This business is not BBB accredited.

Quality Flooring 4 Less

Phone: (510) 698-5142 101 California St Flr 2, San Francisco, CA 94111 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.qualityflooring4less.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the retail sale of vinyl, hardwood, carpet, ceramics, vinyl and tile flooring.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Quality Flooring 4 Less include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Quality Flooring 4 Less include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Flooring 4 Less
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 13, 2010 Business started: 06/19/2005 Business started locally: 06/19/2005
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Aaron David, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Aaron David, Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Floor Materials - Retail

Service Area
This business service area covers: Bay Area.
Alternate Business Names
Qualityflooring4less.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 California St Flr 2

    San Francisco, CA 94111 (510) 698-5142

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Late delivery, damaged goods, horrible customer service. I got my order extremely late. Encounterd tons of fees from my contractors as I had to keep moving the dates. Recieved 4 damaged cartons.

Desired Settlement: I would like 4 cartons credited to my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2015/05/01) */ ***Document Attached*** Hello ****, I definitely had reviewed all the emails submitted and first want to apologize about the damage that was caused in transit. Our first priority is making sure our customers receive everything ordered in perfect condition. In the rare event some damage does occur our claims process is very efficient. In this case however, the delivery receipt you had signed said "4 cartons ends crushed" but made no mention if every plank had damage, extent of damage etc. The pictures provided only showed a few planks, and we did ask numerous times to send a few showing the damage to the 4 cartons. Even when additional photo's weren't' provided, we worked with the carrier to pick up the 4 cartons that were damaged to swap out 4 new cartons. Unfortunately we did try calling numerous times and left over 8 messages to help us with either photo's or having the additional 4 cartons ready for pick up. When we didn't hear back via phone or email, the process was at a standstill. You and I had also spoken since the claim was with **** ***** which unfortunately the carrier had denied the claim siting insufficient evidence that 4 cartons were damaged or if all the pieces where damaged. (please see the attached denial letter from the carrier) Again, we want to make sure what you receive is exactly what you pay for but sometimes a little help is needed or at least to swap out damaged for good material. To summarize, if the carrier denies the claim based on the delivery driver not agreeing with the damaged claimed, no photo's were provided, and if the flooring isn't available it's hard to issue a refund Sorry again about the experience. ***** ps...we did attach the delivery receipt showing what was noted as damage

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised delivery on a certain date, now that date has been pushed back, phone calls not returned Ordered laminate flooring through ******. Was told product was available ASAP. He said flooring could be delivered to a ups freight location nearby, since I live in a condo and no garage to store the delivered product in. I set up a future date with him of April 1st to pick up the flooring from the freight location myself. I was then sent a special order form via email to sign, which I did. This special order form said nothing about extended delivery times. I received an email 2-3weeks after the order stating my floor was set to ship on 4/14-which was not the agreed upon date. Phone calls to resolve issue have not gotten anywhere. ****** stated he did remember us ordering from him, and the April 1st arranged pickup at the freight location, however he said I signed a special order form that says times could take longer. I reviewed the special order form again, it does not state anything like that. Contractors have been scheduled and paid to do work which now cannot be done.

Desired Settlement: Ordered laminate flooring through ****** . Was told product was ready to go, however we arranged to have flooring shipped to a nearby ups freight location that I'd pick up myself at a later date. (I live in a condo, and can't have all that flooring delivered curbside, so I planned on picking up flooring in a truck myself, then getting help unloading into condo.) ****** confirmed the freight delivery date as Monday, April 1st. Soon after a special order form was sent via email that I needed to sign, so I did, and order went through. 2-3 weeks later I got an email saying the flooring would ship 4/14. I called quality flooring and spoke to ******, and he remembered the original April 1st date I was promised. He said he couldn't help b/c I signed the special order form that states delivery times could be pushed back. I reviewed the document I signed while ****** was on the phone, and it did NOT say anything about extended delivery times. He could not help me further, and said no one else could do anything. Every attempt to call and speak with a manager, owner, anyone that could help leads to hang ups, voicemails, and promises to be called back, in which we are never called back. I'm looking for my flooring to be sent to the promised location at the promised date of Monday April 6th.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/05/01) */ Hello, Definitely sorry to hear about any miscommunication that has occurred. Order was shipped out Roadrunner Freight PRO # XXXXXXXXX I have to apologize to since Quickstep has been experiencing production delays on certain series and this unfortunately was one of them. And we took your feedback and now all special order forms have an estimated date quoted to us by the manufacturer. I agree that dates should be given so customers can make an informed decision and schedule installation accordingly. Please call me with any additional questions whatsoever at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Again, apologize about any inconvenience and anything else we can do, please don't hesitate to reach out ***** ***** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2015/04/27) */ After many unreturned phone calls and excuses, we finally recieved our flooring. It was already almost a month late, and promised to me on a Friday. Tuesday it was finally available. I had rented a truck to pick up the flooring on the promised date, so my time off of work and truck rental was a waste. The shipping company was a pleasure to work with. But in the end, after re-scheduling my contractor and lots of wasted money, time, and run around, I'll never use this company again. I am still waiting for a promised return phone call to discuss what can be done about the many times my order was not ready on time. I highly doubt this company will ever call me back to resolve this. Also, I discovered this company goes by several different names. It seems like their shady attempt to get around BBB and bad reviews

11/20/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company shipped order to wrong location/city & has admitted error. As a result, the order was late & we encountered poor customer service. See below. 1. Details Regarding Initial Order. Ordered via phone on 7/3/14 (AM) from *******. Ordered 253 sq ft of Mohawk Ava Terina Crema Tile 12" x 12". We were clear with ******* that the order was for pickup in ************, & it was needed by FRI 7/11/14. We were told that this should not be a problem especially because we would be picking it up. The Credit Card Authorization Form was received and signed by us for $680.57. On this, it clearly states 'Delivery is for Warehouse pickup ************, ****** Under the FAQ section on this company's website, the company states: "Most orders are approved and processed the day we receive your payment. Shipping times vary according to your product selection and location. General rule of thumb is 3-5 business days." We went with this company because they offered the fastest way to obtain our tiles. However, we were told by the company that our order was not processed until 7/7/14. We continued to have nonstop problems with the company following this initial pickup location mistake. 2. Concerns. Order reached destination 6 days (4 business days) after it was needed. Our entire project needed to be rescheduled - our contractor was put at a loss for 4-5 days of work. There were several times when we were told someone would get back to us with more information within 20 minutes or at a specific time. We rarely received a call back, especially not in the estimated time frame. Most follow up calls were made by us. There was a lack of organization of information on the company’s behalf which was evident through their communications & shipping our order to the wrong location. Furthermore, one of the individuals in charge, ***** was unprofessional with several of his comments. He stated that the company will not reimburse at all. He is at a loss, & our order is not large enough to do so. He stated he would send us an Applebee's gift card in order to make up for their mistake. He stated that his main concern was we would post a bad review online. He stated he would buy the factory pizza in order to get them to rush our order. To say the least, we did not feel like valued nor respected customers. 3. Timeline 7/3/14 - Order Placed. 7/7/14 - Order Processed. Order was processed to be delivered to a warehouse in **********, **. The company repeatedly stated that this was their mistake. 7/10/14 - We receive a pickup ticket for **********, **. **** stated that he would get on the phone with the factory the next morning. He stated that we will likely be able to pick up the order from ***** ****** ** the following day. 7/11/14 - **** calls Mohawk at approximately 1pm who states that they can not have the order available today. The earliest availability is TUES 7/15 in ***** ****** ** or ********** ** if we place the order within the next hour or so. We check with contractor, confirm that the tiles cannot be delivered to his business, & call back company to confirm that we will pick up the tiles in either NJ location on TUES 7/15. ***** calls us later this evening. Mohawk can no longer deliver by TUES. ***** states that he will arrange with New England Motor Freight to pick up the tiles on MON am and deliver them to *********, ** for pickup by TUES 7/15. 7/14/14 - **** states that the tiles were not picked up by New England Motor Freight this morning. He talks through multiple options, and we both agree to have New England pick them up the following day. 7/15/14 - **** states he decided to have UPS pick up the tiles today, & they will be delivered to a pick up site in *********, ** on 7/16/14. 7/16/14 - Tiles in transit all day. 7/17/14 - Tiles picked up at UPS Freight Location in ********** *** 4. 278 Minutes were Spent on Phone with company - detailed table can be provided. Time spent on emails, correspondences with contractor and UPS, & discussions amongst selves was not calculated. Much stress was encountered as a result of this company's mistake & poor communication (inter-company & customer).

Desired Settlement: QualityFlooring4Less states on their website, "Qualityflooring4less wants our customers to be 100 percent happy with their flooring purchase. If anything is not up to your expectations, we want to hear about it. Call us immediately at XXX-XXX-XXXX and let us work with you to make your experience the absolute best." “I personally stand behind every sale 100 percent; your satisfaction is paramount to our success. At the end of the day, we’ll do whatever it takes to help your design dreams become reality.” Only work with the best and most reliable freight carriers so that your investment is sure to arrive intact. We take the time to ensure that every project is a complete success from planning to finish. However, QualityFlooring4Less was not thorough, accurate, reliable, professional, on the same page with each other or able to deliver our order in a timely fashion. Many times, we had to remind Dave and ***** that we are the customers. Our tiles arrived 9 business days after we placed our order. We had expected to be able to pick them up on the 5th business day - according to the company’s website and sales representative, *******. **** has already stated that he will not offer any reimbursement because he is at a loss and because our order is not large enough to be able to do so. We feel that it is appropriate and would like a partial refund (50%) for our order due to the direct (time invested and stress) and indirect (canceling project, contractor's loss of money) effects of this company's mistake, negligence and unprofessionalism.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/10/21) */ *****/Joleen, I have read your experience with our company and would like to say again, as I have several times, that I'm truly sorry for the mix up. Frustrating as one mistake can sometimes cause a ripple effect that can inconvenience our customers that we hold in the highest esteem. Would like to offer some insight on my behalf to help both parties - The timeline you had laid out is accurate and clearly there was some miscommunication on our parts. The tailspin I think occurred when yes, we realized we had the wrong warehouse and at that point Qualityflooring4less was willing to have another order placed and delivered to the ************ terminal ASAP. The timing per Mohawk which we both called was prohibitive according to your project needs. Fortunately you had spent time with me personally- on two different occasions as we both conferenced called with Mohawk to discuss options. And all of us wanted the same goal, to get the tile to you as quick as possible. In hindsight, another order should have been placed and I think that would have saved everyone time and grief. When it came time to step up to the plate, I have to respectfully disagree with your opinion, as we had arranged a private carrier, at our expense, to pick up the material very next day. We both had even called the terminal together to have assurance that your material would be there with no delays. Unfortunately, unbeknownst to us the ********* terminal closed at 2:00 and the carrier was unable to pick up. Frustrating to say the least as both myself and **** were working diligently with the one goal in mind- for you, our customer to receive your order ASAP. **** I know worked tirelessly to find options, and yes, he did buy the Mohawk guys at the distribution center pizza as a favor was needed to expedite your order. We rebooked through UPS for Expedited Delivery as well, to make your sure the installer had material on the jobsite. Through the whole process **** tried his hardest to make our customer happy, no matter if the order was for $600 or $6,000. I definitely agree that when we make mistakes, it's our job to step up to the plate and make things right. Period. I hope you had that feeling when you received updates sometimes twice a day on what our staff was doing to make sure your project was treated as a priority and with the utmost respect as well. It was our screw up and our job to make it right. Thankfully UPS did deliver and the follow up conversation with **** I know went well. We offered a gift certificate for exactly as you had mentioned, our customer was not happy and let's do something to let you know we care about the business you gave us. At this point please understand I can't refund 50% of your order but definitely am willing to have a follow up conversation with you. *******, since your experience I want to let you know Qualityflooring4less has implemented the following: A two-step process for warehouse pick up orders, verifying with the manufacturer and customer again via an email update. In addition an outside company conducted a training lesson with the entire staff, not just the sales side, but everyone who is involved with the order process. This training focused on geography and knowledge of where cities are located in proximity to the distribution warehouses. Definitely can assure you that this event will never take place in the future again ***** ***** Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2014/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Our original BBB complaint was submitted on 7/17/14. Please note that the company's response is received over three months later. This company repeatedly neglected to reply to the BBB - which we understand resulted in their loss of BBB accreditation. Our order was placed on 7/3/14. The call to arrange the initial private carrier was not made until 7/11/14 (the day we had communicated to your company at the time of placing the order that we needed to pick up the tiles. Your company had stated that this pick up date in ************ would not be a problem). We do not accept this response, nor the company's offer for insight or a followup conversation. This situation necessitated 278 minutes spent on the phone with the company (This time does not include time spent on emails, correspondences with contractor and UPS, and discussions amongst selves.) We had to repeatedly remind one company representative that we were the customers due to his condescending tone and comments, and we do not wish to incur this type of treatment again. We feel that it is fair and appropriate to once again request a partial refund (50%) for our order due to the direct (time invested and stress) and indirect (canceling project, contractor's loss of money) effects of this company's mistake, negligence and unprofessionalism.

10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered item was on back order. Company asked if I preferred to use local vendor which I said I did. Refund of $323 has not been made. To Whom it May Concern: I have received no response or assistance in this matter. It has been over a month since the last email was sent. I am awaiting credit for items on the order that were cancelled and pick up for items that were cancelled but then delivered. I anticipate hearing from someone in your company very soon. ****** ******** Original Message From: ***** & ****** <************@aol.com> To: ***** <*****@qualityflooring4less.com> Cc: <*******@qualityflooring4less.com> <*******@qualityflooring4less.com>; <******@qualityflooring4less.com> <******@qualityflooring4less.com> Sent: Tue, Jul 29, XXXX X:XX pm Subject: Re: 9x12 Deco ****** My credit card statement shows that I was charged $3374.07. The $323 for the cancelled tiles (due to them being unavailable) was still on the order and I was charged for them. Please let me know how to get this credited back to my account. Also, I have not heard from Mohawk about picking up the partial order of the cancelled tile that they delivered. Please advise. Thanks, ****** ******** Sent from my iPhone On Jul 22, 2014, at 12:30 PM, "*****" <*****@qualityflooring4less.com> wrote: ******, I will contact Mohawk and tell them that they delivered this when they weren't supposed to. Do not open the package and I will have them provide me with and RA and have this get picked up by Mohawk. Sorry for the inconvenience and I will contact you soon. Sincerely, ***** From: ***** and ****** ******** mailto:************@aol.com Sent: Tuesday, July 22, XXXX X:XX AM To: *****@qualityflooring4less.com Subject: Fwd: 9x12 Deco ****** A box of 12 of the tiles I cancelled were delivered today. Please advise about how these should be returned. Thanks, ****** ******** Original Message From: ***** and ****** ******** <************@aol.com> To: tessa <*****@qualityflooring4less.com> Sent: Fri, Jul 18, XXXX X:XX pm Subject: Re: 9x12 Deco ****** I am unable to wait for the backorder so I will need to cancel this part of the order. Please let me know what will be needed to credit this to my credit card. Thanks! ****** ******** Original Message From: ***** <*****@qualityflooring4less.com> To: '***** & ******' <************@aol.com> Cc: ******* <*******@qualityflooring4less.com>; orders <******@qualityflooring4less.com> Sent: Thu, Jul 17, XXXX X:XX pm Subject: RE: 9x12 Deco Hello ******, Mohawk has informed us that the 9x12 Deco is on a backorder with an eta of 9/8/14. Unfortunately Mohawk doesn't have any stock at the moment and will get this shipped out to you asap. Please let me know if you are able to wait for the backorder date or if you are wanting to try and source this out locally. ****** From: ***** & ****** mailto:************@aol.com Sent: Thursday, July 17, XXXX X:XX PM To: ***** Subject: Re: 9x12 Deco Thank you. Sent from my iPhone On Jul 17, 2014, at 4:55 PM, "*****" <*****@qualityflooring4less.com> wrote: ******, I will look into this with Mohawk and will update you asap. ****** From: ***** and ****** ******** mailto:************@aol.com Sent: Thursday, July 17, XXXX X:XX PM To: *****@qualityflooring4less.com Subject: Re: Order Update ****** My shipment arrived on Monday, July 14. The only thing that was not on the truck was Qty Item ID Description Unit Price Amount 20.XX XXXXX Mohawk Novara Caramello Latte $16.15 $323.00 9" x 12" Deco Accent Trim (priced per piece) Would it be possible to get a shipping date for these materials? Thanks! ****** ******** Original Message From: ***** <*****@qualityflooring4less.com> To: ************ <************@aol.com> Cc: ******* <*******@qualityflooring4less.com> Sent: Fri, Jul 11, XXXX X:XX pm Subject: Order Update Hello ******, Your order has been scheduled to ship out directly with Mohawk truck on 7/19/14. I

Desired Settlement: $323 refund for items that were cancelled due to not being available. Please see emails above.

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (-5, 14, 2014/10/11) */ The business contacted me last week and the complaint has been resolved. Please note this for your records. Thank you. Consumer Response /* (2000, 16, 2014/10/14) */ The business contacted me last week and the complaint has been resolved. Please note this for your records. Thank you.

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damaged flooring tile during shiping, waiting for refund I received my shipment of Mannington Cario Papruyus on 7-12-13. There were 4 cartons of tile that were broken 6 bullnose piesec and 2 mosaic sheets that were damaged beyond use. Email between us: On Jul 19, 2013, at 2:36 PM, ******* ****** <*******@qualityflooring4less.com> wrote: Hi *****: Just to confirm we are submitting a claim against the carrier for 2 mosaics, 6 Bullnose & 4 crtns for a total of $353.99. Did you need replacement on this material or just credit? Make it a great day! Sincerely, ******* Executive Assistant QualityFlooring4less Tel: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Claim was submitted and since then I have been waiting for a refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like $353.99 credited to my credit card or a check for the damaged Tile. They must have messed up claim with shipping company and now I am out $353.99

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/07/09) */ Hi *****, My apologies about the long delay. You are absolutely right that a claim should not take this long. The challenge appears that the BOL on delivery you had signed noted 2 cartons broken of tile, but no Mosaics or Bullnose pieces. We did submit the claim for the amount you had stated was damaged. Unfortunately the carrier denied that claim based on the Bill of Lading signed for at delivery. Would you consider splitting the difference on this claim? Again, I apologize about the long time waiting and lack of communication. Please let me know if you are open to this solution. I have also left a message for you earlier. thank you again ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/07/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After opening each box on the spot we had found a lot more broken. The driver marked down the boxes that were on the pallet damaged and did not stick around for us to comb though piece by piece. This is the first time that I heard that the claim was denied (a year later). They tile was stacked horizontal on the pallets. To insure proper shipping of tile it should of been stacked vertical. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/07/15) */ There response was for them to pay half of the claim. I feel that after a year of getting jerked around and ignored to this matter that a full refund is required. there was clearly damage to the shipping pallet. The real problem was whoever packaged the tile on the pallet. Tiles should be shipped Vertical when placed on a palletnot horizontal. They did try to call me and left a message, but when I returned his call they told me he was in a meeting (like the other 10 times I have tried to call) and has yet to return my call. thanks ***** *** Consumer Response /* (2000, 21, 2014/08/21) */ We have settled on an $ amount and wasn't sure what to do respond to you guys. Thanks ***** ***

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to comply with their policy of replacement/refund of product within stated time periord on paperwork and via companies representative. Ordered 99 pieces of porcelain tile on 12/4/13. The freight company that Quality flooring 4 less uses were to contact me before delivery which was scheduled the week of Christmas - they never did notify me nor did the tile company. The freight company arrived 1 week early and when the tile was delivered it was damaged (49 pieces). The freight driver was asked to stay but left after unloading. On the freight bill of lading it states if any damages please contact immediately the freight company. I did so several times and calls not returned. Contacted Quality flooring as well and sent pictures and their contract states any concealed damages to contact them within 10 days which I did. It also states on their paperwork you have 10 days to notify Quality flooring for any concealed damage issues. The owner ***** ***** is not accepting my calls or returning them and has not agreed to live up to their business policy. The tile was delivered on 12/19/13 and I have been trying to resolve this with ***** ***** but no success. He has stated that he will make this right but so far has not. The total cost was 1736.37. However, all I am asking is the 49 pieces of tile replacement. Did contact an attorney who recommended sending to the CA consumer office complaint as well as the BBB of CA. Contract was signed and in paper work states 10 days for any concealed tile damages to notify for refund/replacement as well as the reps state 7 days over the phone for replacement. The freight company did not live up to what they were suppose to do and Quality flooring did not contact me either for the date of delivery but they did withdraw my money/funds as soon as the tile was delivered.

Desired Settlement: Looking for the replacement of my 49 pieces of tile or a refund for the 49 pieces.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/05/02) */ Received business response via email on May 2 This email is responding to a complaint filed by Mrs ****** *****. Mrs. ***** did receive some damaged pieces but unfortunately at the time the person signing for the shipment did not note any damage on the bill of lading presented by the driver. Upon Mrs. ***** notifying us, we recommended she call the freight company to obtain some documentation supporting the damage was in fact caused by the trucking company as she had stated, and not say by moving the material around, damage loading the tile etc. The customer also stated that no one at her company signed the bill of lading but was later discovered that it was signed for. We are definitely here to assist Mrs. ***** in filing a damage claim with the carrier, as we did but unfortunately was denied by Central Freight Lines. I asked the customer to be patient while our third party logistics company can intervene but carriers have 120 days to review and render a decision on a claim. The customer also stated that our paperwork said 10 days for concealed damage, but our terms and conditions while are even bolded states the following: We cannot stress enough to notify us immediately if there is an issue with your material, shipment or service you received. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Please check all merchandise upon arrival. If any boxes appear damaged, note this on the bill of lading and have driver sign. Qualityflooring4less will replace and/or credit any damaged items, but it must be noted at time of delivery. Please also verify quantity ordered at time of delivery. Any claims of material shortages, damages etc. MUST be noted on the bill of lading at time of delivery. Without prior approval, any additional services added at the time of delivery (lift gate service, inside delivery, etc.) will be automatically added to your order total. Please note that refusal of delivery without prior authorization will result in a redelivery fee that will be automatically added to your order total. Shipping time is usually 5-7 business days from date of order, not including weekends/holidays - these timeframes can vary depending on product availability. This was the customers second order with our company and our intention is to make sure every customer has the best buying experience possible. We in good faith even extended an offer to refund half the amount upfront while the claims process was being decided. The only condition is that the customer withdraw their complaint and be patient while we are fighting for her claim with the carrier. So far Mrs. ***** has not expressed an interest in a partial refund. It's unfortunate that sometimes damage does occur but freight companies cannot take liability after a customer signs the proof of delivery stating all goods were received in excellent condition. We would like to reach an agreement with Mrs. ***** so she feels by purchasing through us we stood by our product and our commitment to customer service.

1/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damaged tile was returned. No replacement product was available so a credit was to be issued. A claim was started on May 21, 2013. No credit to date Damaged tile was received on May 21. 2013. A claim was filed with the freight company for $2182.31 as there was no replacement material available. Nothing occurred until Nov. 6 when the carrier approved payment of $2182.32 but payment has not been made to me or Quality Flooring 4 Less. During this time there have been many emails and phone calls with the Sales Manager and Owner with nothing happening but excuses. My issue is I made payment for the material to Quality Flooring 4 Less. I should have received credit back from them. If they have issues with the freight company that should not affect me getting paid. The Sales Manager is ***** *********. I purchased over $20,000 of material from them and they cannot refund a small portion back on material I never received? The company is very familiar with this issue and knows me as I have stayed in contestant contact trying to resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: $2182.32 refund for material never received

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/01/24) */

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quality Flooring 4 Less delivered damaged product, then after promising to replace it, actually refused to do so. I also had less-than-decent customer service from this company. We purchased almost $7K worth of flooring from them. When it arrived, some of the 30 or so cardboard boxes that the flooring comes packaged in were damaged. We pointed this out to the delivery truck driver, who merely shrugged. (He doesn't technically work for quality flooring 4 less and so likely doesn't care about customer service). We left the flooring in the boxes for 5-7 days as advised by the manufacturer for the purpose of letting it adjust to the climate in the place you will install it. Meanwhile, my husband took pictures of the damaged boxes, had the driver note on the delivery bill that some of the boxes were damaged, and notified the company of the damage. They told us to contact them again once we knew the extent of the damage (which would require opening and going through all 30 boxes.) Once we were ready to install it, we took more pictures of each damaged box before opening any of them. As we worked our way through the boxes by installing the flooring, we discovered that some of the flooring inside the damaged boxes was also damaged. Since we installed the flooring ourselves on weekends, this took some time. By the time we called quality flooring 4 less, we were told on the phone to send them an email with proof of purchase and an explanation of the issue. Shortly after sending that email, we got a response that all returns must be made within 30 days. They did not offer to credit us for the damaged product; they merely acted as if we wanted to return unused product. In fact, we were looking to buy one more box of the flooring because we need it to finish our project (due to the damaged flooring we weren't able to use.) I posted a review on Yelp about our experience to warn other potential buyers. Very quickly, Someone named ***** D responded to my Yelp review, offering to help me with the issue. I called him several times, finally connecting with him on the 4th try. He asked met o send him all of the documentation we had over email and told me he thought he could easily get one replacement box of flooring sent to us. I sent him the requested documentation on email on Oct. 22. I didn't hear from him, so I asked on Oct. 24th if he had received the email. He replied that he had, but did not offer any update on what had been done to help me with my issue and said he would call me the next day. He never called, so I reached out again on email on Oct. 29th. No response. It's now November 22nd and I still have heard nothing from him.

Desired Settlement: I need one box of the flooring we purchased to replace the amount of damaged flooring they delivered which was unusable.

12/13/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After month and a half waiting period, we received the stair nose shipment on October 15th , but the order shipped to us was completely wrong. The product that we received was order number #***********, and the product number that we ordered from the Lauzon catalog is #**********. Second, the received product is defective. Third, it can't be installed with flooring due to different design. And last, it does not match by color and finish to flooring. We tried to resolve this issue with the seller, but don't have any response,

Desired Settlement: Supply right stairnoses as was ordered during 2-3 business days. The product must be by Lauzon catalog #********** for engineered floor or provide the credit of $4200 in full without the return of received flooring and we will take care of this matter contacting another dealler. The deducted amount will cover our cost of living and additional material cost.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 6, 2013/10/31) */ We finally spoke with Quality Flooring 4 less on 10/22/2013 with ***** (not sure if the name is real), and he confirmed verbally the stairnoses that were supplied are NOT Lauzon product. He also told us that we are willing to get a call from Lauzon rep in the US, but it didn't happened. Quality Flooring 4 less just lies non-stop and we experience that during past two months. According to their web-site the order should be in 5-7 days. It's more then enough to order missing items from the manufacturer and to ship to the client. All that time our kitchen is not operable and we can't provide homemade healthy food to our three kids and ourselves. We ask Quality Flooring 4 less to compensate these expenses. It's about $1000 / week for dining out. Thank you. The *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Quality Flooring 4 Less
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)