BBB Accredited Business since

Wells Fargo Dealer Services

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 869-3557 Fax: (415) 975-7745 420 Montgomery Street, San Francisco, CA 94104 http://www.wellsfargo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers financial services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wells Fargo Dealer Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wells Fargo Dealer Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 732 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

732 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 261 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 366
Billing/Collection Issues 61
Delivery Issues 92
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 8
Problems with Product/Service 205
Total Closed Complaints 732

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

25 Customer Reviews on Wells Fargo Dealer Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 23
Total Customer Reviews 25

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1952 Business started locally: 01/01/1952 Business incorporated 04/14/1999 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Business Oversight
1515 K Street Suite 200, Sacramento CA 95814
http://www.dbo.ca.gov/fsd/licensees/default.asp?flag=1&srchtyp=contains&licstatus=active&busname=&id=
Phone Number: (866) 275-2677
Natalie.Rios@dbo.ca.gov
The number is 1512.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Financial Services Financial Planning Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Heritage Indemnity Company Heritage Mechanical Breakdown Corporation WS Aftermarket Services Corporation

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Wells Fargo Dealer Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 420 Montgomery Street

    San Francisco, CA 94104 (800) 869-3557

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400 Redland Ct # 200

    Owings Mills, MD 21117

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Winners Cir Ste 210

    Albany, NY 12205

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8797 Branch Avenue

    Clinton, MD 20735

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 250

    Essington, PA 19029

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    220 West Main Street Suite 2000

    Louisville, KY 40202

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 Bullitt Lane, Suite #110

    Louisville, KY 40222

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4967 U. S. Highway 42

    Louisville, KY 40222

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 South Fifth Street

    Louisville, KY 40202

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3800 National City Tower

    Louisville, KY 40202

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    404 Bna Dr # 304

    Nashville, TN 37217

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    235 N Executive Dr Ste 250

    Brookfield, WI 53005

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    600 2nd St

    Hudson, WI 54016

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 6700

    Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91729

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4995 Murphy Canyon Rd #301

    San Diego, CA 92123

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1277 Grand Ave.

    Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16201 E Indiana Ave Ste 2320

    Spokane Vly, WA 99216

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16201 E Indiana Ave Ste 2320

    Spokane Vly, WA 99216

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/25/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/13/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/9/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/6/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
7/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/30/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/29/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/28/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/25/2016 Delivery Issues
6/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/24/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/24/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/14/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/9/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/6/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/1/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/28/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/27/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/22/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/7/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/30/2016 Delivery Issues
4/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/28/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/27/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/23/2016 Delivery Issues
4/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
4/23/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/12/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/1/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/1/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/29/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/28/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/23/2016 Delivery Issues
3/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/22/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/16/2016 Delivery Issues
3/15/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/9/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/26/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/24/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/22/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/10/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/8/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the car loan is paid in full. however the company will not mail me a confirmation of this and that the loan is closed. this is affecting my credit on oct 26,2015 i paid this car loan in full. my car was involved in a total loss and the insurance company paid directly to wells fargo dealer services this pmt. i then paid the balance. i have contacted them many times to get confirmation mailed to be showing loan is closed and paid in full. when trying to secure a new car loan, i was being denied due to this company not showing the account is closed. and showing as a negative on my credit report that the loan was still pending. i called many times and asked to have confirmation mailed to me showing loan closed and paid in full. still have not received anything to date from the company.

Desired Settlement: confirmation of loan closed and paid in full. also correction to credit report showing that the this has been removed from the report and resolution has taken place.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/12/30) */ Please see attached response. http://bindr/report/merge/HardCopy.cr.rtf?ebindr2=y&cid=57346656&bid=365633 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/01/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i have called them several times with my info. i keep being told that the account is closed. and that the info is removed from my credit report. i was told 5 weeks ago i would receive correspondence from them verifying this info. however i have not received anything from the company. when i call i cannot be put thru to a supervisor, even thought i request one. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2016/01/22) */ See attached bank response.

2/8/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wells Fargo illegally repossessed my wife's truck when the money was applied to the wrong account by them after we provided proof. My wifes truck was illegally repossessed by Wells Fargo dealer Services. We advised them we sent the money in over night. We provided the tracking number and the persons initials that signed for it at their office. The representative named ******** advised she would send and email out to check and see if it came in. She never did, then our truck was repossessed. They didn't want to hear anything from us just to pay. When I spoke to someone in that repossession department, she took the time to send an email out at her location and found that within a half hour someone advised they placed it on the wrong account. They returned the truck however, are now attempting to charge us repossession fees.(I.e, towing, storage and etc.) after speaking to a manager named ***** ***** who berated me and attempted to humiliate me. He advised he would credit the fees. This have never been done. They are also reporting negative reports on our credit statement. They have now continued to violate fair debt collection laws by harassing us and calling us to collect the over $700 in fees they are not entitled to. I had to take off work to resolve this issue. My wife could not pick my mother in law up for her doctors appt. So she ended up getting rushed to the hospital. This has caused us embarrassment, loss of wages as well as other issues. I emailed the contact me link and received no answer. I have also, spoken to several reps who advised they would note the account and no one is resolving this. If it is not resolved I am going to move forward with legal action. I have wasted entirely too much time on this.

Desired Settlement: correct my credit report, stop the collection calls, credit the account the repo fees. also give us some sort of satisfaction for having to suffer a loss of money for cancelled doctor appts., days pay, etc. and the other issues the matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2016/02/01) */ Our line of business, WF Dealer Services, who is working on this complaint has shared they have been working with their legal partners to resolve this issue. We are hoping to have the issue resolved by Thursday, February 4th. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 18, 2016/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) resolution reached between the two parties.

2/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/2/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/1/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/1/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/1/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/27/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/27/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/15/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/14/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/11/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/4/2016 Delivery Issues
12/31/2015 Delivery Issues
12/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/24/2015 Delivery Issues
12/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/18/2015 Delivery Issues
12/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/3/2015 Delivery Issues
11/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
10/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/21/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
9/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
8/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/24/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
8/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/10/2015 Delivery Issues
8/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/6/2015 Delivery Issues
8/6/2015 Delivery Issues
8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/4/2015 Delivery Issues
8/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/4/2015 Delivery Issues
7/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/30/2015 Delivery Issues
7/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/24/2015 Delivery Issues
7/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/20/2015 Delivery Issues
7/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/20/2015 Delivery Issues
7/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/10/2015 Delivery Issues
7/10/2015 Delivery Issues
7/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
7/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/6/2015 Delivery Issues
7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/29/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
6/22/2015 Delivery Issues
6/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/18/2015 Delivery Issues
5/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/7/2015 Delivery Issues
5/5/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/5/2015 Delivery Issues
5/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2015 Delivery Issues
4/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/28/2015 Delivery Issues
4/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2015 Delivery Issues
4/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/15/2015 Delivery Issues
4/13/2015 Delivery Issues
4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/10/2015 Delivery Issues
4/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/8/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/8/2015 Delivery Issues
4/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/1/2015 Delivery Issues
4/1/2015 Delivery Issues
4/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
3/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/31/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/30/2015 Delivery Issues
3/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/26/2015 Delivery Issues
3/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
3/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
3/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/11/2015 Delivery Issues
3/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/10/2015 Delivery Issues
3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/5/2015 Delivery Issues
3/5/2015 Delivery Issues
3/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/20/2015 Delivery Issues
2/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2015 Delivery Issues
2/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/11/2015 Delivery Issues
2/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/6/2015 Delivery Issues
2/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/30/2015 Delivery Issues
1/30/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/30/2015 Delivery Issues
1/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/19/2015 Delivery Issues
1/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/14/2015 Delivery Issues
1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/19/2014 Delivery Issues
12/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/8/2014 Delivery Issues
12/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/28/2014 Delivery Issues
11/25/2014 Delivery Issues
11/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/31/2014 Delivery Issues
10/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/10/2014 Delivery Issues
9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/5/2014 Delivery Issues
9/5/2014 Delivery Issues
9/5/2014 Delivery Issues
9/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
9/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/1/2014 Delivery Issues
8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/27/2014 Delivery Issues
8/22/2014 Delivery Issues
8/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/22/2014 Delivery Issues
8/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/1/2014 Delivery Issues
8/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/31/2014 Delivery Issues
7/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/1/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/23/2014 Delivery Issues
6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/6/2014 Delivery Issues
6/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2014 Delivery Issues
5/16/2014 Delivery Issues
5/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/5/2014 Delivery Issues
5/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Collections agent used intimidation tactics in voicemails in effort to collect on account that was 40 days payments. On 2/26/13, I received a voicemail from an agent by the name of *** out of a Seattle area collections office for Wells Fargo Dealer Services. My account was 40 days past due, primarily due to serious family illness. The agent left a voicemail that I would consider personal, intimidating, and harassing. I am not comfortable speaking to this individual so I requested a supervisor. I tried calling the main line at WF, but they passed me back to the agent I was calling to complain about, even after I explained the situation. The agent kept trying to engage me in argument despite my continuously repeating that I felt the conversation was intimidating and inappropriate and I didn't wish to speak to him. It took multiple attempts to get the name of a supervisor or get passed through to her voicemail. The agent continued to ask me argumentative questions. I am asking to not be contacted by this agent under any circumstances in the future. If Wells Fargo should need to reach me, I would like to be contacted by someone else, because this person is threatening. I have left a voicemail with the supervisor - by the name of ******* - today. Hopefully I will get a call back. In the meantime, *** needs to stop. His voicemails indicated that I was "ignoring and disregarding him" and "I don't know what your problem is....but you better solve it" in very threatening tone, which I have recorded and will play for the supervisor. Either way, I ask that this person not contact me as I now feel threatened by his continuous effort to engage me in argument (even after I paid the bill).

Desired Settlement: I would like Wells Fargo to assign my account to alternative staff in even they ever need to reach me for any purpose again. I want *** to cease and desist calls, regardless of purpose in the future.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/04/08) */

4/23/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My retail buyers order, and retail installment sales contract is different. The amount financed is 20,416.06. It should of been 19,019.29. In 2008 my husband, and I bought a Suzuki from ********, FL. On the buyers order it states "Balance due on delivery is 20,344.31". That amount should be the same number that is entered on the retail installment sales contract in the itemization of amount financed line 1. However the amount in line 1 is 20,795.33 which is a difference of 451.02. If the sales contract matched the buyers order like it's supposed to then the Amount Financed line 6 would have been 19,965.04 not 20,416.06. January 2014 I faxed in information about this to ******** from the ******** Wells Fargo Branch ************ who in return faxed the information to Dealer Services. ******** stated "It should be fixed, and that Dealer Services was going to fix it". I contacted Dealer Services the beginning of Feb, and they said call back in 48 hours, 5 to 7 business days, and then stated Feb 12th that they didn't receive any faxes. I faxed it over to them again on Feb. 12th. I called today, and spoke with a manager who said "that it had to be sent back over to the Regional Department due to the manager in that department not understanding what I wanted". The manager from that department stated "No one will call you back, so call back in 48 hours". I am absolutely frustrated, and disappointed in the customer service your company gives. The two contracts do not match, and the problem should have been fixed back in January. I am sick, and tired of calling your company. I call, and explain myself over, and over. Then they transfer me to a different department. I have asked to speak to the manager from the Regional Department, and was told she doesn't take phone calls. I would like a response on this matter, and would like it resolved ASAP! A. *****

Desired Settlement: I want my account fixed!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/04/07) */

4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/18/2014 Delivery Issues
4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/31/2014 Delivery Issues
3/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/20/2014 Delivery Issues
3/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/3/2014 Delivery Issues
1/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/28/2014 Delivery Issues
1/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/27/2014 Delivery Issues
1/23/2014 Delivery Issues
1/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/23/2014 Delivery Issues
1/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/24/2013 Delivery Issues
12/23/2013 Delivery Issues
12/20/2013 Delivery Issues
12/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 21st, 2013 my husband Kory Ide contacted Wells Fargo Dealer Services to let them know he was starting a new job and getting his 1st regular paycheck on October 4th, 2013. He asked Wells Fargo Dealer Services to defer the payment on our automobile for the month of September due to the job change. Wells Fargo Dealer Services could not defer the payment as we were not eligible for a deferment. Wells Fargo Dealer Services instead suggested that we set up a Direct Debit payment for October 4th, 2013 and that we change the payment date to buy us a few days past our regular 1st due date. Wells Fargo Dealer Services stated this was the only way for them to ensure that the delinquent payment would not go against our credit.Needless to say the payment date was never changed but we did pay the the payment by Direct Debit on October 4th, 2013 as agreed upon. I have credit monitoring and I got a notification this morning that my credit score dropped 24 points due to my automobile payment with Wells Fargo Dealer Services being 30 days past due in the month of September. I immediately called in and talked to 3 different customer service representatives that had no notes recorded about the Automatic Debit being scheduled or the payment change date. The only thing that was notated was that my husband called in and asked for a deferment and it was denied.Bottom line is Wells Fargo Dealer Services did not follow through with what they offered as a solution. They never changed the payment date and they never even notated the account about the Automatic Debit scheduled for the 4th, yet we did receive a confirmation letter in the mail in regard to the Automatic Debit. Product_Or_Service: Automobile Loan Account_Number: 5940137503

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like a letter from Wells Fargo Dealer Services explaining that they were wrong in reporting us 30 days past due. I need this letter from them in order to dispute the 24 point drop on my credit score due to this situation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/11/22) */ Please see attached response. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2013/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My husband was told that our credit would not be negatively affected as long as we set up the autodraft and that our next payment would not be due then until the 15th. Obviously, the person that my husband talked to was unable to change the payment date after he spoke with my husband. In this case we should have been called and told that the person was unable to satisfy the agreement that was made. Instead we were not contacted and the agreement that was made with the agent representing Wells Fargo Dealer Services was broken by Wells Fargo, not us! Yet we are the ones that have been negatively impacted by this mistake on Wells Fargo's part! The credit reporting is incorrect due to the agreement that was in place between Wells Fargo Dealer Services and my husband. My husband is not the one that defaulted on that agreement!

12/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/13/2013 Delivery Issues
12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/10/2013 Delivery Issues
12/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
12/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/9/2013 Delivery Issues
12/6/2013 Delivery Issues
12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2013 I contacted Wells Fargo because I was out on disability leave from my employer due to a what was believed to be cancerous tumor that had been removed from my spinal region. I had been placed out of work for one week however due to complications was taken out of work longer. I asked for a deferred payment and was charged $25 to process this. During this time the agent apologized to me and said I was in no danger of losing my vehicle. A couple of weeks later upon returning to work I was fired even though I was on Metlife disability and my job was supposed to be secure. I immediately filed for unemployment benefits and was denied and given a hearing to appeal at a later unknown date. I finally was given the date of Nov 13, 2013. During this time I got a call from ****** in the repossession department not two weeks after my next payment in Aug was due. I was told because I had asked and was given a deferrment I only had so many days to make a payment after it was due. I explained in grave detail what I was going through and how no one at the time of my deferrment being processed ever did explain this. On top of it I had contacted customer service as soon as I knew I had lost my job, not two weeks after my deferrment and before the next payment was due. I was told I was in no danger of losing my car. I tried to pay $250 toward my car out of a $300 payment and was told they refused to take that payment from me and to call back when I had the full $300.On 10/28 I let them know I would be paying my payment 11/13 and was told no. I am less than 2 months behind and they refuse to work with me at this time despite being told by numerous agents I was not in danger of losing my car and them refusing to take any money from me. Product_Or_Service: ******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would simply like an extention to be able to pay my car payment rather than have the business take a loss and further affect my credit. It is less than two additional weeks and I have tried to pay them so I would not get further behind and was told more than once they could not take my payment and I was not in any danger of losing my car. I was always on time prior to the tumor in my back being removed and am trying to go back to work after being wrongfully terminated at my employer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/11/15) */ Please see the attached response

12/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never received statement mailed to my correct billing address. I called them 6 times in 5 months and they still have not corrected it. I've paid on my loan for almost a year and Wells fargo Dealer Services has yet to send me a billing statement! Instead, every month I get a rude phone call saying I am late. I ask them to please send me a statement to my P.O. Box # because where I live we don't get mail service to our physical address. In over 8 months I still have not received a statement even though I continue to pay every month on what I think is the billing cycle date. Just last month they have threatend to put my account in collections and have had many rude phone calls. All I want is to have the statement sent to me at my correct address so I can pay it on time consistantly! I applied for this load to build my credit score. Why would I not pay or pay late? I decided dealing with this company will set me up for failure. I have the funds to pay off the loan, but I really got the load to build up my credit not ruin it! All of my conversations with any CSR ended up with them degrading me, treating me like I shouldn't have got the loan if i can't afford the monthly payment. Threatening to put my account in collec tions was always thier solution, instead of listening to my complaint and correcting it. There is no way any hard working citizen should have to deal with type of business practice. To this day i STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY STATEMENT!

Desired Settlement: I want the total pay-off of my loan in writing sent to my address registered mail asap. I will pay it off less all of thier unwarranted late fees. There is no reason for them to charge me for thier mistakes or incompitence. I've given them the correct address over 6 times in the last 7 months, and they still can't get it right. I don't have any issues with any other crediter except Wells Fargo Dealer Services. I want out of my loan with them now.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/23) */ Please see the attached response Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2013/10/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I FINALLY RECEIVED A BILL MAILED TO MY "MAILING ADDRESS". THIS ADDRESS HAS NEVER CHANGED. THEIR MISTAKES WERE REPEATEDLY MADE EACH MONTH BY MAILING TO THE "PHYSICAL ADDRESS". AS I CORRECTLY INDICATED ON MY CONTRACT, MY BANK IMPRINTED CHECKS, MY COUNTLESS HARASSING PHONE CALLS FROM YOUR INCOMPETENT C.S.R DEPARTMENT, I AM NOT CHANGING MY ADDRESS, BECAUSE IT HASN'T CHANGED! I DO NOT GET MAIL AT MY PHYSICAL ADDRESS-- I GET MY MAIL AT THE POST OFFICE BOX THAT THE USPS REQUIRES FOR THE WHOLE MOUNTAIN! AS YOU WILL SEE IN THE DOCUMENTS THAT WFDS PROVIDED FOR THIS INVESTIGATION, THE 3RD PAGE WAS A MONTHLY BILL I NEVER GOT, JUST LIKE I NEVER RECEIVED ANY STATEMENTS OR CORRESPONDENCE MAILED TO ME AT THAT ADDRESS!! THAT BILL WAS SENT TO MY "PHYSICAL ADDRESS" AND WE DO NOT HAVE A LITTLE MAIL PERSON DRIVING AROUND IN THE STEEP, SNOWY TREACHEROUS TERRAIN HAND DELIVERING MAIL. THAT IS WHY I KEPT TELLING THEM PLEASE SEND ME AN INVOICE TO MY "MAILING ADDRESS". I AGAIN WOULD GIVE THEM THE ADDRESS, AND YET NO MAIL! I WOULD GET A RUDE PHONE CALL SAYING I AM LATE. EVERY MONTH THIS HAPPENED...NOBODY CORRECTED THIS ISSUE, NOBODY EVEN BOTHERED TO UPDATE OR MAKE A NOTE ON MY ACCOUNT OF MY CONCERNS. ALL I WANTED WAS A STATEMENT AS PROMISED EACH MONTH. IT TOOK THE B.B.B INVOLVEMENT FOR MY LIGITIMENT COMPLAINTS AND CONCERNS REGARDING MY BILLING ISSUES WITH WFDS TO BE HEARD AND TREATED LIKE A PERSON. EVERY STATEMENT EACH MONTH MUST HAVE BEEN SENT BACK TO WFDS. SOMEBODY AT WFDS MUST HAVE RECEIVED THE "RETURN TO SENDER" MAIL. SOMEBODY AT WFDS MUST HAVE THOUGHT--GEE I WONDER IF HE IS NOT GETTING HIS STATEMENTS ? HE'S BEEN LATE BY ONLY A FEW DAYS OR A WEEK. HE CALLS US OR WE HAVE THE NEW HERE PRACTICE ON HIM WITH A RUDE PHONE CALL IN THE MIDDLE OF HIS WORK DAY WHILE HE'S DRIVING TO HIS NEXT SALES ACCOUNT!!----- MAYBE, JUST MAYBE NOBODY BOTHERED TO ENTER IN MY MAILING ADDRESS BECAUSE IT WAS ALREADY THERE! I REFUSE TO BE BULLIED AND INSULTED!! I JUST MADE 2-PAYMENTS YESTERDAY BECAUSE I FINALLY RECEIVED A MONTHLY STATEMENT "MAILED" TO "ME" AT MY "MAILING ADDRESS"--WILLIAM KOLKER PO BOX# 5428 CRESTLINE, CA 92325. I PRAY THAT I WILL CONTINUE RECEIVING A MONTHLY STATEMENT NOW ON THE 3RD OF EACH MONTH THEREAFTER FOR MY DUE DATE ON THE 23RD OF EACH MONTH "MAILED" TO THE "MAILING ADDRESS" ABOVE WITHOUT INCIDENTS OR SOMEONE NEW CALLING ME!! I AM CURRENT WITH MY FINANCIAL OBLIGATION WITH WFDS ONLY BECAUSE SOMEONE FINALLY GOT INVOLVED AND SAID "HEY, THIS GUY JUST WANTS A STATEMENT FOR HIS RECORDS EACH MONTH LIKE WE DO FOR THOUSANDS OF CUSTOMERS EVERYDAY!! WHY DIDN'T WE CATCH OUR PROCESSING ERRORS, WHY DIDN'T WE PROVIDE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE TO HIM BY LISTENING TO HIS REPEATED COMPLAINTS? WHY DID WE REPORT HIM TO THE CREDIT INSTITUTIONS FOR BEING LATE, WHEN IT WAS OUR MISTAKE--NOT HIS!!! YOU SEE, WE MAILED A BILL TO HIM CORRECTLY AND HE PAYS IT CORRECTLY!! I REFUSE TO PAY FOR ANY LATE CHARGES BEFORE 9/9/2013. I WILL GLADLY PAY ANY LATE CHARGES AFTER 10/11/2013 IF YOU DO NOT RECEIVED PAYMENT BY THE 23RD OF EACH MONTH HEREAFTER PROVIDING I RECEIVE A BILLING STATEMENT AS WAS STATED IN YOUR LETTER/ BILL SENT TO THE B.B.B ON THE 3RD OF EACH MONTH THEREAFTER... PLEASE GIVE YOUR CUSTOMERS THE COURTESY AND PROFESSIONALISM THEY NEED TO SUCCEED IN BUILDING THEIR CREDIT AND FINANCIAL FUTURES. YOU JUST MIGHT CHANGE A LIFE FOREVER, HOPEFULLY WITH PROACTIVE, PROFESSIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND POSITIVE HUMAN RESOLVE. PLEASE-- CALL ME @ 909-589-0039 ANY TIME SO WE CAN RESOLVE THIS ASAP WILLIAM KOLKER Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/10/10) */ Please see attached response.

12/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/19/2013 Delivery Issues
11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company refuses to pay for the necessary repairs required under the extended warranty and are offering a non-existent solution. In July of 2013 I purchased a used **** *** **** convertible from a dealership in ** and purchased the 3 Star PLUS 2 year extended warranty option from Wells Fargo Warranty Solutions. Approximately 2 weeks ago the vehicle stalled twice and could not be driven. Through the warranty company I had the vehicle towed to Southampton Import Auto (1891 Route 38, Southampton, NJ XXXXX). At SIA they diagnosed the vehicle and informed me it was showing codes for a bad High Pressure Fuel Pump which would be covered under a 120,000 mile warranty from BMW. I then had the vehicle towed to Mt. Laurel BMW (1220 New Jersey 73 Mt Laurel, NJ XXXXX). BMW diagnosed the vehicle and advised that a bad fuel injector was causing the issue and not the High Pressure Fuel Pump so the repairs would have to be covered under my extended warranty. Since the PLUS add-on to my warranty covers the fuel system including fuel injectors I was relieved and advised BMW to have the repairs authorized by Warranty Solutions. At this point is when the problem arose. According to BMW, the fuel injectors on this engine (N54) have been modified numerous times since the engine was first released. These changes are represented by an index number on the fuel injectors, starting with 1 and progressing to 12 which is the newest design for these fuel injectors. According to the BMW service manual, when repairing ''Fault pattern 'Leaking piezo injectors''', ''if injectors with the index smaller than 11 are installed, then replace all injectors.'' Basically my fuel injectors are an older model that are incompatible with the newer model so when one fails they need to replace all 6 with new ones or the vehicle will not run properly. When the fuel injectors are installed they have to be programmed with the vehicle CPU and the differing index numbers will cause errors in the CPU. Warranty Solutions has advised BMW that they will only pay to replace the one leaking fuel injector. BMW cannot and will not perform the service unless it is done properly which includes replacing all of the fuel injectors. I contacted Warranty Solutions to determine what my other solutions are and they advised I could take the vehicle to a different shop that will only replace the single fuel injector. I contacted Southampton Import Auto and explained to them that my vehicle needed a single new fuel injector and the owner, Paul, advised me the same information that BMW had provided, all the fuel injectors are required to be replaced in this repair. Paul advised that the only safe way to replace a single fuel injector would be to install an older fuel injector with an index number less than 11 but this would be impossible because only fuel injectors with the current index number were able to be ordered. I performed an internet search for the older injectors and they are not available anywhere. So now I have a warranty company who is telling me they will only authorize a repair that is an improper repair that would damage my engine in the future, is a repair that no shop will perform, and to be as they will authorize requires a part that is practically unattainable.

Desired Settlement: I purchased an upgraded extended warranty that expressly stated it covered repairs to my fuel system. Now my fuel system needs repair and it needs to be repaired properly to prevent future damage. I would like Warranty Solutions to honor their contract and repair my fuel system fully and properly which includes authorizing the replacement of all the fuel injectors. I have provided Warranty Solutions with excerpts from the BMW Service Manual showing that for this repair all the Fuel Injectors needs to be replaced. Warranty Solutions claims it is their policy that they will only replace the broken part which they are literally interpreting to mean only the broken fuel injector. But with this vehicle's system, when one fuel injector breaks it effectively breaks the entire system, therefore requiring the replacement of all the fuel injectors. A warranty is useless if the Warranty Company will only authorize a repair that is an improper repair that would damage my engine in the future, is a repair that no shop will perform, and to be done the only way they will authorize requires a part that is unattainable. By authorizing the replacement of only one fuel injector Warranty Solution is basically offering to only pay for 1/6th of the required repair to fix the current problem with me vehicle. I need Warrany Soultions to authorize the replacement of all 6 fuel injectors so my vehicle can be repaired and back on the road.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/01) */ Please see attached response.

11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/15/2013 Delivery Issues
11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/11/2013 Delivery Issues
11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/6/2013 Delivery Issues
11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/31/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm complaining about the harrassment, bullying, and intimidation practices this company is using in their dealings with me I bought a **** ********** ***** from ******** ********** in **** financed through Wells Fargo Dealer Services. The payment is $227/month but I paid $250/month until Dec. 2012 when I lost my income. I called each creditor to let them know I had run into financial difficulties. Due to my excellent credit rating, at the time, all were willing to work with me except Wells Fargo. Wells Fargo's rep at the time said my lack of income was not an acceptable reason to be late or not to pay as agreed. Of course, I missed January's payment and by Feb. 2013 the computer generated phone calls started from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. on an hourly or bi-hourly basis. In my navete in dealing with collection agenices my assumption was they would be logical and rational. I was wrong. The first rep was named *****. She was my first bad experience with Wells Fargo and it went downhill from there. I was speaking with ***** because the rep named Ross was unable to understand that I knew the bill was late, that it was $227 plus a late fee but that I only had $150 that I could send in at the time. He was refusing the payment so I asked to speak to the manager. ***** took the call and appeared to be even less capable of digesting the information. She refused the payment but I told her I would send it in and if they didn't want it to send it back and I would send it to another creditor. Of course, I didn't get it back. In March, ***** and Ross started tag teaming me with calls and demands. They started sending out repo trucks to my home and cocerced $344 out of me all of which I had to borrow from family and friends. That is when they insisted that I no longer use the U.S. mail to send the payment but go to Wal-Mart and send them a money gram and before I leave the store to call them with the reference number so they will know I sent it. I refused because Ross said it would cost me $9.99 to send it and I figured I could just put that $10 towards the payment. They then quit sending itemized statements to force the money gram. They claim they don't know where the car is because when they came to repo it in March and April it was not in the yard where I live. My mom said a man came to the door and said for me to call them he really wasn't there to pick up the car. I had quit returning their calls in April due to ***** and Ross being rude and mean. I called and told them if I have to talk with either one of them I would not respond. Ross said that they were not mean but that is the way they conduct business. I called trying to talk to other reps but was always transfered back to Ross or *****. I called to request the statements but Ross refused and have not sent one since March. I do not have a reliable source of income but have been sending $200 each month when I get it, short by $27 but I have no ideal how much I owe or when the payment is due. I also called in May and in July for the pay off amount because I was working up a plan to pay off the car to get some relief from this agency but they would not tell me the amount. The final straw with these people came on Saturday 8/17/13 and 8/24/13. On the 17th a man named Ronnie called to say they are going to call the police to say I stole the car and have me arrested because I haven't paid the bill since February. Someone has been cashing my checks each month even though I have not recieved a statement I have been sending the payment to the address on the last statement I received. My bank statements can prove that the checks were cashed. On 8/24 a man named Tom called to say they are going to sue me. My problem is I live with my elderly mother who has a heart condition. They are leaving these messages with her and causing her undue stress on an already compromised heart. Wells Fargo is harrassing, bullying, and intimidating me with phone calls and threats yet they are accepting the $200 payment each month but refusing to stop calling me, give itemized statements, current amount owed, due date, or the pay off amount

Desired Settlement: I would like the harrassment, bullying, and intimidation through phone calls and threatening meassages to stop. The only message that they should leave is their name and phone number. As long as I am paying each month I would like the phone calls to stop completely. Whether the bill is late or current, Wells Fargo should continue to send itemizied statements. As long as the U.S. mail is an acceptable form of communication for business matters I will not be sending them a money gram.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/09/12) */ Please see attached response. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2013/10/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I answered no because I don't have the full amount but I will contact this Keith Dineen to see if it is possible to work out an alternative arrangement without the bullying, harassment, intimidation, and threats that I received previously from their employees that incurred this complaint and that Jerri Taylor does not seem to have a record of. I would like to point out that since I have made this complaint against WFDS they are now making a demand for the payment in full ( an amount I have been asking to know since May). I will let the BBB know the outcome of the conversation and if necessary any possible next steps. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/10/07) */ Please see the attached response

10/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2013 Delivery Issues
10/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/30/2013 Delivery Issues
9/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/28/2013 Delivery Issues
8/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

25 Customer Reviews on Wells Fargo Dealer Services
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart