BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

This business is not BBB accredited.

My'Amour Salon & Spa

Phone: (510) 276-7000 Fax: (510) 276-7171 1200 Fairmont Drive  Suite B, San Leandro, CA 94578 View Additional Email Addresses

! There is an alert on My'Amour Salon & Spa !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


My'Amour Salon and Spa is a full service salon and day spa, offering massage therapy, skin care, nail care and hair services in San Leandro, CA. My'Amour Salon and Spa's 5,000 square foot facility includes eight treatment rooms, nail & hair salon.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on My'Amour Salon & Spa
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 2008 Business started: 05/01/2006 Business started locally: 05/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Myisha Prudhomme, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Myisha Prudhomme, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Day Spas

Refund and Exchange Policy
Our staff are in great demand, so please be respectful to their time and that of other guests by honoring your commitment to be here. We require at least 24 hours notice (seven days notice for spa parties and major holidays) to cancel any appointment, and a credit card number is needed to hold your reservation. Please note that once an appointment is booked, unless we hear otherwise, we'll expect you to be there. Missed appointments will be charged in full to the card number with which they were held. Repeated no-shows or cancellations may require credit card prepayments to reserve an appointment. All product returns must be within 30 days of purchase and at least 50% full. Store credit will be issued, but no cash refunds.
Products & Services

Our Spa offers a complete array of treatments for relaxation and personal well-being. Our full-service salon offers an array of hair, nail and beautification treatments for men and women. These treatments will be delivered by qualified professionals.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.