BBB Accredited Business since

Interactive Solutions, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (510) 433-0606 View Additional Phone Numbers 283 4th St STE 301, Oakland, CA 94607 http://www.driversed.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online traffic school and teenage driver education services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Interactive Solutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Interactive Solutions, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Interactive Solutions, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 13, 2002 Business started: 03/31/1997 Business started locally: 03/31/1997 Business incorporated 12/09/1998 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DMV Investigator
5 Thomas Mellon Cir Ste 168, San Francisco CA 94134
http://www.dmv.ca.gov
Phone Number: (415) 330-6469

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Celia Stokes, CEO Ms. Mercy Gitau, Contact Mr. Vlad Sirovsky, Assoc.
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Mercy Gitau, Contact
Principal: Ms. Celia Stokes, CEO
Number of Employees

130

Business Category

Drivers Education Auto Driving School Online Education Driving Instruction

Service Area
This business service area covers: Nationally
Alternate Business Names
DriversEd.com eDriving, LLC WebTrafficSchool.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Interactive Solutions, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2501 E Piedmont Rd STE 201

    Marietta, GA 30062

  • 283 4th St STE 301

    Oakland, CA 94607

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2905 Stender Way STE 80

    Santa Clara, CA 95054

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    31524 Railroad Canyon Rd STE 6

    Canyon Lake, CA 92587

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4201 Fm 1960 Rd W STE 100

    Houston, TX 77068

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/10/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company advertises that you can complete the 6 hour online driving course, and get your permit, with no trips to the notary or DPS necessary. They advertise that you can complete the dps course completely online, no trip to notary or dps required. It's not until after they get your money that they say that their "3rd party" identification people can't locate any records of you, and you have to go to the notary and dps anyway. This is a course for an 18-24 year old, how many legal contracts could this person possibly have at 18 in order for you to be able to "identify" them. I believe the whole thing is a scam, and very few people actually get the benefit of "no notary or dps trip" I have spoken to numerous representatives, and none of them have done anything. It's pretty much a too bad, too sad attitude. The last person, a supervisor I was transferred to by ********* (ext ***) hung up on me while I was making my complaint.

Desired Settlement: The wording on the website needs to be corrected. People need to be aware that there is a very good chance that they will indeed, have to go to the notary and dps

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/20) */ DriversEd.com *** *** St., Unit *** ******** ** XXXXX August 20, 2015 To whom it *** concern: Re: Complaint Activity Report, Case # XXXXXXXX The customer who filed this complaint, ******* **********, was unable to use our third-party identity verification system, which is provided by LexisNexis. Further, she stated that she believes that "the whole thing is a scam, and very few people actually get the benefit of 'no notary or DPS trip'". The customer has requested that we make our customers "aware that there is a very good chance that they will indeed have to go to the notary and DPS." Through 2014 and 2015, we have graduated more than 29,000 students, fully three-quarters of whom were able to use the third-party identity verification system. It is important to us to make sure this customer, as well as our prospective customers, are satisfied and well-informed. Currently, our site messaging includes the following bullet point from this page: https://driversed.com/*****/adult-drivers-ed.aspx: Do it all onlineno trips to the notary or DPS! From that text, a popup screen explains the details of how that works, including the fact that "In some cases (for example, if you're a new ***** resident), online identity verification might not be available." In response to this customer's complaint, we will take the following actions. To make this process clearer, so that prospective students do not feel misled, we are beefing up this text, taking it out of the popup screen and placing it immediately below the bullet point, to make it more prominent. These changes will go live in a week's time. Once it is live, the following copy will appear on the page: Here's the scoop: no matter what adult drivers education course you take in *****, the state requires that your identity be verified. It doesn't matter if you take adult drivers education online or in the classroom, ***** wants to ensure that you are in fact you! Other online providers have you take the entire 6-hour course, and then as part of the final exam procedure send you out into the world and find a random notary to have your identification confirmed. It's a hidden fee that can cost you between $10-$30 just to verify your identity! DriversEd.com offers identity verification online, and our process is different. Before you start the course, you sign up for our voice verification systemit's free, and you do it all right at home! Simply make a quick phone call and record your voice password. During the course, we'll ask you to call us and provide your voice password ** we know it's you. Before you take your final exam, we'll verify your identity by having you answer a few questions online. In most cases, no trips to the DPS or the notary are needed! In some cases, (for example, if you're a new ***** resident), online identity verification might not be available. Thank you for calling this matter to our attention, and please do not hesitate to contact us if we *** be of further service. Sincerely, DriversEd.com Team Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not. My son, who the course was for, has just turned 18, and as such, has no legal "records" such as bills, etc, online. He never had the opportunity to do the voice verification, and I was told this was because they could find no record of him. He is not a "new ***** resident", he has lived here for 8 years. Your assertion that "fully three-quarters" of your clientele was able to do this, obviously does not include those, like my son, who has no bills, warrants etc, in his name. It's also a very ambiguous statement. If you can tell us how many have used this course, why can't you give an exact number on how many actually were approved through your system, and how many others you "sent out into the world to find a random notary" just like the other courses that you revile. I'd like to also mention, when I asked to speak to a manager about this, and the call was transferred, I got less then a sentence out before she just hung up the phone, and then no one would answer their phones. so shoddy customer service is an issue as well. I'd also like to address their instructions to the notary as well. It tells you to bring a photo id, or if you don't have one, your original birth certificate and social security card. My son doesn't have a photo id yet, (part of the reason to get him the license) and when we went to the notary, we were told ***** requires some sort of photo id, that the birth certificate and social security card were not enough. I was unaware of this when I sent in my first complaint, as we had not yet gone to the notary. So the erroneous information continues. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/09/09) */ Dear *******, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. As per our conversation today, I have processed a full refund for $33.26 as a compensation for all troubles and inconvenience we have caused you. Your refund confirmation ID is: ************. Please, allow 5-7 business days for the transaction to appear on your bank account. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future. A project to make all necessary corrections on the website has been already assigned to our development and content team. Please accept our sincerest apology. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Feel free to contact me directly with any question or concerns you *** have at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. *** Thank you! Best regards, **** ********* Customer Support Supervisor X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext.*** ******@driversed.com

9/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: No one has answered calls for 3 weeks. No one returns messages. Instructors do not show up for lesson w/no explanation. Today is the second time my sons instructor has not shown up for the less than I was never informed and when I call no one ever answers the phone. I have been calling for the past 3 weeks leaving messages since no one answers and have yet to receive a return phone call. It seems like this company has taken my money and refuses to hold up the agreements for the instructor lessons. I do not have all day to be driving around for lessons and waiting for instructor to show up due to nobody calling to explain.

Desired Settlement: I would like my sons driving an observation lessons to be completed. I can't even reschedule the lessons that the instructor never showed up to because nobody answers the phone or returns messages.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/21) */ We attempted to contact the parent who filed the complaint for several days and finally spoke with Mrs. ******** on 8/17 to address her concerns. The student was scheduled for 8/22 and is now pleased after receiving *****'s direct number/extention and all being scheduled. ***** attempted to contact her again today and left her a voicemail to follow up. The student has been placed in our personal touch program to ensure that all goes well henceforth and the parent is fully satisfied in all manners. The parent basically only wanted the student to be scheduled from one specific pick up location without compromise. Thus we had to reschedule several other students to meet the demands of ******** to this one pickup location. All is progressing well and parent fully pleased.

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The internet FAQ advertises under Payment and Pricing for Driving Instruction to "ask for Manager's Special" but they told me they don't offer it. The internet has a list of online FAQ's which advises under Payment and Pricing for Driving Instruction to ask for "Manager's Special". When I called today to ask for that special they told me there isn't any special. I told them that this is false advertising and the girl told me "Yes, ma'am it is". Their prices for the driving portion are between $75-$100 more than other schools in the area.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to acknowledge that they did indeed have false advertising on their payment specials.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/27) */ DriversEd.com *** *** St., Unit *** ******** ** XXXXX August 27, 2015 To whom it *** concern: Re: Complaint Activity Report, Case # XXXXXXXX The customer who filed this complaint was unsatisfied with the information posted on our website under Payment and Pricing section in the FAQs. The customer was interested in getting a discount for the Behind -the - Wheel lessons. When the customer called and asked for "Manager's Special", there was no special available at that moment. In response to this customer's complaint, we will take the following actions. To make this process clearer, so that prospective students do not feel misled, we are updating our FAQs section. In addition, we have provided the customer with a desired discount and have already scheduled the first 3 driving lessons for her son. Thank you for calling this matter to our attention, and please do not hesitate to contact us if we *** be of further service. Sincerely, DriversEd.com Customer Support Team Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/28/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid in full in advance and no service provided. Company has failed to deliver the service it has benn paid for and has refused to contact me back. I paid $366 for a drivers ed course for my daughter. Upon completion of the payment in full on Driversed.com website a notification appears that you will be contacted in 1-2 business days to schedule lesson. The company has not called or emailed any type of acknowlegement. The call center is unable to dispatch a live person and only fowards you to a voicemail. The online chat has several times submitted an urgent request to have someone from the driving department call me to schedule a lesson but no one has contacted me. Money paid to a well known company with no service delivered or acknowledgment of delay.

Desired Settlement: I either want services rendered for what I've already paid for or a complete refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/21) */ Student was contacted several times on August 12th until reached. We apologized for any phone system deficiencies and seemingly being unreachable. Scheduled all lessons, provided student with ****** **********'s direct extension, sent email confirmation to student with new lesson details. The student has been placed in our personal touch program to ensure complete satisfaction in all manners and is happy with outcomes to date. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On XXXX-XX-XX, I bought a tuition for 49.95 $, consisting of a huge bunch of test questions to prepare for the DMV's driver-license written test. Because of the ample supply of tests, I couldn't use them up right away and kept them for later driver-license renewals. One of them is going on right now, but my left-over tests are gone. Despite a lengthy written communication, they stonewall to re-instate them for usage. Rather they are trying to sell me another package for another 49.50 $. I'm complaining about this greedy deceptive behavior. Here is the complete conducted communication:Original MessageFrom: ******* M. ***** (mailto:********@*****-electronix.com) Sent: Monday, 19 January, XXXX XX:XXTo: '**********@driversed.com'Subject: FW: This is your last chance to save 50%!This is the last try before I escalate. ******* *****, *****@*****-electronix.com, www.*****-electronix.comStreet address: **** ******** *** ******* CA XXXXX-XXXX, USA(559)Go-***** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) http://www.*****-electronix.com/homepageOriginal MessageFrom: ******* M. ***** (mailto:********@*****-electronix.com) Sent: Friday, 16 January, XXXX XX:XXTo: '**********@driversed.com'Subject: FW: This is your last chance to save 50%!Would you mind returning my test questions that I once paid for? I think I've written enough by now about that.Original MessageFrom: ******* M. ***** (mailto:********@*****-electronix.com) Sent: Sunday, 4 January, XXXX XX:XXTo: '**********@driversed.com'Subject: RE: This is your last chance to save 50%!See again what I wrote on Monday, 29 December, XXXX XX:XX:Your offer doesn't cover the outstanding tests. Rather it tries to sell a whole course "Complete Payment for Your Course" that I had with my previous login anyway with the same discount. What I'm missing is the residuum of my original "Take a Practice Test".Regards ******* *****, *****@*****-electronix.com, www.*****-electronix.comStreet address: **************************** XXXXX-XXXX, USA(559)Go-***** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) http://www.*****-electronix.com/homepageOriginal MessageFrom: DriversEd.com (mailto:**********@driversed.com) Sent: Friday, 2 January, XXXX XX:XXTo: *************@*****-electronix.comSubject: This is your last chance to save 50%! DriversEd.com http://driversed.com/images/emails/new_format/logo.png California Drivers Ed Online Now 50% off, for a limited time. This is your last chance to save big on drivers ed! SAVE 50% NOW http*********************************************************************************** img http:***************************************************************** This sale won't last forever! We noticed that you never continued with your online course at DriversEd.com and we want to make an offer that should help. If you act now you can still take advantage of our 50% OFF sale, available in California only and for a limited time. But don't wait too long! This sale is set to expire any day now, so don't miss out. Do all the work online and enjoy interactive education! You can complete drivers ed on your own time and at your own pace with our fun, convenient lessons. SAVE 50% NOW **********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************&mlid=5154&uid=db7e3d4053 Original MessageFrom: ******* M. ***** (mailto:********@*****-electronix.com) Sent: Monday, 29 December, XXXX XX:XXTo: '**********@driversed.com'Subject: RE: 50% off California Online Drivers Ed, for a limited time!Your offer doesn't cover the outstanding tests. Rather it tries to sell a whole Product_Or_Service: Tuition

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Re-instate the unused tests for usage

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/11) */ The customer has purchased 500 practice permit tests on www.driversed.com back in 2005. The technical issue the customer experienced with accessing the product was never addressed to the company. We apologize for that inconvenience and restore the access to 499 practice tests (500 tests purchased minus 1 test taken back in 2012). The system is no longer asking for any additional payments unless the customer deliberately adds a new product to his account. Feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext ***. Regards, ****** ********* Customer Support Supervisor Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/02/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company sent me a similar statement that failed the verification. Their claim - added to you - that "The ... issue ... was never addressed to the company" is false: Here is the complete ping-pong of the recent fruitless exchange: Original Message From: ******* M. ***** mailto:********@*****-electronix.com Sent: Wednesday, 11 February, XXXX XX:XX To: '******@driversed.com' Subject: RE: Regarding your CA DMV Practice tests Dear Ms. ********** Thanks so much for your endeavor. I logged into my account and saw California DMV-Licensed Drivers Education $99.00 Discount ($49.50) 50 Practice Tests FREE TOTAL $49.50 There is no obvious way to obtain access to the 50 FREE Practice Tests: When I click NEXT, it wants a Payment Method. Do I click APPLY DISCOUNT, it asks for the Promo Code that I don't have. Apparently, your server is doing the opposite of what you describe. Regards ******* *****, *****@*****-electronix.com, www.*****-electronix.com Street address: **** ******** LN, ******* CA XXXXX-XXXX, USA (***)Go-***** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) http://www.*****-electronix.com/homepage Original Message From: DriversEd.com Info mailto:****@driversed.com Sent: Wednesday, 11 February, XXXX XX:XX To: *************@*****-electronix.com Subject: Regarding your CA DMV Practice tests Dear *******, Thank you for choosing DriversEd.com! It was brought to our attention that you experienced some problems with accessing your CA DMV Practice tests. In 2005 you purchased 500 practice tests. We have restored your access to those tests. Please, log back into your account. You will have 499 tests available. The system will not ask you to make any extra payments. Feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions. My phone number is X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext ***. E-mail: ******@driversed.com Regards, ****** ********* Customer service supervisor *** *** St. Suite *** ******** CA XXXXX TEL X-XXX-XXX-AUTO (XXXX) EMAIL ****@DriversEd.com facebook ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/04/06) */ Mr. ******* M. ***** was in contact with me regarding the issue he had with logging back in to his account and taking the tests he paid for. Here is his latest response: "I could successfully run a test.For me, the problem is apparently solved. You *** advise BBB to close the ticket. Thanks a ton". Best regards, DriversEd.com ****** ********* Customer Support Supervisor

4/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for an online test and was unable to complete it and this company would not let me resume the test or retake it without paying more money. on 2/27/15 my daughter began taking the timed online drivers education test for her Florida's learners permit. I paid $39.00 on my Visa card to begin the test. After 5 or 6 questions the screen disappeared and she could not get back into the test. After contacting the company they sent an email stating the problem was not on their end and we would have to pay another $20 to start over and take another test. I was watching the computer screen with my daughter when the website dropped and the test disappeared from the screen. This was not caused by any action on our part and there is no problem with my computer or internet connection. Here is what the letter states: Dear ******* ******, Thank you for contacting DriversEd.com in regard to this issue. We have carefully checked all logs from our side and have investigated the issue. We've come to the conclusion that there was no technical problem from our side. To eliminate any possibility of problems with the test next time, we can advise you to: 1) check the internet connection speed before starting the test; 2) update the browser that you are using to take the test (we suggest to use Mozilla Firefox); 3) switch to a different device. If during the test anything goes wrong, please take a screenshot and contact us as soon as possible at XXX-XXX-XXXX or via live chat. If you have any questions, please give us a call back at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Regards, ****** ****** CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE *** *** St. Suite *** ******** ** XXXXX TEL X-XXX-XXX-AUTO (XXXX) EMAIL ****@DriversEd.com facebook logo /driversed twitter logo @Driversedcom

Desired Settlement: I have sent them an email asking for a full refund of $39 today 2/28/15 and here is the body of my email: Dear ******, I have carefully checked all logs on my side and investigated the issue. I've come to my own conclusion that there was a technical problem and it was on your side. Please issue me a full refund immediately since we were not able to complete your test and were not given an opportunity to take it again without paying more money. ***** ******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/18) */ On 02/27/2015 ***** E ****** made a payment of $24.95 (not $39.00) for Florida DHSMV Permit test through www.driversed.com. $24.95 is the standard price for this product. DriversEd.com never charged $39.00 for FL Permit test. The confirmation transaction ID is ************* FL ***** test is administered by FL Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. According to FL rules, the student can take the test only 3 times. DriversEd.com is an approved third -party provider of the test, however DriversEd.com has a limited control over the test. Once the student uses his/her attempt, DriversEd.com has no power to restore it. According to our activity logs, on 02/27/2015 at 2:34:58 PM Test with ID=XXXXXXXXXX was tarted by the student - ******* ******. At 2:43:21 PM (9 minutes later) the student exited the course which is strongly prohibited by the state. At 3:05:27 PM the student logged back in and the system marked her attempt as "Expired.Your browser was terminated during the exam." In order to use a retake, the customer is required to pay $20.00. The customer contacted our Customer Support and requested a refund for the attempt she used. Before the student starts a test there is disclaimer that "If you close the window or exit the browser during the exam, your exam will be considered expired. Expired exams are failed exams." Even though the student was not eligible for the refund, on 03/02/2015 DriversEd.com has issued the customer a credit for $20.53. Confirmation transaction ID: ************* Please, feel free to contact me directly at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext 730 or via e-mail at ******@driversed.com if you have any questions. Best regards, DriversEd.com Customer Support Supervisor

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The customer service was rude, unfriendly, not willing to help. After making payment basically said to bad. On 1/20/2015 my daughter ******* ******* signed on to driversed.com to take her written permit exam. We made the payment of 24.95 in good faith. She did her practice testes, then took the exam. She did not pass *** first exam. I then allowed her to do the retake test paying another 20.00 for the test. She did about 10 more practice tests then proceeded to take the test. As she was going through the 20 questions this one pop up....What is your weight? She entered her weight as she is now answering it correctly to the best of her knowledge. The test then closed and said she failed the test for answering that wrong. Really? I called customer service to ask them to reset the test, they informed me that was a security question. I told them she didn't know what weight she entered when she signed up. They refused to reset the test and failed her on that question. They told me to bad and was not willing to help in anyway. So now after 44.95 paid to them for a service my daughter cannot take her test on line because they locked her out after two tests on any site and they are not willing to help in anyway.

Desired Settlement: I would like the refund of the 20.00 for the retest. And her account cleared so she can take the test on line.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/02/10) */ The customer was issued a refund for $20.00 for the retake fee. on 01/28/2015 FL DHSMV has completely changed a format of permit test. All student's have to take 50 question test now. We are in the process of the transition student's account into a new test format which is giving to her for free. We have submitted the request to the DHSMV to reset all previous attempts. The test is administrated by FL DHSMV and unfortunately we have no control over resetting the test attempts. As soon as the test is reset by the DHSMv, the customer will be notified. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2015/02/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They refunded the money requested. And, have agreeded to reopen her file.

1/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: paid for driversed.com course including 50 practice exams in year 2005. Suddenly they changed the site and i cant access my product that i paid for. I am no longer allowed to access the drivers ed course and practice exams that I paid for. I understand that my subscription is 10 years old but at the time of purchase there was no expiration date, only the promise that i would have access to the product and services that I paid for. I have tried several times over the past few months to contact the customer service of the business but was never given satisfactory help. The either pretend they don't understand my question or ignore the evidence presented to them. They never ackknowledge my email receipt nor the evidence of their prior website showing the packages they sold back in 2005. I wish they would either honor the original deal we made when I have them $35 or be honest and tell me they took my money and have no intentions of honoring that long ago purchase.

Desired Settlement: I just want the drivers ed course that I paid for. I don't care if they raised the price to reflect inflation, i paid for 50 free practice exams and a full drivers ed course and I want it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/16) */ We are in receipt of ******** ****** complaint. Unfortunately, we are unable to retrieve payment information or course information that dates back in 2005 and thus unable to issue any refund. Most of the courses since then have been updated. However, we are happy to assist in any way as a courtesy we are willing to offer a free driversed course to ******** ******. We will be contacting ******** ****** with this information. He is also free to contact us at ************ Ext ****

11/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Website advertises a 20% discount (and then $65) off insurance rates. Below is the chat conversation with a rep from DriversEd. I askes which insurance companies offer the 20% discount on auto rates. > ******: Welcome to DriversEd.com live support. ******: Unfortunately we do not have such information. you: How do you know ANY give a discount? ******: We are a private company and we are not affiliated with any other companies. you: The website says "help you earn a discount of up to 20% off your current rates". I need to know who to contact to discuss this discount. ******: I advise you to check it with your insurance company. you: I do not have a current company. I am purchasing my first vehicle. There are literally 100's of insurance companies to choose from. I can't possibly call all of them to see who will provide the discount you are advertisting. ******: Unfortunately we do not have information about insurance companies and not affiliated with any of insurance companies. you: Then, why do you advertise that I can get a 20% savings if I take your courst? you: ...course. ******: Because most companies will offer you such discount.

Desired Settlement: Remove the advertising about 20% discount for insurance rates.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/22) */ In response to Mr. ********* complaint our website states as follows "Our online Michigan insurance discount course CAN help you earn a discount OF UP TO 20% off your current rates." We do not claim to give the 20% discount but simply state that the course CAN HELP EARN A DISCOUNT UP TO 20%. Some insurance companies accept the course certificate and in turn give students a discount. Off course every insurance company operates differently thus the discount offer may vary. It is the obligation of the student taking the course to check in with his/her insurance company to find out if the insurance company accepts the course certification and if the company offers any discounts. It appears Mr. ********* *** have misunderstood the statement. We hope this response will clarify any confusion.

8/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unwilling to give refund for a horrible behind the wheel driving lesson experience. My daughter ******* ***** took a behind the wheel driving lesson with driversed.com and the instructor was terrible. The lesson was on July 26, 2014, She kept telling my daughter to go faster than the speed limit and then yelled at her for going too fast. She also kept grabbing the wheel from my daughter, rather than prospect instructing her to drive. She also did not properly tell my daughter where to drive, and instead yelled at my daughter for making turns too late. I tried to request a refund over the phone but they refused to give me one, saying they had already given the lesson. But to me that is unacceptable because I am paying for a proper driving lesson, not a terrible one. They offered to give a complimentary lesson but I do not trust them with my daughter, nor does my daughter trust them enough to log on another lesson with them.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the lesson taken on July 26, 2014.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/13) */ Contact Name and Title: Accounting Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX ext *** Contact Email: *****@driversed.com After reviewing this case it appears there was mis-communication between Ms. ***** and our customer service representative in terms of the refund request procedure. Ms. ***** was to send in a formal written request in writing via email. This was never received and thus no refund was processed. We thrive in providing the best possible driving training to all our students. Should there be any issues we are happy to address them. As a courtesy we have processed a full refund for this student. Should you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us at ************ ext *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you! Received the refund.

6/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fraudulent debit card charges were taken from my account twice on 05/08/2014. These charges were never authorized. $79.20 was debited from my account without authorization twice on 05/08/2014 totaling $158.40

Desired Settlement: I want both charges totaling $158.40 returned immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/21) */ We are in receipt of this claim and would like to refund for any fraudulent payments that we may have received. To be able to do so we need more information as we are currently unable to track these transactions with just the name provided. If Mr. ******** would contact me directly we will take care of this issue right away. I can be reached at XXX XXX XXXX ext *** my is ***** ******* Unfortunately, this is an issue beyond our control as we are all aware credit card fraud is in the increase. However, we use the highest level of security such that a transaction is declined if it does not meet all the security features. In some case the culprits have all the correct information and thus the transactions are successful. However, if the cardholder did not authorize we have no problem processing a refund.

10/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company falsely advertises the opportunity to use a free trial of the product. After attempting to contact them, they were unresponsive. The company falsely advertises the opportunity to use a free trial of the product. After attempting to contact them about the issue, they were unresponsive and would not address concerns or complaints with the issue. See website except below. How does online drivers ed work? The process is very simple. Create an account by choosing a username and password. In a few minutes, you'll be all set to start your drivers education course. You can pay right away or take up to 20% of the course before paying.* Your course is available to you online 24/7. That means you can log in and out whenever you want and from any computer that has Internet access! When you log back in, we'll take you back to the exact place you left off. Doesn't that sound better than spending your weekends in a classroom? At the end of the course there will be a final exam. Don't worry though-you can take it as many times as you need in order to pass. Once you pass the test, we'll mail out your Certificate of Completion within 1-2 business days. Shipment by USPS First Class Mail is free, but you can always upgrade your certificate's delivery method if you want. * Not applicable for Florida, Minnesota, Oklahoma, and Virginia courses.

Desired Settlement: My son's drivers ed account is still inactivate and inaccessible. I want him to be able to try the product to see if it will work for us. I believe access should be granted to be able to try the program immediately. Also, for future customers they need to either make accounts accessible immediately or remove the false advertisement from the website.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/18) */ We recently added the Texas 32hr course to our verse number of courses on our website. This is the course ************* enrolled for. Unfortunately, this course does not have the free trial feature. It appears there was an oversight on our end and an update was not made in the (not applicable section) of our website for this course. This issue is been addressed at this time. By no means was the company trying to miss inform or put up a false advertisement. This is simply an oversight mainly because as mentioned this is one of our new courses. As a courtesy we have updated ********* account this will allow her to try the course and decided if she would like to continue or not. We are in the process of contacting ************* to inform her of the same.We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Interactive Solutions, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart