This business is not BBB accredited.

Game Insight

720 Market Street, Ste 200, San Francisco, CA 94102 http://game-insight.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Game Insight include:

  • 27 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Game Insight include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 6
Problems with Product/Service 18
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Game Insight
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 2012
Business Management
Ilya Lipovich, Director of Business Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Ilya Lipovich, Director of Business Operations
Business Category

Internet Gaming

Alternate Business Names
Cooper Media Corp

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Game Insight has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    720 Market Street, Ste 200

    San Francisco, CA 94102

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i have spent a lot of time and money on the game and it reset itself unexpectedly. support didn't fix and they havent responded in over 2 weeks i first contacted support on november 26, 2015 that the game reset itself when i opened it. they tried to resolve the issue 11/28 but it didnt work. they tried again 12/1 but it didnt work. they tried again on 12/3 but it didnt work.they escalated the issue 12/4 promising to get back to me in 5 working days but they didnt. i emailed them again on 12/17, 12/18, and 12/19 but they have not responded. i chatted with microsoft as the app was acquired through their online store and in app purchases were charged by microsoft but they said only the game developer can fix the issue. I made in app purchases on 10/9/2015 9/11/2015 8/16/2015 7/17/2015 6/19/2015 5/22/2015 5/16/2015 4/10/2015 2/14/2015 12/19/2014 10/10/2014 8/31/2014 8/29/2014 8/15/2014 7/22/2014 7/4/2014 6/28/2014 6/21/2014 6/21/2014 6/21/2014 totaling $1,525.80. I would like my game progress restored right away or all purchases refunded.

Desired Settlement: I made the following purchases: Date Vendor Purchase Price 10/9/2015 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 9/11/2015 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 8/16/2015 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 7/17/2015 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 6/19/2015 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 5/22/2015 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 5/16/2015 Airport City 10 Golden Tokens $9.99 4/10/2015 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 2/14/2015 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 12/19/2014 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 10/10/2014 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 8/31/2014 Airport City XXXXXX Coins $94.99 8/29/2014 Airport City XXXXXX Coins $94.99 8/15/2014 Airport City 1200 Banknotes $94.99 7/22/2014 Airport City XXXXXX Coins $94.99 7/4/2014 Airport City 585 Banknotes $48.99 6/28/2014 Airport City XXXXXX Coins $69.99 6/21/2014 Airport City 585 Banknotes $48.99 6/21/2014 Airport City XXXXX Coins $8.99 6/21/2014 Airport City 96 Banknotes $8.99 Total $1,525.80 and i have also spent countless hours on the progress i have achieved in the game. I would like either my progress restored or for the vendor to issue a refund for the total amount (even though I can't be compensated for my time).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/04) */ Dear Mr. ****** ******, We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case #XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on December 23, 2015. Our support team informed that they have contacted you directly and the problem will be solved as soon as possible. Furthermore, we shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. Best regards, Game Insight Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/01/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Your support team finally contacted me and the matter has not been resolved yet. I can send multiple emails showing that it continues to be unresolved. Either resolve it right away or refund me my money. But one of those things must be done

9/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase and never received the purchase. I contacted Same Insight and have been getting the run around for a week now. I made an in game purchase for some items and never received the purchase. I have contacted the Game makers and have complied with all of their requests for purchases and proof of purchase. It has been a week now and it till isn't resolved. Got an Email the day after purchase and they replied and asked for purchase receipt and it was sent to them. Then they replied with please send a screen shot of the specific purchase and it was sent. Then they replied with " Thank you for sending all the information on the matter! For the purposes of providing you with the further assistance I am transferring your data to our 2 line specialists now. Having all the necessary data already submitted, they will check the details regarding the case reported and get back to you with the solution directly. In common practice our specialists answer within seven business days. Nevertheless, they will do their best to get in touch with you as soon as possible and respond with additional information. Thank you for your support and understanding! Please, stay tuned! " I haven't heard anything from them since. It has been exactly a week today The purchase date was the 6th of September 2015 First response was on Sep 9 at 9:40 AM Thank you for contacting Game Insight Support Team! My name is ********* and I will be the one to provide you with support in your matter. So I could check your purchase status, please send us your purchase receipts in PDF/JPG/PNG format sent in attachment. The second response was on the 10th of September 2015 Please, could you click on the certain purchase you mentioned in the first message. Then send us a screenshot illustraiting that purchase. Thank you in advance! Sincerely, ********* ***** Your Support Team Then the last response was on the 11th of September 2015 Please, could you click on the certain purchase you mentioned in the first message. Then send us a screenshot illustraiting that purchase. Thank you in advance! Sincerely, ********* ***** Your Support Team The payment method was from my bank account throough Pay Pal.

Desired Settlement: I am just asking that I get what I bought. That's all I want. That and a response from the company saying that they have finished up their investigation and why it took so long, I should get credited something beside what I originally purchased as compensation for the long wait.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/17) */ Dear Mr. ***** *****, We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case #XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on September 14, 2015. Our support team informed that they have contacted you directly and the problem with your in-game purchase was solved. Furthermore, we shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. Kind regards, Game Insight Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company GameInsight contacted me through Email and we resolved the issue the day after I filed the complaint. Thank you BBB !

7/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My son made an in-app purchase/Cloud Raiders that did not work. I complained to them x2 Said they would fix it but did not & closed ticket. No refund. My son was playing their game Cloud Raiders and asked my permission to purchase dragon cannons which would allow him to load ammo faster and win in battle. 10 of these were automatically placed in inventory and he is not able to get them out and is directed via pop-up to buy more. I contacted a rep at Game Stop on 06/11/15 via their site. They responded a few hours later via email saying they received my request. Several hours later via email they requested a screen shot to better understand the problem. On June 13,2015 I received an email from them saying my problem needed to be turned over to their investigators and would some time ********** ******** their Support Team person would get back to me. I then emailed them back immediately and told them this problem is posted on their Facebook page and several other places without an answer so they have to be aware that this is nothing new and these in-app purchases are costly and with this particular game time sensitive. I requested an immediate fix or refund. At this point they had already had four days to fix the problem or refund my money. On June 15, 2015 I received an email from them saying they were closing my ticket because the dragon cannons work correctly when played during battle, but not during battles with other players and the problem was solved and the ticket was closed. This is madness and completely made up. My son has never ever played against another player. He only plays against the computer. And what is the point of having an inventory space if you can't access it during battle? I mean why do they have this function at all when each one only last a minute and the player has no control over putting things in inventory and then can't take them out, but a pop-up quickly directs you to buy more when you have plenty sitting in inventory and customer service has a couldn't care less attitude. They didn't fix the problem and they didn't even offer a refund.

Desired Settlement: A refund of everything sitting in inventory. And an apology for their rude indignant responses.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/19) */ Dear Ms. ****** ****, We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on June 17, 2015. According to the game strategy Dragon cannon can be only used in PvE defense. The technical possibility to use Dragon cannon in battles versus other players is not provided by game creators. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and hope you will enjoy our Games. Furthermore, we would like to emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. Best regards, Support Team Game Insight Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I absolutely do not accept the response from this company because it is not TRUE. My son only ever tried to use the dragon cannon in PvE defense he has never ever played against other players as I've stated over and over and over and over since the very beginning. And then on top of avoiding the problem all the dragon cannons my son paid for in inventory have been removed. Unscrupulous and unacceptable. Shame on you for such horrid business practices. I will never involve myself with anything even remotely affiliated with your company again. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/07/17) */ Dear Ms. ****** ****, We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on June 17, 2015 and further on July 03, 2015. Our support team informed that they had opened your request for re-consideration of your game's problem. We will do our best for helping you. We shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do all necessary for enjoying our services. If you have any questions we will be more than happy to provide you with required information. Best regards, Game Insight Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/07/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I want nothing else to do with this company. All they do is talk in circles and never solve the problem. How many times have we been over this and they just keep saying the same thing over and over making a mockery of their customers issues while refusing to address anything remotely close to a refund. I would advise consumers to beware of this company.

5/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My game froze on April 18. I have emailed Game Insight and they said they were working on it. Then I got a email saying that the problem is solved. I installed the game in December of 2014. Since I have installed it I have spent over 300 dollars on in app purchases. My game froze on 4-18-15. For over two weeks I have tried over email to get technical support to fix the issue. On X-XX-XX they sent me an email saying that they were closing the ticket. My problem has not been solved. I have done everything they have asked, but they refuse to fix the game or refund my money.

Desired Settlement: I have spent over 300 on in game purchases on a game that I can no longer play. I request a complete refund for the money I have spent or my game to be fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/07) */ Dear Ms. **** **********, We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on May 01, 2015. We recognize that some problems connected with the uploading of the game from time to time may arise due to some technical reason, however we always try to solve all the problems with our customers. In this particular case, our support team makes every effort to solve your problem as soon as possible. We expect the problem will be solved with the next game update. Kind regards, Game Insight Support team Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response because the new update was released and I am still having the same problem. This issue has been going on for over a month now. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/05/18) */ Dear Ms. **** **********, We write you in response to your Rebuttal on Case #XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on May 01, 2015 and further on May 11, 2015. Our support team informed that they have contacted you directly and the problem with uploading of the game was solved. Furthermore, we shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. Kind regards, Game Insight

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There is apparently a glitch in the game where it takes gold for items that you do not want. The game is Transport Empire. I wanted to purchase an Atlantic Engine and accidentally bought a carrige because there is no confirmation window when using gold in this game. One two separate occasions ************ informed me this is how the game is designed to work and they have no intention of refunding the gold or taking back the item I do not want. This was the first response: ************ (Game Insight Support) Apr 5, 09:56 Thank you for contacting Game Insight Team! My name is Anton and I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and coming up with suggestions on improving the game process. You are a valued customer and what you think is important to us. I transferred your suggestions to our developers. It is very encouraging to see that you are involved so much into the game process and our dedicated team of developers will certainly appreciate it. If you have any additional questions or suggestions please don't hesitate to contact us! Have a great day! Sincerely, ************ Your Support Team This was my second responce: We checked your data and found the purchases in question. For the time being in case you spend game money accidentally or intentionally you get items/services that have a certain price and as all game actions are final we have no opportunity to provide you with extra credits in addition to the received items/services. I understand how you feel about this situation and I transferred your comment regarding accidental purchases to our developers for consideration so that they could take it into account. By sharing your opinion and experience, you are helping us recognize what we do well, and what we need to focus on improving. We do appreciate that you are playing our game and contribute to making the game better and enjoyable. Should you have any other suggestions or come across game questions you need my assistance with, please feel free to e-mail me back and open the request for a further discussion. Your interest in our game is highly appreciated! Sincerely, ************ Your Support Team I would also recommend you to check your Spam folder. Due to spam settings set some of our e-mails may get suspended leading to accidental miscommunication. Sincerely, ************ Your Support Team When I sent a second complain I email the first complaint back to them. So the claim that I did not get the first reply is untrue. And since the same person responded the second time. They either did not fully read my complaint or is being intentionally misleading.

Desired Settlement: I wish to have an Atlantic Engine instead of the large coal carriage.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/04/27) */ Dear Mr. ****** ******, We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on April 08, 2015. Our support team informed that they have contacted you directly and the problem with your in-game purchases was solved. Furthermore, we shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. Kind regards, Game Insight Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/04/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Even after sending this email I have to send three more emails to this company to receive the refund. They made the process is difficult as possible. Also they still have not fixed the problem the caused the issue in the first place. In each subsequent email they warned me they would only make this refund once and that I should be more careful. This game is designed to steal money from it's users. It should still be avoided. If they want actually solve the problem they need to fix the game. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/05/07) */ Dear Mr. ****** ******, We write you in response to your Rebuttal on Case #XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on April 09, 2015 and further on May 05, 2015. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. In order to compensate it, we transferred to you a bonus of 150 game coins as a compliment. Kind regards, Game Insight Support team

2/4/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After purchase products/service was not received. Companies representative refuse to correct issue, On December 2, 2014 I made an in-game purchase using Google Play store for game items in Game Insight's game My Country: included in the package were to be useful items and in-game currency. Immediately after purchase the game stopped and would not load/open. I thought it may just be a glitch and attempted several times to clear data and the games cache to fix, unfortunately the game need to be reinstalled. After I was able to open the game and load previous game through Game Insights cloud server I noticed the items purchased were not there; I filed a complaint with Game Insights customer service. At that time I was not worried about getting my items or purchasing more; on December 3, 2014 I did just that and purchased another package including in-game items and currency. Again, the game stopped and had to be reinstalled in order to fix: at this time I had a bad feeling that this wasn't a one-time glitch or even isolated to just my phone. After re-reinstalling the game and finding my purchased items not available in-game I began to file another complaint and request a refund at this time. I found several on-line forums of customers with the same complaint and found on BBB that their company was not affiliated and carried a poor grade; this left me feeling like I have been cheated. I read both Game Insight and Google Play terms and agreement to see what I had rights to: a refund definitely wasn't going to happen and the former states the reserve the right to break the agreement if it meant they benefit from it. At 10 days of emails, me providing more than enough proof of my complaint and the customer service representative "****" sending emails stating that she was going to transfer my case to another department, the service promised was still not honored by Game Insight. At 18 days I received an email from a representative "*******" stating it would take several business days to investigate and correct the issue. After 24 days I received an in-game transfer of items, but not the in-game currency. I emailed stating the items are not correct and this problem has gone on long enough I wanted a refund. "*******" thought that forwarding the terms and agreement of Google Play Wallet would finalize my complaint and would shut-me-up; however, in the terms it also states the seller will provide the service as promised, which Game Insight has not and is not showing any intention of making good on their end.

Desired Settlement: A company that receives money should not have the right to say "oh you paid for products and services, well we reserve that right not to honor any negotiations with our customers" I would have been more than satisfied after 10 days of receiving ALL items I had paid for; however, I am past that. I want a refund, regardless of what they deem to be a "agreement".

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/19) */ Dear Ms. **** ***, We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on December 26, 2014. Our support team informed that they have contacted you directly and the problem with your in-game purchases was solved. Moreover we transferred to you an additional 150 country bucks as a compliment. Furthermore, we shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. Kind regards, Game Insight Group

1/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refused to give points I earned and won,said because I fixed my clock to appropriate time,thing is, it was forwarded,not reversed,So they lied. I earned and won points in the game,they did not give me the points,I was told to contact them to get it fixed,They ignored me until I pressed them.Then they said because I fixed my clock I cheated, and they threatened to ban me from the game/Thing is, I forwarded my clock,not reversed it ,so they lied not to give me points. this is not the first time they have done something like this to someone. And I found out they blocked my account from earning points and bonus's.I also want to know how they got into my computer without permission,I am bothered by this.

Desired Settlement: I want all the points they owe me from the time I first started sending them messages that went unanswered. And Not to be banned from the game because of me telling the truth. I have all the emails for you to read also.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/12/29) */ We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on December 23, 2014. We acknowledge that some problems connected with the blocking of user account in the game from time to time may arise due to some technical reason. In accordance with the Terms of Service we does not represent or warrant that our games will always be accessible and error-free and will operate without packet loss (please see at http://www.game-insight.com/en/site/terms Disclaimer of Warranty; Limitation of Liability section). Therefore, in such case we do not provide any indemnity. We shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/12/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If that was the case,why didn't they replace the points they took and give me the points I won ? I am sorry but, they lied to the BBB. Obviously,they have no morals in the behavior they display, to the public or the people who play their games.I assume they will continue to make excuses for the way they run their business, You do not have to continue with this, If I get blocked from the game for telling the truth I will continue to follow up with the case. Thank you ,Sincerely, ***** ***********. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/01/16) */ Dear Ms. ***** ***********, We write you in response to your complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on December 23, 2014 and further on January 02, 2015. We shall emphasize that bonuses are awarded depending on the success of the player and reimbursement of unearned bonuses is not the responsibility of the developer. Additionally, by default you are warned within the game about the automatic blocking of the account if that happens, however some technical errors may occur. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Feel free to play other Game Insight games that may satisfy your game activity and bring better user experience. Kind regards, Game Insight Support team

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: No indication or warning in the TOS regarding potential "reset" of game progress. In regards to request #XXXXXXX, ******* *********** (***********@aol.com) game of "Airport-City", there is a "reset" issue the company feels allowed to do without first advising the users. I initially had problems on Thankgiving morning when I attempted to play and my game was at the very beginning after i had spent close to 300 hours of play and also clost to $300.00 U.S. dollars to achieve the level I was at. I requested help from the customer service people, only to have several weeks of emails requesting the same information as I had provided in the previous emails. Initially I recognized the need for as much information be provided by me and I did as such, hoping for a quick restore of my progress and continue play. I scanned-in and sent all the receipt info showing the monies I spent to build my game to the level I was at. After back and forthe emails requesting duplicate information from me, i became frustrated and just asked for a refund. I am now being informed they will not provide cash refunds in accordance to their warranty/TOS. I want to know where in the TOS does it specify that there is a possibility of the game being reset without any warning to me or without having to restore me to where I was before the reset. How can Game Insight expect the end user adhere to the TOS but the company does not have to. If I had known that there is a chance of my purchases to be lost, I would not have bought and played the game. I don't go make purchases of entertainment items with the thought that I would be okay if they disappeared. That is now why I am requesting a refund because I now know that they my strip away any future progress I may make. I am not expecting unreasonable action be taken, I just want my money returned.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to use the receipts I provided to refund the total sum of what I have spent and "lost" due to their reset.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 5, 2014/12/23) */ We are going to go ahead and mark your request as solved. If you have further questions regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to reply to this e-mail and we will gladly further assist you. Here is a reminder of what your ticket was about:

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer care basically deleted my game, refused to refund me or allow me to speak to a supervisor. I requested my game be restored. The agent completely lost all progress. I requested a refund of the Money spent in the game, and was very rudely declined. I requested again, and finally requested a supervisor. The agent has now begun asking me the original questions to reset my game. She has the entire email chain in front of her. She has been extremely rude, stating "turns out I can't escalate your concerned" . I have all the emails. I have now posted Poor reviws and comments on facebook and Google play. I work for the executives of a very large global company. I give managers advise on training agents. This agent has No business in customer service.

Desired Settlement: I want ALL the Money I spent on the ruined game refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/21) */ Dear Ms. **** ******, We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on October 10, 2014. Our support team informed that they have contacted you directly and the problem will be solved as soon as possible. Furthermore, we shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. Best regards, Game Insight Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/10/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The "agents" have not done anything different than they did before. Telling me they are fixing something they are not does not show improvement in the customer service you are providing, and at this point, because the matter should have been escalated and yet this response is just as poor as the rest. This is not resolved. Given the amount of time I have spent on this, because of your agents, the least on the scale of an appropriate resolution is tto refund every single dime I ever spent with this company. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/11/11) */ We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on October 04, 2014 and further on October 31, 2014. Despite our efforts unfortunately we are not able to help you with fixing technical problem with the game uploading due to the incompatibility of your computer equipment. Additionally we do not have any data in our system, evidencing the purchases you made in the game. We requested you continuously to provide us with such data, but have not received an answer from you. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do all necessary for enjoying our services. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I provided all information that was requested, and can prove the purchases. Seriously! Read my emails! This is not a problem with compatabilty of a computer system; this is poor service.Issue a refund to my Google play account. I am not going away.

10/5/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They accepted my money for a game, which no longer loads. They closed my case as "solved". It is NOT, and will not correspond with me or give refund. Game Insight accepted money from me for their game The Tribez on both my Facebook and another Facebook account. The game no longer loads on either account. I submitted a ticket, which they completely ignored and told me was marked as "solved". Nothing was done to fix the problem. Game Insight will not correspond with me about this problem, nor can I get a refund for their defective product.

Desired Settlement: Stop their false advertising - they offer a product, which consumers expect to be able to use once they pay. Also, provide a full refund for both Facebook accounts for all monies I have paid to Game Insight.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/09) */ Dear Ms. **** *****, We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on September 04, 2014. We recognize that some problems connected with the uploading of the game may arise from time to time due to technical reason, however we always try to solve all the issues with our customers. Despite our efforts, we are not able to help with your particular problem connected to slow game uploading and operation. Any refund procedures are not applicable since you did not make any purchase in the game. Unfortunately, the only remedy in this case would be to discontinue the use of our services. We shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It's a nice try to make is sound like they tried to resolve the issue. They made no effort whatsoever. And regarding the refund, it appears that they will be refusing this request, regardless. However, I absolutely did spend real money on this game, as my sister did, and both of us were blown off completely. I would imagine we are not the only ones, that would be quite a coincidence. It should be illegal for a company to offer a product that they take money for and refuse to continue to support the product they have taken money for.

7/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: GameInsight modified "HiddenLands" and reset everyone to level 1 removing everything players had bought, won or earned- be it cash or in game currency I purchased numerous buildings using cash, had many amulets that I had earned( that could not be bought) and a wealth of collections completed when the makers decided they were going to make modifications to the game and reset everyone back to level 1 in order to link their games to Facebook. They did not give the players any notice that this was happening and they claim that everyone has been compensated "fairly" in in game currency. My complaint is that when these buildings come back up for sale, they will not be for sale for in game currency and I don't want to have to spend cash again. I feel that the players should have been given the option of having credit to rebuy those items when they become available.

Desired Settlement: I would like all my amulets, buildings and lost treasure chests replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/26) */ Dear Ms. ****** ******, We write you in response to your Complaint activity report Case # XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on June 14, 2014. In accordance with the Terms of Service all purchase of Virtual Currency and/or Virtual Goods is final and is not refundable. All Virtual Currency and/or Virtual Goods are sold AS-IS with no warranties of any kind. We recognize that some problems connected with the updating of the game from time to time may arise due to some technical reason, however we always try to solve all the problems with our customers. In this particular case, in order to compensate the inconvenience caused, we transferred all the amounts spent in the game (1271,6$) into virtual currency in your game, that you could again spend on the in-game purchases as you wish. Moreover we transferred to you an additional bonus as a compliment. We shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. Best regards, Support team Game Insight Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There are items that I bought in the game with cash that are only offered to be repurchased with cash! All the in game currency does not help me there. If I want my buildings back that I lost, I have to turn around and spend more cash on them. They took my money and turned around and gave me Monopoly money and said here you go in my opinion. I should be able to repurchase all my lost buildings with in game currency. What is to stop them from doing another "update" in the future that will cause the same thing? Bottom line: my buildings for NO MORE cash spent. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/07/20) */ We write you in response to your Rebuttal on Case #XXXXXXXX sent to us by Better Business Bureau, Inc. and received on June 30, 2014. In order to compensate the inconvenience caused we are currently working on refunding to you the buildings bought for cash. We hope that this problem will be solved as soon as possible. We highly appreciate our Customers and strive to create the best game experience for them. Kind regards, Support team Game Insight Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2014/07/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company has replaced my buildings and are working with me to get them reinstalled into my game. Am having difficulties with two of the buildings and they are working to ensure they will be functional. Thank you for your help in resolving this issue.

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Never received items paid for in the game Tribez On April 25th, I purchased Gems for $19.95 which I was to receive 420 Gems in the facebook game of Tribez by Game Insight. I paid by Visa but never received the Gems. There is no way of directly contacting the billing department so I contacted Facebook by email and received an email back stating they would forward my complaint and I would hear from someone no later than 72 hours. I have not received any word from them after a week. I would like a refund or a credit in the game ASAP. Thank you

Desired Settlement: Pleaase credit my account or provide the appropriate game credit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/12) */ Dear ******** ******! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. As far as we see from our Customer Support Department, the purchased gems in your Facebook game «Tribez» should be applied to your game shortly. Please check your game account credited with 420 gems. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers' feedback and do not leave customers' requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that we may have with respect to this matter or any other matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received an email stating that the issue was resolved and that my game was credited with the appropriate amount of gems. That did not happen! I still have not received compensation for the money paid to you nearly a month ago. I have sent 2 emails now letting you know the issue has not been resolved but no one is responding. I am now asking for a refund credited to my account. I have been dealing with this for weeks nowJUST REFUND MY MONEY! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/16) */ Dear ******** ******! We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. We received your previous request, and it has been duly processed and answered. As we know from our Customer Support Department the problem is already solved - the purchased gems were applied to your Facebook game «Tribez». Please check one more time your game account credited with 420 gems. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that Game Insight International may have with respect to this matter or any other matter.

4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failed to provide refund for goods purchased for use in a game they abruptly ended. Following is the most recent of four attempts to contact GI: Shortly after the launch of iOS 7, you chose to shut down Wedding Garden rather than fix the technical problems. It is certainly your right as the developer to do so; however, it is my right to receive a refund for the unused "crystals" I purchased. I'd asked for this refund more than once before but never received a reply other than your formulaic response informing me that the game had been shut down due to technical problems (a fact which I stated in my messages that I was aware of) and questions should be directed to Customer Sevice. Every time I direct my question to Customer Service, I receive the same reply telling me to direct my questions to them. I'm sure I don't need to point out the farcical lack of logic in your continued issuance of the same formulaic response. While my last attempt to resolve this matter with you occurred nearly two months ago (November 14, 2013), the delay has been due only to illness followed by the holidays and not due to any intent on my part to imply that your failure to issue the refund is acceptable. At the time that the game stopped functioning, I had approximately 685 crystals (I think it was 688, but 685 will suffice). You sold 550 crystals for a price of $49.99 and 1125 crystals for a price of $99.99. In both cases, the price per crystal (rounded to the penny) is $.09; therefore, the 685 crystals are worth $61.65. Having paid for those crystals in good faith, without any reason to think that a developer would shut down a game rather than update it for iOS 7, it is only right that you should return to me the $61.65 that I am due for being unable -- through no fault of my own -- to access the goods/services for which those 685 crystals were purchased. Please issue a refund via Apple App Store gift codes totaling $60.00 immediately (I will forego the $1.65 portion of the amount due to me in order to facilitate this refund method) and reply within three business days to confirm that you have done so. Please, do NOT reply with the same formulaic response as you have done so previously. I sincerely hope that you will handle this matter with professional integrity so that it will not become necessary to have it addressed through a third party. Cordially, ******* *********

Desired Settlement: $60.00 in Apple App Store gift codes; see previous information for an explanation of how the refund amount was calculated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/31) */ Dear ******* *********! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in according to closings of our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. As we know from our Customer Support Department there are two possible problem solutions - to apply Apple Inc for refunding or to transfer all your unused purchases in another Game Insight game as may be selected. If you consider the second opportunity appropriate, please send a letter with your consent to our Customer Support Department. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that Game Insight International may have with respect to this matter or any other matter. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Game Insight has offered to issue a refund through Apple (I am assuming they mean through the App Store). When a refund of $60.00 is remitted, I will then mark the complaint as resolved. Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/03/26) */ I was unaware you had closed this case and marked it "Assumed Resolved". The company did NOT issue the refund as they indicated they would. I had stated in my rebuttal that if they did issue the refund, then I would consider it resolved, but as they didn't, please change the case to reflect that the matter wasn't resolved due to the company's failure to issue a lawfully due refund. Also, please send verification to me via email documenting that you have amended the outcome of the case to accurately reflect the company's lack of professional integrity. Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/04/04) */ Dear ******* *********! We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. We received your previous request, and it has been duly processed and answered. According to our Terms of use, purchasing of in-game currency and/or in-game goods is final and non-refundable. And, unfortunately, we don't have any technical opportunity to refund in-game purchases. As we know from our Customer Support Department there are two possible problem solutions - to apply Apple Inc for refunding or to transfer all your unused purchases in another Game Insight game as may be selected. If you consider the second opportunity appropriate, please send a letter with your consent to our Customer Support Department. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that Game Insight International may have with respect to this matter or any other matter. Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2014/04/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) At no time and in no place within the game did you ever refer to Terms of Use for purchases. If you want your terms to apply to in-game purchases then you must provide a clear notice of their existence and how to access them. Furthermore, your statement in your previous reply that my request had been received and processed is a flat-out lie. All you have done is issue statements claiming your concern about and intent to resolve the matter, but you have never followed-up your statements with action. I have repeatedly told you that the method for you to issue my lawfully-due refund of $60.00 is to purchase Apple App Store codes totaling the refund amount and send the codes to my email address, which you already have. I sincerely hope that you will finally choose to act with professional integrity.

4/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Breach of contract of services. Focus Group - tester for Gamers of their yet to be release game on tablet Attended a focus group for gamers advertised on Craigslist with about five other people for a running game on an Ipad tablet, and was to receive a $25 Itunes or Google Play card for my participation but have received nothing. For about two weeks now, I've been emailing, texting, Sarah the contact person for this but with no success. When I went to the company GameInsight on Market and finally spoke to someone, I was told; ***** no longer works here; we dont have any cards, we have to get the cards; our budget hasn't been approved from Moscow, Russia, and cant get the cards until they do, and that the others from your group has been paid.. Do not fall for their game and stay away!!

Desired Settlement: Still seeking $25 gift card as promised for partisapation

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/09) */ Dear ** ******! We received your request, and contacted with our Moscow Office. As we know from our colleges your $25 gift card has been approved and they already got in touch with you, so please have a conversation with them for a correct and fast problem solving. Thank you for you participation and sorry for that delay. We shall emphasize that we highly appreciate our testers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that Game Insight International may have with respect to this matter or any other matter.

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Their game crashed causing a restart to level one. They have failed to get in touch with me after numerous emails sent to them. I was on Level 65 of their The Tribez game and it crashed and restarted to level one. I have purchased over $2,200 in gems over the past 1.5 years. I emailed them and they directed me to a link which did not work. I have subsequently emailed them dozens of times over the past week since then and they have not responded. After purchasing $2,200 in gems and in-game icons, I think I deserve better treatment and a REFUND.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back and this is the 2nd time that the game restarted back to level 1.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/24) */ Dear ******* *****! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications and, sometimes, in the Customer Support System, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. Unfortunately, there was a Customer Support System minor fault and we were not able to proceed to your claim. Now this fault is fixed and our colleges from the Customer Support Department already got in touch with you, so please have a conversation with them for a correct and fast problem solving. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers' feedback and do not leave customers' requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that we may have with respect to this matter or any other matter.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased in game items that I did not receive. I contacted GI and they said according to their records I DID receive them however, I did not. Game: The Tribez VIA Facebook Product Purchase: Basket of Gems + 3 (total 53 Gems) Product Purchase Date: Tuesday, February 11, 2014 at 12:56pm Payment ID#: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Payment Method: PayPal VIA Facebook Product Purchase Amount: $4.99 USD I have contacted GI in order to handle the situation however, they say their records indicate I received the product in question when in fact, I did not. They requested the following information in order to process my request: 1) Internet browser that you use (Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, other). 2) Screenshots of your purchase receipts (PDF/JPG/PNG) that show purchase order number and date of the purchase. Please, follow the link to read how you can find your purchases: http://helpdesk.game-insight.com/entries/XXXXXXXX-Where-can-I-view-my-recent-purchases- 3) Your Game ID which can be found below the main screen of the game. I sent two (2) screen shots which later turned out to be insufficient and required me to send another one a few days later. After sending all required information I received an email stating: Feb XX XX:XX: Thank you for taking time and contacting us! My name is ******* and I will be dealing with your request further. Summarizing all the information you assume the purchase with order number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX missing in the game with Support id XXXXXXXXXX. I took your data for review and should inform you that this transaction was successfully credited to your game account on XXXX-XX-XX. Hope you find this information helpful. In case I missed some information from you and you require my additional support, please feel free to contact me any time. I will do my best to assist you. Sincerely, ******* ******** Your Support Team I did contact them again stating that I honestly had not received their in-game items I purchased, that I wouldn't have wasted my time with the correspondence if I had and requested they either refund me my $4.99 or give me the 53 gems I had purchased. I feel my efforts will be futile.

Desired Settlement: I would either like Game Insight to refund me my $4.99 USD or apply the 53 gems I purchased to my "The Tribez" account.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/02/27) */

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: According to this company's website, I should have been to able transfer purchases and progress to a new device. I was unable to do this. I played a game developed by this company from approximately October-December, 2013 on an Apple iPad device. I made a significant number of in-game purchases. I received a new device (an iPad Air) for Christmas and attempted to transfer all game progress and data to my new device. According to the GameInsight website, "Note that you can transfer your game progress only from iPad to iPad or from iPhone to iPhone. For example, you will not be able to transfer your game from iPhone to iPad." Since I was transferring all data from one iPad to a new iPad, this should not have been an issue. I lost all data and in-game purchases. I have been attempting to resolve this with GameInsight. I requested a refund of all in-game purchases, totaling $482.72 and they have refused. I contend that since their promise of transferred data could not be upheld, I should get a refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the form of either actual money to me or credit to the Apple store in the total amount of money I spent on their game, $482.72 because their poor development could not uphold their own promises.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/31) */ Dear ****** *******! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in according to transferal of purchases and progress between devices, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. According to our Terms of use, purchasing of in-game currency and/or in-game goods is final and non-refundable. As we know from our Customer Support Department there is a possible problem solution - to transfer all your unused in-game purchases to the game on your new device. If you consider this opportunity appropriate, please send a letter with your consent to our Customer Support Department. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that Game Insight International may have with respect to this matter or any other matter. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/02/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have stressed again and again that I do not want to install their faulty game on my new device and I would prefer to end any and all dealings with this company, since their game development is subpar. I will not accept any offer except a refund on the in-game purchases. I performed the transfer to my new device exactly as I should have and their game did not transfer properly. I had no problems with any other game installed on my old device, including games similar to the one in question. Clearly, GameInsight cannot offer the level of game development that I expect, and I do not wish to use their products. The only resolution acceptable is a refund. Since their game failed to perform as they promise even when all appropriate steps are taken, I contend that their "terms of use" do not apply and I want my money back. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/12) */ Dear ****** *******! We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. We received your previous request with regards to problems with transferring your game progress. According to our website you can transfer your game process from iPad to iPad with the help of iCloud / iTunes. We don’t guarantee or warrant that during this process there couldn’t be any technical problem or access throughout these programs will not be subject to inadvertent damage and we shall not be responsible for such problem or damage. It is your responsibility to maintain an appropriate backup of your devices data. According to our Terms of use, purchasing of in-game currency and/or in-game goods is final and non-refundable. But as a courtesy we can offer you as our long-time client to transfer all your unused in-game purchases to the game installed on your new device. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that Game Insight International may have with respect to this matter or any other matter.

12/10/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Money taken then blocked from game. Game Insight has blocked me from the complete game. They accuse me of some sort of cheat. The game takes hundreds of hours to reach the level 40 (highest) i was on. I did not hack the game, or create any codes...all I have done is play the game. Any and all screw ups or problems are on GI. They have offered to allow me to restart game. But, without any compensation for the time previously put in. This is not acceptable. They are trying to strong arm me. I tried for a refund from apple without success. They, GI, use Apples policies to take money then refuse refund.

Desired Settlement: Complete unrestricted access to the game (airport city). Which I have requested prior and been denied. OR $20,000.00 USD for my time invested.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/08) */ Dear ******* ****! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. We acknowledge that a problem could occur with payment system. Our colleges from the Customer Support Department already got in touch with you, so please have a conversation with them for a correct and fast problem solving . We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers' feedback and do not leave customers' requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that we may have with respect to this matter or any other matter. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/12/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) At this time there are still some mine issues pending to be corrected by game insight. They finally did contact me, we are working together to try to resolve all issues. The company GI is now trying to work with me to correct their previous errors. Hopefully within a weeks time all issues will be resolved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/29) */ Dear ******* ****! We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. We received your previous request with regards to problems with your purchase, it has been duly processed and answered. As we know from our Customer Support Department they already offered you a possible problem solving - to remove mistakenly gained in-game currency. In that case you will be able to revive your game with a full functionality. If you consider this opportunity appropriate, please send a letter with your consent to our Customer Support Department. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that Game Insight International may have with respect to this matter or any other matter.

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: an item in their game airport free to fly I been contacting game insight about an item in the game called matter compressor I have a current episode that is called assembling the car and it tells me to complete the drive collection and the only item i need is the matter compressor ****** the agent in the company refused to help me my friend even tried to send me one throug the gifting button i been posting and posting for someone to gift me one why cant you help me complete this one mission or tell me how to get the matter compressor you guys took out the milan flight i believe thats how i got the rest of the car items can you please help me?? you guys caused me so much stress over this game is not fair i enjoy playing airport free to fly

Desired Settlement: to give me a matter compressor or to complete the episode for me

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/02) */ Dear ******** ****! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. Our colleges from the Customer Support Department already got in touch with you, so please have a conversation with them for a correct and fast problem solving. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers' feedback and do not leave customers' requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that we may have with respect to this matter or any other matter. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/12/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I already spoke to natalia from their support dept she gave me the item Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/12/04) */ Dear ******** ****! We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. We received your previous request with regards to problems with your game passing, it has been duly processed and answered. As we know from our Customer Support Department they already gave you a required item - matter compression. Please provide them your confirmation about this problem solving. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that Game Insight International may have with respect to this matter or any other matter.

12/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Glitches in Software are charging me for "gem" purchases i am NOT choosing. Contacted support and got "too bad so sad" response. In this game, Tribez, you purchase "gems" (amongst other things) to "buy" speedups" and other items to play the game. I have purchased gems for use in the game. However, the game has a glitch, and often Xing out of a window (instead of choosing to purchase a "speedup" with the "gems", there is no cancel) will automatically purchase the "speedup". I have contacted support regarding this issue and was issued a "too bad so sad" response (not literally) and "sorry no refunds or credits". They need to issue credits or refunds, or FIX their game.

Desired Settlement: I would like credits for the gems the game spends FOR me without my consent.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/14) */ Dear Ms ********! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. Unfortunately, we are not able to confirm that an expenditure of in-game currency was accidental. According to our rules, purchasing of in-game currency and/or in-game goods is final and non-refundable. We suggest you not to allow third parties to use you devices and/or accounts to avoid similar situations. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers' feedback and do not leave customers' requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that we may have with respect to this matter or any other matter.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought "gems" on a video game this company owns. they charged my bank account 3 times and I never received the "gems" I bought. after contacting game insight I received a automated email... I never spoke to a real person and I was never reimbursed and I never received the "gems" I bought, they charged me 3 times for a total of 30.00 I looked on their facebook page and I am not the only one this has happened to. I think they need to be investigated.

Desired Settlement: I only want what was advertised, or my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/14) */ Dear ****** ********! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. We acknowledge that a problem could occur with payment system. Our colleges from the Customer Support Department already got in touch with you, so please have a conversation with them for a correct and fast problem solving . We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers' feedback and do not leave customers' requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that we may have with respect to this matter or any other matter.

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Mirrors of Albion, which suddenly stopped working. I got no useful help from their customer service nor will they refund the money I spent I purchased the game for iPad 1 around July 2013. It worked until Oct., when it began to shut down before fully loading. I submitted a request for help, and was told I needed to delete apps from my iPad for more memory. I did, and it didn't solve the problem. I have about $20 of purchased "energy" and want that refunded since the game will no longer run on my iPad. They refuse to acknowledge this, just sending me canned "We've closed your issue" emails. I'd like it refunded to my apple account.

Desired Settlement: I would like $20 refunded to my Apple account or the related credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/18) */ Dear ******* *********! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. We acknowledge that some problems may rarely occur with our applications. As far as you use the first iPad, you could experience some bugs and/or crashes due to old operating system. According to our Terms of use, purchasing of in-game currency and/or in-game goods is final and non-refundable. We are aware that our Customer Support Department has already got in touch with you. Please provide them with all the required information in order to proceed with this issue. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers' feedback and do not leave customers' requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that we may have with respect to this matter or any other matter. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/19) */

11/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want them to refund my money back to my credit card or give me my gems I paid for. They owe me 360 gems total. I purchased several times with my husbands credit card, the name **** ****** the gems. They took my money but never gave me my gems. I have tried to resolve this several times with them but they keep saying they cannot help me because I need to photocopy my receipts off of my email accounts. I have no way to take a picture of the receipts. Then when I find a camera and photograph the receipts, send it to them and they say its not clear or its not right. I want my gems or my money back. They owe me over 300 gems. My game id is User ID: ********* Thank you ******* ***** ******

Desired Settlement: They need to refund my money or give me my 360 gems THEY OWE ME! I am getting very tired of the run around. I have contacted them a total of 4 times, each one a new representative who says the same thing. No one is giving me my gems or my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/29) */ Dear Ms ******! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. We acknowledge that a problem could occure with payment system. However as requested by our support team, in order to solve this issue, you would need to provide your receipt copies that you could take from your device with no additional tools. Once we get the requested information we would be happy to assist with solving the problem. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers' feedback and do not leave customers' requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that we may have with respect to this matter or any other matter.

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not get what I paid for, although they took my money. Back on Sep. 27, 2013 I purchased (thru Paypal) a $1.99 worth of "gems" for a FB game that Game Insight has called "TRIBEZ". I was supposed to immediately receive 20 gems, but never did, although they took my money. I went on the "TRIBES" Facebook community page and saw that quite a few people were experiencing the same thing. I contacted them thru email asking them why I did not receive what I paid for. I got a response back asking for proof of purchase. I sent my email copies from Paypal showing the purchase, and the one showing receipt. I was told that was not acceptable and that I had to "take a pic" of my purchase that shows on my FB account settings. I did that as well, and they still won't accept any of those things! I know $1.99 isn't much. However, it is the principal of the matter. Not only that, but there are many other people getting the run around from them! I have the emails between myself and them, and would be more than happy to forward them!

Desired Settlement: I want the gems or a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/08) */ Dear ******* ****! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. We acknowledge that a problem could occur with payment system. As far as we know from our Customer Support Department, the purchase from the receipt provided should be applied to your game. Please check your game account credited with 20 gems. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers' feedback and do not leave customers' requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that we may have with respect to this matter or any other matter. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have sent all screen shots, receipts etc via email to co. and they keep resenting the same email asking for the Facebook pmt page screenshot. I purchased on 9/18/13 in game currency for the tribez game. I thought there was a glitch because when I first tried to purchase the currency through paypal nothing happened so I did it again and was charged both times. Once for 19.99 and then again for 9.99. When I contacted game insight they asked for the Facebook screen shot of the payment page which I did, four times. Every time I get a response back from game insight they are asking for the screen shot again. I do not get anywhere with them and I am very frustrated. I have asked they credit my game account but I am getting no where with them.

Desired Settlement: I want the in game currency I have purchased with interest (they have held my money for almost a month) credited to my game. If they cannot credit my account I would then want a refund, with interest.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/18) */ Dear Ms *****! We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. We acknowledge that a problem could occur with payment system. However we would like to inform you that in-game currency purchased by you is successfully credited to your account on October 15, 2013. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers' feedback and do not leave customers' requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that we may have with respect to this matter or any other matter.

10/22/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product called Mirrors of Albion doesn't work since iOS7 update. I followed all back up instructions, other products work, but GI's product does not. I backed up my iPad & then updated to iOS 7. I have lost all progress & was at a level 50/rep 30. I still have all my friends, item requests, etc On September 19, 2013, I filed a "ticket" asking for help with Game Insights's online support. Ticket #******. September 20th, I uploaded screen shots of requested receipts. Sept.21, "****** B" asked me to submit screen shots of receipts, again. I complied. Sept. 22, once again I was asked to submit the same jpg format of receipts. I did as requested & was asked to be patient as they resolve the issues plus email them back if I have any further questions

Desired Settlement: I would like the game level restored to a level 50 / rep 30 along with additional credits of all game products to compensate for lost progress and time. I think a level of 75 is satisfactory along with restoration of game dollars & jewel credits. Facebook is over-flowing with complaints, too & no one from the USA branch seems to notice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/18) */ Dear **** ******, We acknowledge that some problems may rarely happen in our applications, but in every case we are eager to solve the matter upon the first customer's request to our support team. With regards to this particular case, we would like to inform you that the problem has resulted from the iOS7 update and it has been duly processed by our support team. The virtual currency and virtual goods purchased by you have been restored with additional compensation for lost progress. We shall again emphasize that we highly appreciate our customers and do not leave their requests unprocessed. This letter is not intended to be a full statement of facts, and it does not prejudice or waive any claim, whether in law or in equity, that Game Insight may have with respect to this matter or any other matter. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) While I am not happy with the loss of progress via time, effort, and money. I am satisfied with the resolution of credited game tokens/money. I wish there was a way to restore the progress made.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Game Insight
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart