BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2003

Service Champions (Headquarters)

Phone: (925) 444-4444Fax: (925) 598-1827

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints6

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
01/31/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Service Champions has a monthly subscription service, which once you sign up: It is next to impossible to cancel.
Service Champions has a monthly subscription service, (my account number is XXXXXX) to which I subscribe too. Once I was no longer happy with the service, I attempted to cancel my service. I have called on 3 occasions to cancel this service. Service Champions is always polite, but reluctant to cancel my monthly service. I keep receiving invoiced for a service, I do not want, need or care to pay for.

Last night 1/13/14, I called to cancel my service. I was told they would have to research, "Why, I was billed." Today 1/14/14 I called again to cancel my service. Service Champion still could not tell me why, I am being billed and they show no record of me calling, to ever canceled.

I have not received an invoice from Service Champions in months and all of a sudden, I am getting billed for services, not provided.

Desired Settlement
All I want is Service Champions to stop invoicing me and cancel my service and not ding my credit.They always say, they will cancel my service and yet, I seem to get an invoice from them for it.

Business Response
Good afternoon. It is never our intention to cause frustration with any client. In this case I want to sinscerly apalogize for any mis communication. We may not have a phone record of the cancellation request-but we will be happy to honor you original cancellation request. Your membership was terminated as of 1/14/2014 and we waived the amount due on your account.

We are sad to see you go-if there is anything further we can do for you-please dont hesitate to call me directly.



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
That's all I ever wanted. But for some reason, They keep billing me. Let's hope this is an end to this situation.

08/02/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have personally telephoned, written letters, written REFUSED RETURN TO SENDER on the envelopes and yet they still keep getting mailed to my address.
I do not ever intend to use this company. I do not want my name or address on any of their data base. I do not want any such written solicitations via mail or telephone. They have mailed me solicitation mails for the last 7 years and for 7 years I have asked them to remove my name and address and yet they still keep coming. What a waste of resources. Please ask them to stop all solicitation mailings forever.

Desired Settlement
Stop mailing me solicitations of any kind.

Business' Initial Response
Thank you for you time. We have verified with our marketing company that we have not mailed to this address since early December 2012 and that the telephone numbers have been removed from our system and the account is marked as "Do Not Solicit". Please keep in mind that we do purchase our marketing lists and the information is publicly available. We do our best to scrub our marketing lists for previous do no solicit requests, but always recommend to register with the national do not mail and do not call registries.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I will give them the benefit of the doubt that they will finally stop soliciting me via telephone and mailers. Should I receive another solicitation via telephone or mailing I will contact the BBB immediately.

Business' Final Response
As noted in our previous response, we have not mailed to this client since early Dec. 2012, prior to that, we may have. We feel confident that the steps we have taken to ensure this address has been removed from our data base are firm and will eliminate any future correspondence to this client.

02/05/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/23/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After several communications with Service Champions, Company promised I will get my credit in 48 hours. No credit received.
On 7/5 ***** diagnosed our airconditioning unit and cited that it needed a new converter. He did not have one at that time and asked my permission to order which I did. On 7/9, he installed the new converter but didn't work. He suggested full replacement of the unit. On 7/12, the salesman came and provided different pricing which I cannot afford. On 7/16, I spoke to Manager ***** and insisted on removing the converter and getting credit for a part that is not needed. Same day, ***** came to remove the converter from the airconditioning. Despite several communications and promises, I still did not get the credit to my credit card company. On 8/1, I filed a dispute with Discover card for that transaction.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS:
Case is being handled by another organization: Discover Card Company

Desired Settlement
Refund if Discover Card is unable to reverse charge.

Business Response
Client was refuned 8/8/2014 I am attaching a copy of her account with us and a screen shock of our billing notes flecting this refund. **** *****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I called Discover Card today 8/29/14 and they said that Service Champion has not responded to their dispute inquiry. The credit I received from Discover Card is only temporary as it is still under investigations. Until Discover hears from Service Champion, Discover can not finalize the credit.

Final Consumer Response
Service Champion has not responded to Discover's inquiry, therefore, my dispute filed withDiscover Card is still pending. The temporary credit has not been finalized.

Final Business Response
Hi *****,
I am having problems login into the business bbb website. Could I provide you additional notes toward this claim through e-mail? After speaking with our accounting department, I have been assured Service Champions has accommodate our client's credit card processor with all information needed to process a refund. The only current reason for the delay in our client receiving her refund is due to a charge back claim that she opened just the day before we issued her refund. This has cause her refund to be put on hold on the side of her credit card company. Service Champions does not have further control on the refund being granted by our client's credit card company. We have also tried to offer the client additional services for free to go above and beyond in proving we want to do all possible to ensure her happiness. Please let me know if there is anything I can do further to resolve this claim.

Thank you.

**** *****
Service Champions Call Center

04/17/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Sewer Pipe, Ventilating Systems - Cleaning, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Propane Gas Plumbing, Pipe Fittings, Duct & Duct Fittings, Pipe & Valve Fitters, Water Works Contractors, Water Main Contractors, Water Heaters - Repairing, Ventilating Contractors, Sewer Contractors, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbers, Piping Contractors, Pipe & Boiler Covering Contractors, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.