BBB Accredited Business since

DoubleTree Hotel

Phone: (650) 344-5500 Fax: (650) 340-8851 835 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010 http://www.doubletree.com


Click for BBB Rating on DoubleTree Hotel

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This establishment offers a full service Hotel.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that DoubleTree Hotel meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for DoubleTree Hotel. BBB serving Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for DoubleTree Hotel.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 31, 2003 Business started: 06/01/1986 Business started locally: 06/01/1986
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike McKee, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike McKee, General Manager
Number of Employees

160

Business Category

Hotels


Additional Locations

  • 835 Airport Blvd

    Burlingame, CA 94010 (650) 344-5500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked to be moved to a non-handicap room without an adjoining door to another room due to the open shower, and thin. Front desk refused. Date: April 20, 2015 Spoke with front desk to request a non-handicap room without adjoining rooms because the walls are very thin. Front Desk management tells me that they have no other room to place me in, yet there are still people checking in for additional rooms. On April 22, 2015, at 01:53 a.m., front desk sends someone to my hotel door to tell me that I am being too loud, and that the adjoining room is trying to sleep for an early wakeup. I wasn't loud at all;not even the TV. I request that the Front Desk give me a credit on my room or a discount due to my issue. They deny me any discount for this entire issue.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking one night's free stay in a premium reservation and room at any Doubletree by Hilton in the US.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/28) */ Contact Name and Title: **** *****, General Manag Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@hilton.com Dear Mr. *******, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The room reserved online was for a handicap accessible room. If we are not sold out we normally would change the room type if requested. However at 1:30am when all rooms are sold it is difficult to change a room type and honor other guests room reservations. We do apologize that we had to ask you to turn your television volume, but another guest did call from the room stating it was bothering them. As I am sure that you would want us to follow up if you had the same issue with another room, we had to follow up on the other guests concern. At this time we cannot offer you a premium room at another Hotel, but as a good will gesture we will rebate your parking charges for your stay. Please contact myself if that is acceptable.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on DoubleTree Hotel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)