Carpets & More

Phone: (707) 446-2000 1021 Hume Way, Vacaville, CA 95687 http://carpetsandmorefloors.com/

! BBB Business Review on Carpets & More is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers floor covering dealer and installations services for commercial and residential customers.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our new flooring had problem. Contacted store but not hearing back from them. On 11/12/15 we entered into a contract with Carpets and more to come and remove our carpet and install laminate flooring. On Jan 24 I noticed a problem with our flooring (a gouge is present on a part of the flooring) I contacted **** ********, the gentleman I had been dealing with all long. He was going to have his installer ***** get ahold of us. After my husband and ***** played phone tag for awhile **** informed me that he would talk to ***** and get back to me on day at time ***** could come by our home. The last email contact I had with **** was Feb. 20th 2016. I know that our flooring came with a warranty. I just want the flooring fixed. 2016

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to come out and replace the piece of flooring that is damaged.

Business Response:

Received business response via email on 5/10/16:

 Hodge  have been repaired and fixed. Please contact them to make sure. They are happy with the follow up. 

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ****** *****

6/4/2015 Delivery Issues
2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)