This business is not BBB accredited.

Regency Inn

Phone: (650) 589-7535 Fax: (650) 244-9782 411 San Bruno Ave E, San Bruno, CA 94066


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers motel services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Regency Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Regency Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 14, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970
Business Management
Mr. Dinesh Patel, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dinesh Patel, Manager
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    411 San Bruno Ave E

    San Bruno, CA 94066 (650) 589-7535

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid cash for two nights and credit card was charged prior to actually asking for two nights I was staying at the Inn and thought I might need two additional nights. I spoke to ***** at the front counter who said she would place the next two nights on hold and I should advise them first thing the following morning if I intended to stay. I went in just prior to 8 AM to tell them I would like to stay but would prefer to pay cash. I gave them $270 cash for the next two nights. When checking out this morning I found out while accessing my bank account that not only had I been charged $50 and $220 (total $270) via my credit card, but they had also accepted the $270 cash from me. This caused two overcharge fees to this bank account ($28 each), which was the reason I paid cash. *****, who stated he was the general manager actually told me I was not intelligent enough to read my bank account, that there was a credit back for these two amts (50 and 220). However, when I presented a copy of said bank account he still refused to rectify the situation or apologize. Now only was the credit card payment put through prior to my notifying them I wanted to stay two more nights, they actually accepted a cash payment knowing they had done this. This constitutes theft and it also caused almost $40 worth of additional banking charges, none of which I feel responsible form. ***** was rude, condescending and certainly has no place in public service. I want a refund of the $270 plus an overage fees charged by my bank for this fraudulent activity.

Desired Settlement: I would ask that the monies be immediately refunded to my credit/debit card, with the additional payment of $58 to compensate for the charges to my bank account. There was a reason I used cash and that was to avoid over limited charge by the credit union.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/11) */ Ms ******* made a reservation to stay at hotel for 2 nights and used her debit card for room payment. Room, tax and pet fees totaled $270.00. On the morning of arrival date, room was charged as per hotel policy on said card. Several hours later guest came to office to change payment type to cash. Debit card was refunded and cash payment was taken. It is common knowledge that any debit cards take several days to return funds to the account holder. (This is a process which varies from bank to bank) Guest should have been aware of charges and credits on debit cards and how they are processed. The hotel is not responsible for any overdrafts. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/12/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was already a guest at Regency Inn. I went in on my last night booked to ask for a plastic fork. I was asked by ***** (hotel clerk) if I wanted to stay another night. I responded that I would not know the answer to the question until the next day as I was waiting to hear from my contractor. She asked that I stop in early the next morning and confirm any additional nights' stay. I went in the next morning at 8 AM and asked for two additional nights, which I paid cash for. I would have had no way of knowing that they already charged by credit/debit card for nights I HAD NOT requested at that point in time. They accepted my cash payment without informing me the nights were already paid for, and indeed never told me until I tried to book additional nights on line, and my debit card was declined. The reason it was declined was because of actions taken by Regency, and ones not endorsed by me. The refund for the cash payment did get credited back to my account; however the two additional charges for the overage are directly the responsibility of Regency Inn fraudulent charging of by debit card without official notification that additional nights would be needed. They are misstating the facts. It does not surprise me as ***** the manager was abusive and threatening.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Regency Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)