This business is not BBB accredited.

First Light Homecare

Phone: (925) 478-2970 Fax: (925) 478-2972 2910 Camino Diablo Ste 140, Walnut Creek, CA 94597 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.firstlighthomecare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers non-medical in home care.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for First Light Homecare include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on First Light Homecare
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 14, 2011 Business started: 03/01/2010 Business started locally: 03/01/2010
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Timothy Martin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Timothy Martin, Owner
Number of Employees

24

Business Category

In-Home Care

Service Area
East Bay: Contra Costa and Alameda Counties.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2910 Camino Diablo Ste 140

    Walnut Creek, CA 94597 (925) 478-2970

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contracted by this company to provide care-giving services to an elderly client. I was not compensated on time & with a non-sufficient check. I was hired as an in-home care support by this company to providing care-giving services. I provided the services for an elderly woman. There seemed to have not been any problem with my services but owner did not compensate my wages in a timely manner. Few days later I was given a check. Check had insufficient funds. I accrued bank fees not to mention was inconvenienced due to bounced check. I contacted owner, *** ******. He did not respond and once he did respond he responded in an unprofessional manner. He became very defensive and insisted there were funds. I went to the bank immediately after he contacted me and still no funds in account.

Desired Settlement: I need to be paid for my services rendered along with accrued bank fees from non-sufficient check.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/09) */ This person does work for my company and has never worked for my company so whatever complaint she is making is untrue.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on First Light Homecare
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)