BBB Accredited Business since

ALLY Electric and Solar, Inc.

Phone: (510) 559-7700 865 Marina Bay Pkwy Ste 37, Richmond, CA 94804


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers all phases of electrical services and also designs and installs solar energy systems.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ALLY Electric and Solar, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ALLY Electric and Solar, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ALLY Electric and Solar, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 25, 2012 Business started: 04/10/2002 Business started locally: 04/10/2002 Business incorporated 08/02/2010 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Metin Saglam, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Metin Saglam, President
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Electricians

Service Area
Area Business Services: San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek
Alternate Business Names
Ally Electric
Products & Services

Ally Electric and Solar Inc. is a full service electrical and solar installation company serving residential, commercial and nonprofit organization clientele.


Additional Locations

  • 865 Marina Bay Pkwy Ste 37

    Richmond, CA 94804 (510) 559-7700

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Allied Electric and Solar Inc. double billed my credit card for $237.50 in March, 2015. I have not been reimbursed. Allied replaced a breaker at my aunt's home and issued an invoice (XXXX) on March 21, 2015 for $237.50. I was double billed on my credit card 3/24 and 3/30 (transaction dates), 2/27 and 4/02 (post dates). On April 15, 2015, the company representative acknowledged the mistake and said he would "reimburse you immediately." On May 14, the company represenataive said there were some mistakes with his CPA and that he would "put it in the mail today if still not mailed." On June 1, the company representative says the check was mailed "last week." On June 8, 2015 I have still not received the reimbursement for double billing. It seems that I can not count on the assurances made by this company to obtain my refund. I am seeking help from the BBB to get this issue resolved. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund for $237.50 which represents the amount double billed on my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/26) */ 6-25-15 Sent via email: Dear ******, I called you for the same reason and left a message on your answering machine. Case# ********: **** ****** **** already cashed/deposited the check I sent. Very likely he filed his complain same day he got the check. I already contact **** and confirmed that he cashed the check. Please see the forwarded email in between us over this dispute. This case should be closed a.s.a.p. Please let me know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/06/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received and deposited the refund check. Thank you BBB.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ALLY Electric and Solar, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)