This business is not BBB accredited.

Driver Whiz

Phone: (925) 523-3096 Fax: (925) 913-7014 4683 Chabot Dr Ste 350, Pleasanton, CA 94588

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers software that updates user's drivers.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Driver Whiz
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 24, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2006 Business started locally: 06/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Mandeep Taunk, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mandeep Taunk, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Service Area
This business service area covers the U.S.
Alternate Business Names
383 Media, Inc

Additional Locations


    4683 Chabot Dr Ste 350

    Pleasanton, CA 94588


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company won't give me a refund. I have written them 3 times. The product I purchased last week does not do what it claims to do. When downloading I called the number that they issued and all it was to get me to order another product to get them to fix my computer, I would have to buy a product for $200 and some dollar. They went through my computer and said they found 5 drivers missing. My computer has not worked right since. I can not afford to spend that kind of money. I had a computer man come to the house just a month ago, and fixed what was wrong then. After downloading this product Driver Whiz, my computer does not work right yet.I feel it is a scam to get me to buy another product for a lot of money.I paid by paypal which they took it from my checking account $24.95.Order reference # is XXXXXXX a web payment.Registration key ********. My receipt does not show date I purchased this product but it was only a week ago. It says it has 90 day refund policy if not 100% satisfied. I am not satisfied. I feel I was scammed!!! Thank you so very much ****** ****** e-mail *****************

Desired Settlement: A full refund of $24.95

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/11) */ Contact Name and Title: *** customer support Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@3*********** We have reversed the charge and it has been fully refunded.

11/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Can't uninstall DriverWhiz program Somehow this program got onto my system and for 2 years I have not been able to uninstall it. For what I can gather by complaints on the internet, this software is nothing more that a malicious malware program or a scam to get less computer savvy people to buy additional software to help remove it. I have a Windows 7 OS and none of the instructions such as removing it via the Control Panel works, I do not get an "Uninstall" for the program only a "Change". There is also no "Uninstall" program in the DriverWhiz directory. I simply need to get rid of this program that I never used and have been misled by the Company that it can easily be removed. Thanks

Desired Settlement: Simply want to know how to successfully get the software and remnants and cookies, etc off my statem

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/30) */ Please follow the instructions to uninstall the application. To uninstall Driver Whiz, please follow these instructions: 1) Go to your Windows Control Panel 2) Double Click on "Programs" or "Add/Remove Programs" 3) Select Driver Whiz from the list 4) Click Uninstall from the top menu Follow the on-screen instructions to uninstall the software. Secondly,you will have to remove the application(Driver Whiz) from the Program Files x86 folder as well. Please perform the following steps : 1) Go to the Start menu 2) Click on My Computer 3) Local Disk(C:drive) 4) Program Files(x86) 5) Locate the application folder (in your case it will be Driver Whiz) 6) Delete the folder Finally,please verify that the application should also be exited from the system tray, as well.

11/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Driver Whiz and it will not load on my computer. I worked with their tech support team and later with them directly. It never worked. I purchased the Driver Whiz product in December of 2013. It worked fine then, but it did not help with several older drivers. They upgraded the product in Spring of 2014 and from that point on it did not load on my Windows 7 machine. I contacted their tech support line and worked with a person who sounded like he was in India. But he could not make it work either. He said that he would refer me to the company directly since it was a product issue. I worked with the Driver Whiz team for months. They treated me like an idiot, which I am not. There were emails back and forth for months. Then they just stopped. From April until August. Now I have tired to contract them again, and no response. I Googled them and have seen many others who have had the same problem. They are a company that sells a defective product and will not support it.

Desired Settlement: I want nothing to do with them. I am afraid that they will steal my info in the process. So I will not have them near my credit card again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/11/05) */ Hi ******, We apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. We have refunded your purchase. Please allow 5 to 7 business days to see that back on your credit card. It could be sooner but it depends on when your credit card company recognizes the reversed charge. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2014/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Driver updates simply wont work after installation of latest DW software version. Order: #XXXXXX placed on 09/4/2013 17:20:35 Payment: PayPal Product Unit price Quantity Total price Driver Whiz - *** ******* *** $39.90 1 AUD ****** PC is running Windows 7 latest SP; ********* AV. Had a few problems in 1st year but these were resolved in combination of DWSupport and GoogleSearches. Since June 2014 after applying the latest version upgrade to DW, I have problems that are not being resolved. The problem is that DW scan shows 15 OUT OF DATE drivers and whether I run the DW Update for 1 or for 14 and then reboot and rescan - the same 15 drivers show as out of date. DW is not assisting me to resolve this although I have clicked their support link and lodged issues several times. So I have asked for HALF my 2 year subs back and they refuse. The Support is being handled by a Finance Company named SecureWebPayments.

Desired Settlement: $20. because it worked for almost 1 year I only want HALF the payment back. OR Get them to address my problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/03) */ Hi *****, Since you had the software for 1 year we can refund $10 back or we can offer you support for the software until it expires which is on 9/4/2015 without the $10 refund. For 1 year it costs $29.90 and for 2 years which you selected it costed $39.90. So if we refund $10 you would have only paid for the 1 year. Please let us know what you would like to do. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Because they are big business and I'll go mad trying to fight them for another ten dollars.

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: It did not give me a driver for my hp printer. It did not give me a driver for my hp officejet 6600. I made several calls and was very unhappy with the pushy operators and it appears they don't know when I will receive a refund I purchased the product as well as an additional 5.99 for other machines to have access to "Driver Whiz." With each call I got the same response, I was clear on the onset of the call, yet they kept trying to perform a one on one with my computer. I am upset because I trusted them to deliver and they did not.

Desired Settlement: A refund...Please, and if I could I would like to be compensated for the time lost by doing business with a company that did not deliver as well as a multitude of changes to get my money, Needless to say, they accepted payment swiftly but drag me to pits for a few dollars (MY REFUND), $100.00 WOULD BE FEASIBLE BUT, BUT THE DAMAGE IS DONE. IT COST ME A DEADLINE.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/27) */ As per our website, there is a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee. We have issued your refunded as you have requested on 5/15/2014. You have received an email concerning each refunded amount.

4/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Driver Whiz application cannot be uninstalled from computer; only option offered is to update. Just want to get rid of it. No cust. svc route offered. Product version:8.0.1

Desired Settlement: Get your application off my computer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/08) */ We most certainly would be happy to help you with the uninstall of the product. You are encouraged, as was mentioned on the website, to contact Secure Web Payments at (XXX) XXX-XXXX to discuss a refund. When you call, please provide as much of the following as you can: Customer Name Email Address that was used to register online Order ID # Last 4 digits of the credit card used. There is also an email link you can follow to uninstall the software. To uninstall Driver Whiz, please visit the following link: Thank you.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Driver Whiz
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)