BBB Accredited Business since

Mission Driving School

Phone: (510) 795-7777 Fax: (510) 728-5025 View Additional Phone Numbers 1122 B-St. Ste. 305, Hayward, CA 94541 http://www.missiondrivingschool.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a driving school.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mission Driving School meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mission Driving School include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mission Driving School
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 13, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Investigator
5 Thomas Mellon Cir Ste 168, San Francisco CA 94134
http://www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 330-6469

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Balwant Mangat, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Balwant Mangat, Owner
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Driving Instruction Schools - General Interest


Additional Locations

  • 1122 B-St. Ste. 305

    Hayward, CA 94541 (877) 640-2013

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I overpaid for the service I purchased and requested a refund on 3/16/14 via email. I received a response from **** at Mission Driving School stating they would process a refund within a few days. Since I haven't received any refund 2 weeks later, I called the school asking about the status of my refund. A lady said that she would remind **** of my refund; however, as of today, I have not received it. Product_Or_Service: Teenager Driving Lesson Order_Number: None Account_Number: N/A

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Please immediately process a refund in the amount of $30.00 to my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******, CEO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@************************ Over payment of $30.00 refunded on 04/19/2014, and email to that effect sent to ***********@gmail.com the complainant So, case may be closed as settled . Thanks Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I called my bank to charge back $30.00 after I filed my complain at BBB. I assume the business never took care of my refund. I received a letter from my bank today that they processed a $30.00 refund on 4/19/14.

9/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased freeway driving lessons for ******* ********. I received street lessons and the company was unwilling to replace lessons or refund fees. On july 13, 2013, I ordered three freeway lessons for ******* ******** and their internal notes on my order indicated that I had very specific training objectives, which were freeway driving maneuvers. The instructor was unfamiliar with the area and unable to take my nephew on the freeway during his lesdons. When I contacted the company on five different occasions, I was assured that I would receive a call back from the manager. To date, I never have. Today, I called again to follow up and the staff person indicated that I wouldn't receive a refund, another lesson, or a call back from the manager, who is out of the country. I am complaining because I didn't receive the services that I purchased from this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for my service fees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/09/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** ******, CEO Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ******************************** When contacted, the customer asked for one hour free driving training lesson to compensate for the any discrepancy/s left during 6-hours driving training program , so we agreed to that and scheduled one hour driving lesson for her son on Wednesday, September 11,2013 from 9-10 AM.With this customer's demand for free lesson has been met and the case needs to be closed. ******* ****** CEO Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate that the company sought to rectify the situation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mission Driving School
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)