This business is not BBB accredited.

Anytime Fitness

Additional Locations

Phone: (925) 556-6700 View Additional Phone Numbers 9140 Alcosta Blvd, Ste B, San Ramon, CA 94583 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.anytimefitness.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers health and fitness services. This company offers health and fitness services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Anytime Fitness
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 22, 2008 Business started: 04/01/2008 Business started locally: 04/01/2008 Business incorporated 10/04/2007 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Deb Tenenbaum, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Deb Tenenbaum, President
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Health Clubs

Alternate Business Names
Full Circle Ventrues, LLC Full Circle Ventures, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    900 Bluebell Rd

    Livermore, CA 94551

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9140 Alcosta Blvd, Ste B

    San Ramon, CA 94583

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    940 Larkspur Drive

    Livermore, CA 94551 (925) 556-6700 (925) 443-1400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My contracted monthly dues to this establishment are $20.00 a month since I joined in July of this year. In October and again in December I was charged 39.50. When I called the Gym, the employee told me that I was charged an NSF fee because the charge was initially declined. WHen I contacted the Bank of America where debit card is drawn on, the bank said I've had no NSF fees for either month and the entire year. When I called Platinum fitness back about it she was argumentative and said she'd have to contact their accounting department. She would not give me an estimate of how long the inquiry would take. It has now been over a week now and I've not hear from her or anyone else with Platinum fitness, nor has my bank account been credited by them. I can provide a .pdf of my statements for those two months. When I posted a review on Yelp, it looked like quite a few individuals have had this same issue with Platinum Fitness. Best Regards, **** Product_Or_Service: Gym Membership

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like the 19.50 refunded for both October and December. ($39.00)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/01) */ A refund was issued to the member. This was an error on the banks end and not ours. The bank declined the members payment twice. Platinum Fitness has refunded the member in good faith. The employee was very polite and not argumentative at all with the member. The employee was more than willing to help the member out and asked for information from the member. The member took several weeks to provide that information. Before Platinum Fitness ever had a chance to review the information the member filed a complaint the same day the information was given to Platinum Fitness. A refund was sent to the member for the late fees that were due to the members bank declining the payments.

2/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Anytime Fitness closed May 2014 or earlier and switched to Platinum Fitness in ******* CA and has been charging my card ever since!!! Since Anytime Fitness *** ***** has been closed since at least May 2014 (I cannot find out for sure when they actually closed), they have been charging my card the entire time as Platinum Fitness in ******* CA. I assumed they would stop charging me for a membership that no longer existed let alone would never think it would be LEGAL to transfer contracts over to an entirely new business with out a letter or any kind of notice that the place in *** ***** was even closing. I've tried calling Anytime Fitness before they were shut down to cancel my membership and could not get ahold of anyone, EVER. I've tried calling Platinum Fitness, left a message, no response. I feel that I should not held responsible for any charges from the day the san ramon business closed and reopened in another city as a completely different business. This is just a SCAM and is entirely illegal making any contract VOID.

Desired Settlement: I want an exact refund mailed to my house for the time when Anytime Fitness in *********, CA closed to present. For 2014 alone, Platinum Fitness owes me $275, and I just found that anytime fitness did the switch to platinum fitness 11/18/2013. According to my banking statements on 10/16/2013 I was charged for Anytime Fitness then on 11/18/2013 it was now Platinum Fitness. I still do not even know where this place is in ******. Bottom line, I would like a total of $325 at LEAST and however much more at $25 month for when the original gym in san ramon actual CLOSED.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/05) */ We have spoken with the customer on 2/2/15. We advised her that we did send out a letter letting her and all our members know that our facility was moving. There was also many, many signs posted in and around the facility letting people know about the move and the new address. We were not in the wrong in this situation. We are going above and beyond to take care of the situation by refunding the customer $300.00. I would like to state again that we were not in the wrong in this situation, but want to keep all of our customers happy. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/02/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I do accept the refund because I just want this to be over with and not to have to deal with this company any longer. I would like to note that I had never received any notice in the mail regarding the change of location and business name. Platinum Fitness will be mailing me a check within 30 business days as of 2/2/2015.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Anytime Fitness
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)