BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

I. Cannan Electric

Phone: (415) 596-3676 448 Ignacio Blvd # 321, Novato, CA 94949 http://www.icannanelectric.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a residential and commercial electrical contracting company. Since 1997 we have been providing service to the Bay Area.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that I. Cannan Electric meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for I. Cannan Electric include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on I. Cannan Electric
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 15, 2002 Business started: 05/31/1997 Business started locally: 05/31/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Ireland Cannan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ireland Cannan, Owner
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Electricians Circuit Breakers Meters - Repair Fans - Attic Landscape Lighting Electrical Power Systems Maintenance Electrical Power Systems (Residential & Commercial) - Backup Systems

Refund and Exchange Policy
We are committed to:

Arriving on time. Speaking clearly about the work, its timing and cost. Listening to your concerns and striving to answer any questions before beginning the work. Ensuring the work is performed in a professional and efficient manner and that the job site is clean at the end of every day.Using quality materials. Standing behind our work.

I. Cannan Electric is covered by a commercial general liability policy and Workers' compensation insurance is carried for all employees.
Service Area
Marin, Sonoma, and San Francisco counties
Products & Services

We are not only technically skilled but in many instances have done the type of work you request many times before. We look forward to discussing any electrical project you may have. We do not charge to provide an estimate for any project.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.