BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company distributes refurbished computer equipment both domestically and internationally to wholesalers, retailers, corporations, schools, government, and home end user customers

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Computer Shopping Network meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Computer Shopping Network
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 08, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Paul Sharp, President Michelle Romagnesi, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Sharp, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Computers - Rooms - Installation & Equipment Computers - Supplies & Parts

Alternate Business Names

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: they are refusing to sell to me without any fault of mine giving me immense stress i was very excited when i started dealing with this company and i was hoping for a multi million dollar trading per year , but from day one the sales manager attitude was extremely rude with me , i feel she was influenced by my competitors and she became a party to the dirty tactics of convincing the owner not to sell to me i have all the email record to prove it i wanted to buy big from this company , i did two invoices with them always paid on time , always was willing to buy more product , the sales manager always snubbed me , always tried to let me down , when ever i asked for product or inventory she would say if you ask for product we will not work with you ( her behaviour was very stressful) i had come to them in good faith to buy more and more i was paying to buy product that too at there asking price ,not asking for charity , to be treated in such a rude manner both my orders have had issues , with missing items , bad packing and delays beyond normal which csn admits and agrees , but at same time they say they don't want to work with me , without any reason , once i send you the whole email trail , you can judge for yourself who is right and who is wrong

Desired Settlement: i just want them to give a reason for their rude behaviour and for discontinuing ties with my company and giving me so much stress i want to know my fault

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ********* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******** I am the sales manager and dealt with Mr ******* for all 3 of the transactions. The customer placed a total of 3 orders with us. On the first order there was a typo on the paperwork and the a/c adaptor's were omitted from the order. When the customer received the shipment and informed me of the shortage I looked at his paperwork and noticed there was a typo. The units were advertised as having the a/c adaptor however when the Proforma was prepared the units were listed as having "no" a/c adaptor which is why the warehouse did not send the a/c's to him. The customer was sent the Proforma for his review and signature prior to him paying for the order and he did not notice the typo and neither did I. I acknowledged it was a "mistake" and explained to him what had happened and told him that we would send him the missing a/c adaptor's with his next order. On his 2nd order he informed me that there were again missing components this time the majority of the units were missing the optical drives. I asked that he send me the serial numbers for the units in question so I could discuss this issue with the warehouse to see what had happened. The warehouse informed me that it was an error and that our supplier sent us units with no optical drive even though we purchased them with the optical drives. I informed him of the situation and explained to him what had happened. I received his email over the weekend and I immediately started working on finding a resolution for him. I had a few options that were possible the first one would have been to pull optical drives from units if we had the same units available in our warehouse we would have pulled the optical drives and sent them to him. Another option would have been if he could purchase the optical drives himself from a local source, we would have issued him a credit and wired him the funds to buy the optical drives locally. We were also looking to purchase the optical drives ourselves as we had 2 other customers who also received units with missing optical drives, we would have purchased them from our source and sent them to him. Mr ******* indicated that "he must have the optical drives", if he were to buy them it was going to be quite expensive and he had to buy them from ****** At this time Mr. *******'s emails were starting to become quite rude and offensive, with remarks that we were "trying to ruin his business" and why am I doing this to him. These were "mistakes" and unfortunately they happened on all 3 of his orders, however we resolved every issue and in a timely manner. Mr. ******* and his freight company also said that there was a delay in him getting his shipments due to "poor packaging" on our part. All 3 of Mr./ *******'s orders were picked up the very next business day after we received his payment. We take photos of every order before it leaves our facility should there have been "poor packaging" on our part his freight company never should have signed for the shipment so I am quite certain that is not the reason for the delay. Even after pictures were sent to Mr. ******* and his freight company they continued to place blame for any delay in receiving the shipments on CSN stating that CSN was not as efficient or streamlined as his other suppliers. Mr ******* said that he had $30k in CSN product that he could not sell because the optical drives were missing. I was trying to come up with the quickest solution possible so we could provide Mr. ******* with the missing components that he said was needed in order to sell the product. We have many customers in ***** other than Mr. ******* who buy from us. I had asked another customer in ***** who had some of the same units in his stock if he could pull 197pc optical drives from his units and send them to Mr *******. The customer was kind enough to oblige to my request and took the optical drives to Mr. ******* over the weekend as I wanted this resolved as quickly as possible, we felt horrible that this had happened on one of his first orders with us and we did not catch the mistake before the product left our facility. It was not our intention to knowingly ship incorrect product to any customer. Mr. ******* has visited this mutual customers store on many occasions so I did not think it would be a problem for the customer to take him the missing components. When he received his 3rd and final order he again notified me that he received units with missing optical drives, the warehouse informed me that the units with missing optical drives all came from one suppliers particular shipment so there was no dispute that there were units missing components, I asked him how many there were and made arrangements for optical drives to be sent to him through the mutual party. All of his emails always reverted back to all of the mistakes that CSN made and why are we trying to "ruin his business". Even after we sent Mr. ******* the missing parts he continued to insinuate that the mistakes were intentional. When Mr. ******* placed his first order I informed him that we would not sell him the majority of our current stock, we have many customers who buy from us and we would never sell 90% of our inventory to just one customer we always try to make sure that all of our customers have a fair opportunity to buy from us. Every day after he placed his order he would "demand" that I send him the list, I informed him that he would be sent the list once we had new stock available. This was not an acceptable answer to him and day after day he would email me "send me the list" and I would tell him the same thing every time, there is no new stock and he had already bought over 1/4 of the entire shipment so we would not sell additional items to him from the current list. The President of CSN was also aware of all of the ongoing issues with Mr. ******* and his orders and felt it would be best if we did not take any new orders until all of the previous issues had been resolved. The President of CSN was also aware of the harassing emails and constant badgering from Mr ******* and decided it would be best if we no longer did business with him as he seemed to have many issues with CSN and our business practices. Mr ******* was informed of the decision to no longer sell to him and was asked to "please stop emailing us", even after I had asked him to stop contacting us he continued to mail me asking for the list to be sent to him, asking why we won't sell to him and also bringing up all of the mistakes we made. As mentioned previously we felt CSN was not a good fit for him and his company and felt it was in everyone's best interest not to do business with him. CSN has since blocked his email address from our server as he would not cease in sending us emails which were harassing in nature. I as well as Mr. ******* have all of the email correspondence between us should you require additional documentation. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I want to send you all the emails from day one for you to decide Csn in there email are trying to put focus else where Problems in orders happen and get resolved The issue is the selling practice how there sales manager treated me from day one In every other email it was like we don't want to sell to you Problems happened much later And I am certain that she exaggerated The issues in front of her management to get the result she wanted from beginning To some how not to sell to me It has to do with her relations with my competitors And she made sure she convinced everyone that I was rude or whatever and I should not be sold I can assure you once you read all emails you would feel the same She is making up stories Fact is from day one she has been trying her best not to sell to me Is asking for goods harassment? I was paying for product not asking charity I am happy to provide you all the emails correspondence and you can decide neutrally I know for a fact this was all designed Also the freight issues have got nothing to do with me that was freight forwarders opinion and I don't own the freight company so there remarks about csn were solely their opinion and had nothing to do with me Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/26) */ There were multiple complaints made by Mr ******* as to CSN and the service he received as well as his personal dissatisfaction with the sales manager with whom he dealt with. Due to Mr. *******'s overall displeasure with CSN and the service we provided we felt it is in both parties best interest to no longer do business. Mr. ******* had a complaint about every step of the process in dealing with CSN, sales through shipping and packaging. It is realistic to say that no matter what CSN did as a company Mr ******* was not going to be happy with his purchases from CSN. We wish Mr. ******* the best of luck in his business however our stance stays the same. It is not in Mr. *******'s best interest nor CSN's to do business with someone who was so dissatisfied with the overall experience and purchasing process. There are many suppliers that deal in the same type of product as CSN and we are quite certain Mr ******* can find another supplier who can better suit his needs. The harassing, non-stop emails, accusations and attacks on CSN, it's employees and procedures are something we do not wish to be subject to on an ongoing basis.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Computer Shopping Network
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)