BBB Accredited Business since

Aon Hewitt Navigators Insurance Services, Inc.

Phone: (800) 944-6955 Fax: (847) 554-1800 View Additional Phone Numbers 199 Fremont St Fl 15, San Francisco, CA 94105 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers assistance to Seniors in navigating Medicare health insurance, finding resources for senior citizens to learn about their Medicare insurance options and enroll in one that fits their needs and budget.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aon Hewitt Navigators Insurance Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aon Hewitt Navigators Insurance Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aon Hewitt Navigators Insurance Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 12, 2006 Business started: 08/17/2005 Business started locally: 08/17/2005 Business incorporated 08/17/2005 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

California Department of Insurance
300 S Spring St, South Tower, Los Angeles CA 90013
https://www.insurance.ca.gov/01-consumers/120-company/
Phone Number: (800) 927-4357
The number is 0E97576.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Maurissa Kanter, Senior Director, Global Public Relations Ms. Sara Gaynor, Administrative Assistant Mr. Tim Keohane, Vice President Mr. Chris Payne, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maurissa Kanter, Senior Director, Global Public Relations
Number of Employees

75

Business Category

Educational Consultants Insurance Services

Service Area
This company services nationwide.
Alternate Business Names
Hewitt Health Navigators Insurance Services

Additional Locations

  • 199 Fremont St Fl 15

    San Francisco, CA 94105 (888) 628-2395 (888) 628-2396 (888) 628-2397 (800) 319-1383 (888) 628-2388 (888) 628-2389 (800) 928-8027 (800) 928-7959 (800) 928-7948 (800) 928-7936 (800) 350-1671 (800) 350-1651 (800) 350-1585 (800) 350-1470 (800) 236-4613 (800) 944-6955 (800) 350-1262 (800) 350-1249 (800) 350-1241 (800) 505-3575 (800) 928-7899 (800) 350-1801 (800) 977-0155 (800) 985-7955 (800) 975-0355 (800) 975-9655 (800) 350-1309 (800) 350-1675 (888) 407-2783 (866) 915-3276 (866) 493-4357 (866) 554-3784 (800) 505-8575 (800) 988-4955 (888) 628-0075 (888) 628-0076 (888) 628-0077 (888) 628-0078 (800) 505-8515 (888) 507-2783 (888) 328-0081 (888) 628-0082 (888) 628-0484 (888) 628-2385 (866) 544-3784 (888) 628-0019 (888) 628-2390 (888) 628-2391 (888) 628-2393 (888) 628-2394 (888) 628-0079 (888) 628-0080

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company refuses to send required 401k rollover forms needed for tax purposes. Been asking for over 2 months (since 02/02/2016) to get Disbursement Statements and other Rollover documents from Aon. Talked to, by my count 20 different people now. 6 of those were managers. I've escalated my case on 4 separate occasions. I've made 3 formal complaints that have been "reviewed" by their team. I have no evidence that anything has been done to send me these forms. I specifically need the Disbursement statement for the Roth 401k and 401k forms.

Desired Settlement: Want 401k and Roth 401k Disbursement forms sent to me, please.

Business Response:

The rollover request has been completed and the issue resolved.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thanks for your time!


Sincerely,

***** *****

2/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since 01/2015 my wife's health coverage has been cancelled twice. case number H1EXXXXXXXXXXX. We have been unable to resolve why health coverage of dependent has been dropped several times. Who is best to talk to has been made unclear. Conflicting information has been given as to who can resolve this issue, between Aon and Att Hewitt resources. Wait times for customer service are long and call backs are not received. This service and resolution has not been upheld to its promise. Thanks.

Desired Settlement: Seeking resolution for why health coverage has been dropped several times. I would like to know why and to not be dropped in the future.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/03) */ We have been in touch with Mr. ***** and he has indicated that this issue has been resolved. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No unfortunately it has not been resolved. On August 3 I received a telephone call from from Hewitt communicating me that my problem of me and my wife being dropped from the medical insurance was solved and that my wife was now covered but when ten minutes later my wife called Blue Cross Blue Shield of California to check for her coverage she was informed that her coverage was dropped as of the 1st of August. I called back Hewitt and ask to talk to Hewitt but was informed that she was busy and that she was going to call me back. I waited two hours and not receiving any phone from her I call back Hewitt, they then told me that now **** ( no last name) was going to take care of my problem and he promised to send me documentation in the post proving that they communicated to Blue Cross as to July 15th the me and my wife should be covered. So my wife is still without medical insurance coverage as of today having to have to cancelled both her doctor and dentist appointments because of this. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2015/08/06) */ 8-6-15 Sent via email: ******, This problem finally has been resolved as of yesterday in which my wife found out that her medical insurance with Blue Cross has been reinstated. I appreciate your help and the help of **** from AON that help us resolved this problem. Regards ******* *****

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hewitt continued insurance auto-withdrawals from my account 3 months after my insurance was canceled. They have not paid me back. My COBRA insurance coverage ended in March 2015 and Hewitt continued to bill me for 3 additional months until I contacted them. They said they would correct it and send me a refund of approximately $1500. I've called 6 times to inquire about the refund and have been told "it's processing" and it's "in the mail" only to find out it was never sent to me. Finally when they refiled the refund - they sent it to an old address that wasn't on file. I waited weeks. Finally after never receiving they indicated it was mailed to the wrong address. NO ONE EVER CALLED ME OR RESENT IT! They promised it was in the mail last week - 8-days later - nothing was received. I called back again today and it hasn't been sent out! This is illegal and fraudulent. I've been put in a financial hardship and have suffered because of their error.

Desired Settlement: I want an immediate refund or auto-deposit back into my account. If I do not receive payment by the end of the week I will seek legal counsel for the financial and emotional hardship/ stress this has put on me and my family.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/07/13) */ Our Benefits Center spoke with Ms. ***** on July 1, 2015, and Ms. ***** indicated she had received her refund check in the mail.

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AON is the designated representative of ATT to allocate ATT/Retirees Health Reimbursement Account funding. They seem to be using a churning practice That is not my term, but their representatives have used it and I believe it refers to trying to convince a medicare recipient to take their supplement policy over some other companies? In so doing they are holding back my HRA funds that I am entitled to from ATT as a qualified 31 year former employee(retired).

Desired Settlement: Simply to access MY HRA that I am entitled to for reimbursement of qualified health expenses incurred by me personally........

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/17) */ Mr. ********'s concerns appear to relate to his eligibility for coverage under his former employer's Health Reimbursement Arrangement (HRA), an employer-sponsored ERISA plan. The Aon Retiree Health Exchange has no discretionary authority over that plan. We recommend that Mr. ******** go through the HRA's escalation procedures to address any concerns that he has. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Absolutely no action taken by AON on my behalf. They are my source of distribution for reimbursement of HRA funds and should be supporting me to correct the ongoing attempt to persuade me to use one or more services for my Medicare Supplement Program, referred to as churning. HELP!!!!!!!!!! Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/04/08) */ Aon administers the benefits under Mr. ********'s former employer's Health Reimbursement Arrangement (HRA) at the direction of his former employer. Aon has no discretionary authority over that plan or its eligibility provisions. As noted in our previous response, we recommend that Mr. ******** follow the HRA's escalation procedures to address his plan eligibility concerns. He can find these procedures in the Plan Summary Plan Description or by contacting the AT&T Benefits Center at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2015/04/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) According to my ATT Benefits coordinator there is an appeal process that you either would not, or could not make me aware of. ATT Benefits, of which I was unaware still existed, is going to forward that appeal form and I will follow that process. In the mean time YOU (AON-Hewitt) are still responsible for the distribution of my HRA. Therefore I DO NOT consider this matter closed. Thank you, ***

1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cannot get AON to properly send the November and December reimbursements for my HRA.I have had to call for reimbursement corrections or assistance Aon handles HEALTH INSURANCE REIMBURSEMENTS for State Farm Insurance retirees.The retiree pays the health insurance co.each month,the insurance co.will notify AON,and the AON will reimbuse the retiree. Sate Farm gives $2400 per employee/or dependent each year to help pay health ins.premiums. The reimbursement should occur monthly. My monthly health ins.premium is $208.84 and wife,*****'s is $127.00..my prescription drug ins. is $22.80 monthly,and wife's is $16.30. I cannot get them to send the $127.00 due from nov/dec.

Desired Settlement: AON needs to honor their obligations.I have sent them,by mail and spoken to associates each month over the past 6 months,trying to gather each months facts and properly send us what State Farm has promised as part of my company benefits. No one seems to listen or know how to keep the facts straight from month to month. Finally last wednesday,12-10-14,I asked to speak to a management person and was told none was available to speak to clients.I was told a management person would contact me by phone on thursday or friday. Today,wednesday 12-17-14,I am still waiting. Will you help us?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/01/20) */ Received business response via email on 1/19/14: Thank you for your email regarding BBB Compliant #XXXXXXXX made by ****** ******. This case involves matters related to an ERISA benefits plan and as such, due to HIPAA privacy concerns, we are unable to provide a response on this case directly to the Better Business Bureau. However, we are in contact with Mr. ****** and are in the process of investigating his questions. We will respond directly to Mr. ****** going forward and will alert the Better Business Bureau once our investigation is completed. Please contact us if you have additional questions or concerns. Thank you. ******** ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2015/01/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As a result of BBB involvement,I was finally contacted and a satisfactory resolution appears probable. Thank you BBB for being there for me,and others like me.

12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got the wrong heathpln not what was adver. I cancelled & requested a new one. The price quoted was $183.10 per mth $188.50 was withdrawn. On 10/14/2014 I enrolled Med.Adv. UHC Preferred Secure Option. According to Aon's website it is listed as UHC plan four star ratedout of five, not a third party plan. My doctor ok'd it, I however received info from Preferred Care Partners. nothing on Aon's website indicated nor was ever disclosed to me who or what they were. I asked the rep to cancel it on 11/5/14 when I got a barage of mail and an ins. card from pcp. After researching other plans I requested to be enrolled in Medigap plan on 1/6/14. On 11/10/14 the second enrollment was completed. I was asked to pay $183.10 the 1st paymeny for Jan. 1st 2015. on 11/12/14 a bank draft was made for $188.50, I was never told that the amount was other than what i authorised. i believe there is misrepresentation. I am a retiree, and a senior a former employee of AT&T and Aon was hired by them to help us find a cost effective healthcare plan.For the most part their cusomer service reps are not very helpful, I had to wait for up to an hour they hang up. I have nothing to show, not even an e-mail confirming the payment they withdrew from my bank. I need your help in resolving this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like clarification regarding the rate quoted and listed on Aon's website and the amount they wthdrew from my bank. Also confirmation that I am enrolled in Florida Blue Medigap Ins plan. and not to wait till the last minute to find out I did no get what I agreed to purchase. I appreciate any help you give. Thanks

2/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aon Hewitt Navigators Insurance Services, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)