This business is not BBB accredited.

AppBury, Inc.

Additional Locations

Fax: (415) 901-0668 101 California St Ste 4710, San Francisco, CA 94111 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for AppBury, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AppBury, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 24, 2013 Business started: 08/01/2012 Business started locally: 08/01/2012 Business incorporated 08/01/2012 in NV
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Usman Anis, Owner Mr. Salman Ghaznavi, CEO Salman Ghaznavii, Owner Ms. Seemi Munir, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sarah Dhillon, Assistant
Number of Employees

12

Business Category

Interactive Media Data Processing Service Web Design

Service Area
This business service area covers: National
Alternate Business Names
Avenue Social Inc Involvesocial
Products & Services

This company offers Facebook and Mobile Application development.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 California St Ste 4710

    San Francisco, CA 94111

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    44288 Fremont Blvd

    Fremont, CA 94538

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Appbury have not delivered the mobile application that I have invested time, money and resources into. I have an agreement with Appbury for them to develop and build a mobile application ‘APP’. The contract commenced on the 26th November 2013. My initial contact was **** ****** Initially the partnership was working well and results were being produced. I had numerous points’ of contact throughout the design, development and build. These were w ****** ******** ***** ********* **** and *****. Initially progress was being made on the ‘APP’ but it was being produced slowly and not in line with the agreed timeline. Lots of documents were passed between us; non-disclosure agreement, contract, Appbury terms, app flow, service agreement, scope of work, app screen designs confirmed. I was guaranteed delivery of the completed ‘APP’ by mid-April. This was not delivered and was re-negotiated for the 1st June. This date has long passed and the ‘APP’ has not been delivered. I have sent numerous emails to Appbury and I have received no response. The last correspondence I have had with someone from Appbury was on the 23rd of May. I had paid in instalments once each agreed stage of the ‘APP’ had been completed -30% Mobilization 20% Design Phase 30% Development Phase 20% Project completion. All stages except the project completion stage had been completed and paid. I have paid €8,400 with no end product.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of all funds that were paid out due to the breach of contract on their end.

11/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2013, I contracted with Appbury to develop a mobile app allowing users to save and email data. After nearly a year the app does not email. I contracted with the Appbury in July 2013 to develop a mobile app. In July I paid $1600.00 for vaious stages of development. I September, I paid $1,600.00 and in October of '13 I paid $1000.00 to develop a website. The problems have been a lack of communication and follow up on issues that need to be addressed to make the app functional, such as email ability and too much data required to make the app as user friendly as desired. I made numerous efforts to address these issue with my contact, Mr. ****** ******* and he initially at least communicated that he understood and would make an effort fix the concerns. Lately there has been no response to my many efforts to communicate. I am now wondering if the company is still in business. If so I would like to at least get the development codes and move on.

Desired Settlement: At this point I need AppBury to enable email forwarding through the app and I need the developers codes in order to have another app developer take over the project. I would like a partial refund but the emailing and code(s) are the priority.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/22) */ We will be sending the client the entire source code as that is the first priority. As per our records the app was complete on our end after which the client paid. The support period for the app is also over so we cannot do a partial refund at this point however we will be sending the entire source code to the client asap. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Appbury did send the source code on 7-23-14. While that was indeed a major concern, my complaint stems from the app never being completed. The major component of the app is the abillity to email the captured data and that function was never completed or enabled. I can not market the app with that key component not working and I have repeatedly voiced that concern and asked for a fix. It still needs to be done. The company was also paid to develope a web site and that was never completed as requested. I asked for a refund long before the support period ended and as far as I am concerned, I never signed off on either project as completed because neither the web stie nor the app ever functioned as desired or designed. I have waited patiently for nearly a year for the email feature to be completed and I hope the BBB involvement will resolve the issue and my business with Appburywill cease for all time. Again, the app is useless without the abililty to down load captured data via email. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/08/19) */ Code and source files have been emailed to the client and project is deemed completed. Client was told earlier during the course of the project that this email feature could not be done and we did extra work because of that. Therefore, it is now completed from our side.

8/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contracted with company to build app I had designed. Contract was to be finished in 90 days. January 29 was contract date. Sent by email the exact format I wanted for the APP. Received numerous "builds" with some of my requests filled but added input not in my design. They are very unreliable as to when I receive an updated version. They schedule a phone call and then don't call. It may be a week before I hear from them. Staff members have changed at least six times with my having to go through the whole design again. Two of them have been impossible for me to understand due to heavy accents. Instructions may or may not be fulfilled when I receive the latest copy. Now I think there should be two corrections made to complete it. Then they are supposed to send it to Apple for consideration, create a website and help me promote it for three months. Today I was to speak with the man who has been working on it at 09:00PST. It is now 11:30 ******* time. I tried to call with no answer at the phone number left for me to call. I have paid promptly per my agreement. Very frustrated as I like what they have done, just want it completed!!

Desired Settlement: I want my app and $10,000 of my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/19) */ This is strange, client is communicating smoothly with us on Basecamp, this might be the daughter of the client who is posting this. The app is complete and we are waiting for the client to give us the apple id status after which app will be uploaded. There are absolutely no problems with this project. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/25) */ Just wanted you to know that I had immediate response from Appbury and everything is in good standing. The people I dealt with working on the App were very kind and understanding. I feel bad that this has made them look as if they were not doing their job. I can't wait for the app to be launched and will recommend those who have doubts to not be afraid of this company. I had read other bad reviews on the Internet and it made me fearful for my transactions with them. Thank you. ***** ***** ******

7/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is running a scam operation and I have not received the product that was agreed upon! I want a full refund on my money!! I decided to work with this company on an app in 2013. The process was a lot slower than expected and agreed upon but everything seemed to be getting done. As of the past few weeks, we have not been able to contact anyone at the company! The company phone number is disconnected and the website is inactive. I want a full refund of my $11,000 immediatly!! ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: FBI

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of all funds that were paid out due to the breach of contract on their end! If this does not happen, I will sue and seek justice to the full extent of the law!!

Business Response: Business Response /* (450, 15, 2014/07/23) */ Resolved

7/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NON DELIVERY OF A FUNCTIONING APP TILL THIS DAY.APP WAS STARTED BY APPBURY 16 MONTHS AGO AT A COST OF 6,000.00 DOLLARS TALKED TO **** ***** AT APPBURY,SIGNED NON DISCLOSURE AGREEMENT,DISCUSSED APP WITH **** THEY INTERN SENT ME A PROPOSAL FOR THE APP. APP WAS STARTED JANUARY 2013 DISCUSSED APP WITH ******* ***** FUNCTION,DESIGN ETC. TIME LINE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE 8 TO 10 WEEKS DEADLINE CAME AND WENT. THE APP DRAGGED ON FOR 11 MONTHS COMMUNICATING BACK AND FORTH THROUGH E-MAIL THE APP WAS PLAGUED WITH ALL SORTS OF PROBLEMS,LOGGING-IN,FUNCTIONS OF APP DIDN'T REALLY LOOK LIKE THE PROPOSED APP.COULDNT REALLY GET PROBLEMS RESOLVED THROUGH E-MAIL.SO TRIED TO DISCUSS BY PHONE AND NEVER COULD GET A GOOD CONNECTION SOUNDED LIKE THEY WERE IN A DIFFERENT COUNTRY. THEN AROUND SEPTEMBER 2013 THEY SUBMITTED THE APP TO ITUNES EVEN THOUGH IT DIDN'T WORK PROPERLY SO NOW I HAVE AN APP ON ITUNES THATS NOT EVEN FUNCTIONAL. SO I NOTIFIED ******* AT APPBURY AND HE SAID THEY WOULD TAKE CARE OF THE ISSUES WHICH TOOK FOREVER AND REALLY STILL DIDN'T FIX ALL THE PROBLEMS. THEN AROUND NOVEMBER 2013 I WAS INFORMED ******* WAS LET GO AND ****** ******* WAS GOING TO HANDLE MY APP.I BROUGHT HIM UP TO SPEED WHERE WE ARE AT WITH THE APP.HE INTERN HANDED ME OFF TO ****** ******** I DISCUSSED MY CONCERNS WITH HIM,NOTHING REALLY COULD GET RESOLVED SO I PRETTY MUCH GAVE UP ON THE APP THIS PAST MAY. I GOT TO THE POINT IT JUST WASN'T WORTH DEALING WITH THIS SO CALLED APP COMPANY ANY LONGER.CONSIDERING LEGAL ACTIONS AGAINST APPBURY.

Desired Settlement: I LIKE TO THINK I'M A FAIR PERSON SO I WOULD LIKE A REFUND OF MY 6000.00 DOLLARS.OR AN APP THAT LOOKS LIKE THE ORIGINAL PROPOSAL AND IS COMPLETELY FUNCTIONAL TO MY SATIFACTION IN A TIMELY MANOR 4 WEEKS TOPS.

6/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered into an agreement with appbury exactly 1 year ago today. (May 8, 2013) for an application to be developed within 3 months. Will not refund. I entered into an agreement with appbury exactly 1 year ago today. (May 8, 2013) for an iOS application to be developed within 3 months. One year later, I do not have an app. Nor will the company give me a refund for the $3,600 I have paid. The company is continuing to "work" on the app and convince me to pay the rest "assuring that is works fine." I constantly send them reasons that the app does not work, and the fix minor issues and pressure me to send them money. It's been one year and the app is not close to finished, even though they claim it works fine, pressuring me to send them money. This has gone on for over 3 months, which was the first time they assured me that the app was complete. I have pages of bugs and non-functionality that I have sent them since then. They will never complete the work, only hope to convince me to send them more money. To put this in perspective: I paid them $1,350 on May 8th, $1,350 on June 25th, and $900 on July 22nd (all 2013). A year later, no completed app. Just pages of correspondence to them that the app is not working. Additionally, I was originally contacted by someone in San Francisco (******) that assured me that all development would be completed in California and that language barrier would not be a problem. However, all of the work has been outsourced to people that English is not a first language for them. This adds barriers to communication, which I was assured would not be the case. Something that I was willing to pay a premium for. Additionally, that person (******) is not around, nor can I reach anyone at appbury. There is a great deal of research on the web that this is a shell company and uses the work of major corporations in its portfolio (Dr Pepper) which it did not work with. Also, I notice the "F" rating of the BBB, which I'm sure means that the company probably doesn't have an incentive to make this right. The appbury website is down, and it seems that I've lost my money and my dream of having my own app in the app store. If there is anything that can be done, please help.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the $3,600 I've paid them.

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with appbury to build two mobile apps for our company. The project was not completed per specifications, will not refund or give code. We contracted with appbury to build two mobile apps for our company. The project was not completed per specifications, will not refund or give code. We send a bug list and they never fix all the bugs after 9 months. The apps are not usable. they take 15 seconds to load a page. The wrong description is in the events, photo's disappear, some search results pages are blank. It does not meet the statement of work at all. They claim our api is what is wrong however our site vinovisit.com built by another vendor uses the same api and works fine. We asked for the source code to have another vendor fix these issues and they have refused. We want the source code and our money to date refunded.

Desired Settlement: We asked for the source code to have another vendor fix these issues and they have refused. We want the source code or our money paid to date refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/01/16) */ Received business response via email on 1/16/14: As per clients last comments and complaint, we have handed over the source code to the client and we have not taken the last installment payment either from the client, so the matter is now resolved and closed. Please contact us if you need any further information. Thanks for all your help. ***** ******* Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2014/03/19) */ thank you very much I did not see that email they did not give us the source code and the agreement was to refund $2,000. thanks again for your help! Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/03/25) */ Please email ***@appbury.com and he will arrange your refund or source promptly. Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2014/03/26) */ Many promises have been broken we will accept the agreed upon resolution from December when the $2,000 refund has been actually paid. Our address is **** **** st. ***** CA XXXXX. The agreed amount of the refund is $2,000. We will be happy to sign a waiver once paid. Thank you - *** ceo VinoVisit.com Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2014/04/14) */ The refund is under process and a settlement offer is being prepared. We will send this to the client shortly. This will be settled latest by the end of this month. Consumer Response /* (4200, 26, 2014/04/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We will only consider this settled when appbury actually pays the agreed upon $2,000 amount from the meeting in December at their offices in San Francisco. Note the promise to pay part of the money April 1 was not done.

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Appbury Bilked my out of Nearly $16K for a Phone App That Was Never Completed and Now Refuses to Give me a Refund I've paid Appbury, Inc nearly $16K in three credit card installments within the past several months (Oct-Dec)to have an application built for the iPhone that was never completed. The original project had a set completion date of early January 2014 or 10 weeks after my contract was initiated in November. However this project is now going on 6 months without so much as a clear direction in site on completion. This project has been plagued by a number of issues that has totally escalated out of my control with no resolution in site. Throughout my time of working with Appbury, Inc. I was given three separate deliver dates for when the project was to be completed and all of those dates came in went without me receiving a fully completed application. I was given a multitude of different excuses by "****** ********* the project manager as to why the project was not completed and why they needed more time. After the last let down by this company I began doing some investigating and found that an individual by the name of ****** ******** (******@appbury.com) has been linked to Appbury as well as several other California based "shell companies" that have defrauded consumers out of money including: Avenuesocial, SocialJitney, Logo Bench, and Branded Logo Designs. All of the aforementioned companies have received complaints on the Better Business Bureau's website concerning their shady business practices. One of the main reasons why I signed up with Appbury was because there were a member of the BBB but soon after I signed my contract their membership was retracted. From looking at all my communications from Appbury this ****** individual has been copied on every note so I'am certain he was well aware of what was going on. As a result of the problems that I had been having with this company over the past few months I ask Appbury for a full refund of $15,960 on a number of different occasions over the past few days. However they've flat refused to give me a refund of no more than 50% of my money and they are only willing to pay the 50% back in piecemeal payments over a five month period. Appbury has been receiving a lot of negative press over the past few months and I think this will continue as long as they are provided a safe haven for defrauding consumers such as me. I do plan on taking legal action against Appbury, Inc. and various individuals associated with this company if I do not receive a refund in the amount $15,960 that I paid for services that Appbury promised but never rendered.

Desired Settlement: I'am seeking a full refund of the $15,960 that I paid for an Application that was never built.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/21) */ We have resolved this issue with the client and are giving him the refund as per his request Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/04/29) */ I've been working some negotiations with Appbury over the past few weeks and they've agreed to give me a 100% refund of the money I put-up in trying to get them to develop a mobile phone application that was never delivered. I appreciate your time and attention to this matter and I'am satisfied with the outcome for now. If for any reason they are changes to their decision I will notify you and the BBB immediately. Regards, ***** L.

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took all my money, wasted 3 months of my time. Did NOT deliver app and ignoring me. Appbury has taken all of my money and has not delivered anything. This fraudulent company has wasted 3 months of my time and I have missed a lot of opportunities because of it. After my most recent payment, everyone ignored me for 2 whole weeks. That is when I started to look more into it. I searched and found plenty of articles about Appbury and its partner websites being fraudulent and scamming. They lie to people and rob them. Then they outsource their money to Pakistan, where they are located. All the people that work for this company are most likely Pakistani, but they change their names into English ones. So far, I have lost time, money, and opportunities. So many people are involved in this. Keep in mind I don't know if these are their real names. "****** *******", "****** ******" "**** *****" "***** " "***** *****", And probably tons more people. I want these people TAKEN DOWN. SO they cant do this to anyone else. & I want A FULL REFUND. I WILL SUE for sure. The people behind this deserve nothing less than years of prison time, but im sure they are somewhere in Pakistan anyways.

Desired Settlement: I have paid a lot of money for an app to be developed. And im obviously not receiving anything. I need a full refund of every cent I've ever paid. ($20,000)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/19) */ We have built the app for ***** **** and worked on it for 3 months but unfortunately the development team which was working on his project jumped ship. We admit our fault that we weren't able to deliver the clients app but I strongly object to the client claiming that our company is fraudulent and being racist about our team members being from Pakistan. Being Pakistani is not a crime. The client is basing his allegations on competitor propaganda and malicious articles which our competitors have post on the internet without proof. The main issue that the client has is that his app was not completed and we accept that and our willing to give him his full refund along with any work that was done for him. What fraudulent company gives you your code and a full refund, please ask the client that? Please ask client to close this complaint on BBB and contact *************** and he will process the clients refund accordingly. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) For now, everything seems to be okay, but if anything like this happens again, I will be sure to reopen the case.

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Appbury refused to return the full refund Hi, I would like to lodge a complaint regarding my contract with appbury. I engaged with one of their staff back in April 2013 to create a game application for iphone. In May 2013, I paid via Paypal $3,000USD refundable deposit and another $4,500USD for the game & design development afterwards. Promise after promise with alot of excuses, they kept delaying the project. They only managed to come up with some screen shots and a ***** prototype which was useless. After a couple of months, they failed to deliver as per promised and therefore the project was cancelled and I requested full refund as nothing has been done. After my refund request, I didnt hear anything back from appbury for 2 months. I kept sending emails to ask for refund and no reply. After 2 months, finally they replied however appbury was only willing to refund $6,000USD as they said that the $3,000USD deposit is not refundable and said that it is already good enough that they want to refund half ($1,500USD) of deposit plus $4,500USD. Also, they will pay $1,000USD per month and so that means that if I accept the $6,000USD, it will take 6 months to get a full refund from them. After negotiation, they were willing to pay $2,000 in advance but still refused to pay full refund of $7,500. They even said they tried to send to my paypal account however they were unable to transfer. My friend sent money to the same paypal account and it went through my account with no problems.

Desired Settlement: I demand a full refund of $7,500USD since nothing was done and given their nature (appbury), I want them to pay in one lump sum instead of installments because I am very sure that they will not transfer on time as per promised. I also want to seek some compensation for the delay because the money can be used for investments. I am a business owner and I do share trading and I believe the money can be used to earn some profits through business. Also some emotional distress compensation because I have been trying to contact them for months and they kept avoiding their responsibility to return the money. I have some evidence that will support my claim and am willing to provide/cooperate as much as needed. I even know some people who have been scammed by this company and willing to testify against them as well. It is not just the matter of my case but I also would like you to investigate further so this company does not scam another victim. Thanking you for your assistance in advise. Regards, ******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/02/18) */ Received business response via email on 2/13/14: The first point mentioned here is that the US$3000 deposit is refundable. We have a valid contract showing that the mobilization advance is not refundable as we charge that to analyze the project and mobile a team for the client. The reason the client paid the second deposit of US$ 4500 is because we delivered the client the first milestone. As per our contract all payments we receive are based on deliverables. If the client was not happy with our deliverables then why did they pay us the second installment. The prototype was not useless but was proof of the project in development and it had working modules. In spite of our continuous work, client wanted us to cancel the project and we agreed based on a partial refund. We even agree to refund half of the mobilization deposit which as per the contract is not refundable. The contract also states that in case of termination, etc we are only liable to pay up to the extent of the contract value minus the mobilization advance. The client is now calling our company a scam without any evidence and if there is evidence then she has full rights to drag us to court. To resolve this, we are willing to pay the client a refund of US$ 2000 per month for 3 months which will complete her refund. She should mark this complaint as resolved and contact *** at ******************* and he will initiate the first refund and work with her to complete her refund in 3 months. For the share trading business, the client could have lost a lot of money also, would we have been liable for that as well? Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 19, 2014/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/02/24) */ I have read the entire details from the client and have noted that **** one of the sales executives has promised the client a non refundable deposit and has had it amended from the contract. In this case, I have discussed this with the management and they have agreed to provide the client with the refund for US$ 7500. However, the refund will still be made by installments in a timespan of 3 months. We will send the client the first installment on 1st march 2014. Please ask the client to email *************** and he will finalize her installment as well as a settlement letter which will guarantee the full refund from our side as well as a confirmation from her side. Consumer Response /* (3000, 24, 2014/03/03) */ HI BBB, Appbury failed to deliver as they promised. As per discussed before, they said that they will send the money on 1st of March however until now I have not received them. I would like to reopen the case and this time I will not accept the installments of USD$2500 for three months. It will be a full lump sum of USD$7500 and additional USD$100 for each day they fail to send the money to my paypal account otherwise I will bring this matter to the court of law and sue them for even more. Thank you for your assistance. Regards, ****** Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2014/03/04) */ This has been resolved with the client and the first installment for the refund has been sent. Client agrees to terms, I have asked the client to close this complaint asap. In case the client does not close this, we will file a chargeback for the refunds made as this would be a breach of agreement and will send you the communication emails as proof. Consumer Response /* (-5, 27, 2014/03/04) */ Hi BBB, Appbury finally paid the first installment eventhough it's 2 days late. Issue has been resolved, for now. Thanks for your help. Regards, ****** Consumer Response /* (2000, 29, 2014/03/04) */ Hi BBB, Appbury finally paid the first installment eventhough it's 2 days late. Issue has been resolved, for now. Thanks for your help. Regards, ******

2/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have paid over XXXXX$ and still didn't recieve what is stated in the contract after 6 month, even though the term of delivery was 8 to 12 weeks I have contacted Appbury to get a mobile application and website developed (design and logo included). Based on the first estimation, it was expected to get 12 to 16 weeks. Then reduced to max 12 weeks. I had to pay around 8500 $ to start the project, and than another 9450$ to pay for the design which was not complete as I didn't get the logo or the website design still. The project manager has been delivering incomplete and not working application. Over 4 deliveries of application with the same errors. One of the errors was sending me to a website for what appears to be a thrid party (innoma). So after confronting the manager it seems that the application is not developed in the US but in ******** and *******. Now I am over 2 month late, and XXXXX$ short and nothing at hand. I refrained from asking a refund, but I will ask for it today. - Service has been very bad - Sales practices not ethical as I had been lied to about the location of development - Appbury barely respond to mails delivered to sales (actually they never reply). - No support what so ever. - Sale guy has an Involvesocial mail (probably also another layer of subcontracting)

Desired Settlement: I want to get a full refund. Based on the following deliverables: - Incomplete design (missing logo, website and appropriate workflow) - Incomplete app (max 10% completed) - Timeline has been way crossed. I cannot do anything with the application. I have invested in websites and domain as well as registered on the Apple Developer program. This caused me to incur heavy losses as I will not be able to launch the application or the website. I expect a full refund from Appbury as they did not achieve anything in the contract. Regards

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/22) */ There is a huge misunderstanding here. This project has nothing to do with the Appbury company. This project has been given to Involve Social. Involve Social was an affiliate of our company some years back but that affiliation has been cancelled a long time back. Even with the affiliation terms the projects that Involve Social has directly with its customers have nothing to do with us. We have checked our records, our base camp and other database and there is no record of this customer. This is an Involve Social project and we have nothing to do with this project or customer. Since Involve Social has used Appbury's name to maybe procure the project or has kept the customer in the wrong impression we are still willing to provide the customer any assistance we can. Please send us the details of the application based on which we can evaluate the application nature and maybe provide you the application from our side free of cost. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2013/12/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have contacted many time Appbury to confirm that the contract is valid, and I have never received an answer. The contract delivered by Involvesocial is in the name of Appbury as well as the first bill. I have contacted Appbury sales by phone once and they told me that they can provide contracts to its affiliates and it is a valid contract. The banking account provided to transfer the money is in the name of Appbury. Appbury having never replied to any of my mail to confirm in written that this is contract is valid proves that this company is trying to fraud. Also, I have delivered mails on social media (Facebook and twitter) to get information or confirmation and still no replies. If Appbury was concerned about the fake contract, they could have warned me. Also, knowing that they promote application build by others, as their own, does not bode well. Also, I do believe that there are many more people not happy with Appbury lately and this can be seen on their Facebook page. For that reason, I do NOT want to work with Appbury, I want a full refund. Appbury can than contact Involvesocial if they are being defrauded by them, that is their concern. Appbury should know who ***** Reid is as this name is not the real name of the person I worked with. For info, Involvesocial was created by the same owner and ceo of Appbury. On the other hand, I am willing to keep an open channel for discussion, where Appbury personnel can contact me directly to provide a resolution. They do have my mail and Facebook address, I am sure they can reach me Until then, the response they provided is NOT accepted by me as per what was stated above. Regards

1/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AppBury is showing an app in their Portfolio that I designed and my company owns. They claim ShakyPlanet as theirs, but it is ours. AppBury is showing an app in their Portfolio that I designed and my company owns. They claim ShakyPlanet as theirs, but they had nothing to do with it in any way. Their claim and representation is completely false, and could not be merely by accident.

Desired Settlement: They must immediately remove ShakyPlanet, and offer us an explanation and an apology

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/26) */ We had hired a developer in our team by the name of Mr. **** ******* who had brought his own portfolio to our company. He had shown us Shaky Planet as part of an app that he created and launched for a client. As he was hired as part of our team, he told us to display this app in our portfolio which we did as he was now on our team of coders. He left our company in August of 2013 and we apologize for not removing the app from our portfolio after his leaving the company. The marketing department must have missed it and therefore did not remove it. I have instructed the team to remove the app asap. Sorry for any inconvenience. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AppBury, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)