This business is not BBB accredited.

Trade2save.com

Phone: (888) 884-4036 View Additional Phone Numbers 2 Peralta Court, Moraga, CA 94556 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.trade2save.com ! There is an alert on Trade2save.com !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers cash for electronics, phones etc. Consumers can sell their old electronics for cash and they will be recycled.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Trade2save.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 2011 Business started: 09/01/2006 Business started locally: 09/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Chris Whittome, CEO Mr. Anthony Ng, Business Development Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Whittome, CEO
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Electronic Product Waste Management & E Waste Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2 Peralta Court

    Moraga, CA 94556 (888) 884-4036

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sent in a large phone order and never received any money for the order. XXXX-XXXX-XXXX and XXXX-XXXX-XXXX were all packaged in the box with tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and delievered to the company. I never recieved any money on it but when i contacted them this is what i got back: ****, Trade2save closed down and I am waiting for a deposit rental return to close your outstanding debt. This will take about 2 weeks. I am sorry that this caused inconvenience and delay in payment. Thank you for having been a good customer. Please contact me if you have additional questions Kind regards ***** ******** This wasn't the first time either a very large order was sent it a while back and never got resolved either. XXXX-XXXX-XXXXX XXXX-XXXX-XXXXX Hi ****, Even with a tracking number we will get no joy from USPS. I experienced this a couple of years ago when a $2K package disappeared off the tracking radar - we could even narrow the tracking down to the delivery van. In these cases USPS just close ranks. USPS do not provide any insurance on packages as far as I am aware. If this package does not show up and given that these instances are extremely rare (this has happened once to me before since 2007) - please tell your employers that I will take the hit on this one. I would like to wait for another 12 days in the hope that the package turns up - either returned to you or delivered to me. I will be back in the USA on 15th May. ******** ***, head of shipping will be looking out for the package until then. So the plan is to wait until 15th for these to show up and if no joy, then I'll issue the check to you. kind regards ***** ******** In that email from here he clearly states he would take the hit on it. Its not that I dont know if the package was lost or not but the fact they stole the last phones i turned in im assuming these where stolen as well.

Desired Settlement: I want paid for the items I sent in plain and simple.

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company Stole my phones will not pay me for them and will not return them or contact me I chose Trade2Save.com for the purchase of my cell phones because they offered the best price for 5 phones. I accepted their offer. they mailed me a pre paid envelope with all the address' ready to go. I placed my phones in their packaging and took them to the post office. I was told by the post office they had sent me the wrong packaging. USPS switched the packaging and affixed the label trade2save sent and we shipped it on 10/20/2014. I received an email on 10/30/2014 saying they still hadn't received my shipment. I called USPS they confirmed delivery of this package on 10/23/2014. I then placed a call and an email to them informing them of what I discovered. I got no return call. I waited a week and tried again, left messages, no return call. after numerous emails and unanswered phone calls. I took all of my information copies of emails and receipts to my local police department and I am seeking legal action on this matter. I mailed them 5 phones with a guarantee from them totaling $490.00 to pay me with in 11-17 days of receiving my phones. I have no money to show for it. all the documentation to prove they have my phones and that they promised to pay me. I'm now out this money and Im struggling financially. BBB rates them at an A- they are no better than common thieves ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: Roanoke County Police Case# XX-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I want them to either mail me my money they promised or send my back my phones matching the serial numbers that I sent them. Its that simple. These people stole from me.

7/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shipped device to company for estimated sale price of $275. Received only $120 and firm has not provided justification for such variance. I sold a black Verizon 64GB capacity iPhone 5 to this company via their online storefront where I was quoted a price of $275.00 USD for sending it to the firm. They recieved the device and issued a payment of $120.00 to me. Less than half of the amount promised with no justification of why the amount was so varied. I described the phone's exact condition to the vendor and also obtained a letter from an Apple Store Genius Bar manager stating that substantiates this claim.

Desired Settlement: Either my device should be returned to me or they should offer me an additional $150.00 USD along with the $120.00 USD already received in funds to my PayPal account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/07/14) */ I attach below the response I sent to you when you inquired about the reduction in the quote for your device. I attach a picture of the phone which you sent showing the water damage to your phone. We have been waiting for your response to this email which we sent you a few weeks ago. The situation is that you did not send in the phone as you described on the usell website. You stated you were sending in a flawless iPhone 5. You sent one in with water damage. Because you did not responded to our emails offering the re-quoted price, we issued you payment via paypal for the requoted price in line with the terms and conditions stated on the usell website. My recommendation is that the requote was a good one. However, although time has passed * can have the phone returned to you as soon as you return the payment of $120 to ******@trade2save.com. We try very hard not to requote as this does create dissatisfaction to customers as well as a significant amount of administrative work. Unfortunately in this case the water damage on your device depreciated its value significantly I look forward to your response and I am sorry that we could not be more accommodating. If you would like to speak to me directly I can be contacted on XXX-XXX-XXXX Kind regards ***** ******** Trade2Save.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Trade2save.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)