This business is not BBB accredited.

Factory Bargain Drapes

Phone: (866) 713-7273 Fax: (510) 489-4717 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1143, Union City, CA 94587 http://www.factorybargaindrapes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers window coverings.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Factory Bargain Drapes include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Factors that raised the rating for Factory Bargain Drapes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Factory Bargain Drapes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 10, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1952 Business started locally: 01/01/1952 Business incorporated 02/04/1999 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Bridgette Bodine, VP Operations Mr. Mathew Meirovitz, Marketing Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Bridgette Bodine, VP Operations
Number of Employees

47

Business Category

Draperies & Curtains - Retail & Custom


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 1143

    Union City, CA 94587 (866) 713-7273 (510) 487-3500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered drapes for my mother in August and they still have not been delivered but the payment that was for the drapes was taken out in August. On August 4th we had submitted an order to customer service through the email ******@frontier.com and this was acknowledged on August 4th with order number XXXXXXXX. The credit card was then charge the amount of $223.28. We have done follow ups on this every week to see what the status is. We received an email on 10/2 that the fabric was expected to arrive in Mid October and then they would rush this through production. Again emailing every week until no one would answer, you either had to leave a message and then there would be no return communications. We also went on the website and asked about this but again no answer. So now we are four months later we have no drapes and they have had our money for this complete time.

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card credited for the entire amount of the shipment that they charged and these people should not be able to operate at all.... They are horrible!!!!!!

10/27/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered an off white color Drape. It came almost a month later. It was close to a neon yellow color, had a sheet of plastic stapled to the back. I would like a refund. The curtain I received after a month of waiting is not what I ordered. I called in the customer service rep had 0 sympathy. When informed of the issue he proceeded to describe the curtain to me and tell me this is what I ordered. He did not listen at all. It is the worst service I have ever received. The curtain I ordered was an insulated, pleated, off white egg shellish color. As seen in this link. http://www.factorybargaindrapes.com/store/viewItem.asp?idProduct=2076 What I received was nothing like this. In fact is was close to a neon or bright yellow color. It WAS NOT insulated. Also notice in the description it notes nowhere that a piece of plastic will be stapled to the back of the curtain. It merely says insulated. I have insulated curtains through out my home from other providers NONE of them have plastic backings stapled or sewn into them! They are all material 100%. The ad states no where in it that a piece of plastic material will be stapled to the back as insulation. The curtains are supposed to be 64 X 44 and when extended they do not cover the window at all. the window is around 60 inches at last measure and I ordered extra length to cover the sides and hide light. I am extremely disappointed in shipping time waiting 1 month for a piece of fabric with plastic backing in unacceptable. they are the wrong size, and color, and no one at your company seemed to care at all!

Desired Settlement: I wish to be refunded my money. I have been through the trouble of waiting longer than your competitors, getting the wrong color and size. Along with bad customer service with no empathy what so ever. I work in customer service, and how I was treated was horrible. The representative never even properly introduced himself! I would like my money back for this order without any further issues or hassle to deal with so I can go with your competitor for a better product in a faster time frame and if the order is wrong they will resolve it and treat me far better. If and only if the company does not resolve my issue with a refund I will have to seek out other options such as small claims. I am trying to get this resolved without issue!

10/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Drapes ordered on 11/16/14, have yet to be delivered as ordered. Drapes were ordered on 11/16/14 order number XXXXXXX, unable to manufacture due to delay in fabric although the tiebacks were manufactured and shipped in November. called numerous times and finally on 4/7/2015 I was permitted to choose another fabric for my order. Athena Burgundy was the fabric, I informed them that I had the tiebacks already and they said they would make new ones, just get rid of the ones they had shipped. They also agreed to change the color of my valances. The valances(2) were made and shipped in the new color. In June 2015, my order arrived but in the initial color of Crash linen Cabernet not the new color of Athena Burgundy. I called to inform them of this and they would take care of it and make the other curtains. On 7/6, I heard nothing so I called and was told a manager would call me back-no call. On 8/6 I called again-instructed a manager would call me back-no call. On 9/8- I called to speak to a manager and still no manager available. I explained the situation and that I just want the proper color of drapes. They informed me that they would pick up the drapes I currently have first. I informed them that I wanted a guarantee that the drapes would be made and shipped to me prior to this occurring as the drapes are paid for by credit card in the amount of 276.42. I am good for my payment but they are not in manufacturing and delivery of the proper drapes after 10 months. I currently have drapes and tiebacks in one color and valances in another color. Very disappointing.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to ship me the correct drape and tiebacks in Athena Burgundy and in return, I will return the drapes that they have shipped in Crash linen Cabernet. All I am requesting is the correct order as promised after 10 months.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Factory Bargain Drapes
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)