! I have now reviewed the complaint case #: ******** (****** ********) you sent earlier. Firstly I want to apologise for the delay in getting back to you on this case. Since it is now past 5 January, I am sending our response via e-mail. The consumer has not sent us a request to delete his account from our systems which seems to be the desired solution he has presented to you. I would therefore encourage the user to contact us directly and make this request to our player support. We want our players to contact us directly with these types of requests in order to avoid chances of misuse. It would also be appreciated if you amend the Supercell entity on your systems to Supercell Oy - Supercell Inc is not the business entity that delivers the games. Thank you, *****

1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased $10 worth of gaming credit in a game called "Clash of Clans". I was deducted 150 credits aka "Gems" without receiving anything. I purchased $10 worth of gaming credit in a game called "Clash of Clans". I was deducted 150 credits aka "Gems" without receiving anything. The "Gems" were, according to the company, converted into something else within the game which I NEVER approved. And the "Gems" were not converted into anything else within the game. When I contacted the company I was told, through email, that the "Gems" were converted which they were not. The company advised that that is the way the game is set up for now and that they would contact the developer in order to come up with a solution in the future. However they are not willing to refund me my gaming credit. I was deducted this gaming credit and I did not receive anything for it. The date was 11/05/14 my player ID is XX-XXXXXXX(XXX), my payment method is a Visa Debit card.

Desired Settlement: I simply would like my gaming credit "Gems" back into my gaming account.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/01/05) */ Case #XXXXXXXX This matter appears to be based on a misunderstanding of the costs of speeding up an upgrade and starting an upgrade. The consumer in question wanted to start a new upgrade, but all his "Builder" units were busy working on on-going upgrades. The player used the in-game credit ("gems") to speed up one of the earlier upgrades and finish it immediately, in order to free up a builder for the next project. The gem fee he is referring to did not include the building of the next upgrade; it covered the speed-up of completing the previous one. The game prompts a confirmation before these actions are taken.

1/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It's been about 5 days and I have not received any of my purchases and no one from customer support has reached out to help with in 5 days No one from customer support has helped with in 5 days and my money has basically been stolen

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back, Plus, the items you owe me

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/01/05) */ Case #XXXXXXXX iTunes processes all in-app purchases on iOS (Apple) devices, and Google Play does the same for transactions on Android devices. For matters related to refunds, we therefore advise players to turn to them, as we have no access to players' purchase histories or payment details. More information eg: https://gamesupport.supercell.net and http://www.supercell.net/parents.

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: No response to complaint to either refund my money or re-instate my town in COC since January 2014 (11 Months) When I updated my iPAD IOS back in January the update went fine but all my progress is the game had been lost. I searched the internet and found an email address along with instructions of what to include in your email to solve the issue. I immediately received an email saying my complaint would be followed up with. I waited a few weeks and tried to respond to that email (which they say doesn't do anything); waiting a few more weeks and then swore off ever doing business with Supercell and I spent easily over $1k (all payments went through my iTunes account)with them in 2013 alone. I spoke with a friend who actually did get his game fixed so I issued another request and got the same automated email. Since I have no reason to believe their practices have changed on my own personal experience I thought it best to share my experience with the BBB and its readers.

Desired Settlement: I would like to regain access to the town I spent thousands on plus extra remuneration for the 11 months I have feel behind in the game or receive a complete refund. Pretty basic really; give me access to what I purchased or I expect my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/01/05) */ Case #XXXXXXXX We will be more than happy to assist. To ensure that we get the necessary information to serve the player, we would kindly ask the player to contact us from within a new game account (Settings button on the right side of the gameplay view > Help and Support > Contact us). The message should state detailed information about his old, lost game account. Please provide the exact village (user) name, clan name (if any), Town Hall level and XP level. A copy of any Google Play Store receipt for a gem purchase would also be extremely helpful. Kind regards ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/01/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

1/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Deceptive practices around in-game gem purchases that rendered my transaction void and Supercell refuses to reimburse gems in-game. I've been playing Clash of Clans for almost a year and spent $400 on in-game gem purchases. Supercell has been criticized by its customers time and again for abruptly changing gameplay and voiding things that players used gems for. It's called Quality of Purchased Content. Supercell deceives players by offering content and then reversing it. I used paid gems to upgrade a town hall from level 8 to 9 (there are only 10 levels, so this is a landmark) and Supercell abruptly changed the game rules -- on December 11 -- during the ten-day wait. Had I known they would change the game I would not have spent the gems. Many many people complain about these practices. For Supercell to reimburse gems in-game, as I've requested, costs them NOTHING. Yet all my message and email requests have either received cut and paste responses or been ignored. I can not trust Supercell with my money unless they correct this which means I can't advance in the game at my level and with my competitive clan. I will have to leave my clan. My game play has been destroyed along with all the time and effort I put into playing it. I've seen that Supercell does not respond to BBB complaints (since it has an "F" rating) and expect no resolution from them, but I will stop playing their game and want to warn others who may be over investing in a game by a greedy and unethical developer.

Desired Settlement: I initially requested an in-game refund of 850 gems through multiple channels (about $10 worth of gems). Because I must leave my clan and can no longer purchase gems because of the Quality of Purchased Content issue I can no longer play the game and feel all my time and money was wasted, I would like a full refund of $400 for all that I spent on this. I hope game developers making as much money as Supercell will be held accountable for their unethical practices.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2015/01/07) */ Supercell refunded the in-game gems and wrote me an an email. Complaint can be withdrawn.

10/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unacceptably long wait times to have an issue resolved (4+ weeks) for a game I have put money into. I recently purchased a new phone, and had all my apps and data transferred over using Apple's iCloud. However my saved game in Supercell's Clash of Clash of Clans did not carry over. The game itself still exists (as friend's have confirmed) and is connected through my Facebook account, however there is no way for me to log into in on my own. I have put in over $100 to this game, and expect to be able to contact the company and have a quick resolution. However, they are nearly impossible to contact. Reports online state people waiting months without a response to service tickets. For a company that makes over $5 million a day, this is completely unacceptable and almost criminal. Their social media teams (if they have one) do not respond to any of their customers many complaints. They are illusive and provide no excuse or feedback to paying customers. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: Apple

Desired Settlement: My request is to have my game restored on my new phone. If this cannot be done, I want a full refund for all the gems I have purchased as I can no longer access the account I purchased them on. I want this done in a respectable time frame (not 4+ weeks from now).

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/10/09) */ The complaint as since been resolved.

8/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have emailed them countless times about glitches and it's been over a month yet still no reply. In their game clash of clans I had a stored amount of gems yet that number has fallen due to a glitch or program error. With these gems you can buy extra content and I was going to purchase a builder which would speed up my time yet I am unable too and this has caused a delay in my gameplay. I have emailed then on three separate occasions yet it's been over 3 weeks and I still have no reply.

Desired Settlement: I am asking to be compensated for the time lost by being given 2 extra builders and extra gems.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2014/07/16) */ Customer service has finally replied to my email but ignoring my requests to speak to a manager I contacted the better business bureau about this over two months ago because the company wasn't replying. They finally replied and they are denying my request for gems even though their game glitched. The glitch took away my gems and they are not willing to replace them. When I ask to speak to a manger they are denying my request and keep ignoring me or trying to close this case without any reconciliation. This is not how a business should act and I demand proper repercussion. I would like to get my gems back because I had over 2,000.

6/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Supercell charged me for game credits, hundreds of dollars, then they rolled back my status in the game so they can extort more money from me. I have been playing the popular internet game called Clash of Clans, a Supercell game. I have spent hundreds of dollars. Last week they had an error with their game credits. I emailed them to inform them of this error. They sent me confirmation that my account would not be affected in any way. Then today, June 06, 2014, when I logged into my account, it showed my progress in the game had been rolled way back. This is an attempt to extort more money from me to try to get back my status in the game. The email received from them, two of them actually, state that due to their game credit error, I would not be penalized due to their system error/issue. I want a full refund and will delete the game as this company cannot be trusted. I will be posting the reply that supercell sent me stating my game would not be affected with a summary to blogs around the internet. This companies attempt to squeeze their customers for errors they made is shameful and I feel betrayed by this company. No less than a full return of premiums will be accepted. I will also be writing the attorney general of CA, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, the CEO of supercell to ensure this complaint is not ignored.

Desired Settlement: Either Supercell rolls my game back to where my progress was at or I want a full refund of all premiums I paid to Supercell. I have spent, at minimum, $500-$800 dollars on a game just for the company to roll my progress back and force me to spend more money just to be back at where I was before they made their error. They will try to say that they only removed the credits I received in error. This is a false claim and I have two emails directly from them thanking me for bringing the error to their attention and confirming they would not ask for the game credits back and the issue would not affect my account.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/06/10) */ Please cancel. The issue was resolved by supercell.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Supercell Oy
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart