This business is not BBB accredited.

Meyer Corporation

Phone: (707) 551-2800 View Additional Phone Numbers 1 Meyer Plaza, Vallejo, CA 94590 http://www.potsandpans.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers cookware, bakeware and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Meyer Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 33 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

33 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 10
Problems with Product/Service 22
Total Closed Complaints 33

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Meyer Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated 10/17/1985 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Helen C, Supervisor, Consumer Relations
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Helen Calip-Ibatuan, Consumer Relations
Number of Employees

375

Business Category

Housewares - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Farberware Meyer Corporation, US

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Meyer Plaza

    Vallejo, CA 94590

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/23/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/2/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/21/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/5/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Meyers Corporation; Farberware Corp.; and Lifetime Brands Incorporated; these are the 3 Companies involved in the Lifetime Warranty scam. I bought Farberware Pots and pans for cooking as Farberware advertised a Full Lifetime Warranty for defective pots. The bottom on my 1 Quart Farberware Pot cracked off. I called Farberware and was transferred to Meyers Corporation. I was told by employees of Meyers Corporation including ****** on January 21, 2016 at 10:42AM Eastern Time that Meyers Corporation purchased Farberware and is not honoring the Farberware Lifetime Warranty. I had previously sent e-mails and was told the same: Meyers Corp. purchased Farberware and is not honoring the Farberware Lifetime Warranty. I had talked to a CPA and was told Meyers Corporation would receive a full credit for all outstanding warranties when they purchased Farberware. Meyers corp. is just cheating Lifetime Warranty Customers and keeping the Warranty Monies Farberware gave them when Meyers Corp. purchased Farberware. Please be advised that previously in e-mails to and from the following: *********@lifetimebrands.com; ******@custhelp.com; and ********@farberware.com I was told other facts that may be true: I was told Farberware Corp. still owns itself, and Meyers Corporation is the Farberware Manufacturer. I was told Lifetime Brands Inc. owns both Farberware and Meyers Corporation. I don't know who in Lifetime Brands Inc. management devised these lies or scam not to honor Lifetime Warranties, but they are good at giving Customers the brush off/runaround with misinformation and frustration all to cheat Lifetime Warranty Customers.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking for Meyers Corporation, Lifetime Brands Inc. and/or Farberware Inc. to honor the Lifetime Farberware Warranty that they were reimbursed for when they purchased Farberware as a Warranty Purchase Credit in the Corporate Sale; if that is even true. I want a prepaid Mailer sent to me so I can return the 1 quart pot and be shipped a new one from Meyers Corporation, Lifetime Brands Inc. or Farberware. I want a $100 Gift Card for all my time I used up to try to get Farberware, Lifetime Brands Inc. and Meyers Corporation to give me the Lifetime Warranty Service I am entitled to.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/25) */ Our company, Meyer Corporation (Meyer is our parent company) services and distributes Farberware(r) cookware, bakeware and stovetop teakettles. To learn more about us, please visit our site at www.farberwarecookware .com. On the other hand, Lifetime Brands, Inc. services Farberware(r) kitchen tools and gadgets, including cutlery. To learn more about them and what they make, please visit their website at www.lifetimebrands .com. Farberware(r) Aluminum Clad cookware manufactured before January 1, 1986 had a five-year warranty and has since expired. Farberware(r) Aluminum Clad cookware manufactured after January 1, 1986 may have a lifetime limited warranty. The two digit code found in the center of the pot or pan determines whether the cookware has a five-year or lifetime limited warranty. Based on Ms. ******** complaint, the code on the bottom of her saucepan suggests it had a five year warranty which has expired. Nonetheless, as a customer courtesy, we have ordered a new, Farberware(r) Classic 1 qt saucepan which she can expect to receive within two to three weeks. This concludes our investigation of this matter and our file is now closed. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/02/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) All of the original paperwork sas Life Time Warranty. It is not clear anymore what Faberware "Life Time Warranty" means...The response even notes after 1986 "may have a Lifetime Warranty, but clearly the literature in the box sas "Lifetime Warranty". It is a shame I had to go thru all these hours of mine trying to get what should have been honored right away. I thank BBB for intervening as it is clear that my "Lifetime Warranty" would not have been honored without you BBB.

11/10/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Faulty cookware - coating came off on stove. Send back and replacement sent but was defective (pitted bottom) set was Christmas gift $129. Company not responding after replacement sent and complaint sent to them on 9/7/2015 1st attempt July 14,16, Aug 27, Sept 7

Desired Settlement: New 10" skillet from set or $46 return postal fee from sending to company defective pan. Preferably my money refunded!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 19, 2015/11/04) */ This consumer could not provide photos of the subject pan, as she claims she has no internet access and is unable to transmit photos via cell phone. As an alternative and in order to provide us with an opportunity to inspect her pan, the consumer agreed to send it to us via UPS. We finally received her pan last week and are in the process of reviewing it, along with her statement Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 25, 2015/11/10) */ Consumer called to say Meyer is going to replace her skillet - resolved. She does not have a computer to submit response.

8/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Defective Rachel Ray 10 Piece Hard Enamel Non-Stick Cookware Set, backed by lifetime warranty. Company -Meyer Corp. does not stand behind. Re: Rachel Ray 10 Piece Pots and Pans Cookware Set Contacted Customer Relations to discuss defective Orange Rachel Ray pots and pans set. Orange dye from exterior of kitchenware is rubbing off and transferring onto other items, food, countertops and eating utensils. Non-stick coating has worn off and Teflon has nicks and scratches in it. I have always used safe kitchen utensils with this cookware. The set is under one year old. I have always hand washed these and never used harsh chemicals, abrasive utensils or a dishwasher on them. I was advised to send back the defective pots, pans and lids to Meyer Corp at my expense, in order to have the set replaced, under their lifetime warranty guarantee. I paid expensive shipping to return all of the set, which the company received. A few weeks later, I received a package from the Meyer Corp. Instead of a new set of pots/pans or a refund of the $150 plus I paid in shipping and on the original set, I opened a box containing my defective pots and pans, with a generic form letter (clearly states "Letter 2" at the bottom and is addressed to "Dear Valued Consumer") stating the Qualify Assurance staff has inspected the items and they are unable to fulfill the warranty replacement as they have determined the damage was caused by a dishwasher and/or use of steel wool or oven cleaners. (This is completely inaccurate and quite frankly offensive - as they are making false claims against me!)

Desired Settlement: Replacement of the entire defective 10 piece non-stick cookware set, in another material where the exterior is not covered in a bright colored dye that rubs off. I prefer the Rachel Ray 10 piece hard anodized II set.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/07) */ Sometime around October 3, 2014, we received Ms. *******' Rachael Ray(r) porcelain nonstick cookware set accompanied with her signed letter stating that "the interior of the pots apparently are not scratch resistant," and that "the orange color releases with each wash on every hand towel that I have." For your reference, please find attached a copy of Ms. Obrians' letter, along with photos of her cookware and copies of the Rachael Ray(r) cookware Use and Care information and Lifetime Limited Warranty. The Use & Care information accompanied with all Rachael Ray(r) cookware states in pertinent part: o "Some cookware materials are NOT dishwasher safe. Placing these types of cookware in the dishwasher will result in discoloration of your pans due to high water temperature and harsh detergents... The following types of cookware materials are NOT dishwasher safe. Using them in the dishwasher will void your entire warranty: Porcelain Enamel-Exterior cookware (Emphasis in original." Also, the Rachael Ray(r) Lifetime Limited Warranty expressly states: o "Scratches, stains, discoloration, damage from overheating or damage from use of automatic dishwasher are not covered by this guarantee." Our Warranty Returns inspectors carefully examined each piece from Ms. *******' set. Based on the condition of her cookware, we reaffirm our inspectors' determination that the Rachael Ray(r) Lifetime Limited Warranty was voided as a result of misuse and/or abuse resulting from automatic dishwasher use. This concludes our review of this complaint. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions or concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As previously stated, an automatic dishwasher was never used with this cookware, it was always hand washed. We don't even own a dishwasher. In addition, we use non-harsh detergents and non-stick utensils. For these reasons, the defects in the cookware set are obvious faults in manufacturing-along with the fact that so many other consumers have experienced the same issues. I would appreciate the replacement of my cookeware set. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/07/24) */ As we stated in our July 7th response, we have concluded our review of this complaint. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions or concerns. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2015/08/27) */ I can't comprehend how the manufacturer of this defective cookware can accuse me of voiding the warranty due to dishwasher use, when I don't own a dishwasher, and the pots and pans have only been hand washed. To obtain warranty serivice, you can't even reach a human,you are given an address to mail the defective dishes to, which cost me around $40 to ship per their tracking instructions. Of course, I'm out that money, as well as over $100 that I paid for the set. Other consumers have the same complaints, but have had their cookware sets replaced. This sounds like discrimination. The company states the complaint has been concluded...but I don't feel it has been resolved.

8/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a pricey pan set. All pans/pots are okay except one that chipped badly. I sent it back after speaking with company. They didn't replace it. I bought a pan set for over $100 that included 3 pans (one with lid), 4 pots (all with lids) and a spoon and spatula were included. I also bought for over $40 a stock pot that matched the set. I only used the utensils that came with the set while cooking or other plastic items. All of the pots and pans have remained in tact, but the largest pot's Teflon began to peel almost immediately. I had contacted the company a couple of times because they advertise a lifetime warranty on the items, but customers are to mail them back at their own (the customer) expense. I described in detail what was going on. I added that since all the other pots were okay, it was my belief that the pan wasn't properly coated/had a defect. The associate assure me that they would replace the pan. I paid $18.70 to mail the pan back. I waited over 6 weeks. They mailed the pan back to me with a note that said that I damaged the pan so they would not replace it. I am furious, because that was a waste of my time and money. With the denial letter, they included a 30% off coupon for the online store ONLY. That will entail another wait time and more money out of my pocket to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: Either I would like a replacement pan that won't take several weeks to receive, or I would like a refund of the money that I spent to mail it to them under false pretenses.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/27) */ Sometime around June 25, 2015, we received Ms. ****'s ***** ****(r) Everyday nonstick 5 qt sauté pan, along with her signed letter claiming that her pan "... began to peel almost immediately after purchase," and that "... this dish was not put in the dishwasher nor was cooking spray used." For your reference, please find attached a copy of Ms. ****'s letter, along with photos of her cookware in the condition it was received. The Use & Care information accompanied with all ***** ****(r) cookware states in pertinent part: o "Do not use metal or sharp-edged utensils in nonstick pans. Metal utensils will scratch both stainless steel and nonstick surfaces. Scratches and peeling due to metal utensil use is not covered under warranty;" and o "Use low to medium heat only. Excessive use of high heat will cause pan warping and permanent nonstick coating damage. Use of high heat and resulting nonstick damage is not covered under your warranty." Also, the ***** ****(r) Lifetime Limited Warranty expressly states: o "Scratches, stains, discoloration, damage from overheating or damage from use of automatic dishwasher are not covered by this guarantee." For ease of the Bureau's reference, attached are copies of the ***** **** (r) cookware Lifetime Limited Warranty and Use & Care information. Our Warranty Returns inspectors carefully examined Ms. ****'s sauté pan. Based on the condition of her cookware, we reaffirm our inspectors' determination that the ***** ****(r) Lifetime Limited Warranty was voided as a result of misuse and/or abuse resulting from over-heating and the use of sharp utensils against the nonstick cooking surface. This concludes our review of this complaint. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions or concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Again, I reported the peeling as it happened immediately. If I "misused" the dishes, then why are none of the other 7 pieces that I own damaged? I use them just as much. I don't "misuse/abuse" anything in my house, so I resent that accusation. The bottom line is they should stand by their product. It's not like I'm asking them to replace the entire set. I just want my pan. Perhaps they should also speak with the representative that instructed me to still send the pan after an extended conversation and very accurate description of what happened. This is unacceptable.

6/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Circulon pan warranty problems. I bought this circulon pan with a lifetime warranty. The frying pan was expensive at $100. The pan did not last. May 14, 2015, I put the warranty claim in and I did not hear back a month later. So I called Circulon and they said they have no clue who I am am and asked me to file a new claim. The new claim did not work. They said they are having computer problems. I just wanted to put the lifetime product warranty in for the defective frying pan. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: New frying pan. Please provide with telephone number so I can discuss with you. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/22) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX re ***** ***** and her Circulon(r) 12" skillet. We apologized for the experience she had with our new, online warranty claim form and she agreed to e-mail photos of her skillet for our review. Pursuant to Circulon's(r) lifetime warranty, we ordered Ms. ***** a replacement skillet. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Resolved. Thank you!

5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was asked to send back the defective pots and pans to meyer Corp Cust. Relations (pre-paid by me). I did so two weeks ago. NO RESPONSE from Meyer Co I sent back the defective pots and pans (a complete set) that had totally lost their non-stick properties. I had spoken with a Meyer rep on the phone previous to sending them back. I had to pay the shipping ($56.80 USPS Tracking Number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX) to send them back. I received delivery conformation from the Post Office that the items had been delivered to Meyer Customer Relations at the provided address on March 18, 2015 , 9:54 am. I have received zero communication(s from Meyer Corporation. Every time I attempt to contact Meyer Corporation I am placed in a looping que that never allows me to talk to a real person. All attempts to contact Meyer Corp basically give me this "We're sorry, chat is currently unavailable Chat hours are listed below. Monday - Thursday: 08:30 AM - 05:00 PM PDT Friday - Sunday: Closed It is currently Friday, Apr. 03, XXXX XX:XX AM PDT" (a time when they should be OPEN). Or, when I place a phone call I hear, "Meyer Corporation is now closed" even though I am calling during their OPEN hours. It would seem that Meyer Corporation is in fact a "one-man-band" and has no real offices and that no one really works there. I have called them at every number I could find that they provide on the internet and on their web pages every day for a week but have only managed to get hold of a real person on that first instance. "Hello Meyer Corporation, are you out there?"

Desired Settlement: We request a complete replacement of the entire cookware set. A pan for pan and pot for pot replacement of the defective pots and pans I sent back to Meyer Corporation Customer Relations. This is an exact copy of the letter I placed in the shipping carton with the pots and pans I shipped them: "Hello Meyer Corporation Consumer Relations, I spoke with your representative over the phone and she suggested that I write you this note to explain the problems we are having with this set of Anolon Cookware. • First off I would like to say that we NEVER use metal utensils to cook with. We use mostly wooden and some soft plastic utensils designed for non-stick cookware. • We NEVER place the cookware into the dishwasher. They are always cleaned/washed by hand using DAWN dish soap, water and occasionally a mild 3-M non-stick cookware compatible scrub pad/sponge. • We NEVER use cooking sprays, however we do occasionally use a small amount of peanut oil when pan frying pork chops and the like. • We NEVER stack the pots or pans in the cupboard. • We NEVER leave food sitting in the pans overnight. • We NEVER cook on High Heat. We have an electric range with settings from 1-10 on the knobs. We generally cook at settings from 2-4.5. When frying pork chops let’s say, we use setting 5.5. When boiling water or cooking spaghetti we use setting 7 until the boil is rapid and then generally turn the burner down to 4-5 to continue the boil. Within the first year after purchase the silicone grip on the large steep-sided skillet split and fell off. The pan was replaced by Bed, Bath and Beyond (at the purchase location here in Daytona Beach). Within the second year the grip came loose once again on that pan and the pan began rotating in our hands when we attempted to pick it up. On several occasions the pan rotated so far that the hot food in the pan was either dumped onto the stove, or onto the floor. Needless to say this made my wife very angry. I finally just removed the failed grip leaving the bare metal handle exposed. After the second year or so food started sticking in the large skillet. Subsequent to that food began sticking in all of the pots, pans and skillets (this seemed to be one-by-one in accordance with how much each had been used). This sticking has become worse over several years and is now so bad that no matter what is cooked it seems that something is always left stuck in one or more of the pans after cooking any meal. It is now virtually impossible to cook an egg in any of the skillets. Even spaghetti sticks to the bottom of the large pot and chili beans do the same. We have 20 year old set of Rival Cookware that was used by us exclusively for over ten years before we bought this Anolon Cookware and it is still used every day side-by-side with this Anolon. The Rival Cookware still maintains its non-stick properties using the same stove, utensils, cooking and cleaning procedures as we use on the Anolon. The Anolon has not retained any of its non-stick properties and is less than half as old as the Rival. We had a laugh the other day as we found it was easier to remove cooked-on fried potatoes from and old cast iron skillet than it was to remove them from the Anolon skillet (we had used them both side-by-side on the stove to cook a large batch of fried potatoes for a family get-together). All-in-all, this Anolon Cookware has not performed as advertised nor as promised by the Bed, Bath and Beyond sales person. We are quite disappointed in the quality of the non-stick surface coating and its performance. The set itself seems quite well made (except for the failed handle grip) and we have no complaint about its construction. It is just the failed non-stick coating that is at fault and the sole reason we are sending this Anolon Cookware set back to you for replacement. Thanks in advance for all of your concern on this matter, Yours Truly, *** and **** ***** Address and Phone was also included.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/16) */ We spoke to Mr. *** on April 14th and he explained that he chose to file the complaint in order to get a quicker response to the status of his warranty return claim. That phone call is memorialized in the e-mail below, which was sent to him sent later that same day. We are grateful to Mr. *** in allowing us the opportunity to resolve his complaint and have now closed this matter. *********************************** Dear ***, Thank you for taking the time to speak to me this afternoon about your Better Business Bureau complaint, no. XXXXXXXX. As I explained during our phone call, our Warranty Returns process takes approximately six to eight weeks. This time includes delivery of your cookware to our Warranty team; their inspection of your cookware; ordering your replacements and your receipt of it. Per our UPS tracking numbers 1zXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and 1***************** (www.ups.com), you can expect to receive your replacement cookware by the end of the day on Thursday, April 16th. Please note that if your product is no longer available, then we will replace it with a similar one or one of equal value. For more information about our Warranty Returns process, please visit our Support Page http://**********************************************. Your Anolon(r) cookware has been replaced with the following pieces described below. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at the toll-free number listed below. Thank you, ***, for your cooperation and for allowing us to assist you. Anolon(r) Advanced 9-Piece Cookware Set with 2-Piece Bakeware Set, SKU: 83433 (2 Qt. Covered Saucepan, 3 Qt. Covered Saucepan, 8 Qt. Covered Stockpot, 10" French skillet, 3 Qt. Covered Saute (2) 10" x 15" Cookie Pans) Anolon(r) Advanced 14" French Skillet, SKU XXXXX Anolon(r) Advanced 5 qt Covered Saute with Helper Handle, SKU XXXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Meyer Corp replaced all of the defective cookware with similar pieces. We are content with their response.

4/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damaged pans-Rachel Ray I purchased this set of pans in Dec of 2014. I am a single male that rarely cooks at home. I have a culinary degree and know how to properly care for my things. The pans have many, many scratches in the teflon. I ONLY use the Rachel Ray utensils in this cookware. The exterior has many chips scratches and discoloration. The baking pan handles that are orange rubber have turned pink after using ONE time!!! I have nicks in the plastic covering the handles on a pot. Like I said above I BARELY use this cookware. This is COMPLETELY unacceptable. I have only hand washed these pans with a sponge. Upon contacting consumer relations, I dealt with a very nice young lady. We had a phone conversation and email correspondence. She requested I email her pics of the damage. I sent her CLEAR pics. of all the damage to all of the pots and pans. Her reply was she needed to forward to a supervisor. I had to recontact her myself to receive a resolution. She stated the company can replace two of the pans as a courtesy to me. A courtesy to me? You are doing NOTHING for me, PERIOD. I paid for these pans and the quality is POOR and unacceptable to me. I want them ALL replaced at the cost of this company. Upon me sending her an email stating this, her reply was I needed to send the cookware, AT MY COST to them for a 6-8 week turnaround!!! I shall cook out of what while I WAIT for what I paid for to be returned or replaced at their discretion. Oh that's right, they want me to do that so I will buy new pots and pans and forget about the damaged pots and pans they are going to send back to me.... I have requested the agent I was working with to escalate this problem to the supervisor of her supervisor. We WILL see where this goes from here. I want this complaint seen by them and posted on this site for other people to see. There are MANY web sites with people having ALL of these same issues and more with this product.

Desired Settlement: This is simple. I want the entire set of pans replaced. Or I'd like my money refunded for the purchase.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/23) */ We reviewed Mr. *******'s initial complaint which was received by one of our Consumer Relations representatives on March 12, 2015. As an alternative to our Warranty Returns process which requires consumers to mail their product to us for inspection, and as a one- time customer courtesy, our representative accepted photos of Mr. *******'s cookware. So that we can identify the effected pans by size, we have since asked Mr. ******* for additional photos. To clarify our request, we would need photos of the bottom of the effected pieces showing the Rachael Ray(r) brand name and size of the pan (e.g., 3 qt saucepan, 8" skillet). We will continue to wait for Mr. *******'s response to our request for additional information. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/04/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to replace 3 pans that were sent to them for warranty replacement. I have used Meyers Analon pans for years. As the interior coating has worn out on other pans in my set, they have replaced them as I use and maintain them according to the warranty which their prior inspections have confirmed each time. On February 11, 2015, I sent them 3 pots (4Qt., 2 Qt., and 1.5 Qt.) by US mail. I mailed them to One Meyer Plaza (the place indicated on my warranty and the place I has mailed prior pots). Approximately a month later I called to inquire as to the status and was told that customer service has no record of them and never does until they have 1st been inspected by another department. The indicated that until their department receives that report the pans are not even in their system or known to them. They would not look into it, and told me to call back in another week or two. On March 17 I called and received the same story. This time however, I was told that customer service moved about 20 miles from the One Meyer Plaza corporate address and that pans that are sent there sit until there are enough of them to send over to be inspected - but that still Customer Service would have no knowledge of them until they were inspected. I called back to the corporate facility and was able to get a helpful party (not in customer service) who said she would look into it and call me back. Two days later I received her call indicating she could find nothing. I was asked if I had tracking information. I replied that I only had proof that I paid the postage to mail the pans. She indicated that without proof that they were received, they "could do nothing". I counter that it is not my fault that they changed customer service locations and, regardless, the pans were mailed to the address on my warranty which is still the Meyer corporate location. The fact they admit that they do not log in warranty pans upon receipt, and that they inefficiently transfer warranty pans to their inspection location is a problem on their part. I now read numerous internet stories about how they commonly claim to not have received pans only to be corrected by parties that have delivery receipts. I am alarmed at that tactic, and suspect that this is not an accident as much as a warranty avoidance tactic. As indicated, I have been satisfied in the past and have many friends that have purchased Analon pans based on my previous experience with this firm. I have much better uses of my time than to trying to scam them out of 3 pans when, as mentioned, they have acknowledged my proper use of my pans based on replacing others in the past. As a senior citizen though, I don't have the resources to replace defective pans just because they don't track warranty items properly. I can take this to Small Claims Court, but I want to first document that I made every effort to resolve this first. You help is appreciated. I live only about 50 miles from Vallejo so the pans would have been delivered well within a week of mailing. My address was on the box and on a letter contained inside the box.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of the 3 pans I shipped to them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/26) */ Anolon(r) cookware comes with a Lifetime Limited Warranty. Consumers who wish to have their cookware inspected and replaced pursuant to the Warranty are instructed to mail their items to Meyer Corporation, Consumer Relations, ***************************** XXXXX. We recommend that consumers use a shipping service that provides tracking information or proof of delivery, as we are not responsible for shipping damage or non-delivery of items to our facility. For the Bureau's reference, please view our Support Page at http://meyer.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/291. Also, our Consumer Relations experts consistently advise consumers of the same via phone, email and live "chat." So that we can further assist Mr. ****, at his earliest convenience, we ask that he forward tracking information or proof of delivery of his returned items. We thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. ****'s concerns. We look forward to his response and to resolving his issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Meyer's Lifetime Warranty specifically states IN WRITING that ALL I HAVE TO DO is to SHIP the pans to the One Meyer Plaza address I shipped them to. I have evidence that I paid the postage to ship them. The Warranty does NOT state that I have to pay extra to get a delivery receipt. It does NOT state that I need to send them to the new address that they now have instead of their Warranty instructions which specify sending the pans to their existing corporate address. Their Warranty does NOT limit their liability to their receipt or inspection of mailed pans, or to pans lost in the mail or in their facility, once sent. The Warranty does NOT say a consumer needs to check on the Meyer website or talk to one of their customer service agents before sending the pans. Their own agents admit that pans that actually go to the address on the Warranty sit around at that address until they get enough of them to send over to their current customer facility AND that pans are not even logged in or tracked until AFTER they have been inspected. So, they sit around unaccounted for. Am I supposed to be out for their loss of my 3 pans because they either misplace items or toss out pans that they see have no tracking proof to avoid having to honor their warranty? Potential mis-delievery of pans is literally impossible since the huge Meyer Corporation building is literally the only business on Meyer Plaza. Regardless, Meyer Corporation wrote their own Warranty and I followed it, as I have done in the past. They are legally responsible for the language of their Warranty. I have sent in pans several other times, and was always sent replacement pans because I use my pans as instructed. I will submit this one more time (in this forum, and in a letter to the CEO of Meyer Corporation). If the Meyer Corporation steps up to honor their Warranty - fine. If not I will walk into Small Claims Court with the proof that I paid for mailing the pans and the language of Meyer's Warranty and win that case. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/03/30) */ As a customer courtesy, we have ordered replacement pans which Mr. **** can expect to receive within 10 to 12 business days. In the future, we ask that Mr. **** send any products for warranty inspection to: Consumer Relations, ***************************** XXXXX, and that he use a shipping service that provides tracking information or proof of delivery. We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused him and thank him for his patience and for allowing us to resolve this issue. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/04/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased their Farberware 1 Quart Covered Straining Saucepan (Farberware SKU XXXXX)approx. 1 year ago through Amazon.com, and the pot cover plastic handle came off and wont screw back on. Customer Service wants ME to SEND it back AT MY OWN COST, so they can "inspect it." It will cost me as much, or more, to ship it back than the pot originally cost. Their Customer Service is TERRIBLE. I tried to get through to them for one week, and finally, after I "registered" on their website, I was able to reach them and tell them that their 800# kept telling people they were "Closed for the HOLIDAY." What holiday? When I called back the following day I was able to get through to them through their CONFUSING Phone Tree. Coincidence? I think NOT! They told me a Supervisor would call me right back when I spoke to Cust Rep: ******* at 12PM -12:15PM EDT. ******* called back at 12:55PM EDT to say Supervisor "wouldn't be calling me back" and to email her PICTURES of the Pot bottom, inside to: ********@meyer.com. Product_Or_Service: Farberware 1 Quart Covered Straining Saucepan Order_Number: n/a Account_Number: n/a

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I want a replacement Pot, ASAP at THEIR COST!!! What can they see by pictures of the pot BOTTOM and INSIDE????

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/23) */ We reviewed Mr. ********'s initial complaint which was received by one of our Consumer Relations representatives on March 10, 2015. As an alternative to our Warranty Returns process which requires consumers to mail their product to us for inspection, and as a one-time customer coutesy, our representative accepted photos of Mr. ********'s saucepan. Based on the photos he provided, our representative ordered a replacement Farberware(r) 1qt pouring saucepan which was delivered to Mr. ******** on March 18, 2015. Please see the attached UPS delivery confirmation. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions or concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The business did "the right thing," but only after I threatened to write a letter to the CEO of the company. This should not have been necessary. I stand by my initial complaint, the company is not living up to the "spirit" as well as the FACT of their stated Warranty, and must be prodded to do so. This MUST be changed. Since I have received a replacement pot, I will reluctantly accept the company's response. But it's my opinion the BBB should monitor their future transactions with customers for additional complaints and transgressions of their stated Warranty.

3/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The pots and pans in the red non-stick set cook GREAT... but after one washing, the red has faded to pink on two of the pots. Problem happened today after I started using the cookware set yesterday. No longer have the box but it's the red non-stick porcelain set. We paid $99.95 for the set

Desired Settlement: I'd like to be refunded

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/02/23) */ Our multiple email messages to Ms. ***** asking that she contact us about her cookware issue remain unanswered. As such, we have closed our investigation of this matter, but will reopen it should Ms. ***** contact us.

3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company refused to honor their lifetime warrant and says I have not abided by terms of the warranty, when in fact this is not accurate. I purchased the Rachel Ray Non Stick Cookware several months ago. Product is already discolored and chipping. I sent the customer service department pictures and details of the defective products and they claimed that I did not abide by terms of the warranty. I read the warranty that they provided and found no instances where I did not follow the terms of said warranty. One stock pot was only used 2-3 times before the coating started chipping off of the bottom. I have 10 different pieces from this line, and 4 of them have issues with the enamel coating. The other 6 pieces (all skillets) have not had any issues yet. I feel that the 4 inferior products need to be replaced, per the terms of their warranty, but they refused to honor their committment to ensure customer satisfaction.

Desired Settlement: I would like the 4 pieces that have discoloration and/or chipping enamel to be replaced. The 4 pieces are the 2 sauce pans (small and large) and 2 stock pots (small and large)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/26) */ We reviewed Ms. *******' initial complaint which was received and handled by one of our Consumer Relations representative earlier this month. We reviewed the complaint which included a photo of a Rachael Ray(r) porcelain enamel 2 qt saucepan and 3qt sauté pan, a Rachael Ray(r) enamel-on-steel 12 qt stockpot, and an image of Dawn(r) dishwashing soap. Photos of the subject cookware pieces, a copy of the Rachael Ray(r) Lifetime Limited Warranty, and a copy of the Use and Care information are attached for reference. The Use & Care information included with all Rachael Ray(r) cookware states in pertinent part: "Some cookware materials are NOT dishwasher safe. Placing these types of cookware in the dishwasher will result in discoloration of your pans due to high water temperature and harsh detergents... The following types of cookware materials are NOT dishwasher safe. Using them in the dishwasher will void your entire warranty: Porcelain Enamel-Exterior cookware." (Emphasis in original). Also, the Rachael Ray(r) Lifetime Limited Warranty states in pertinent part: "Scratches, stains, discoloration, damage from overheating or damage from use of automatic dishwasher are not covered by this guarantee." Based on our review of Ms. *******' photo of her cookware, we reaffirm that the exterior condition of her 2qt saucepan was the result of dishwasher use, voiding the Lifetime Limited Warranty. While we cannot discern any notable defects in the exterior coating of the sauté pan, as a one-time customer courtesy, we would be more than happy to replace it. Finally, the enamel-on-steel 12 qt stockpot comes with a Quality Assurance Guarantee which means if, upon purchase of the product or within the first 30 days of use, a defect or missing part is discovered, the item(s) can be returned to the retailer where it was purchased. In this instance, however, and as a one-time customer courtesy, we would be more than happy to replace her stockpot. We look forward to Ms. *******' response to our customer courtesy replacement offers. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Although I do not agree that the 2qt sauce pan is discolored because of a dishwasher, I will be happy to except the replacement of the other two items and consider the matter closed to my satisfaction. I appreciate the quick response and the honoring of the product guarantees on these items.

2/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Meyer offer a lifetime warranty on their Analon products (with certain exceptions that are reasonable). However their policy below, outlining the warranty time scale deters people from returning items under warranty :-From the time your cookware is inspected at our facility the entire warranty process takes up to 6 to 8 weeks: Product arrives and is received at our facility,Product is forwarded to Warranty Department and completes the inspection process(10 days),We process your paperwork, order and ship your replacement(s)(7-10 days),Your order is on the way and reaches it's destination(5-10 business days).Please note that if the item is out of production, one of similar value will be substituted. These items are cookware and it is unreasonable for consumers to be without their purchased product for 6-8 weeks while Meyer decide if the defect is under warranty. It is claimed these excessive times are an attempted to defer warranty claims.I have an Anolon 4 3/4 quart 12 inch frying pan and the coating is flaking off in the corner of the pan, this was part of a set and non of the other pans have a problem. This pan is used at least 3 times a week, being without it for 6-8 weeks is unreasonable. I am willing to provide the pan, photos or video to support the problem. Product_Or_Service: late 2000 to early 2001

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Fast turn around of a warranty claim, accept photos or other electronic evidence to support the claim.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/20) */ Anolon(R) cookware comes with a Lifetime Limited Warranty that covers defects in material and workmanship. Normal wear and tear, incidental or accidental damage, scratches, stains, residue and discoloration from food build-up, as well as damage from overheating, dishwasher use or the use of cooking sprays, are not covered under the warranty. Any one of, or a combination of the above, conditions are contributing factors to nonstick coating damage. To assist Mr. *** in determining whether his cookware's condition is covered under the warranty, we suggest he visit our Knowledgebase at http://meyer.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/352 for information and photos describing what conditions void the warranty. Should Mr. *** have any more questions or concerns, we ask that he contact our Consumer Relations department toll-free at XXX-XXX-XXXX, Monday through Friday, 7am to 5pm PST (Pacific Standard Time) excluding holidays. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) ***** from Meyers was very understanding and we had very good communications. We mutually agreed a solution and I have renewed faith in Meyers. I do wish they would revisit the length of time it takes to review warranty claims for everyone's sake. Thank you *****.

2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paula Deen Signature Cookware has black handles that has a coating that is peeling off. The bottom of the cookware says: Copper Cooking Stainless Steel Durability, PD Paula Deen Signature, ****** Product does not have a speckled print. It is stainless steel with a copper bottom and black rubber handle and the bottom is copper. I don't remember how many pieces are in the set. I want to say 3 pots with the copper bottoms and I believe 2 non-stick frying pans came with it. The color is stainless steel with a copper bottom and black handle. I do not know what the warranty is on this set, but the handles should not peel. My mother has Revereware with black plastic handles that she has had for over 50 years and they are fine. I contacted Meyer Corporation and they said I would have to mail the cookware to them for inspection to see what can be done. They are in California and I am in New York State. I told them I could send pictures of the handles, pictures of the cookware, etc. but they insisted I needed to mail the actual pots to them. I complained about the cost of mailing them and they advised mailing them in a few at a time...it would still add up to a lot of postage. I am searched on the internet and there are more complaints about the handles on these pots, it's not something new. When I received the cookware as a Christmas gift a couple years ago, I read all of the care and usage instructions before using them. I did not do anything to them to cause the handles to peel. I don't feel safe using the cookware because I'm afraid pieces of the handles could fall off into the food. Plus it's getting on my hands. After going back and forth with Meyer Corportation a few times, I decided to contact BBB to see if anything else can be done. We thought Paula Deen cookware would be a quality product so that's what I asked my husband to get me for Christmas, but it seems that I was wrong. The cookware itself seems heavy enough, but there is definitely something defective with these handles. I haven't looked in stores to see if the handles are any different now.

Desired Settlement: I would like the cookware replaced with something different that will not peel. No sense in replacing it with exactly the same product as it could do it again and I want something that's going to last a long long time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/03) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXX re **** ***** and her Paula Deen(R) stainless steel cookware. At our request, Ms. ***** emailed photos of her cookware for our review. For ease of reference, attached please find pertinent photos of her cookware. We told Ms. ***** that her cookware's lifetime limited warranty is voided when it is deemed abused and/or misused. We noted that due to the cookware's copper construction, consumers are instructed to remove the protective layer from the copper-bottom before first use by following the instructions affixed to the bottom of each pot and pan, and that failure to do so results in black marks and discoloration on the copper finish. Finally, we explained that her cookware is not dishwasher-safe and that hand-washing is recommended. Based on our review of her photos, we concluded that the cookware's significant discoloration was misuse/abuse that voided the warranty, and that the condition of the handles did not render the cookware defective. Nonetheless, as a one-time customer courtesy, we offered to replace Ms. *****'s cookware with a new set, and she graciously accepted. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions.

1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an item with the knowledge of a money back reabate on the itemI correctly filled out the form and included all required items and sent it to the company for processing. When I received a notice that I did not include a UPC from the packaging that i am positive was sent to them I was told that without the bar code from the package I could not receive my rebate. ` Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I am only seeking the 30.00 rebate I am entitled to)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/31) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX re ******* ****** and his request for $30, which our records indicate is pursuant to a Farberware cookware purchase. Although we service and distribute Farberware cookware, Velocity Cx is the company that handles Farberware cookware rebates. Mr. ****** can contact Velocity Cx directly at 800/XXX-XXXX. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions.

10/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a set of pots and pans and one pot is chipping after only 3 weeks of use. Have emailed the company 3 times to complain about the pot chipping after only 3 weeks of use and no response. I do not wash these in the dishwasher they are washed by hand and already after 3 weeks of use (with use being maybe once a week) the small pot is already chipping. I have asked for assitance with this issue from the company as it is to heavy of an item to return to the store. These were a gift from my mother and very disappointing for her as well that they are ruined already with very little use.

Desired Settlement: Would like the pot replaced...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/03) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX regarding Ms. **** ********* and her Circulon cookware. Ms. ********* stated that the exterior of her 1qt. saucepan was chipping and agreed to provide photos of the subject pan for further evaluation. After confirming the product's identification, we apologized for the experience she had with her cookware and explained that the Use and Care instructions accompanied with all Circulon cookware instruct consumers to place paper towels between pans when storing to avoid scratches or chips on the cookware exterior. We also advised to not clean the cookware with ​harsh abrasives as this can also lead to product damage. Despite Ms. *********'s denial of misuse, Ms. ********* thanked us for our customer courtesy offer of a replacement saucepan. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paula Deen Signature Stainless Steel 2-Quart Double Boiler Set melted to my glass cooktop, taking chunks of the cooktop with it when it released. The double boiler melted. We turned it off as soon as we saw the problem, but it permanently damaged the cooktop. The main burner on the cooktop can not be used now. It is more expensive to repair it than it is to purchase a new stove. This stove is less than 6 mo old and was given to me as a gift. Use of Paula Dean cookware should not cause me to have to buy a new cooktop. There is no reason that a metal pot should melt, and it is not due to a problem with the cooktop. The issue is a defect in the cookware. The Paula Dean double boiler was purchased on Amazon.

Desired Settlement: A pot, by default, should be able to withstand normal cooking temperatures of a stove without melting. This stove was a gift. I do not want the purchase price of the cookware, I want my stove repaired or replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/11) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX regarding Ms. ****** ***** and her Paula Deen stainless steel saucepan. When we spoke to Ms. ***** on August 27, 2014, she withdrew her request for stovetop repair/replacement and explained to us that her stovetop was still under warranty and would be fully serviced by the stovetop manufacturer. After reviewing her statement and a photo she provided of the subject pan, and despite her withdrawal of her request for stove repair/replacement, we denied any liability associated with her claim on the basis of consumer misuse. Attached for the bureau's reference is our letter to Ms. ***** and the photo of her misused/abused saucepan which she allowed to boil-dry. Ms. ***** understood our position and graciously accepted our customer courtesy offer of a new pan. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions.

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: "Limited Lifetime Warranty" is a misrepresentation. They rejected and returned my product. In reality there is no warranty. All exclusions. Fraudulent On file with Meyer corporation. Faulty item returned yesterday to **** ******. 30% discount on a replacement (new) and charged shipping in lieu of a free replacement is classic misrepresentation.

Desired Settlement: refund to include my shipping which was 16.00. Looking at other similar complaints, I don't think Meyers will do a thing except hide behind the myriad of exclusions. If that does happen, I will also file with the proper California Fraud division dealing with misrepresentation i.e., limited Lifetime Warranty with all of its exclusions negates the concept of any warranty period.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/20) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX regarding Mr. **** ****** and his Circulon Premier Professional skillet. We confirm receipt of Mr. ******'s skillet along with his request that it be replaced under the warranty because the pan "does not clean up as easily as it did in the past." After a close and careful examination of the skillet, it was determined that the skillet's condition was the result of excessive heat and grease build-up, thereby voiding the cookware's warranty. Attached for the Bureau's reference are photos of Mr. ******'s skillet taken by our Warranty Department depicting the misused/abused nonstick skillet. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Their policy is based on exclusions. They include normal wear and tear as an exclusion! I have no proof that was my skillet, Their letter to me was labelled "Dear Consumer" *I called 13 days after I sent in my skillet and the representative told me I was not even in their system! Meyer Policy is a Policy of Exclusions. Meyer Corporation's Limited Lifetime Warranty with their MANY exclusions is deceptive.I request reimbursement of the Skillet or my postage $16.50. .

7/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order Rachael Ray 16pc set of dinnerware supposedly in cranberry red. States on packing slip RWH 16pc set "RED". Dishes are not "RED" nor "CB red" PO Number XXXXXX; Item #XXXXX Shipped from P&P, **** ***** Way, ********** CA XXXXX Payment $152.97 Credit Card I called P&P and spoke w/ ******* *********** (Tuesday, July 1, 2014) informed her that I may have received the incorrect dinnerware b/c they are not a cranberry red. She said to send her a photo of the dinnerware via e-mail. Along w/ the dinnerware picture I put a container that I had in red for comparison. She informed me via email "they did not make the plastic container in the photo. Variations in color is normal and is not considered a defect in workmanship or materials. This is usually a result of different environmental conditions during the manufacturing process and is not avoidable." The dinnerware I received is a brownish orange not a cranberry red or red as stated in the description and on the packing slip. They do not match the Rachael Ray pots and pans that are in red not even close to the color red. I read the reviews to make sure that there was no mentioning of color change, defects such as scratches, rough finishing, items not completely covered with color or any other defects. I do understand that the color will vary slightly during the process but not to the point that it changes color completely. ********** last email was "Yes, they are the Cranberry". No where in the description of the dinnerware does it state "variations in color is normal and is not considered a defect in workmanship or materials nor usually a result of different environmental conditions during the manufacturing process and is not avoidable". Perhaps ******* should request her description from above should be placed in describing the dishes on line. I own a set of Fiesta black and the process is the same as RR and no where are my dishes a different color than black. I purchased them at different times and at different stores. As well as I made dishes and other items and colors didn't change drastically as they did w/ this set of dinnerware. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the dinnerware to Pots and Pans for a full refund of $152.97 put back on my credit card and them paying for the return shipping of the dinnerware (3 boxes). I feel this is fair due to the fact that their description of said dinnerware being a different color than what was stated. Red is red not a brownish orange.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/23) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX regarding Ms. ******* ****** and her Rachael Ray Cucina dinnerware. We apologized to Ms. ****** for the unusual experience she had and pursuant to her request, issued a credit for the dinnerware sets she purchased. Also, Ms. ****** graciously accepted our customer courtesy offer to cover the shipping costs for return of the sets. We thanked Ms. ****** for her patience and cooperation, and she expressed satisfaction with the resolution of her issue. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions or concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/07/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was given a full refund for the dishes. My complaint has been settled and I am completely satisfied with the result. Had I not filed the complaint I would not have received my refund. Thank you.

5/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company will not honor their warranty. I purchased a 5 piece Anolon Set, and the teflon coating failed on all 5 pieces. I never used anything other than plastic utensils and appropriate cleaning tools for teflon cookware. Once the teflon started chipping off, the food began to stick, making it much harder to clean the pans. I sent back all 5 pieces for warranty replacement. They agreed that 3 of the pieces failed due to manufacturers defects, but rejects two of them due to what they called "improper cleaning and/or grease buildup." It became impossible to clean the pans properly once the teflon failed, and the use of abrasive cleaners was still not allowed (which I never used). I tried the suggested (Baking soda) cleaning methods which did not work, so I returned the pans. Now they are saying 3 of 5 failed due to manufacturer defect, but the other two failed due to my improper use.

Desired Settlement: Proper replacement of the last two pieces.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/07) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX re ***** ****** and his Anolon Advanced(r) cookware. We confirm receipt of Mr. ******'s 10" skillet and 5 qt sauté pan, along with his request that the two be replaced under the warranty because "... the non-stick coating has worm off." After a careful examination of the cookware's interior coating, it was determined that the nonstick failed as a result of consumer misuse, thereby voiding the cookware's warranty. As such, the subject pans were not replaced and duly returned to Mr. ******. Attached for the Bureau's reference are photos of Mr. ******'s skillet and sauté pan taken by our Warranty Department and depicting the misused/abused nonstick interior. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company admits that I did not misuse the other three pieces that came in the set, as they promptly replaced them under warranty. Yet they insist that I misused the other two pieces in the set. That couldn't be further from the truth. Their very warranty states that abrasive cleaners can not be used to clean these pans, so once the teflon began to fail and food to stick, there was no proper way to clean these. I've tried their "suggested" methods of soaking the pans, but over time it became harder to remove the buildup. That very buildup was the reason they gave me for rejecting my warranty claim. Not for using inappropriate utensils, improper cleaning, or over-heating the pans, but grease buildup. No, I do not accept the company's claim, nor will I will ever purchase anything manufactured by Meyer Corp again.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told on the phone that my pot would be covered under warranty, but my same pot was returned to me. On 10/24/13, I called Meyer Corporation regrading the warranty for my Anolon Advanced 2 Qt. pot. The material was chipping away on the inside of the pot. I have always used wooden spoons with my pot so it seemed to be a manufacturer defect, also considering that none of the other pots/pans in the set are defected this way. The customer service representative told me that it will be covered under my warranty, so I shipped it that day. I spent $17.91 in standard ground shipping with UPS. Later, when I received a shipment from the Meyer Corporation, it was my old pot returned to me with an explanation that it was not covered under my warranty. The same pot that I can no longer use because metal pieces peeling off and mixing in with my food. I do not agree with the warranty explanation, but at the very least, I would like my cost of shipping returned to me. I would not have spent the money to ship the pot back to Meyer Corporation if I was unsure if it would be replaced.

Desired Settlement: I would love to have my 2 Qt pot replaced. If that cannot happen, then I would like my shipping charges of $17.91 refunded, since I was misinformed about the warranty replacement. As I stated above, I would not have spent that much money to send it back if I doubted that the warranty would cover it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/02) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX re ****** ******* and her Anolon Advanced�® 2 qt saucepan. We confirm receipt of Ms. *******'s pan along with her letter claiming that the ''inside of the pot is chipping away." After a careful examination of the pan's interior and exterior surfaces, it was determined that pan was marred as a result of misuse and/or abuse, thereby voiding the cookware's warranty. Attached for the Bureau's reference are photos of Ms. *******'s pan taken by our Warranty Department and depicting the pan's misused and/or abused surfaces. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As my initial complaint stated, I am asking for a refund for the shipping charges. I would NOT have spent that kind of money to send in my pot if I were unsure about the pot being replaced. I was told on the phone that my pot would be covered under warranty. The good faith decision on your part would be to send me a new pot, but if you do not stand by your products in that way, a shipping refund is acceptable to me. As far as the claim of misuse, I will stay again that I have never misused my cookware and have always taken proper care of them.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Farberware 1 Quart Stainless Steel pot rusted on the inside. And they refused to repair or replace it. I burnt the outside of the pot, it is true. Problem Date: 12/29/2013 Purchase Date: 11/28/12 Price: $20 Model #012T, 1 Qt covered straining saucepan I have burned Farberware pots in the past 40 years & I was certainly able to reuse them afterwards. Some need to be refinished by Farberware. Others just needed a good scouring. But none of them ever rusted. The pot I returned was definitely not usable because after a little burning, the inside became rusted. Never before has a Farberware pot, which I have burnt in the past, ever rusted on the inside! The pot's bottom is imprinted with ''Durable Stainless Steel''. If it wasn't stainless steel, I would not have purchased it. And for that reason, I returned this 1 Qt pot. Rust is rust.....and stainless steel shouldn't rust......esp Farberware pots! This product is defective, failed and didn't meet my expectations. And I would think that Farberware would want to rectify a defective product. Hopefully, your can understand my predicament. Stainless steel does not rust. I hope Farberware stands behind their product, as the quality of this pot is just not up to par for Farberware.

Desired Settlement: Would like a repair or replacement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/24) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX re ***** ********* and his request that his Farberware Classic stainless steel 1 qt saucepan be replaced. We continue to reject Mr. *********'s request based on the condition of his saucepan coupled with his own admission that he burnt it, thereby voiding the cookware's lifetime limited warranty. Attached for your reference is a copy of Mr. *********'s original request dated January 9th along with photos of his saucepan. This concludes our investigation of this complaint. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Dear Ms ********* Case # XXXXXXXX I received a phone call from the Meyer Corporation. To take care of the rust, the gentlemen suggested I use a product called Bar Keeper's Friend, a cleanser & polisher, together with a scrubber. I did and sure enough the product worked. The pot shines like new again. So all is well between me & the Meyer Corporation now. I want to thank you & the staff of the BBB for acting as an intermediary & helping to settle the matter. If they had mentioned using that product in a letter when they sent back the pot in the first place, I would not have had to involve the BBB in the first place. Again, thank you. ***** *********

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Set of pans, One pan is warped and the coating is chipping, Custome service said it was due to metal wares,I do not have metal ware..Only pan doing it Purchased the Paula deen porcelain collection in 2011 with the limited lifetime warranty, One pan out of the set started to developed pits in the pan and warped, Contacted Customer service and they said due to the pictures the damage was caused by sharp objects or metal My tongs are silicone coated and i only use bamboo kitchenware for this pan, Our of the whole set this is the only one defective.

Desired Settlement: Replace the pan or refund me for the purchase amount of the defective set

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/19) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX re **** *** and his Paula Deenï���® skillet. We confirm receipt of photos of Mr. ***'s skillet along with his request that it be replaced under the warranty because of '''chips' in the teflon and the pan itsels (sic) is warped.''' After a careful examination of the photos of the skillet's interior coating, it was determined that the nonstick failed as a result of metal utensil use, thereby voiding the cookware's warranty. Also, the photos showed no signs of warping. Attached for the Bureau's reference are the photos Mr. *** provided of his skillet depicting the misused/abused nonstick interior. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I will not pursue this matter any further, As I am infuriated and will not purchase these products from this manufacturer again.

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order placed on 1/2/14.Selected 3-7 day shipping.Order took 10 business days.Requested refund of shipping. Company decline request. I placed an order on 1/2/14 and selected 3-7 business day shipping. Order #

Desired Settlement: I placed an order on 1/2/14. Order #XXXXXX. I paid for 3-7 day shipping. The order was delivered on 1/13/14, which is 10 business days later. I contacted the company for a refund of the shipping. The company refused my request.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/23) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #XXXXXXXX re ****** ******* and his request for a shipping charge refund of $5.99 for 3-7 day shipment of an Anolon cookware set he ordered from our website on January 3rd. Mr. ******* initially spoke to one of our Consumer Relations representatives who explained that delivery times are based on business days. As such, his package arrived within the time stated on January 10th. However, as a one-time customer courtesy, we would be more than happy to offer Mr. ******* a refund of his shipping charge in the amount of $5.99. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions.

1/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a Farberware frying pan. It is poor quality. The manufacturer refuses to replace it. My Farberware frying pan has become increasingly damaged over time. I contacted the manufacturer, but they claimed I misused the pan. I used the pan under typical cooking conditions. They need to make better quality pans.

Desired Settlement: replacement of the small frying pan

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/23) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #******** re ******* ******** and his Farberware cookware. We received several photos of his aluminum frying pan and a statement from Mr. ******** regarding his usage of the pan with a request that it be replaced because “the coating is coming off.” Mr. ******** stated he used cooking sprays in the past and normally cleaned his pan using a dishwasher. We explained to Mr. ******** that the Use and Care instructions accompanied with all of our cookware, including the Farberware brand, states in pertinent part: Nonstick sprays: Do not use nonstick cooking sprays on nonstick cookware - an invisible buildup will impair the nonstick release system and food will stick in your pan; Dishwasher: Plain aluminum cookware is not dishwasher safe. Using plain aluminum cookware in the dishwasher will void your entire warranty. Based on the above, and after a careful review of his statement and photos, we explained to Mr. ******** that these conditions void the lifetime limited warranty of his pan. As a customer courtesy, we extended our offer to Mr. ******** of a discount towards the purchase of new cookware. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/12/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They false advertise their product as "nonstick." This is not true. Pancakes stick to the pan unless you use a nonstick spray. They owe me a full refund for false advertising.

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lifetime warranty claim on pans denied due to reasonable use of products. I returned 5 Anolon Professional pans, which I had purchased or were purchased for me as gifts over the last 15 years. They were returned because the non-stick coating had either failed or had nearly failed completely over years of home use. As was explained in the accompanying letter, all pans were used and cared for per the manufacturer's instructions. I waited until they were unusable to return them, choosing to use them long past the time their coating was fully functional. Now, Meyer chose to deny the claim on all 5, giving as reason that they were exposed to repetitive high heat and that food residue and grease had built up. This is patently ridiculous. Food residue has built up as a result of the non-stick coating failing and the prohibition of abrasive cleaners to get food off that sticks to the pans. As for repetitive high heat, these "professional" pans were used on a home cooktop with limited heat output over as much as 15 years. No pan, if used long enough, is not going to be subjected to repetitive heating. Meyer is simply choosing not to honor its warranty on pans if they are used for the purpose they were sold. I spoke with customer service, who politely told me that they stand behind their inspectors. If they chose to stand behind their products instead, there would be no problem.

Desired Settlement: I sent these pans in for replacement under warranty, which specifies the use of comparable or better products of similar shape and size. That is what I want. Failing that, I would like to be paid the retail price for comparable products of similar shape and size from their primary competitor - Calphalon. I have already paid for shipping these once. If Meyer wants them again, they can pay the expenses.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/04) */ We received BBB Complaint Case #******** re **** ****** and his Anolon�® cookware. We confirm receipt of Mr. ******'s cookware along with his request that they be replaced under the warranty because ''the nonstick coating had either failed or had nearly failed completely over years of home use.'' After a close and careful examination of the cookware's interior coating, it was determined that the nonstick failed as a result of overheating the cookware, thereby voiding the cookware's warranty. Attached for the Bureau's reference are photos of Mr. ******'s cookware taken by our Warranty Department and depicting the misused/abused nonstick interior. This concludes our investigation of this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The photos Meyer supplied in their attachment are non-existent (the zip is empty), as is the truth to the characterization that they depict a "misused/abused nonstick interior". The pans were used normally, cared for properly, and the nonstick coating simply lost effectiveness over time. Any discoloration observed is a result of continuing to use the pans past the point that they should have been returned. This is simply an attempt to avoid standing behind their warranty once the pans have been used.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Meyer Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)