This business is not BBB accredited.

San Francisco Bulls Hockey Team

Phone: (415) 469-9843 Fax: (415) 469-9683 2600 Geneva Ave, Daly City, CA 94014 View Additional Email Addresses ! There is an alert on San Francisco Bulls Hockey Team !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers minor league professional hockey games at the Cow Palace.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on San Francisco Bulls Hockey Team
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 2012 Business started: 06/01/2011 Business started locally: 06/01/2011
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Pat Curcio, Owner and Head Coach
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pat Curcio, Owner and Head Coach
Number of Employees


Business Category

Hockey Clubs

Additional Locations


    2600 Geneva Ave

    Daly City, CA 94014 (415) 469-9843


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hockey team folded halfway through the season. Season ticket holders were told they would receive refunds for unplaced games and parking passes. For two season ticket packages I placed a $580.00 deposit on 3/11/13. Made a $320.00 deposit on 3/29/13 to pay off balance due for my season tickets. I paid $360.00 on 10/10/13 for 36 parking passes for all 36 home games. All these payments were made using my Citibank credit card. The San Francisco BULLS ceased operations in January of 2014 exactly halfway through the season. Season ticket holders were told to put in a request for full refunds of unplayed games. Refunds were going to be refunded back to credit card account that was used to make original purchase. I have not received my refund. I have not received any responses to my recent emails. A couple of season ticket holders posted on Facebook that they received their refunds but I believe the majority have not. Season was for 36 home games. They played 18. The person handling refunds is *** ******** Who was also my ticket rep.

Desired Settlement: I want $630.00 which is half of everything I paid. The team played exactly half the season.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on San Francisco Bulls Hockey Team
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)