BBB Accredited Business since

Simply Baby Furniture

Phone: (877) 602-2742   View Additional Email Addresses http://www.simplybabyfurniture.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online retailer of baby furniture.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Simply Baby Furniture meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Simply Baby Furniture include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 22
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Simply Baby Furniture
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 26, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated 05/01/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Calif. Bureau Home Furnishings and Thermal Insulations
3485 Orange Grove Ave, North Highlands CA 95660
www.dca.ca.gov/bhfti
Phone Number: (916) 999-2041

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bryan Watson, CEO Ms. Teresa Coles, Customer Service Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Teresa Coles, Customer Service Director
Principal: Mr. Bryan Watson, CEO
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Furniture - Childrens Furniture - Retail Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
SimplyBabyFurniture.com

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They took the money out of my account several weeks ago knowing that the product was on back order and have yet to reimburse me. I ordered a baby hamper item #******* They took the money out of my account knowing the item was on back order. I keep sending emails and leaving phone messages under ************. You always get a recorded message. The message. Says if you know your parties extension to go ahead and dial it. Every time someone calls they never leave an extension for me talk to someone live. They want me to give them a credit card over the phone because they say they have a new system and don't have the entire number. The call comes thru on caller ID as "no caller ID" and doesn't ring, it goes into my voice mail directly. They're doing this because my phone rings ; times until voice mail kicks in. They don't seem to want to find a resolution. I'm pissed. I want my money back. I Evan left a message and sent an email telling them to cut a check and send it. I need you to intervene. They should have never taken the money out of my bank account without shipping the product the same day.

Desired Settlement: Full refund if $30.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/02/01) */ I previously answered this complaint with the following statement: Customer was refunded in full on January 13, 2016. As stated to her then, it takes 1-3 business days for it to show on her statement, depending on her credit card processor. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2016/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They didn't refund me until I filed a complaint.

6/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was not rec on delivery date. Product was damaged. Customer Service has not answered the phone or emails since I rec a phone call from a shipping company on 5/13/15. They stated that my furniture would be delivered the following day before 1 PM. On 5/14 I received a call in the afternoon saying that the furniture would not be delivered and I would need to be available again the following morning 5/15/15. When the furniture arrived, the delivery men apologized and said that Simply Baby Furniture contracted the wrong company because they were a commercial delivery company and prohibited from entering personal residences. They dropped a 297 LB pallet in the middle of my driveway and left. The furniture was put together and is damaged in several places and missing hardware for the drawer pulls.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for half if the amount paid for the product. I am unable to take more time off of work to return it and get a replacement delivered. I will buy replacement pulls for the drawers and attempt to cover the scratches and dents on my own.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/26) */ At this time, we are able to offer an additional $100.00 refund to this customer, making the total discounts applied $152.00, for the inconvenience experienced. Consumer only has to contact Simmons directly to also receive the necessary pulls free of charge. Simmons requires the consumer to contact them directly and the following information was provided to the consumer: You will need to contact them at XXX-XXX-XXXX or you may email them using the form on their website: http://www.simmonskids.com/pages/consumer-care. Please ensure you have the following information available when you contact Simmons: -Model/Style# of the Item, including the color code. -The Lot # and/or the name of country in which the product was manufactured. -The specific name of the part that needs to be replaced. -Your Address and Telephone Number. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My entire experience with Simply Baby Furniture was miserable and stressful. A $152 credit does not cover even one of my two days off work or the additional help it required for me to get the furniture from a palat in my driveway to my second floor apartment. I have never even received a response regarding my complaint about the damage that was done during the poor shipping process. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/16) */ At this time, we have issued the additional $100.00 refund to this customer, making the total discounts applied $152.00, for the inconvenience experienced. We have issued this refund today to the card on file ending in *****. Consumer will see this credit to their account in 1-3 business days, depending on their credit card processor. Any parts needed/requested from the manufacturer are still free of charge and only need to be requested by the consumer, as per their policy. Consumer only has to contact Simmons directly to also receive the necessary pulls free of charge. Simmons requires the consumer to contact them directly and the following information was provided to the consumer: You will need to contact them at XXX-XXX-XXXX or you may email them using the form on their website: http://www.simmonskids.com/pages/consumer-care. Please ensure you have the following information available when you contact Simmons: -Model/Style# of the Item, including the color code. -The Lot # and/or the name of country in which the product was manufactured. -The specific name of the part that needs to be replaced. -Your Address and Telephone Number. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2015/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This response is unacceptable. Simply Baby Furniture did not respond to phone calls or emails for days when I tried contacting them after delivery and the response above is no different than the last. All of my concerns have not been addressed and other consumers should be warned before purchasing from this company.

5/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a dresser from simplybabyfurniture.com on April 13, 2015 with the advertising on the website stating shipping within 1-3 business days. I contacted the company on April 16, 2015 for the first time with Latoya stating the shipment would go on the following business day morning, April 17, 2015. I called back the next day, April 17, 2015 due to not receiving any shipping information or tracking information and spoke with ****** once again. ****** stated they had not received any information from the company shipping the dresser and it could taken an additional 2-3 weeks for shipment. I stated that is not what her website stated in their shipping information and she preceded to ask what I would like her to do and I stated correct your website because it is false advertisement. I purchased for their company due to their shipping statement of 1-3 business days and its been a week as of today, April 20, 2015 with no update or offer to support with the situation. I was given only an email address to the shipping company and did email them but have not gotten a response. ****** did not give me a phone number directly to the company. I have already been charged for this item, over 700 dollars and do not have the product or any updated information on the product. Product_Or_Service: Sorelle Verona French White dresser Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a prompt refund of my money due to having to purchase the item from another vendor.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/04/24) */ po XXXXXX - CANCELED AND REFUNDED ALREADY ON 4/20 Here is the correspondence sent to customer: Good Afternoon **** *****, Thank you for your recent communication. Per your request, we have canceled your order and issued a full refund in the amount of $749.95 to the original form of payment on file. Please allow 1-3 business days for this to reflect on your statement.

2/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Attempting to get a refund for item shipped 5 months after trying to order In 8/2014 I attempted to order a Thomasville Thomasville Southern Dunes-White crib/changing table. My pregnant daughter was in love with these items. I was informed these items were on back order and expected in December. I tried to go ahead and place the order so that it would just ship when it was in stock and was told that could not be done and that I would be notified when it became available to authorize the purchase/payment. (I had purchased another bed so my account information was on file.) I was not contacted, but in 9/2014, the charge went through my account for over $400. In 1/2015, I arrived home after work to find these items sitting on my front porch. This bed weighs over 90 lbs. so now I had to try to figure out how to get it in the house. Needless to say, I had purchased another bed because my daughter was due to deliver her baby on 1/14/15. On 1/19/15 I contacted Simply Baby about returning the items. I received an email stating that someone would contact me within 1-2 days. I contacted them again on 2/4/14 and received the same "someone would contact me within 1-2 days" email. I have tried to call several times but can never get an answer. I finally received an email indicating that I could return the items and would be refunded. Living in a small town, the only options to us are the local UPS store or Fed Ex and we were told that because of the weight of the items, these would have to be shipped by freight and could not be done through their store. The nearest freight office is over 60 miles from our home. Now we are definitely nearing the end of the 30 day return period. I am so upset with this and am wondering if this their way to scam people.

Desired Settlement: I want to get a full refund of the purchase price of these items and call tags issued to pick them up at my home, AT NO COST TO ME!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/24) */ In order to satisfy desired resolution, we have agreed to issue fedex call tags for both items. If customer can't be there for fedex pickup today, please have packages outside where fedex can see them. They will attempt pickup 3 times. Tracking number(s): XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Due to amount of time involved in this transaction, we will need the customer to contact us with full credit card number, expiration date, and name on card in order for us to issue a refund. Our system does not keep credit card information after a certain amount of time has passed. Customer may reply to this claim with the information we need for issuing the refund, or customer can email us *******@simplybabyfurniture.com. If customer wished to call us, and can not get thru due to high call volume, please leave a voice message with a contact phone number so we may call and get the information needed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/2/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dresser damaged on arrival My wife ordered our baby furniture from this site. One of the pieces was damaged on arrival. The company was responsive at first but has stopped responding to emails and is not answering phone calls. All the information to handle this claim was provided to the company on 12/27. The damaged piece is the Pali Volterra 5-Drawer Dresser White. ******** The piece was assembled in Vietnam 7/20/2013. Ticket number with the company is LTKXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: Please refund the price of the dresser. I will pay to repair myself. Our baby is almost due and do not want to deal with the hassle of having a replacement delivered from this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/30) */ We have been in communication with our customer. We found out late yesterday that the information communicated to us by the Manufacturer on the replacement top for the customers dresser was in error. Manufacturer has advised us they have ran out of this particular part and that the item is not due to replenish until mid March. We processed a discount for their inconvenience of dealing with a replacement part or touch up paint of $76.99 to the credit card on file. At this time, if customer wishes to wait for the item to replenish in mid March, we will ensure the part is shipped. If the customer would rather have it fixed, and not wait for the part, we will offer an additional refund of $25.00 so they may buy touch-up paint/pen for the blemish on the dresser top, and us both consider the matter resolved. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/02/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I remain very disappointed that it took this type of action to get the business to properly address the issue. I've accepted a reduction in the price of the dresser in order to close this matter out without having to do additional work with the company. I will never use this company again and do not recommend that anybody use them in the future. Companies that act in the manner that they have should be out of business so that honest people out there trying to run honest companies to make a living can get the business they deserve.

1/30/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a dresser and crib from them along with a mattress and changing pad. The products where mis-represented on their website. I placed an order for a crib and dresser/changing table combo. Both items were clearly marked was PINE for materials however the dresser is 50% particle board. No mention of this on the web site. In addition, I ordered a 'standard' changing pad from them. The changing pad is not standard - it is 34" - standard is 32" and every changing pad cover on the planet is made in that size. I attempted to return the changing pad - within the 30 days - and was told that since we had removed the plastic back the changing pad shipped in - it was not returnable.

Desired Settlement: I just want to return the changing pad for a refund - since the product was mis-represented on their site. I would also like them to update their product descriptions for the dresser - since it is NOT pine.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/28) */ We will be updating the description on the Combo Dresser. To further satisfy the customers request, we have issued her a refund for the changing table pad. The price paid for the changing table pad was $37.94 and tax on the item was $3.32, for a total of $41.26. A refund in the amount of $41.26 has been issued today to the card on file. Customer will see the refund 1-3 business days from now, depending on the credit card company. Please have customer donate the changing table pad. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/01/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you. I appreciate the resolution and will update my review on the site accordingly.

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Dexton Teepee tent for my 4 year old daughter for Christmas. They never specified that the tent was out of stock. Before consulting with with me they took the money out of my account. I have tried contacting this company multiple times with no responses.They have not answered any phone calls or corresponded through emails back to me. I am really frustrated because I should have been told that the tent was out of stock before they charged my account.

Desired Settlement: I would just like my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/22) */ The refund was processed on 12/17. She emailed us on 12/18 asking about her refund and we emailed her that same day letting her know it was processed on 12/17. Customer should see the credit show to her acct ending in *XXXX X-X business days, depending on her credit card processor. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They did process the refund and I did receive it. Thank you!

11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a crib set (order no. XXXXXXXXXX)from SimplyBabyFurniture which was shipped to me from Storkcraft; but,I can't get the replacement parts. I purchased this brand new item for my daughter and new grandchild the 2nd week of Sept. 2014. The item arrived on the 26th of September, the next day we tried to put it together and found two pieces of the bureau were cracked (sides)Since them I have tried to work with Simply baby furniture and Stork craft and have been unsuccessful. I will also be filing a complaint against Stork Craft Manufacturer P.O. Box **** *********** ** The Item number: XXXXXXXXXX Storkcraft defective item: XXXXX-XXX Aspen 5 Drawer Chest - White I have gone through all of the paperwork and half of this information that Simply baby Furniture and Storkcraft have been asking for wasn't even provided on the shipping label, paperwork or order confirmation. It is a bit unrealistic to ask for information that SimplyBabyFurniture or Storkcraft have not provided. Model/Style# of the Item, including the color code I did not receive a model or style no., or color code on any of the paperwork. The Storkcraft item number on the packing slip is XXXXX-XXX, style is Aspen and color is White The Lot # and/or the name of country in which the product was manufactured It was supposed to be manufactured in Canada; however, every piece was marked ''Indonesia'' The specific name of the part that needs to be replaced along with its Part Letter and/or Number Part description - Side Panel Left Part no. 1 Part description - Side Panel Right Part no. 5 Why am I being asked for a warranty for an item that should have come in working order. I am tired of going back and forth with these two companies. This is the worst customer service I have ever received in my 50 years. The state of Maine also has a implied warranty law. It is not unreasonable for me to require that a new item I purchase is new and without need of repaid. If the BBB is unsuccessful, my next complaint will go to the Maine Attorney General office. How can I forward the email communications I have received from both Simply Baby and Stork Craft. See email from Stork Craft: From: parts To: *******, ****** D Subject: RE: DW - XXXXXX Date: Tuesday, October 14, 2014 11:38:10 AM Dear Customer, A pending order XXXXXX has been started for your Aspen 5 Drawer Chest in White. However, the information which is needed to complete your request are: Product Information: * Model Number (please also include any letters in parentheses) (The unit Information can be found on the sticker label which is attached to the back panel of to the chest. Since the back panel(s) is reversible in the chest's assembly, the sticker label may be facing inward. If this is the case, please remove the drawers to find the sticker label. Information may also be found on the outside of the box that your chest came in.) * Purchase Date and Purchase Store: **Please forward your Proof of Purchase to ***@storkcraft.com or fax to XXX-XXX-XXXX so that we may properly assess your warranty claim** * Please send pictures labeled w/part code and showing the damage to *****@storkcraft.com so they can be assessed by our Technical Department. Please make sure that pictures are in jpeg format and are not larger than 4 megabytes. If more than one picture is sent then please send in separate emails and reference your order XXXXXX in the subject line of each. **Please keep all original feeds when replying to this email* Thank you, Customer Service DW (Replacement Parts) Stork Craft Manufacturing Inc. Suite XXX - XXXXX ********* Way ********* *** *** *** Local Calls: XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll Free: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Original

Desired Settlement: I want the replacement parts to the Aspen 5drawer Chest-White Item no. 03582-611 (parts No. 1 and No. 5)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/10/20) */ We requested Storkcraft to please ship the parts that were ordered without requiring pictures. I am unsure of what other information they may need to process the parts order that was given to them. I received this email over the weekend from the Storkcraft parts department, stating they were now waiting on the BBB to give them the information they need. Please let me know what I can do to help further: Please be aware that your customer, ****** ******* had contacted Stork Craft via telephone and e-mail; our parts department has been responding to her e-mails, requesting information and pictures. Ms. ******* informed us that she has filed a complaint with the BBB. Please note that we are waiting for the BBB to contact Stork Craft regarding the parts that Ms. ******* is requesting. We will contact you when we hear from the BBB as to how we are proceeding with your customer's part's request. Please keep the entire thread, if responding. Regards, E-Commerce / Sales Support Services MB Stork Craft Manufacturing Inc. *****@storkcraft.com Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept Simply Baby Furniture's response to provide me with replacements for the two defective parts for the (Storkcraft item no. XXXXX-XXX)Aspen 5 drawer Chest in White. For clarification, I don't have a problem with sending the pictures what I take issue with is the fact that I just purchased this item and was asked to produce a warranty. Additionally, I was asked to provide model information that I wasn't even provided. Again, if Simply Baby Furniture will send the aforementioned replacement parts I am willing to accept this issue as closed. Thank you, ****** D. *******

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to request a full refund.They charged my credit card immediately. Unfortunately, after 10 days, no items had arrived. ORDER DATE: *********** ORDER #: XXXXXX Name Code Qty DaVinci Jayden 4 in 1 02yXXX X XXX.00 Convertible Crib in White Subtotal 249.00 Tax 0.00 Total 249.00 I Paid by my credit card.NO:XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX

Desired Settlement: I request a full refund $249.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/09) */ The order shipped via Fedex on 9/5/2014 with ETA of 9/11/2014. Tracking Number Pickup Date XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ********

9/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After much effort on my part I have still not been able to contact Simply Baby Furniture for a refund on a discontinued item I was charged in full for I have called, emailed, tweeted, face booked and still not received a response from this company. After weeks of waiting for an order I emailed their customer service only to find out days later the item I purchased and was charged in full for was never even in stock. I then had to attempt to get a hold of them which is near impossible. They are always experiencing high call volume, they send stock emails letting you know it is taking them days to respond to emails, non-responsive on twitter and Facebook. On Facebook my concern grew when I realized that I was not the only person trying to get ahold of them with no luck. I contacted my bank to begin a dispute of the charge in case I never hear from them. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: USAA Bank

Desired Settlement: I just want to be able to contact them for a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/15) */ We received received a msg from customer on 8/13/2014 asking us to cancel and refund for order. We did cancel and refund same day. The credit will show on customers account in 1-3 business days, depending on their card processor. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/18) */ Hi I should say I did receive a call back from them and I believe they are processing my return (it still hasn't shown up), but there is definitely something off in the way they do business. There shouldn't be so many people unable to reach such a large company. Thanks, ****** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/19) */ Depending on the customers credit card processor, they should expect the refund to post to the credit card in 1-3 business days from X-XX-XXXX when it was processed on our end.

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with them expecting delivery of my product. After they took my money they then informed me they do not have the product. I placed an order with them on August 5th for a Davinci Autumn Changing Table in Slate. They never indicated that they are some sort of inbetween company that takes orders then calls the manufacturer for shipment. After they took my money they sent me an email stating this fact and also say the product is not available and MIGHT be available September 30th. They can't cancel my order now that they already called the manufacturer so I'm basically out of $269 and have no product. I'm pregnant and setting up the baby room. I cannot wait until September 30th for the product. I should have been informed in the beginning that the order was unavailable or that they are some kind of middle company advertising products they know nothing about being able to obtain. It's fraudulent practice at best. Upon reading reviews on them after my problem it appears they have a history of taking people's money and not delivering on products. I haven't recieved an item and just want my money back in full. They falsely advertised this product and now I need my monies back to shop elsewhere with a legitimate company. They are holding my money with no product.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of my full $269. They charged my credit card then informed me they do not have my product. It was false advertising and fraudulent. I do not have time to wait to see if they can obtain my product. I would never have purchased from them if they were honest about being a middleman and not having my product. I want my order cancelled and my money returned. No one will answer of return my calls at the company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/08) */ We cancelled and refunded the customers order immediately upon receiving word that the customer wished to cancel their order.

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered furniture from the company about 9 months ago, the furniture is of poor quality and has now fell apart, is unsteady, seems to have been miss I would like the furniture to be replaced or refunded the full amouny I have called and emailed several times and they will not respond I do not feel safe letting my child sleep in the crib for it is poor quality

Desired Settlement: I ask for a replacement or a refund. But I want furniture that is going to last not fall apart. I spent 700$ and want my money's worth

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/06/26) */ Customer purchased 2/13/2013. Order shipped on 2/19/2013. Delivered on 2/26/2013. Customer contacted us on 6/24/2014 to state her furniture was falling apart. We advised customer of the following information: All Storkcraft items come with a limited one year warranty through the manufacturer. If you wish to contact them regarding your issue, please visit www.storkcraftdirect.com . Unfortunately, items purchased on our site carry a warranty for one month to cover damages incurred during shipment. Once the one month warranty has passed, the warranty must be handled through the manufacturer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I contacted stork craft and they said replacements come directly from y'all. This furniture is supposed to last from crib it toddler bed then to full size, and it hardly holds up. It has the worst quality I've ever seen. I have called and called y'all and no one returns my calls. I will get with verizon and get my records to show how long I have been trying to contact y'all. I either want my money back or my furniture replaced !!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/07/03) */ Replacment parts are available, but only for up to a year, free of charge. Customer received items in February 2013. Storkcraft warranties their items for a year. Once the warranty expires, Storkcraft replacement parts are still available, however, they are not free of charge. From the pictures sent to us, it appears customer needs a few parts to repair the item(s) purchased. Here is the link for ordering replacement parts: http://storkcraftdirect.com/parts/ Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/07/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The dresser is not repairable ! I already paid 700$ for the furniture I am not paying another dime. This furniture is JUNK! I want it replaced or I want my money back!!!!!! This furniture is supposed to last until a full size bed and it hasn't!! I have contacted stork land and they told me that YALL (simply baby furniture) will have to replace my furniture because y'all are who I bought it from.

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We order (XXXXX) devici parker 4-1 white crib on X-XX-XX and the site said shipped in 1-2 days and we are on day 5. we have not recieved it. We order (XXXXX) devici parker 4-1 white crib on X-XX-XX and the site said shipped in 1-2 days and we are on day 5. My wife and I have attempted to call customer service at least 12 timesand have left message because no one picks up. We did get an email but did not answer our questions. I have tried to cancle but no answer. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: I will notify capital one for credit card

Desired Settlement: 100% refund

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2014/07/03) */ We did receive the crib on July 29th 2014

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: No response from customer service by phone or email and the chat line is "unavailable". We need to know our order#. On 6/20/14 we ordered Item# XXXXXX, Sku# XXXX-XXX. When the order was filled out online, a confirmation number appeared ******** and it read that an email confirmation will be sent to my email address with our order#. The company then debited our Bank of American checking account on 6/22/14 for the full amount of purchase $174.95. It has been a week, and we have not received this email confirmation with our order#. Without the order#, you cannot track the shipment of your order on their website. We have tried to call the customer service number listed on the website XXX-XXX-XXXX for a week now and all we get is a recording that they are extremely busy and to leave a message. We have left a message, but no phone call has been returned. We have also contacted via email and received a generic email response that they are extremely busy and it may take 1 to 2 business days to receive a response back. We have yet to receive any response from them. The "live" chat on their website also states it "unavailable" at this time. We have no way of knowing if we are going to receive our purchase or not.

Desired Settlement: I don't feel this company is reliable - I would like a refund in the amount of $174.95.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 3, 2014/07/02) */ The company finally called us at 5:10 p.m. EDT on Friday, 6/27. They have given us the order# and our order shipped on 6/26. We have worked this situation out with the company. No further action is needed - please disregard complaint. Thank you

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a dresser, and have not received it, they took the money from my account, but have not delivered my item. I Ordered a dresser on 28 March from this company. Money has been deducted from my credit card, but no product has been delivered. I Ordered this dresser on the 28th and at first I gave the wrong credit card for which my card was declined, I was not notified of this until I sent an email to see if my order had been received. I called with no success for the next 4 days until finally the phone was answered and I was able to give the right payment. I received the confirmation email on april 2. Their website states that the product will be shipped 2-3 days after being placed on order, it was Around the 10th of April by cha once again I called multiple times a day and no answer. I sent an email to which they responded that the item was on back order (once again was not informed at time of purchase) and that it would be available on April 30th. On April 30th I received another email saying the item had changed look, it stated that it was their 2nd time trying to reach me, I only received that one email, but hey I responded that it did not matter to me as long as the color didn't change. I sent another email asking when will I receive my order, again no answer, I have been calling no answer. On May 6th and May 9th I received an email saying my order was registered to ship. To this day I have continued to call and no response.

Desired Settlement: ship my item ASAP

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/15) */ Tracking Number Pickup Date Cost Carrier XXXXXXXXX 12-May-2014 UPSF This information was emailed to the customer on 5/12/14. When tracked at ups.com, it states customer has arranged a delivery appt with Ups Freight to deliver the furniture.

5/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a Crib on Jauary 23 from this company. Money has been deducted from banking account and no product has been delivered. Ordered XXXXXX Simmons Hutton Sleigh Crib Fixed Side Convertible Crib in Chestnut on January 23, 2014 along with a crib mattress. Crib mattress was delivered within designated time frame. Crib cost is $419.99 and was deducted from personal bank account on January 27, 2014. There have been two emails and 3 phone calls made to customer service in regards of the order status for delivery. All responses from the customer service state that they will contact the manufacturer and get back to us. They have not gotten back to us in regards to this situation and we have continued to try and contact them with a poor response.

Desired Settlement: We would like our product that has been ordered and paid for in full. Would like to have some form of a refund for not having our product within designated time from and or an answer from company. If product is on back order we would of like to have been notified. At this point if product is on back order than we would like to cancel order and take business somewhere else.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ The customers order was cancelled on 2/20/14 and refunded. Customer will see that refund in 1-3 business days depending on their credit card processor.

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband purchased a baby crib & dresser on Jan 6th from Simplybabyfurniture.com. He was charged $1,149.96 and we have yet to receive our purchase! I called Simplybabyfurniture.com on 1/24/14 to inquire about our purchases and I was rudely informed by **** that she would have to call the manufacturer of the furniture to check the status and she would call me back. She has never called me back. I called hundreds of times to this company on 1/27, 1/28 and 1/29 to which no person ever answered! My husband has also been calling over the last 3 days and has had no such luck. I have left voicemails and nobody returns my call. We have a baby coming and have no crib for it. im tired of dealing with or ATTEMPTING to deal with this scam of a company! I want our money refunded so we can purchase a crib for our baby. Im tired of getting ignored by this company and no longer want to work with them on resolving this matter. There customer service or lack thereof has me furious and wanting this over with! Please help us.

Desired Settlement: I want our $1,149.96 refunded so we can purchase a crib for our baby.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/31) */ We cancelled and refunded this customer in full on 1/29/2014. Depending on the customers credit card processor, they should expect to see the refund on their statement in 1-3 business days.

1/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I began the process of purchasing my nursery furniture through this company as it had many great reviews listed on its website. Originally I placed my order; the money was withdrawn from my checking account and then put back immediately, I thought maybe it was just a process to ensure the funds were available. After nothing happened the following day (Monday) I began to contact this company. I called 15 times and left three voice mails on Monday, no response until late in the evening. They stated via email that my billing address was incorrect and thats why there was nothing transpiring with my purchase. I immediately went to my bank and updated all the information hoping to resolve the issue. At this point four days after ordering I still do not know what is going on. Im not even certain that I can cancel my order if I wanted on the account that there is no way to go back to my original order and cancel it. I understand that its the holiday season and they are very busy but after a total of 28 phones calls, 6 voice mails and still NO response in regards to my order is insane HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE PRACTICES! Being 8 months pregnant the added stress of unprofessional companies such as this is not helping prepare for our little bundle to arrive. I am not sure why its so hard to simply return a phone call and communicate with your customers to prevent such reviews happening. My husband and I are both very easy going but this whole process has been horrid and the amount of time its taken thus far is a sad representation on the online community so many of us rely on. Nearly $1,000 dollar purchase and we cant even get a phone call confirming they have received our complaints and that they want to help us. Product_Or_Service: DaVinci Kalani nursery furniture Order_Number: ****** Account_Number: Unknown

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Not applicable All I want is for the company to 1- answer their phones, 2- return calls if they are busy, and 3- take a look at what CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD BE! Its certainly not 28 phone calls and 6 voicemails and NOTHING!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/01/08) */ I see initially the customers credit card declined on 12/30/13 and we emailed customer that it was due to her address not matching. We were closed for the holidays until 1/2/2014, of which we did speak with the customer and she had us rerun the card and was approved. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by our closing for the holiday to spend time with our families. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2014/01/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company never spoke to me. It took my husband contacting them. Then they also discussed my credit card information with my husband (only that it was due to a mis match of the billing address). I never once called or complained about the closing for the holidays; I personally respect that and find it important companies do this. That being said to assume that I am upset with them closing and that is what caused the inconvience is not an acceptable apology. I filed the complaint because of lack response; and to this day they have not returned my calls, only sent emails stating it was processed and one saying it was shipped. Still poor customer service in my opinion. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/01/10) */ We sincerely apologize for the delay our customer is experiencing at this time. We are working with Davinci/Million Dollar Baby in trying to resolve the pending ship status of her final open item on her order. We are working diligently to have it tendered to FedEx for delivery. We forwarded a letter that Million Dollar Baby released to all customers, relating to their cause of the delay. It is still our priority to work with them thru the shipping issue and have the item shipped as soon as possible.

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to respond to calls, emails, and voicemails. Failure to stand behind their 30 day hassle free return policy. We ordered a crib and dresser that was sold as a set on their website on 12/08/13 Order # ******. We received the crib on the 16th of December. We were unsatisifed with the set because the wood does not match. We began calling the company, leaving voicemails. After days, ****** S. left my husband a voicemail stating that we would have to pay to ship the product and they would send us a matching crib. This does not go along with their 30 day hassle free return policy. My husband emailed her back after receiving the voicemail since we were unable to talk to anyone on the phone. He stated in the email that we should not have to pay $100+ to ship a product that we were unhappy with. We still haven't heard anything back after a week. You are unable to wait on the line for a representative, therefore we have just been calling nonstop during business hours.

Desired Settlement: We want them to take the mismatched crib and replace it with the Carrara crib that matches the dresser, free of cost to us since the replacement crib is the same price as the crib that came with the dresser.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/08) */ Customer ordered from us previously, Order # ****** and ordered the Carrera Crib and Aspen dresser in oak. Customer ordered again from us, this order in question, ******, but this time ordering the Venetian Crib and Aspen dresser in oak. The Storkcraft Aspen dresser goes with both of these Storkcraft cribs. However, the two cribs are extremely simiiar in design. We believe the customer has simply ordered the incorrect set, as they originally wanted the Carrera set, but ordered the Venetian set, and now wish us to handle the return of the unwanted crib. It has been determined that his order does contain 2 matching items, so therefore the return policy applies if they do not wish to keep the crib they purchased. If they wish to return it, we will be happy for him to do so, and return of the Venetian Crib and we could then ship out the Carrara crib they want. In addition, to help save money on the return for the customer, we will be glad to offer to call tag it and pick it up on our account and they pay our lower rate of shipping, which would be deducted from the cost of the exchange. Customer would owe the difference. Our rates or normally better than if the customer shipped on their own. If customer wishes to accept our offer to pay our return rates instead of shipping return on his own, he would need to contact us so that we can make that happen for him.

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered and was charged for furniture that did not ship. I need to cancel the order but can't reach customer service by phone or email to do so. I ordered over $600 worth of furniture from *******************.com on 12/26/13 and have copied the order below. The order items were listed as "in stock, ships in 1-2 business days". The order has not shipped but I was charged for the order, which was surprising to me as most companies do not charge until shipment. I have emailed and called during business hours multiple times about the status of the order and received no response. I then tried to cancel the order via email and phone but again cannot speak to an actual representative. I have received no response from the company; their policy is that the order may be canceled at any point before shipment. It has not shipped, and I need to cancel it before it does so in order to not pay their delivery charges for something I can no longer use. We have a tight time frame to set up our baby's nursery before the child is born, so I have secured furniture elsewhere and would like the full amount refunded to my credit card. I would have understood if there was a reasonable delay in shipping; but, since I could not get in touch with customer service, I could not find out what that delay was. I need them to adhere to their policy of cancellation before shipment, especially given the shipment delay. It seems the company manages to get around their own policy by avoiding customer inquiries, thus preventing cancellations. The order specifics are as follows: ORDER DATE: 26-Dec-2013 YAHOO ORDER #: ***** INTERNAL PO #: ****** SOLD TO: ======== ********* ******* ***********. *********** *********** MA ***** US United States ********** SHIPPED TO: =========== ********* ******* ***********. *********** MA ***** US United States ********** ================================================================== Ordered: 1 ******* DaVinci Kalani Combo Changer/Dresser in Honey Oak $349.00 Ordered: 1 ******* DaVinci Kalani 4 Drawer Dresser in Honey Oak $255.00 ================================================================== Product Total: $604.00 Sales Tax: $0.00 Shipping: $0.00 Coupon: $0.00 Discount: $0.00 Surcharge: $0.00 Grand Total: $604.00 BalanceDue**: $0.00

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund to my credit card immediately. Due to the delay in shipping, compounded by poor customer service, I have no use for and do not want the items. I have requested the cancellation both in writing and by voicemail (since I could not reach an actual person despite repeated attempts) within the timeframe specified by the company for a full refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/08) */ Customer ordered 12/26. Order was processed and sent to MDB on 12/27. 1 item OOS and customer canceled 1/6/2014 1 item shipped 1/2/2014 FedEx: ***************

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The order I paid for has not shipped in the stated amount of time, and numerous attempts to contact the company have not been answered. I ordered a playhouse on 11/5/13. The item stated that it ships in 1-3 days, but has still not shipped as of today (11/13/13). I am under a time constraint for this item due to my twins turning 2 on 12/1. I have tried to contact the company by email on 11/10 & 11/12 with no response. I left a voicemail this morning (11/13), and have made numerous other attempts to call the company with no one available to answer the phone. If it is a problem to have the item at my home by 11/30/13, I would really like to cancel this order so that I can buy it from someone else.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the item that has still not shipped, so that I may order from someone else.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/18) */ The customers' desired resolution was given on 11/14/2013. We refunded the customers paypal account on 11/14/13. This BBB claim asking for a refund was made on 11/15/13. Paypal sends an email to its account holders when they have been refunded or receive money. Perhaps she could log in to view her balance. Refund (Unique Transaction ID # *****************) See related *****************

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an organic mattress, and a "pad" was delivered. I also ordered two mattress protectors that were never delivered. We collected the order from the shipping center on Monday November 11th, when we got home and opened the boxes we discovered the two mattress protectors were not included, and the mattress that was delivered was simply a pad. I called and left a voicemail on November 12.13 and 14th. I also emailed the customer service department on November 13th. My calls and emails are not being returned. I want to return the "mattress" pad for a full refund and want my money refunded for the mattress protectors that never came that I was charged for.

Desired Settlement: I want to return the pad for a refund and want my Money refunded for the mattress protectors that never came.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/18) */ The remaining open item already shipped ****************** and ****** spoke with her on 11/15/2013 to hopefully clear up her issues. She was initially unhappy that her mattress pad was 2 inches thick and ****** explained how it had to be 3" or less. She said the information made sense and asked for the status of the two items. Naturepedic was in the process of shipping them and provided the tracking once we asked for status. They are scheduled to arrive 11/21. If the customer is unhappy with the items she purchased, she is welcome to return them for a full refund. Our return instructions can be found at: http://www.*******************.com/info.html#15 Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/11/18) */ Since filing this complaint and notifying the business they have returned my emails, answered my questions and my missing items have been shipped. Please cancel my complaint.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Simply Baby Furniture
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)