BBB Accredited Business since

Hacienda Furniture

Phone: (510) 434-9015 View Additional Phone Numbers 3905 International Blvd, Oakland, CA 94601


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers wood furniture sales and custom wood furniture building.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hacienda Furniture meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hacienda Furniture include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hacienda Furniture
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 2014 Business started: 11/08/2010 Business started locally: 11/08/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Calif. Bureau Home Furnishings and Thermal Insulations
3485 Orange Grove Ave, North Highlands CA 95660
www.dca.ca.gov/bhfti
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Salvador Lozano, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Salvador Lozano, Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Furniture - Retail

Service Area
This business service area covers: San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek

Additional Locations

  • 3905 International Blvd

    Oakland, CA 94601 (510) 434-9015 (925) 525-8090

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The very first time i went to look at furniture at the store I met two young girls who were employee's I was asking about different dinning sets and they were just giving out prices like they were unsure of the price did not get the communication i was looking for because of the language barrier. I did end up buying a TV stand from them and later that day they delivered to my house. I decided to come back to look at more tables and bring a friend that speaks Spanish. A few days later we go back and i pick out an table 5pc dinning set I was told it was 550.00 but if i paid 450.00 in cash I can get it they wont charge me tax if I pay with Credit card then they will have to. So i went to the bank and gave them 450.00 cash they gave me a receipt saying i paid for the table and it will be delivered the next day Friday that was on 3/25/14 On 3/26/14 On 3/26/14 I did not hear from them so i called after 5:00pm and got no answer. They called me back and said that they sold me the table and chairs at the wrong price and i must pay $230.00 more if I want the table or i can pick out another one. I told them that this was not my fault and I wanted the table that i paid for. This was not my mistake. I did go down there and look but decided not to get another table and said that i will think about it but wanted to be sure i can get my money back. They said yes whatever i wanted either get another table or my money back. I called a week later and said that i was going to come down there to get my money back and the woman that answered knew me and said that they did not have the cash there and i had to wait for the manager to come back at 6pm I asked if she can call me when he gets there so i can come down well i never got a call that day. the next day i called and called 4-5times and the phone kept going to voicemail and the voicemail was full so i could not leave any message. the next day still nothing. and to this day i have still not heard from them.

Desired Settlement: What i want is to get the table i paid for again this was not my mistake it was the mistake of the sales woman. I really want my dinning set that i purchased

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/08) */ The client came in and selected a dining set as described in their compliant. The order was placed with our local distributor. At that time it became known that the Sales Representatives had drastically under quoted the price to the client and the store would take a severe loss if the sale were to go through. The client was contacted and given the option to receive a store credit towards another dining set for the amount paid or to receive the selected set at whole-sale price by paying the difference. The client decided on a different set which was then delivered to their home resolving all complaints. The two Sales Representatives who initially handled the client's order have since been released due to multiple client complaints and failure to adhere to store policies. It is the goal of our store to take every action towards satisfying our clients expectations. We anticipate that this type of encounter will not occur again. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/05/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Company acted fast as soon as complaint was sent to them I do have another table and love it. thank you BBB


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Hacienda Furniture
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)