This business is not BBB accredited.

Scrubs.com

Phone: (650) 513-6611 Fax: (650) 340-1196 View Additional Phone Numbers 929 N Amphlett Blvd, San Mateo, CA 94401 http://www.scrubs.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers manufacturing and sales of medical apparel which includes surgical caps and a complete line of bright and cheery surgical scrubs, comfortable footwear, stethoscopes and fun and functional accessories.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Scrubs.com include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Scrubs.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Scrubs.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2001 Business started: 03/01/1996 Business started locally: 03/01/1996 Business incorporated 01/23/2012 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Holger Adami, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Holger Adami, CFO
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies

Service Area
This company services the USA and Internationally.
Alternate Business Names
Golden Gate Scrubs, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    929 N Amphlett Blvd

    San Mateo, CA 94401

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never received the scrub pants that I have already paid for,order number XXXXX. I would like my pants please. No response from customer servi I purchased 3 sets of Iguana Med scrubs on Dec 4, 2014. I did not receive the pants for one of the sets. I received this email and stated I would like the pants I ordered which were supposed to be shipped to me in Jan and I have never received these. please see correspondence below: n Thu, Dec 4, 2014 at 9:30 AM, Customer Service <****@scrubs.com> wrote: Greetings ******, Thank you for this order. IguanaMed is currently back ordered on the 5310 Azure Blue pants until mid-January. As an alternate, we do have the 5300 pants which are almost the same except for two features: · The 5300 has half elastic in the waistband while the 5310 does not have any elastic. · The 5300 does not have the cargo pocket on the side like the 5310 but still has the side pockets and back pocket. Please let me know if you wish to wait on the 5310 pants or have the 5300 pants shipped with the rest of your order. Kind Regards, ****** ***** Scrubs.com I just want my pants!

Desired Settlement: I would like to get pants that I have paid for please. It should not be this difficult to accomplish this! I have emailed 3 times and left 2 messages for this company with no response.

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted scrubs.com to request an exchange-return form to return scrubs that I purchased, but they have not responded to my request. On February 6, I ordered one scrub top (CXXXXXA) and one scrub bottom (CXXXXXA) from scrubs.com. The scrubs cost $43.96 with an additional $15.50 for shipping, placing the total purchase at $59.46. I purchased these scrubs with my credit card, and the order number is XXXXXXX. The scrub bottom shipped February 13, and the scrub top shipped February 28. I received each item about a week to a week and a half after the shipping dates. The scrubs did not fit me, so I followed the exchange-return policy as listed at http://www.scrubs.com/help_answer.asp?ID=11 . As instructed, I sent an e-mail to ***************@scrubs.com on March 11 requesting to return the scrubs. In this e-mail I also included the order number. Over a week went by, so on March 20, I called scrubs.com at the phone number listed on their website: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. I was directed to a voicemail where I left my name, phone number, and a brief description of the issue. I also expressed my concerns about nearing the 30-day return policy since they had not responded to my e-mail. Today, March 26, I have yet to be contacted by scrubs.com which is why I am filing this complaint. As required by their exchange-return policy, the scrubs are unused and remain in their original condition. The tags also remain on the scrubs, and the scrubs have not been altered in any way. I also did not appreciate that I was not informed that the scrubs were on back order at the time of the purchase. Had I known that the scrubs were on back order at the time of my purchase, I would not have made the purchase. Scrubs.com withdrew the payment for the scrubs from my account the day after I placed the order, but scrubs.com did not finish shipping the order until over three weeks later. I found this very frustrating because scrubs.com held onto my money for over a month without me having the scrubs that I needed. I wanted to order scrubs elsewhere since I needed the scrubs for work, but I could not order scrubs elsewhere as scrubs.com held onto my money. I had actually called scrubs.com about a week or so after the day that I had placed the order to find out when the order would ship since I had not received a notice. At that time I spoke with a representative who told me that the scrubs would ship on February 19 (a few days away), so I did not make a bigger issue of it at the time. In fact, the order did not ship until two weeks later. Aside from not allowing me to make a return as allowed in their exchange-return policy, I am unimpressed with their customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would simply like to return the scrubs and be refunded my money spent for the scrubs.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Scrubs.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)