BBB Accredited Business since

Floors To Go

Phone: (707) 427-2811 View Additional Phone Numbers 3046 Rockville Rd Ste A, Fairfield, CA 94534 http://fairfield.floorstogo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and installation of all flooring types including sofas and love seats.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Floors To Go meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Floors To Go include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Floors To Go
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 1997 Business started: 02/25/1997 Business started locally: 02/25/1997 Business incorporated 01/30/2004 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Eaton, Owner Don Perea, General Manager Ms. Angie Remich, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Eaton, Owner
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Floors - Laminate Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Window Coverings

Alternate Business Names
Floors to GO Sofas & Love Seats, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 3046 Rockville Rd Ste A

    Fairfield, CA 94534

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: REPLACE MARKED BOARDS, TRYING TO REMOVE THE MARKED BOARDS DO NOT WORK INTERED INTO A CONTRACT FOR FLOORS TO GO TO COMPLETE FLOOR WORK IN OUR HOME. THE PROBLEM AREA IS THE HALLWAY AND OUR FAMILY ROOM. THE PROBLEM IS PRODUCK (VX XXXX) WOOD LIKE PANELING )USE TO INSTALL, WAS DEFECTIVE FROM THE BEGINING. THE REP. INSTALLING THE PRODUCT WAS TOLD THAT BOARDS HAD PROBLEMS IN THE BEGINING BUT CHOOSE TO CONTINUE INSTALLING THE PRODUCT. EACH TIME USING A DIRTY RAG WITH SOME KIND CHEMICAL PRODUCT WETING THE WOOD LIKE PRODUDCT, BUT ALWAYS THE MARKS WOULD COME BACK AFTER DRYING. ONCE THE JOB WAS COMPLETED, WE BROUGHT TO THE ATTENTION OF COMPANY REP. THAT THE MARKS WE STILL THERE. THE REP. GAVE US SOME ADVICE ON WHAT CHEMICAL PRODUCT WE SHOULD BUY TO REMOVE THE MARKS FROM THE "NEW FLOOR". WE AS LAY OLDER PEOPLE WHO HAS NO EXPERIENCE REMOVING MARKS FROM A NEW FLOOR WITH A CHEMICAL WE DID NOT FOLLOW HIS ADVICE. WE WERE TOLD MANY TIMES THE COMPANY REP. WOULD COME OUT AND TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM, EACH TIME I WOULD TALK TO THE MANAGER KNOWN TO ME AS "****" WHO WAS ALWAY NICE BUT NOT EFFECTIVE TO TAKE CARE OF THIS PROBLEM, NEVER ONCE DID HE COME TO OUR HOME TO SEE THE PROBLEM FOR HIMSELF WHICH IS A 15 MINUTE DRIVE FROM HIS OFFICE. **** AND HIS OFFICE STAFF HAS MADE FOUR APPOINTMENTS BUT ONLY KEPT ONE WHICH WAS NOT EFFECTIVE TO REMOVE THE MARKS. I HAVE BEEN HOME FOR THE LAST 8 DAYS FROM HEAD SURGERY AND INFORMED **** I AM OPEN ANY TIME FOR SOMEONE TO OUT TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM, NO ONE IS YET TO COME.

Desired Settlement: SETTLEMENT WE ARE SEEKING IS TO REMOVE MARKS, BUT WE DO NOT WANT THE CURRENT BOARDS TO BE DEFACED WITH SOME HARSH CHEMICAL THAT WILL LOOK BAD, IF NEEDED REPLACE THE BOARDS WITH MARKS. THE COST OF THIS PROJECT WAS $3237.00. THIS CONTRACT WAS INTERED INTO 02/22/2013. STARTED TWO WEEKS LATER TO THIS DATE IS NOT YET COMPLETED. IF THE COMPANY DO NOT WANT TO DO THE RIGHT THING BY US, REFUND 1/2 OF COST OF THE PROJECT. RESPECTFULLY, ***** ****

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/19) */ We sent an installer back to Mr. ****'s house the week of 5/12/14. He removed the spots and Mr. **** stated that he was satisfied with the outcome. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) THE PROJECT FROM THE START COULD HAVE BEEN COMPLETED MUCH BETTER, BUT IT WAS NOT. THE COMPANY EFFECTS TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM WAS FAIR,BUT I WILL EXCEPT THE PROJECT AS DONE AND COMPLETED, BUT NOT WELL DONE. MY SPOUSE AND I JUST WANT TO MOVE ON PAST THIS EXPERIENCE AND CLOSE THIS BBB CASE, AND ACCEPT THEIR RESPONSE. RESPECTFULLY, WE THANK YOU BBB STAFF, FOR ALL OF YOUR TIME AND EFFORTS.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Floors To Go
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)