BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/27/2012

New World Class Furniture, LLC

Phone: (510) 895-2492Fax: (510) 895-24932756 Alvarado St Ste C, San LeandroCA 94577-5727

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail store; mattresses and furniture

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/27/2012

BBB has determined that New World Class Furniture, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised New World Class Furniture, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on New World Class Furniture, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a set of box spring and pillow top mattress from this company about 1 year 1/2 they got bed bugs
I have furniture my home is about 10 to 13 years old mattresses are about 10 years old and they have no bedbugs I have no bedbugs anywhere else in my home but on those specific mattresses that I purchased from this company they are nasty when they were delivered there were no plastic on the mattresses I ask if they when you and they told me in guaranteed me that they were unfortunately I've been bitten by these bugs in forced to move to a different area of my house I need to

Desired Settlement
I am requesting for refund of the amount of $435

Business Response
From our research and findings, bed bugs takes two months to develop and has a life cycle of nine months. Causes of bedbugs can come from infested home pets, visiting pets, visitor's clothing, luggage, nearby dwellings, duct works and false ceilings. As mention on her complaint visit to our showroom, the consumer said that the mattress is placed in the garage that was made into a bedroom. There are no other complaints through the ****** or phone calls relating to this issue with other customers that purchased mattresses from us at the time frame of the complaint. The consumer stated that the mattress was purchased about 1 and half year ago. We are denying the requested of the refund.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept their response at all. My home is bed bug free the garage is bed bug free my dog is bed bug free my furniture is bed bug free except for these mattresses so it is obvious that the mattresses are the issue. Also just because there are no other complaints it does not concern me. My complaint is individual from anything else. I have been forced to sleep on an air camping mattress since this is issue the fact that this company do not want to honor my refund is an insult to me my home and my health. These people need to do more research on bed bugs origin. I want a full refund $435.00 and they are lucky I'm not asking for medical bills and psychological and emotional stress cause by these bed bugs their bites and our way of living. I am so mentally stroke by this experience that I do not like to like to sit sleep or touch anything in public. Even at friends or family homes I look at the seems of their furniture before seating and I even place my clothing outside my home in the heat before washing and before bringing them into the inside of my house where we now sleep. Again they are not any where else in my home

Final Business Response
The request for refund is denied.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture - Retail, Office Furniture & Equipment, Mattresses, Lamps & Lamp Shades - Retail, Beds - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/01/2006Business started: 09/13/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Calif. Bureau Home Furnishings and Thermal Insulations
3485 Orange Grove Ave
North Highlands, CA 95660-5506
(916) 999-2041
http://www.dca.ca.gov/bhfti

BBB records show a license number of 132875 for this company.

Type: Bureau of Home Furnishings-Furn/Bed Retailer

Check License Status: Click here to view license info

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ethan Phan (Manager/Principle)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Furniture - Retail, Office Furniture & Equipment, Mattresses, Lamps & Lamp Shades - Retail, Beds - Retail

Service Area

This business service area covers: Bay Area

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for New World Class Furniture, LLC

2756 Alvarado St Ste C

San Leandro, CA 94577-5727

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2756 Alvarado St Ste C 

    San Leandro, CA 94577-5727(510) 895-2492

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*New World Class Furniture, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Furniture - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.