BBB Accredited Business since

digiCircle.com

Phone: (510) 656-5050 41509 Albrae St, Fremont, CA 94538 http://www.digicircle.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

DigiCircle.com specializes in over-stock and pre-owned cell phones and other consumer electronics distribution: buy, sell, and trade, wholesale, retail, and drop-ship.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that digiCircle.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for digiCircle.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on digiCircle.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 15, 2006 Business started: 12/10/2004 Business started locally: 12/10/2004 Business incorporated 01/24/2006 in CA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jay Wang, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Wang, Owner
Number of Employees

20

Business Category

Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail Telephone Equipment & Systems Supplies & Parts Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies

Service Area
This business service area covers United States, Canada, and Puerto Rico
Alternate Business Names
DIGICIRCLE Inc.
Products & Services

Consumer electronics (cell phones, computers, GPS, cameras, TVs, appliances, etc) and other general merchandise redistribution - buy, sell, trade.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

digiCircle.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 41509 Albrae St

    Fremont, CA 94538 (510) 656-5050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/27/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: contacted digicircle 3 times for options no one has responded. I bought HTC ONE Order#XXXXXXXX on 6/26/14. model# HTC6500L it worked great until 11/1/14 i sent a text message to my son and i picked it up to make a call and the screen was black.It now will not turn on at all no flashing light.Tried all the tricks to reboot nothing works..NO answer from Digicircle atT all.would just like a YES OR NO answer if it is replaceable by DIGICIRCLE.This phone was not dropped and has always been in a case.

Desired Settlement: a replacement phone. a response upgraded phone to replace this one.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/10) */ Dear Mr. *****: Thank you for the notice. We looked into your order and it shows that the order was placed on 06/26. The warranty for this order is 30-days and this purchase unfortunately has far passed the warranty. Nonetheless, if you send the phone back to the following address, we can offer you $30 store credit and you may use it for a replacement available on our site. Hope this works for you and thank you for your understanding. If you need any further assistance, please give us a call at XXX XXX-XXXX. DIGITRAIN Attn: RMA-XXXXXXXX XXXXX ****** St ******** CA XXXXX Best Regards, *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While I'm aware that the 30 day warranty has passed, to have a phone just die like this one has is highly unusual as well. I'm sure you would agree with this. Your offering basically a little more than 10% credit based on the original purchase price. I believe the credit should be more since this is basically a failure of something internal, battery, board. I am mindful that these are things within this phone that you can't check prior to resell outside of turning it on and letting it power up. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/14) */ ***** - Our return policy is as good as (if not better) any stores, online or brick-and-mortar. Normally we will give extra grace period beyond 30-day. But in your case, it is nearly half and year and far passed *** warranty. The warranty simply can not be indefinite, regardless of the actual reason of the failure, and this would be true for any store selling used phones, ebay, amazon, best buy, or any others, big or small. We pride our good customer service, and I do feel that we are going an extra mile here so that we are still trying to resolve the case with you even though the phone was purchased back in June. I will raise the store credit offer from $30 to $40. We did not even make half of this on this transaction to begin with. Thank you for your being understanding and I hope this is ok with you. Otherwise I will leave you with my personal cell phone XXX-XXX-XXXX. Feel free to call me for any further assistance. Thank you. *** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/11/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you for your reply. This complaint can be closed. The phone was replaced through other means.

10/23/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought two iphone 5 that were supposed to be icloud locked but found out that the phones are stolen and even do not turn on - they sell stolen phones I bought two iphone 5 from digicircle. The description was that the phones are only icloud locked and everything else works. After a while that I finally got the chance to talk to apple and give them the IMEI's but was shocked to hear that these phones are reported as lost or stolen. These people are illegally selling stolen phones! Besides, the phones were supposed to be fully functional (other than being icloud clocked) but surprisingly one of the phones even does not turn on. The second one turns on but the home button does not work. I tried to contact them but they did not respond to any of my emails at all. So the only option that was left for me was to contact BBB.

Desired Settlement: All I want them is to refund my money and send me a label to ship the phones back to them. They need to first refund my money and then send me a paid shipping label. I will never buy form this company again. I first want them to refund my money and send me a paid shipping label immediately to send the phones back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/14) */ ***** - You have already opened a case through Paypal and I have responded to you with a return address to send the item back to. If you want a pre-paid label, I can issue one to you. We always stand by our return policy regardless of your name-callings and smearing, which are really unnecessary and you know they are not true. You are a business buyer and you are familiar with the situations. May God Bless You. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Dr. *** **** the owner of the company was very helpful and responsive. I appreciate his communication. Although, the iphones were icloud locked but he assured me that the ESN/icloud is locked due to other reasons and the phones are not stolen or lost. Anyway, the most important thing was Dr. ****'s prompt communication. He did everything to reach and agreement and solve the issue.

9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not received payment for my two R2d2 phones I mailed in I have sent phones by up 1Z68TFXXXXXXXXXXXX s tracking number #

Desired Settlement: I would like to know when I will get paided through my pay pal account

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/27) */ Contact Name and Title: *** **** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: *******@digicircle.com Mr. ***** - We have received the two phones you sent and processed then already. One unit has a defect to its keyboard. We sent you an email and informed you that the total payout for your order would be $30. We have not received your response. If the adjustment is acceptable, please reply the mail and confirm. Otherwise, you may request the phones to be sent back to you no problem at all. We are a reputable industry leader and customer satisfaction is our top priority. For any further questions, please contact us *******@digicircle.com or XXX-XXX-XXXX. Best Regards, *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received payment in pay pal account yet Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/09/04) */ Hi *** - The payment was transferred to your Paypal on 09/02/14. Could you please double check. See details from Paypal below. ===== Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # 3FBXXXXXPVXXXXXXW) Sent to: ******** ***** (The recipient of this payment is Unverified) Email: **********@aol.com Amount sent: ******* USD Fee amount: $0.00 USD Net amount: -$30.00 USD Date: Sep 2, 2014 Time: 13:05:20 PDT Status: Completed Subject: You've got money from digiCircle! Note: SXXXXXXXX Funding Type: PayPal Balance Funding Source: ****** USD - PayPal Account Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a purchase from the company through amazon. The listed price was wrong, so they had amazon cancel my order. I purchased a samsung galaxy tab 3 10.1 inch tablet for 25 dollars through amazon from digicircle.com. Amazon terms of conditions do not cover store sellers. "With respect to items sold by Amazon.com, we can't confirm the price of an item until you order; however, we do NOT charge your credit card until after your order has entered the shipping process. Despite our best efforts, a small number of the items in our catalog may be mispriced. If an item's correct price is higher than our stated price, we will, at our discretion, either contact you for instructions before shipping or cancel your order and notify you of such cancellation. This policy applies only to products sold and shipped by Amazon.com. Sellers may follow different policies in the event of a mispriced item." Digicircle.com never made their terms and conditions avaliable to me before I confirmed the order. And I feel the canceled transaction was uncalled for. The funds I used to purchase the item are still being held. Digicircle.com should honor the price they listed first. I've heard of great deals from amazon and with the new product line from Samsung that is much cheaper in price than this model new I thought Maybe they were trying to make room for the new models.

Desired Settlement: I would like the item I purchase in the first place for the price I purchased it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/12) */ We created a new listing on Amazon.com market place on May 8th 2014 evening for a Samsung tab3 10in tablet. The item was to be listed for $219.99 with 25 units available. When I entered the numbers, I accidentally reversed the fields and made it $25 with 219 units available. I quickly discovered the mistake but a large number of orders had been placed in a very short period of time. I immediately sent apology letters to all buyers who placed the orders under the wrong pricing and explained why the order had been cancelled. Although I did follow the right business procedure under such situation, I did extend my sincere apology to Mr. ******* several times on amazon message board and offered him 10% discount out of my own pocket if he decides to replace the order. If he decides not to place the order again, I also offered to send him a gift as a way to express my apology for the inconvenience. I hope Mr. ******* would accept my apology and the offer.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on digiCircle.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart