BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in on-demand, integrated business management software - in a single hosted system, including: customer relationship management (CRM); order fulfillment; inventory; accounting and finance, product assembly; ecommerce; Web site management; and employee productivity.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NetSuite, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for NetSuite, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NetSuite, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 2004 Business started: 02/02/1998 Business started locally: 02/02/1998 Business incorporated 11/19/2007 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Zach Nelson, President & CEO Ms. Mei Li, BBB Contact Ms. Daniela Lucchesi, Assistant to COO Mr. Jim McGeever, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zach Nelson, President & CEO
Number of Employees

2,500

Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Service Area
This business service area covers: Internationally

Additional Locations

  • 2955 Campus Dr Ste 100

    San Mateo, CA 94403

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8000 S. Chester Street

    Centennial, CO 80112 (303) 600-3800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/22/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Netsuite won't allow cancellation of an additional module I purchased in 2 days. Their information on HELP is misleading for this purchase. I am currently a Netsuite client and user. On 7/16/2014 I purchased an additional module from Netsuite. This module is called "Advanced Financials Module". The purpose for me to buy this module is to have revenue recognition and expense amortization those two features, but later I realized that this module doesn't include "Revenue Recognition" this feature and is another module I need to purchase. On Netsuite's HELP, if you search "Amortization" you will see the results showing "Revenue recognition and expense amortization" listed together. It is a misleading information even my rep agreed with me. On 7/21/2014, I wrote an e-mail to let my rep know that I would like to cancel this purchase because this module couldn't fit my need, but my rep told me that Netsuite doesn't want to let me cancel it but would like to give me discount if I can purchase another module "Revenue Recognition". I don't think this is a right way to treat their loyal customer (I have been using Netsuite for 5 years). I made cancellation request in 2 business days after I signed the contract. I realized this contract can't be cancelled, but the HELP on Netsuite is misleading me to believe this "Advanced Financial Module" includes revenue recognition and expense amortization. I didn't wait for a week or a month to make this cancellation request but in 2 business days. The HELP information doesn't mention the functions are in separate module. Netsuite is a public trade company and I don't believe this is the way they should treat their customer. I am asking BBB to get involved and I am filing complaint to state of California and state of Texas. I would like to see Netsuite can do the right thing to keep their customer satisfied.

Desired Settlement: Either Netsuite can refund my payment or include "revenue recognition" to advance financial module for free.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/08) */ Senior management will investigate this customer's concerns immediately and work quickly to resolution with them. More details to come as we track this down internally. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. **** ****** VP, Marketing for NetSuite *******@netsuite.com

7/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on NetSuite, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)