BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Fashion Cleaners

Phone: (925) 524-9005Fax: (925) 524-90065420 Ygnacio Valley Rd Ste 60, ConcordCA 94521-3871

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers dry cleanign and laundry services.

BBB Accreditation

Fashion Cleaners is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating at this time.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fashion Cleaners

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
03/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

This business has failed to provide adequate dry cleaning services to paying customers.
Currently, I own and operate a dry cleaning agency in Walnut Creek. I purchased this dry cleaning agency from ******** *** in 2011. I do not have any equipment or dry cleaning capacity on site. I have contracted with Fashion Cleaners for wholesale dry cleaning services. ******** *** (owner of Fashion Cleaners) has repeatedly failed to provide adequate wholesale dry cleaning services to me. *** is malicious in his approach and intentionally withholds my customer's clothing. *** refuses to deliver my customer's clothing on time to ensure that my customer's do no receive their clothing in a timely manner. This negatively affects my business significantly. Additionally, the wholesale dry cleaning service that he provides is terrible. His work lacks quality and is embarrassing. I have been forced to work with *** due to the terms of a 5 year contract. Currently, there are 2 years remaining on the contract. Concord Police Department have been notified repeatedly because *** refuses to deliver my customer's clothing on time. He intentionally holds my customer's clothing to ensure that my customer's do not receive their clothing in a timely manner. *** is malicious and is doing everything in his power to ruin my business. He has even passed *** coupons for his dry cleaning service in front of my store!

Desired Settlement
I would like ******** *** to deliver my customer's clothing on time, which is a 2-day turn around time for wholesale dry cleaning. This is the initial agreement that was agreed upon between both parties. If *** fails to provide me with timely service, I need an explanation and reasonable compensation because I am losing customers due to ***'s terrible work and service.

Business Response
**** *** claims that he does not receive clothes in a "timely manner". The root of the problem is not with MyCleaners us Inc., but with **** *** himself. Exactly, what constitutes a "timely manner" if there is no indication of when or which clothes need to be sent out to ***'s store? Fashion Cleaners has asked countless times for a daily and weekly reports of clothing shipments, which was agreed upon through a verbal agreement, yet he chooses to ignore this notion. His unprofessionalism is both baffling and appalling.

In order to breach the wholesale contract between MyCleaners us Inc. and **** and *** ***, three years ago, *** performed similarly malicious and petty actions. *** sued MyCleaners us Inc. and the verdict was in favor of our side. It is time to acknowledge that fact once and for all.

Was three years not enough for ***? Please stop conjuring up outrageous lies and live a respectable life.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Dry Cleaners

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 01/01/2005Business started: 01/01/2005
Type of Entity


Incorporated: November 2004, CA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lawrence Lim (President)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Dry Cleaners

Alternate Business Names, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fashion Cleaners

5420 Ygnacio Valley Rd Ste 60

Concord, CA 94521-3871

To | From


1 Locations

  • 5420 Ygnacio Valley Rd Ste 60 

    Concord, CA 94521-3871(925) 524-9005

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fashion Cleaners is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Dry Cleaners


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.