BBB Accredited Business since

Superb Builders, Inc.

Phone: (877) 930-0355 Fax: (510) 567-8758 View Additional Phone Numbers 3 Plaza View Ln Unit G, Foster City, CA 94404 http://www.superbbuilder.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general contracting services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Superb Builders, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Superb Builders, Inc. include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Superb Builders, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Superb Builders, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 19, 2013 Business started: 11/27/2012 Business started locally: 11/27/2012 Business incorporated 11/27/2012 in CA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractors State License Board
9821 Business Park Dr, Sacramento CA 95827
http://www.cslb.ca.gov
Phone Number: (800) 321-2752

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David King, Owner Luda King
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David King, Owner
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Contractors - General Home Improvements - Additions Roofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Service Area
This business service area covers: San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek
Business Management

On January 12, 2016, Superb Builders, Inc. notified BBB that they have been receiving complaints regarding solicitation phone calls being made by their company. Superb Builders advised BBB that they do not have any telemarketing staff and feel they are being targeted by another company.

If you receive a call from someone claiming to be Super Builders, Inc., please call the company directly at 877-930-0355 to ensure you are dealing with the correct company.

Products & Services


Our renovation and remodeling services include:
Kitchen remodeling & renovation
Bathroom remodeling & renovation
Major home renovations
Custom home construction
Green remodeling and construction
Master bedroom and bathroom remodeling
Room additions and expansions
Roofing Repair and Re-roofing


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Superb Builders, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3 Plaza View Ln Unit G

    Foster City, CA 94404 (877) 930-0355 (310) 980-2919

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FALSE & MISLEADING Identification of company Name when phone soliciting. This company is using false advertising and false solicitation practices by using local company names when aggressively telemarketing new customers, we have received four phone calls in the past 30 day's saying Superb Builders attached to this phone number (XXX)XXX-XXXX is identifying them selves as S&B Construction to mislead customers that they are a local contractor

Desired Settlement: Stop Using Other Companies Names to Identify yourself.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2016/01/12) */ Superb Builder's Inc. does not do solicitation phone calls. We don't have any telemarketing staff and we believe we are being targeted by another company.

8/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/4/2015 Delivery Issues
1/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company keeps calling me from a fake caller id number of XXX-XXX-XXXX. I have asked several times to be put on the do not call list. They attempt to say that they are calling me back due to my inquiry about home improvements which is not true. They say they are from Superb Builders (when I play along). Once I tell them to not call me again or that the number they are calling from is fake, they hang up immediately. Today, I played along with the lady and she said she was "*****" from Superb Builders. When I mentioned her phone number was fake (XXX-XXX-XXXX) she said it was because she was calling from a router and then hung up. One time a man said "why do you think you are so special" when I asked them to put me on their do not call list. Today, I called Superb Builders at their 310 number listed on your BBB site and the man at first admitted that he hires them to make calls for him and he's just a contractor but then he claimed he really represented NationWide Remodeling and just got his list from them. When I said it was illegal what they were doing he said he had nothing to do with Superb Builders even though his number is their number on your BBB site (XXX-XXX-XXXX). He said he'd take me off the list and hung up. That is great if they stop calling me but I'm also filing a formal complaint against the company and would hope that they do not use their fraudulent claim that they are calling people back to sucker an elderly person into contract work. That is what it appears they are trying to do.

Desired Settlement: This company's cold-calling, fraudulent practices should be stopped immediately. They should not be calling people claiming that they are returning a call. They should not be using a disguised caller Id number. They need to honor do not call requests which they have not done in my case. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/12/04) */ We do not do any telemarketing. However, I will call the consumer directly. Thanks, **** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/12/09) */ Thank you for your call today *****. You asked me what my proof was that it was this company that had targeted me with telemarketing calls. My proof is the 310 guy ***** admitted at least twice in the course of our initial conversations that he 1) would take me off the list and 2) that he had taken me off the list and it would take a day or two for the calls to stop. He admitted he was "just a contractor" using the telemarketing service. Now there is one man in particular calling my home 2-3 times per day and threatening me directly. I have the police involved. If the Better Business Bureau wants to hold any credibility at all you can not possibly endorse this facade of a company with an address in one place and a telephone in the 310 Los Angeles area code. Thank you, ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on Superb Builders, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart