This business is not BBB accredited.

Rosenmayr Studio

Phone: (415) 461-2229 Fax: (415) 461-2527 View Additional Phone Numbers   http://www.sequinappliques.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rosenmayr Studio include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rosenmayr Studio
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 18, 2010 Business started: 04/01/2004 Business started locally: 04/01/2004
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Carroll Rosenmayr, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Carroll Rosenmayr, President
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Craft Supplies

Products & Services

This company offers Sequin appliques.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Kentfield, CA 94904

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Recieved 75 sequin megaphones that were sewn on jackets and after 1 washing fell apart. We ordered 75 sequin megaphones on 4/9/13. We recieved the megaphones on 5/15/13. After I sized a cheer group of 75 girls in August the jackets were sent to an embroiderer and then they were sent to a seamstress at the end of August to have the megaphones sewn on.The jackets were then handed out to the girls the 2nd week of September. Also she never gave me any care instructions,so I took it upon myself to create washing instructions to be given out to each girl. It stated to wash the garment inside out, cold water and hand wash cycle.I wanted to prevent anything from happening to the megaphones. After 1 weekend of use, some parents washed the jackets according to directions and the megaphones fell apart. The problem continued as parents washed the jackets....at this point I contacted ******* ********* at Seqiun Appliques where I purchased the megaphones. I sent her pictures of the megaphones and asked her what could have happened?? I did not hear from her for a few days so I called her today (9/26/13), her response was that she could not do anything for me....that this has never happened before....and they were fine when she sent them to me so she did not feel any obligation to compensate me in any way.We paid a total of $225.00 for the megaphones and $75.00 to have them sewn on the jackets...Total of $300.00. $103.95 was paid on 5/15/13 on a credit card and the remainder $121.05 was paid on 6/15/13 again on a credit card. The seamstress was paid cash. I now have 75 Cheer moms screaming at me.....they have spent a lot of money for these jackets and want a solution (rightly so). I am now going to have to remove all the megaphones from the jackets and have my embroiderer, embroider a megaphone on which is going to cost me approximatly another $111.11. I agree that the megaphones looked great and the jackets looked awesome when completed, but they should not have fallen apart like they did. I feel that Sequin Appliques should be in some way responsible for their product.I believe that there should be a refund for the defective megaphones.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund for the megaphones. I do have pictures I can e-mail if you need to see the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/05) */ Customer order 75 megaphones made in china which was custom designed and delivered in perfect shape as all of my appliques are inspected before shipping. There was no complaint from customer on any defects in the appliques. No mention of how to care for these came from me and customer took it upon herself to tell their customer how to wash. If she had googled on the care and cleaning of the appliques she would have had the knowledge on suggestions for cleaning and passed it on to their customer. Obviously from the photos the Jackets were washed in the washer. It shows also they were not turned inside out as Customer advised the consumer. The sequins were obviously scratched and torn by the tumbling of the clothes. There is no proof of how my customers consmers washed the garments. After contacting my Attorney he said that if I sent the goods in perfect condition then the following is his response "it would be the parents who have negligently ignored the Vendors warning and someone in your situation would not be liable for the product that was damaged by the consumer's negligence and failure to adhere to the product warnings from the Company who sold the product". Therefore I accept no responsibility for any damaged products after my products are shipped and inspected and applied unless they are damaged in transit, which is not the case. ********* Studio/******* ********* Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Through my correspondance with Rosenmayer Studio I did mention that the sequin megaphones were going to be applied to cheerleading warm-up suits. We also discussed what would be the best way to apply them.....it should have been at this time that she should have informed me that these warm-up jackets could not be washed......who would think that high school girls would not wash their warm-up jackets after cheering in them?? I did take it upon myself to have each girl recieve a note about washing the jacket....it said to turn the gament inside out, wash in cold water on hand wash cycle and do not put it in the dryer. Since I was not told that the garments could not be washed I thought I was being extremely pro active in protecting the sequin megaphone. In regards to the statement "they were not turned inside out as customer advised"....how would she know that?? If it's because of the picture, well of course I had to turn them right side in to take the picture and most people would turn them right side out to hang dry!!The customers were not negligent by any means!! They handled the product with care. I believe it was total negligence by ********* Studio not to have informed me that once the megaphones were applied to the warm-up jackets that they could not be washed!!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rosenmayr Studio
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)