BBB Accredited Business since

Strategism Inc. Consulting

Phone: (510) 793-3257 39355 California St STE 300, Fremont, CA 94538 http://www.strategismtechnology.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers business network, cloud computing, and hardware services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Strategism Inc. Consulting meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Strategism Inc. Consulting include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Strategism Inc. Consulting
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 12, 2012 Business started: 11/06/2008 Business started locally: 11/06/2008 Business incorporated 11/06/2008 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sam Sinha, Project Manager Mr. Prakash Nanthur, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam Sinha, Project Manager
Number of Employees

90

Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computers - Networks

Service Area
This business service area covers: Bay Area

Additional Locations

  • 39355 California St STE 300

    Fremont, CA 94538

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid $750 toward tuition fee.they cancelled the class after delay of 3 months,promised to return fee but didn't,instead asked to join other class half We paid $750 toward QA class for my daughter. Strategism delayed class for 3 months, promised to return money but didn't.Asked her to join different course which was already in progress, after repeated requests, they are not responding to our calls & text messages.

Desired Settlement: We just want our hard earned money back. $750.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/07) */ Strategism is into Project Management (REP with PMI), Scrum (REP with Scrum Alliance) trainings and other technology training like Business Analyst (BA)/ Quality Analyst (QA)/ HADOOP/ JAVA etc for the past almost 7 years. The original course fee for QA class is $1500 (http://www.strategismtechnology.com/fee.php), Sheba, was given a special promotional offer of 50% (which is non-refundable). During the initial information she was sent a link of our terms and conditions, which is clearly specifies that there will be no refund after one class. (http://www.strategismtechnology.com/terms.php). Yes, classes were rearranged due to logistics, but as a company we had always followed up on her, and that she had always attended those intermittent sessions. We had also recommended her to start attending the BA and QA combined class (in which BA course was completely free) as her mother was concerned about her career. We wanted her to be on our payroll for a year, but when she was uncomfortable, we still supported her by letting her attend new QA sessions with a new full time trainer only. As per our last conversation with her, we had clearly specified that she can start attending the QA class from 6:00 to 8:00 pm that were going to start the same day. As a training firm, we have to take care of our trainers, and we call them based upon the size of the batch. Sometimes the sessions are rescheduled, but we strictly maintain follow ups. As per the terms, as a student Sheba did attend almost 7-8 classes, and logistically refund at this point, does not fall beneficial for both the trainers and the company. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/05/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The price quoted in Strategism website was $750 and was not a special price given to my daughter alone. We registered for this course last December for the classes starting in January this year. This was the QA evening course for 6 to 8 weeks. She had one class which was an orientation class and later they kept postponing the classes. In fact, we were the ones contacting them for updates on the class. Finally, in March they re-started the class and after 2 sessions they cancelled this course. They offered to refund the fee and offered to take another course with them free of cost. Later when I visited the office to get the money back, they said the accountant is on leave and that they would give the money back as soon as she returns the following week. They asked my daughter to join the combined BA/QA classes which was already in progress. She had already wasted 5 months waiting on Strategism and there was no guarantee that this course will be completed and that they would find a job for her. When my daughter went to attend the class, she was asked to sign a document saying that she should be on their payroll even if she finds a job on her own. They also said that they would alter her resume to portray her as an experienced person. My daughter was uncomfortable with their business practices. When she said that she wants to discontinue, Strategism offered to give the money back. Till now, we have not received the refund which they agreed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/05/12) */ The price quoted in Strategism website was $750 and was not a special price given to my daughter alone "Please refer to the link, no where on the website, there is a quote of $750 for QA course.(http://www.strategismtechnology.com/fee.php)" We registered for this course last December for the classes starting in January this year. This was the QA evening course for 6 to 8 weeks. She had one class which was an orientation class and later they kept postponing the classes. In fact, we were the ones contacting them for updates on the class. Finally, in March they re-started the class and after 2 sessions they cancelled this course. "It is clearly stated on our website, that Strategism can reschedule classes based upon trainer availability and logistic reasons. Sheba did attend 6-8 classes for the QA, as a business entity, we tried to help her out." They offered to refund the fee and offered to take another course with them free of cost. Later when I visited the office to get the money back, they said the accountant is on leave and that they would give the money back as soon as she returns the following week "Please go on our terms and conditions page, we never offer refunds, and refunds after sitting for 6-8 session of 2-3 hrs each, makes no sense for the business. (http://www.strategismtechnology.com/terms.php)" They asked my daughter to join the combined BA/QA classes which was already in progress. "She was contacted before the class started, we tried helping her again" She had already wasted 5 months waiting on Strategism and there was no guarantee that this course will be completed and that they would find a job for her. When my daughter went to attend the class, she was asked to sign a document saying that she should be on their payroll even if she finds a job on her own. "As per previous explanation, we made her ease off the contract terms, and still sit for the classes (with the BA course for free. (http://www.strategismtechnology.com/faq.php) clause 12 here, states that, a person can still attend the course if he/she does not want to sign the contract. Clause 7, clearly states that we do not refund any money for training" They also said that they would alter her resume to portray her as an experienced person. "There are never guarantees for any job. Resume preparation is done based on solely the training concepts incorporated in the resume, as per our business/ client needs (Clause 26, of the FAQs, state the same)" My daughter was uncomfortable with their business practices. When she said that she wants to discontinue, Strategism offered to give the money back. Till now, we have not received the refund which they agreed. "Strategism never offers a refund, for a person already taken sessions. We give that person the leverage to attend the same course for up to 6 months to 1 year after enrollment, as many times. There has never been a written communication on any refunds sought or agreed upon" " As a business entity, and in lieu upon employment is at will in California, it becomes out of any policy to refund tuition to fee to any candidate who has had a minimum of 15-20 hrs of classes (min 6 classes of 2-3 hrs each). All our policies and FAQs are transparent on our website, it is ultimate the trainees responsibility to go over the terms carefully". Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2015/05/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The classes my daughter attended were not continuous classes. She attended couple of orientation classes and they would cancel the classes, after few weeks again another instructor took couple of classes which were again orientation and intro classes. The same classes were taken by different trainers. The classes were just repeat classes with different instructors and can not be counted as 6 different classes as they claim. These are career oriented classes and my daughter wasted 5 months in trying to take this QA course. They verbally agreed to refund the fee. If there was no policy of refund as they claim, why was I given the excuse of delay for refund is due to the absence of the accountant. Why was I not notified of their policy of not to refund the fee when I visited their office in person to collect the refund. Now it is our word against theirs. Strategism seem to be not keeping up with their words and are not reliable. We are very disappointed in them.

1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Strategism dishonestly grabbed the whole tuition for the BA deep drive program, even after I withdrew myself on the first day of the program. On 8/26/2014 at ****************** *********** ********* ***** *****, CA-XXXXX, I gave a check of amount $1800 on the orientation day of the Business Analysis program to Strategism , ****** and ***, the director were present there with all the lies about their policy and promise. That day was the orientation, they were mainly busy in collecting their money and we were told that the first class would be next day (on 8/27/2014) in the Fremont location, **** ******* *********** ******** CA-XXXXX. On 8/27/2014, I went to the first class with great hope and expectation, only to realize with frustrations their poor quality and lies. That they I decided not to continue with the training and requested them the refund of my tuition. At first, they tried to convince me by all means to attend the second class. When I refused and remained firm at my decision, they changed their version totally. They said that the first class that I attended was the second class and according to their policy, they can not refund any money to me. I felt cheated and helpless.. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: I am going to file the case in the court

Desired Settlement: I have all the proof about their dishonesty. I have emails from the instruction Sweata that says that 8/27/2014 was the first class. I want full refund of my tuition from the company and explanation for their dishonesty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/12/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** Marketing Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Hi ****, Our office has received a request for refund for BA training this Friday from complainant. We just want to let you know that we are not a postsecondary educational institution as mentioned by complainants attorney- that term applies to Universities, community colleges, etc- such as *** **** State University, ****** College etc. We also do not receive any aid from federal or state government and are not a non- profit institution. The California legislative information document that your attorney attached with your request does not apply to us as we are a for profit, California incorporated corporation/company-much like Google, Cisco, etc. The institutions of higher learning are mostly non-profit organizations funded by tax payer dollars and have a different structure,funding, modus operandi, and social obligations as they do not pay taxes. They can even engage in charitable activities and not charge any fee to particular segments of the society. We cannot. Prima facie, it appears that the Section # XXXXX/XXXXX quoted by you have been found redundant or irrelevant and are being repealed in January 1,2015 and replaced by section XXXXX. As per our company policy we have given wide publicity of our company training programs and it is mentioned on our website under FAQ's. It is also communicated via emails by our employees to all prospects accordingly. It clearly states that we do not issue refunds after some one has started. Please read details at our site page reference http://www.strategismtechnology.com/faq.php and refer questions number 5 for the details. We incur costs to pay for trainer, material, administrator,etc even before the trainee starts attending classes. Your client attended first class in our Techmart office and the second class in our Fremont facility. From the third class she cam online and after that she was not there. We appreciate your business and thanks a lot approaching Strategism!! With warm regards, ******

9/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Strategism is engaging in immoral, unethical, and illegal business practices. In August of 2013 I took a course through Strategism to prepare for the Salesforce DEV401 certification exam. I completed the course and successfully pass the certification exam in September of 2013. I had made a decision to take the course with Strategism in large part because they were, based upon their Craigslist ad, going to provide “100% placement assistance” to help me find a Salesforce-related job after I earned my certification. They did not, however, allow you to view the actual Marketing Agreement until you had nearly completed the course. If I had seen the Marketing Agreement before I had paid the required $1300, I very much doubt that I would have taken the course. In all fairness, the instruction and the instructor were both excellent. My complaint is with the job-seeking-client marketing arm of Strategism, and is twofold in nature. Firstly, Strategism’s marketing manager has done nothing to even begin to help me find a Salesforce-related job. On March 5, 2014, we initially met in her office in Fremont and discussed my prior employment experience, how my resume needed to be rewritten (suggesting that I lie about the extent of my Salesforce experience). Since that time I had sent repeated emails to her and only sporadically received email replies, which contained lame excuses for not having gotten back to me sooner. A number of things seem to have always conveniently gotten in the way: her family issues; her repeated illnesses; immigration paperwork that she needed to fill out (presumably for herself); emails not being saved on company computers, and the unbelievable coincidence of losing my resume twice. I have saved these email exchanges and can forward them to you to back up my claims. I understand that it is not going to be an easy task for Strategism to find me a job due to my age, my lack of relevant experience, and the fact that I had previously been a business owner. I only ask that they try. I just resent being lied to. I suspect that the marketing manager’s excuses were provided just to cover up the fact that it would be easier to find jobs for others with more relevant experience, and so the marketing manager’s time would be better served (and more profitable) by making it a priority to help these other job seekers instead. The second issue I have is with the Marketing Agreement that the job-seeker is required to sign. It looks as if it had been written by someone who was not a competent attorney. It is not a fair agreement. Their Marketing Agreement leaves many loopholes for Strategism to avoid fulfilling its obligations to the client while at the same time requiring a rigid set of obligations of the client which, if violated, force the payment of a hefty $10,000 fine. The Agreement contains several illegal clauses that would not hold up in a court of law and, as such, invalidate the entire Marketing Agreement. The Agreement’s sole purpose appears to be to instill the fear of possible legal action that might be taken against you if you do not follow the Marketing Agreement to the letter. It should be noted that most of Strategism’s students are South Asian immigrants and the Marketing Agreement appears to be written in such a way that it takes advantage of their ignorance of their legal rights in this country. I am outraged by this. Nobody has the right to take unfair advantage of another human being. It is immoral, unethical, and illegal. I possess a copy of Strategism’s Marketing Agreement that I can forward to you as well.

Desired Settlement: So what do I want? My expectations are as follows: 1. I want Strategism to have a legitimate attorney draw up a fair and transparent Marketing Agreement that does not take improper advantage of immigrants (or anyone else, for that matter). This new Marketing Agreement, at the very minimum, should: (A) provide a clause outlining how Strategism is going to prove that they are actually working to find the candidate a job; (B) delete clauses that prevent clients from searching for a job on their own, or through another employment agency; and (C) delete clauses that relate to fines that would be imposed if a client either undertook an independent and parallel job search, or refused an undesirable position that Strategism was able to secure. 2. I want that Marketing Agreement to be presented and explained to prospective students of all the courses that Strategism offers before the student signs up for the course and pays the tuition fee. I have come to the realization that most companies require a minimum of 2-3 years prior Salesforce-related experience before they are willing to even consider you. Strategism should discuss with the prospective student the chances of getting a Salesforce job before accepting the tuition fee. 3. I want Strategism to honor their Craigslist ad promise of providing me with “100% placement assistance” based upon the new, above-mentioned Marketing Agreement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/11) */ Hi ******, Thanks you for your business and a frank feedback. We appreciate your review. We charge for training and pay to trainers, administrative charges,etc. and after paying for everything we sometimes end up paying from our own pockets. The trainers that we have are highly experienced. The marketing managers help only people who have signed the agreement, as most people whom we market for 3-4 months, try to get a job, either directly or even where we submitted them, creating losses for us. A lot of the consultants come from ***** and do not have any respect for contractual obligations leaving us in losses. We keep training to get good people and then market them thinking once they are placed we will generate some profitability for our business. We apologize, in following this model, we might have put you off. We want to help you- give you free training again as you might have forgotten everything by now, if you did not pursue a career in Sales Force till now. Once you are trained, we will market you for free, and would relax the criterion in our agreement, as an exception, to accomodate you as you seem to be a nice person and do not fit into the category for whom the generic agreement has been designed by our attorney. We would request you to accept this request and withdraw your review. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you, we thank you for the feedback and we look forward to working with you. With warm regards, Strategism Marketing Team Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/18) */ *****: I have been contacted by Strategism and we are in the process of working out an equitable solution. Thank you for helping to facilitate a fair resolution to the issues I had raised. Best regards, ****** ****** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/21) */ the customer is already working with us and withdrawn the complaint, please acknowledge. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) While Strategism and I are in the process of working out an equitable solution, we have not arrived at one yet.

4/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Due to my family situation, I have requested refund for a training service that I have not taken. Background: I joined a Business Analyst training and placement program at Strategism Inc that started on Jan 9th, 2014 after meeting with their Training Manager the same day in the morning. I was sent an email that I had to make a decision by 4:30pm and complete payment in order to join the training, besides being told that I can decide to continue after attending the orientation session that lasted for an hour in the evening of Jan 9th, 2014. I called to check how to submit the payment and was given their Paypal link and was told to email the e-receipt number. Accordingly I paid $774.00 on Paypal and emailed the e-receipt number. The classes were postponed by a week as the Trainer was unwell. I contacted Strategism and requested to be moved to Feb 2014 batch (supposed to start on Feb 13th as told my Training manager) as I, along with my baby was down with severe flu and sinusitis. Training manager granted my request and moved me to Feb batch. These events occurred in the week starting Jan 13th, 2014. On Jan 28th, our family situation changed drastically as my husband's job was being moved out of state. We met the Training manager on Jan 29th and explained that I was unable to start Feb batch since my husband would be unavailable and there were no daycare to care my baby in the evening as the classes were scheduled from 6:30pm to 9:30pm. Hence we requested to refund our $774. On the same day, Training manager acknowledged our family situation and agreed to initiate refund process with her manager. After following up on email, we were completely shocked to receive an email on Feb 3rd, 2014 from Training manager saying that refund request has been declined. We followed up with phone calls to which Strategism's Marketing manager responded and questioned us about being aware about the company's refund policy as in the registration form. We explained that I did not go through any registration process and was only given the payment link to Paypal. Marketing manager later emailed, stating that I was sent e-receipt which had the 'term & conditions mentioned on registration form accepted' line being ticked 'Yes' by Strategism, without them sending the terms & conditions to me. We then sent an email on Feb 5th to Strategism's CEO explaining our situation and requested our refund. Upon no response, we followed up on Feb 10th to which CEO responded that he does not handle accounts and acknowledged to our family situation. Continuing, CEO stated that he is in a business and has to deal with costs. We then emailed requesting to meet CEO and got no response. We again emailed our refund request on Feb 11th to CEO and received no response. Hence we are approaching BBB and hereby request to help us get our refund of $774. Overall while we have been polite and patient in requesting our refund, we have had a very disappointing experience and received a offensive response from Strategism who are not being considerate to our unfortunate family situation. Facts Summary: 1. On Jan 9th, I was not told about Strategism's registration process and have not filled or submitted a registration form. 2. I was neither made aware nor received Terms & Conditions in any written form. 3. I was neither made aware nor received refunds policy details in any written form. 4. I am requesting my $774 refund as I have not used their training service and am not incurring any business costs as stated by CEO. I hereby request BBB again to kindly try and expedite my refund process as I am waiting since Jan 29th, 2014.

Desired Settlement: Please process my refund of $774.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/04/04) */ -The consultant attended the first class, after that did not respond for a while & when our person approached her she requested to move her to batch starting next month. We did not charge any fee for shifting and did that free of cost to help the person. -When someone joins the training and have a family situation such as husband getting transferred or child getting sick, these are personal situations, though unfortunate, and we have all sympathy for the person, but we spent money and resources including office rents, salaries, administrative costs,trainer fee, etc to organize these trainings. We have to pay these costs upfront and cannot tell our trainers that we cannot pay you because someone's husband got transferred or child got sick. As students we have to take 100% responsibility for our actions and gracefully accept a loss if we are making a decision on our own. The training company was willing to help throughout by shifting to another batch and even accomodate a request to offer online classes to help the person. -Our registration terms are clearly mentioned on our website and everybody should read it. The person read,understood, and took deliberate action by accepting the terms, so how can the person shy-away saying 'I did not know'. We offered online training to help the person which was not a part of our original contract but the person did not agree. -We charge 1500$ for this training but the person was accomodated and told she can pay in two installments. She never paid the second installment, we lost that money for no reason of ours because the person decided that she is not going forward with the training. The BBB should help us recover this money from the customer. We can approach a collection agency and report to all 3 credit bureau for this default, which we will do, if the person pursues this further and presses for refund. We will also lodge a complaint with small court for recovery of our balance money. Our attorney will send a legal notice to the person to make good the balance money. This will adversely affect her and her husband's credibility to obtain credit in America over the long term and no lender will lend them money for car, house, and other purchases. -Other companies in this business, do not refund any money, once you reserve a space, and if you cancel it on your own, you pay for it. They made the services available to you and there was an opportunity loss as they could have sold that seat to someone else but they did not as they promised to reserve that space for you. In a small business, the opportunities to generate revenue and profitability are limited by the number of students we can get and once lost it costs money and loss to us. We would still help FREE the person as we treat our customers very well and despite the complaint made we respect and value this customer and her needs. Whenever her personal situation changes and professionally she wants to move forward, we would offer her FREE training as a goodwill gesture to help her. Training Manager, Strategism

12/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BA instructor not certified, Advertisement of service misleading, guarantees not honored. In the ads it states Preparation/Certification & placement, the way this is written it made every one assume that we will get trained, certified and placed (which is false). We only got trained, not certified and placed. I have an email in which I sent out to ******** (Employee of Strategism) before I even considered this program. Which she confirmed that a certification is included in the program. (which is also false) Secondly, they claim that the BA instructor has several years' experience and is certified, both of these are false. ***** (our trainer) only has a few years' experience and is not certified. They also claimed that they will assist us after placement (in case we have questions or need help with something), but after the mock interview session ******* and my self stayed after class to ask **** (employee of strategism) a few questions and one of those questions was, would she be available to help us after placement in case we have a question, and her response was ''you would have to pay me'', that was when I really started feeling uncomfortable with Strategism. Also, they guaranteed that if we put forth 100% effort they will find placement for me. This is also untrue. I put-forth over 110% effort and ****(employee of strategism) who is responsible to assist me with my resume and placement was absolutely terrible to work with. I'm the person who constantly attempts to contact her and urge her to give me feedback, I'm the person that always makes an effort to meet with her even in Santa Clara, but considering she goes home early because of her child, so it's impossible for me to meet with her. Also, I constantly email her and text her, and she just ignores me and when I finally call her she was not pleasant to speak with. I later found out that this company is running a scam, they falsify 100% of your resume and references so they can get you a job and collect their 20% commission. They asked everyone in my group to claim 5-8 years experience, and to copy and paste sample resumes that they gave to us, but all of us have 0 years experience, and have no idea of 90% of things listed in those sample resumes. Everything listed in this complaint was expressed to Sam, he did not agree with some of the things I claimed, even though I have evidence of everything I'm claiming via emails and text messages, and hard copy of falsfied advertisements. I asked for a full refund, but he has refused to refund me the $1200.

Desired Settlement: All I'm seeking is for the $1200 that I paid for the BA program.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/17) */ Dear Sir/Madam, We are writing this letter requesting for the baseless claim case #********* from ****** ***** dated 10/21/2013. We called the customer several times to discuss this and left a message on phone number but he never replied, we kept waiting to hear back from him, as we left our contact number, we were clueless to the next steps. ****** registered with us in July 25th, 213 and started classes in August 2013, registration form can be sent to you, if required, and took Business Analysis (BA) Training from us between August 2013 to October 2013. The registration form signed by him clearly states that we just provide services- training and placement assistance but do not guarantee anything. He signed the form right under the said content- how can he deny that now. Student filled up the registration form and joined the class. Copy of registration form and all the emails can be sent to you. Normally we charge $2000 for this training but we gave 40% discount to ****** ***** as we wanted to help him. The training fee that we charge is $2000 because our courses are taught by highly experienced BA professionals who work as software engineers with leading FORTUNE 500 companies and start ups. We do offer bulk discount to our corporate clients and loyalty discount to old clients but we generally do not offer to individuals, in this case we went extra step to help the customer, and gave hefty discount. The reason stated by Khled ***** for the refund are that the ''training and placement services'' were not provided, which is not true and baseless. We provided the entire training to the client. ****** ***** attended all the classes from the beginning to end and visited our facility in Fremont, utilized our services a total of 13 times during the period of a month and a half, each time for 2 to 1& 1/2 hours, and a total of 35 hours in all. Other than that, we also provided complete course material, binder, knowledge, and guidance to the student for a period of more than a 3-4 months between July to October. On July 26th after completing the training successfully the Instructor also helped him personally briefing him how to prepare an effective resume in our Fremont facility. It is an incorrect statement that training and placement assistance help was not provided. We can provide all the email exchanges to demonstrate that it was provided. All the training and placement assistance was provided to him between August- October and he never expressed any dissatisfaction during all this time. Normal Registration for the training classes happens much before class start date and the person has to pay fully at the time of the registration. ****** ***** we gave special service and allowed him to pay in installments and allowed him to attend classes. It is a common practice in training companies to register students well in advance and collect full fee so that we can plan resources, block the training room/facility, block dates with administration, ensure trainer availability, and arrange class schedules around those dates, to avoid any discomfort to students and conduct classes in a professional manner. We provided excellent customer service and registered the customer at a discounted price and offered him to pay in installments to Mr. ****** *****, We incurred heavy cost to train him which includes - trainer payments, facilities, books, binders, advertising, commissions, etc We provide services but do no guarantee results. A Hospital provides services to a patient but still patients die, just because you go to a hospital , does not guarantee that you will survive, or will be hale and hearty. With so much insurance, hospital system, America still has one of the highest disease of obesity in the developed world. Similarly, we provide services and do not guarantee any results. There are lots of people who avail our services and get jobs. They are extremely happy with us. The consultant should also act in a similar manner and we will help him free of cost, this time. We do provide training, certification, placement services to consultants. We provide marketing and placement services to consultants who have a signed an agreement with us. Does the complainant have signed a copy of the agreement. Can he produce the agreement? Please ask him to provide a copy of the agreement. If he provides a copy of the agreement you will clearly see that it states that we do provide services but do not guarantee any results. Everything is covered in detail in that agreement. Placement depends on many factors. A lot of it depends on how training was taken, home work done, discipline, understanding, confidence, following our system, readings done, extra steps taken to educate yourself in the desired field. We can produce the trainer's evaluation for the complainant, which will reveal that the consultant did not score well on our standards. Training and Certification is included in the program, a lot of our consultants get certified for which they have to complete the registration with IIBA and apply for certification. We are a training company we do not provide certification. We provide training that help consultants get trained and when they take the test most often they get certified, if they have understood everything that the trainer taught them and did their homework. The consultant had to complete the application form with IIBA and take the test to get certified. I do not know how the consultant differentiates between ''few'' and ''highly experienced'' trainers. We have several trainers who have lots of experience. ******* who taught ****** has a Master's Degree in Engineering and has more than 7 years of experience after her Master's degree. She is currently working for a start up company in a similar role. Our trainers are highly educated and have PhD degree, Master's degree. She is certified in many areas, in business analysis and testing tools. We can send a copy of her resume to substantiate that. We have different types of understanding with different trainers, the trainer ****** from whom ****** asked about post placement help does not provide that service on our behalf. Therefore, the trainer gave him a reply which is correct. if he asks the wrong person, naturally, they will give a different reply. Everyone charges money for their services. For support we have different trainers and we pay them from consulting dollars that we earn when consultant is on a project. In order to get a placement and marketing done, you need to meet our marketing folks. Consultants have to meet with our marketing professionals who work from different offices. We have offices in Fremont and Santa Clara. **** sits at the Santa Clara office and she made several attempts to meet ******. She actually waited for him 2-3 times and he could not reach as he had to travel from Oakland which became difficult for him to do so and he called last minute to cancel. We do not do any scam business, we are a BBB certified business and have been in business for last 5 years. The person himself assumed that. He is supposed to prepare his resume and give to us. It is his responsibility to own his resume. How do we know what is actual real and which part is fake. People who approach us have many years of experience. ****** himself has a Bachelors degree and is preparing for his MBA. He also mentioned that he has several years of experience. We have on file a resume sent by Mr. ****** which clearly states he is a Business Analyst. We will get this investigated from an agency now to establish his true credentials. We charge 2000$ for this training. We initially charged this person 1900 and already gave him a discount of 700$ and sent him a check. We cannot afford to give any further discount or issue any refund to him as it would cause severe loss to us. BBB should consider our request to not allow refund to this case. The complainant has requested for a refund and approached BBB., we would like to high light some facts and figures, at this point. We believe in treating our customers well and making them feel good about our excellent services. If the client was dissatisfied with our services she should not have continued to take the services from us for a period of more than a month and a half, for more than 45 days continuously, and disputed initially only. The client kept quiet for full 45 days and she completed the whole classes, did not miss a single class from the 13 classes, attended all the sessions, took all the material, took help on resume and mocks and after everything got completed, now when most of the services have been already provided he is disputing the charge, which is totally unacceptable. He did not mention any dissatisfaction during the period training was provided between July-August-September 2013 In view of above, it is clear that the request for claim is baseless, illegal, and invalid. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/11/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dear Sir/Madam, My suspensions regarding *** (Forgot his real name), the owner of Stragetism as being a phony has been confirmed by his replies. First of all, I was not contacted by *** or anyone from Strategism, and no voice mail was left on my phone. Please ask him to provide you with his phone records. The second lie is the cost of the Business Analyst Program. When I replied to the Craigslist add regarding the program, they told me the cost is $1200. No one has ever told me that the regular cost is $2000. They did not give me any discount, I was charged $1200 like everyone else in my group. So *** telling you that he already gave me a discount, is false. Also, the refund *** is talking about, is a refund because they are not capable of following proper instructions and they charged my wrong debit card (when I specifically told them to not charge it), to resolve this problem, I had to pay an additional $700 via PayPal in order for them to refund me the charge which was never supposed to occur on my debit card. It took many emails to force them to give my money back and around 3 weeks or so, to simply refund me for a mistake they made. So, the $700 was not a discount. Also, I never said that I was not trained in the BA program, I stated that the instructor was advertised as having many years' experience and is certified. Which is untrue, ***** (the instructor) specifically told the entire group that she only had around 2 years' (or less) experience as a B.A and that she does not have a B.A certification, she told us that she is planning to go for her certification within 6 month. These words came out of her mouth. I have 4 other witnesses that can confirm my claim. It's like me going into a Master of business program, and my instructor only has an associate's degree and minimal experience in business. So why would I want to pay allot of money to be taught by someone that isn't qualified to teach the Masters of business course. It doesn't make sense to be taught by an unqualified person, I'm not getting the proper training, since their simply not qualified to teach. Also, I really don't care what she had on her resume or how educated she is or all the other employees are. They are there to do their job (which is not related to any of their degrees) and they all failed. Also, assistance toward my resume was minimal/nonexistent. I was the person that had to try and hunt down **** to help me with the resume. And I really have no idea why *** would say that I never expressed dissatisfaction when I have numerous emails expressing dissatisfaction. I tried numerous times to meet with her, but she always had to leave early to tend to her toddler. She always left around 3:00pm. Just like everyone else in the world, I have to work in order to pay my bills, I worked in Oakland and 3 days out of the week I get off at 3pm. I told **** that I can leave after work and be at the office around 3:30-3:45pm numerous times, but she told me that she can't stay that long, because of her child. She is supposed to be available to help me, but who the hell leaves work at 3pm almost every day. It's not fair to me or anyone's in this program. I even tried to go out of my way and meet her at the Santa Clara office, but again she had to leave early to pick up her child, just like every single day. I also have emails expressing dissatisfaction because, we had arrangements to meet or talk over the phone regarding my resume, but she constantly stood me up. After being disappointed for almost two months from **** and expressing my discomfort/dissatisfaction working with her, I CC'd *** one of the emails, she got upset and told me that I jeopardized her job and the she just wanted to get the resume done and over with. So she told me that we can meet sometime within the week, I just had to give her a few days' notice. So I emailed her and gave her at least 3-4 days' notice of day and time to meet, but 2 days before we were supposed to meet, I still did not receive a reply from her, so I texted her, but still no response, one day before we were supposed to meet, I texted her again, but no response, so I called her, but she did not answer the phone, 1 minute later some girl called me and told me that **** is sick and will be out of the office for 2 weeks, I was outraged. If she really cared about helping me, she would have contacted another employee or *** to find a replacement for those two weeks, rather than screwing me over (Keep in mind she has already wasted two months of my time and caused me two months of extreme stress by that time). Also, **** (a week or so before I found out she was going to be out of the office for 2 weeks) told me over the phone that she did not know that this is how strategism operated and that she was extremely uncomfortable with the way they are doing business, she also advised me that I should demand a full refund for all the false promises they made to me. I urge you to give her a lie detector test, or even meet face to face with her and ask her this question it will verify my claim. I don't blame her, who wants to work for a company that scams people and other companies by placing unqualified people with them in order to collect their 20% commission. Also, I never told anyone I had BA experience, I expressed that I had many years customer service experience, which is a crucial skill to becoming a successful BA (since you meet face-to-face with clients) I never lied about my resume, I sent **** my original resume and she told me that it has to be completely changed, and to just copy and paste the sample resumes she emailed to me, she also asked the office manager to email me FAKE projects to include in my resume. Strategism knew exactly what my work history entailed and they wanted me to completely lie about everything, in hopes they get me placed and collect their 20% commission. This made me very uncomfortable, and in my opinion, this is unethical, and is against the law. Also, just because this is a BBB certified business is does not mean that this company is not running a scam, it just means they are running a successful scam, and I'm going to stop them in their tracks. I urge you to demand of all the contacts of previous people that Strategism placed and check their work history to verify their authenticity and I guarantee that majority if not all of those resumes are extensively falsified. I also urge you to verify the authenticity of my instructor (*****), to verify that she is not highly experience BA and certified as a B.A. This will verify my claim. Also, ******** the office manager said the key word ''guaranteed''. She sent me an email July 23, stating '' Our program is guaranteed for serious candidates'' This email verifies my claim that they guaranteed placement. I have numerous emails that prove that I put over 110% effort into this program and as result I should have been guaranteed placement. I wanted a refund, not only because they did not honor their guarantee, but also because they lied about the instructor experience/credentials and other false promises made, not to mention I felt really uncomfortable falsifying my resume to the degree ware I had no clue what 90% of the things they wanted me to list on my resume were. I have ethics and I resisted doing this, and it caused tension with stratagesim I can verify everything that I stated, I have emails, texts and phone records and also a group of other students that can back-up my claims. If you need a copy of anything, I will be more than happy to send it to you immediately, so that you can take proper actions towards Strategism and put a stop to their scam. Regards, ****** A. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/12/15) */ This has reference to customer complaint. I am the marketing manager replying to the customer. *** did not reply to ******, he did not interact much with ****** on this subject as he does not deal with such issues. Training has been provided for which money was charged. We have to pay for rent, salaries, trainer fee, administrative charges, taxes, etc. how would a small business survive. Someone needs to protect them. Instructor Experience is not an issue, students go to Stanford to do an MBA and are taught by interns and TA's, do they ask for refunds? We delivered the content to customer satisfaction. Resume Building is a normal practice, it is not lying or faking, we do not take any responsibility if someone said or wrote any illegal or unlawful thing on this aspect. Key words have to used in resume, resume has to sell the consultant. Even customer service background people can work as a BA with required help. Marketing person appointment between the customer and our team member did not wrk out. We cannot do much except try again to help the customer for FREE as a BBB certified business. We have provided training and incurred a heavy cost in it. We cannot issue any refund to the customer. We are willing to still help the customer, as customer is always right, provided he is willing to stop accusations, have an open mind, and meets us to discuss options for him. Thanks, Marketing Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Strategism Inc. Consulting
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)