This business is not BBB accredited.

Foothill Coin & Jewelry

Phone: (510) 582-2274 Fax: (510) 582-2234 22449 Foothill Blvd, Hayward, CA 94541 ! There is an alert on Foothill Coin & Jewelry !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company buy, sell, and trade gold, silver and platinum.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Foothill Coin & Jewelry
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 26, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2009 Business started locally: 10/01/2009
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jarrod Corozza, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jarrod Corozza, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Gold Buyers

Service Area
This business service area covers: the Bay Area.
Industry Tips
Selling Gold, Online Or In Person

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    22449 Foothill Blvd

    Hayward, CA 94541 (510) 582-2274

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid for silver that I never received. Will not communicate with me to resolve problem. On or about Oct 2013 the owner came to my home with the object to purchase silver bars from him. I wanted to buy $6000 worth of silver but he only had $4000 in silver with him and convinced me to pay him the $6000 and he would bring me the balance of $1500 in silver within a few days. After about a week I called him and he told me that there was a shortage of silver bars but he would have them by weeks end. Our next conversation he told me he had already gave me the silver in coin. I never received coin or any other silver from him. For the last 4 months I have been calling him with no success. I gone by his store many times only to see him run to the back room and then being told by his employees that ***** was not in today. He owes me $1500 or 1500 hundred in silver. I am 68 and disabled and need help in this matter.

Desired Settlement: Either a full refund for what I paid for the silver, $6000 or $1500 in silver, bar or coin.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/17) */ I have both emailed this customer and responded to his yelp review. briefly, he bought silver at its highest point and after it fell 60% he decides to call me and say I charged him too much. Then says I didn't give him enough silver. The bullion was received by him in full. I don't know what else to do. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/22) */ ****** As per our conversation on the phone, my reply via you're site did not go through and I am replying via email in case #XXXXXXXX so you may input it as a reply to the business.. my response is as follows; , "There is no way to fight a lie with the truth". In regards to communication between the two of us, I show no emails from him going back to October 1, 2013. If he has these emails please provide copies of same to me. I have tried many many times to call him only to be told he was out and would be back join a couple of hours and retried to call him with no success. I went to his store and looked into the front window and saw him with a customer. I decided to call him and when he looked at his phone he handed to his employee to answer and was told he was not in. Lie. I went into his store and saw him hurry to the backroom. When ask, I was told he was not in. Lie. As far as Yelp goes this has nothing to do with the matter at hand. I only posted on Yelp to warn others of communication problems with him. When I bought the silver it was at a high price but that was the risk I was will to take, it was not a fact that he charged me to much it was that I did not get what I paid for. Remember this all happened within a 48 hour period while the cost of silver was on the rise. Not my fault he keeps no records nor did I get a receipt for my purchase. He did suggest that he was willing to give me a thousand dollars of junk silver and I agreed to that. There really nothing I ** n do at this point in time and he knows in his heart that he has wronged me and he has to live with that. Just be honest and give what you owe me and I will change my Yelp view.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Foothill Coin & Jewelry
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)