BBB Accredited Business since

Copy Pacific

Phone: (510) 886-4443 1090 B St, Hayward, CA 94541 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.copypacific.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers full service printing, copying and graphic design services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Copy Pacific meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Copy Pacific include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Copy Pacific
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 25, 1998 Business started: 03/27/1991 Business started locally: 03/27/1991
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jay Khan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Khan, Owner
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Copy & Duplicating Service Graphic Designers

Service Area
This business service area covers San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek

Additional Locations

  • 1090 B St

    Hayward, CA 94541 (510) 886-4443

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Copy Pacific to get 4 documents notarize as a certify true copy. Then I took the documents to the Secretary of State to have them apostille. The secretary of State rejected the documents with the fallowing letter: A jurat must be in the form set forth in the statute (Government Code Section 8202). Variations in the California form are not permitted. If the document does not contain the statutory wording, a loose jurat with the statutory wording must be attached to the document. A sample jurat can be found at www.sos.ca.gov/notary." The notary yet still dismisses the claim and says that his document is ok when the Secretary of State says otherwise.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund For the principle that he should have kept his forms up to date and not just notarized documents lightly. I did pay $40.00 and it is the principle and the ethics of the issue. I do want my complete refund back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/03) */ ****** came in for notary and was given type of the certificate he asked for. As a ca state certified notary , purpose is to serve the public. Please let him know he can email me his mailing adress and i will send him full refund in certify ck $ 40.00. case closed. Thanks *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The Secretary of State in Sacramento rejected the documents due to them being incorrect. The notary has the letter given by the Secretary of State. He wants to simply pass *** authority and has already being reported to the Secretary of State also. The letter cannot be more simpler, that what he did was wrong. He should refund the money specially when is the Secretary of State rejecting the document. He has the letter! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/06/16) */ As I had stated in my June 3rd response. I am willing to mail his full refund 40.00 certify ck once he gives me his mailing address. *** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you. It can be mail to my new address at **** ***** st Apt * ******* ** XXXXX United States Have a great day!

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was made to pay for unsatisfactory and unprofessional service. Went into shop on X-XX-XX to get help with printing copies of my resume and business card. The resume and business card were PDFs, which I designed myself using Adobe Illustrator Software. **** was the person who helped me in this matter. At the time the shop was not busy. There was only one other customer in the shop. When the printout of the resume was finished it did not look professional. On my resume was a self photo. The colors on the self photo did not look detailed, crisp, or of high resolution. I told **** I was not happy with the resume printout. So **** printed it off another computer. Afterward I told him that the resume was only slightly better. I was then told by **** to choose between these two printouts. It was difficult because I was not really happy with either. So I might have changed my mind only once in choosing a printout. That is when **** said "You can't be going back and forth. You need to pick a print out." I then told **** that this resume was going to be shown to employers so I needed it to look it's very best. I told him he didn't need to be talking to me that way since they weren't even busy where other customers where waiting to use the printers. Thereafter **** printed out my business card. Since I had come in previously and had gotten decent service on the printouts for the same business card and resume, I figured **** knew that I wanted the business card on photo paper. But **** ended up printing the business card on regular paper. In any case I told him I wanted it on photo paper. His boss, the owner, then told me that the machine was busy and to come back and they would print the business card on photo paper. Afterwards he was insisted with me to pay for the service. He kept saying "Mam you need to pay for the printouts now." I told him I wasn't really happy with the printouts and didn't even think I should pay. But to avoid arguing I paid $9.12 for the service. On my way home I found my previous resume that this shop had printed out. It was of much better quality and resolution. I therefore took it to the shop to show them the comparison of this resume to current one they had printed. I basically wanted to get the same quality resume I had gotten before. When I showed this to the boss he told me "I'm sorry, we can't service you. You don't like our service." He then kicked me out of the shop. It was hard to believe that the owner would do this especially when Copy Pacific was awarded one of Hayward's best shops. This made me so unhappy I had to go to another copy shop to get my resume and business card printed out. Altogether I spend $20 for these printouts.

Desired Settlement: I would like the shop owner to refund me the $9.12 that they charged me to print out my resume and business card. First, the owner unjustly kicked me out of his shop. Secondly, I cannot do anything with these printouts. As one of my previous employers stated, "don't even think about showing these printouts to anyone. They are of poor workmanship." Lastly, the owner should refund me because of his good reputation of being one of Hayward's best shops.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/31) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****, manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@copypacific.com Dear ******** ***** has recentely become our coustomer . She visited once in while. 2 weeks prior to her last visit on satmay 17th she came in wanted to be serve right away coustomers ahead of her and left being rude , came back after 1 hour and apologise we took care of her and she left pleased. she came on sat may 24th my employee spent about almost an hour she was not happy the way her photo comes on her resume. This is her file we did not design, some time their is only much we can do. she did not wanted to pay our full service fee and i wavied it. she left came back again for more resume and i explained to her that we can not do better then this she will not be happy it will be best if she can try diffrent machine at diffrent place saving her time. she said are you kicking me out. i said no i am being honest with you. Her personel ego got hurt and she complain.Even my employee name **** who was helping her said that her attitude towards her was abbusive. Over 20 years our customer satisfaction is our no 1 pirority. unfortunately in retail once in while we run into a difficult person. If she comes back with a nice attitude we will do our best to service her. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If I appeared to be rude the previous times that I went to visit and get service it was because the first time I went in, I was told by the owner that machine I needed was busy. Because of this he told me to come back in 15 minutes. When I came back the machine was still busy. That's why I became upset. He should not have given me an unrealistic time for coming back to the shop to get service. I am a busy person as I work and go to school. I have never had this type of service before. But I had wanted to give them a chance based on their good reputation. That's why I kept coming back. Other times I went back to get service, I was told the same thing "that the machine I needed was busy," and to come back within 15 minutes or an hour. I would do that. Twice the machine was busy. Like I said why would they give a customer unrealistic measures for getting service. They probably should have referred me to another copy place. As for ****, he gives no specifics as to what language I used that would make me appear abusive. I never cursed, threatened or insulted the owner or ****. Nor did I use physical threatening language. Insults, curse words, and threatening words are considered abusive language. The owner is also being unprofessional by saying I have a big ego. That's sounds like abusive language to me. I never said anything to dehumanize him or ****. I was just talking about their service. In any case I do not plan to go back and get any service from this shop. So that both of us can be happy, he can give me back my money, I will refrain from going to his shop ever again. If he refuses I will take this matter to the Federal Trade Commission. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/06/27) */ I am sorry we cannot refund the amount,reason customer was involve in her project for 30 minutes or so she approved every copy that came out the machine and she paid and left , then came back again to do more copies at that point i explain her that we are not able to improve further quality it is her pre-design file and quality varies from machine to machine.so she has to try different place with different machine for different result. we truly try are best to please our customers. sorry she was not happy. we like to rest our case. we wish her the best.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Copy Pacific
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)