BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Consensus Corp. (Headquarters)

Find a Location

(415) 357-7600View Additional Phone Numbers201 Mission St, 30th Floor, San FranciscoCA 94105http://www.consensuscorp.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This business is a Software Development Professional Services Company, specializing with POS and POA solutions for multi-channel retailers.

BBB Accreditation

Consensus Corp. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Consensus Corp.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

BBB and recommends that consumers review company website's rebate instructions thoroughly before submitting your rebate.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues3
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Consensus Corp.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (11)
12/05/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Complaint stole my credit info just to conduct identity theft.
On ****** **** 2013, I purchased a cell phone from Everything went smooth with the "online ordering" process. 2 hours later I get an
E-mail from them stating that my order requires "customer attention" and I was required to call a certain number (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX). So I called the number as I was curious to know what the problem was. A rude unpleasant sounding African American woman answers and asked me to verify my identity with a few questions at first. Then I was required to answer a dozen more questions regarding my identity and was put on hold for a long wait of 10 mins. The rude woman began asking me further question on my credit report which I thought was odd but I still went ahead and complied with her since I really wanted my new LG phone. After passing all the questions on my credit report, the woman tells me OK Mr. ****** everything seems OKAY and that I will receive my order within 2 days. Then a moment later I hear some dude in the background whispering some stuff to her and she quickly went back on her words and said "I'm sorry but your order cannot be fulfilled due to some unexplained reason". This woman just ran my credit and got all my personal info PLUS she charged me $38.25 on my Chase credit card and never followed through with my order. They are all a bunch of crooks just lying and stealing personal credit information. I will continue to monitor my credit reports periodically but I just wanted to bring this to the BBB's attention.

Below is the E-mail receipt of the order.

Dear *******,

Thank you for ordering from!

We have updated your existing order to include your new selections and we are currently in the process of fulfilling your order. To view the current status of your order, go to:

ORDER DATE: August 31, 2013

Billing Information For Current Charges :
******* ******
XXXXX ******* ave
********* ** XXXXX
Daytime Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX
Home Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX

Shipping Information:
******* ******
**** ** ******* ave
******* ** XXXXX

Current Charges To Be Billed By: LetsTalk
Qty Price Subtotal Product Description
1 $509.99 $509.99 Spectrumïïï 2 by LG - 4G LTE
1 $509.99 $509.99 Total Discount for the product
FREE Shipping: Overnight
$38.25 Tax: CA
$38.25 Total

* Tax is added to all orders shipped to ** & ** and is based on the full retail price or cost of the product. .

Service Charges To Be Billed Directly By: Verizon Wireless

Qty Price Subtotal One Time Service Charges
1 $35.00 $35.00 Activation Fee
Qty Monthly Fee Subtotal Monthly Service Charges
1 $80.00 $80.00 Verizon Share Everything Unlimited Minutes & Messaging - 500MB Data
1 $0.00 $0.00 - 2 Year Contract
1 $0.00 $0.00 - Verizon Wireless Network Access
$80.00 Total

We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Customer Service

Desired Settlement
Send me a notarized letter promising me they will not steal my credit info and commit identity theft.

Business Response
******* ******
XXXXX ******* ave
********* ** XXXXX

Re: Order Processing

Dear BBB Agent,

We do apologize for the delay in response as well as any inconvenience this may have caused Mr. ******.

To better research Mr. ******'s concerns, we will reach out personally to him to discuss his order placement with us. This will be done today 10.15.2013, in hopes we can resolve any issues surrounding his order placement.

Thank you for your time,
Customer Service,

Final Consumer Response
I am over this already. I already got a phone from another company that actually stood by their sales practices unlike these crooked & rude unprofessional individuals.
Lesson learned never to buy or recommend this company to anyone.
I will continue to monitor my credit reports for fraudulent activity and make a note of all their responses.
Thank you BBB for at least trying to help

Final Business Response
******* ******
XXXXX ******* ave
********* ** XXXXX

Re: Order Processing

Dear BBB Agent,

I'm sorry Mr. ****** feels that we have not fulfilled our promise to contact him. If Mr. ****** would like to discuss his order and the information he provided with a supervisor, please have Mr. ****** provide a direct contact number, and a time of when he would be available to discuss his concerns.

Thank you for your time,
Customer Service

07/01/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues
03/11/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues
02/19/2013Delivery Issues
12/19/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

lets talk charged me 250.00$ for a deactivation fee i shoild not have been charged. My second phone had to have my ol phone # on it, which we did. I t
A company called took 250.00$ on my account. I tried to talk to them and they said they couldnt do any thing. In the meantime i called Alltel in my city (*********) they had no record of that at all so i called home office and also had nothing against my account I was told i had my old phone # and not to worry, that things were taking care of. I owed nothing. My account was opened in july 10 2013. I dont know why letstalk has anything to do with this, especially when both Alltel places had no record of any of that. I talked to several people and all of them kept shoving me off on me.I thought costumer service was there to help. Obviously not. Im on a limited income for a disability.and need every penny i have. No one could give me the account #but said it was on my currant billing. If i had an account open that i owed dont you think it would be a seperate account? Every time i talked to a different person all of them had something different to say. Also Home office nor does the Alltell company deal with them.I thought customer service was there to help. Well, i guess they dont. I want this resolved along with my 95$ fees the bank put on there. If something isnt going to done i will call them every day if i have to.

Desired Settlement
I want my $250.00 back plus the fees of $95 that were charged for letxtalk Being that Alltell has no record of any of those charges i feel like its a fraudulant business. i want something done .

Thank you.
***** *****.

Business Response
***** *****

Re: Subsidy Fee
Order No. ********
Case No. ********

Dear BBB Agent,

I do apologize for the delay in response.

I have reviewed Mr. *****'s order concerning a $250.00 subsidy fee. I do see that on 7/09/2013 Mr. ***** placed an order for a new phone and plan with Alltel via's website.

At the time of order placement Mr. ***** agreed to Alltel as well as's terms and conditions. These terms includes the following:
Our customers are required to maintain services with the carrier for a minimum for 180 consecutive days.
In order for to sell our equipment for a lower price and at times free, customers must agree and fulfill these terms and conditions or the $250.00 subsidy fee would apply.

We researched Mr. *****'s account via Alltel directly to see if we could get could get additional information to assist us.
Alltel did notate the following:
Caller: ***** ***** ... Full Access ... Call issue: ********** ordered a phone online and not knowledgable that he started a contract service ... Resolution: cust wants to use the phone on ********** (alltel prepaid).. advised that if they want to disconnect the contract line ***************** (this is the account we activated with phone #********** that was cancelled on 7/15/2013) cust has to go the retail store and return the equipment and pay for 35.00 restocking fee while he is still on a Satisfaction Guarantee
If Mr ***** has returned the equipment directly to Alltel, Mr. ***** would have to provide us with the date and store he returned his equipment to. Once the information is received, customer will be credited $250.00 subsidy fee. is a partnering company that does's online fulfillment of all orders placed via

Thank You for your time and patience on this matter.

Customer Service Team

07/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Upgrade never completed due to defective merchandise which was returned, I want the upgrade fee to be refunded.
On May 1, 2013 with the intention of upgrading my phone, I ordered the Droid 4 and received on Sat May 4th. Couldn't be activated, did not recognize the SIM card (tried 2 of them). Called for RMA number to return for exchange and mailed on Mon May 6, 2013

A second phone was processed/ordered on 5-10-13, shipped on 05-14-13, I received it on 05-17 (Fri). This phone also couldn't be activated, Verizon tech stated it was a dead phone. On same day called for another RMA number and it was RETURNED on (Mon) 05-20-13 for a full refund which was credited back to my bank acct on May 24, 2013. Customer Service Rep at Verizon stated once equipment was returned, the $30 upgrade fee would be removed from my bill.

On June 11, fee still not removed. Spoke to Verizon rep again and she stated I had to contact Let's Talk because I attempted to upgrade thru a third party website, they could not remove it and return the upgrade dates to the original date.

When I contacted Let's Talk Customer Care thru email explaining what Verizon told me this was their response:

I do apologize but since the phone was returned after the 14 day remorse timeframe, we are not able to reverse the upgrade on our end. You would need to contact Verizon regarding this.

It was not "buyers remorse" The PHONES WERE DEAD, THEY DID NOT WORK, THEY COULD NOT BE ACTIVATED. THEY WERE BOTH DEFECTIVE! THAT is why I sent to exchange the first one and returned the second for a refund. Wasn't taking the chance on ordering a 3rd phone.

I went back and forth with the company for over three weeks to try and get a phone that worked. In the meantime I had NO cell phone during this whole time. It was VERY inconvenient since I have a disabled husband who had no way of contacting when I was not home. It was VERY frustrating going with a means of communication.

I returned the merchandise as fast as possible. The turn around time is not my fault. When I had requested the RMA numbers I was required to send them back UPS Ground (Lets Talk paid for) which took 3 -4 days processing time for each time. I called for RMA numbers the same day I received the phones which happened to be on a weekend, so I could not get them in the mail until that following Monday.

Desired Settlement
I want the $30 upgrade fee refunded or credited off my account. I should not have to pay for a service that was not completed and no fault of my own when I was sent 2 defective items.

Business' Initial Response

Re: Activation Fee
Order: 16027737
Case No. *****
Dear BBB Agent,
We do apologize for the delay in response.
I have reviewed Ms. ***** order concerning her activation fee. We sent Ms. ***** request over to her carrier for review and credit. We were informed by her carrier that a credit would not be applied due to the time frame. A second request was made on Ms. Majerniks behalf to credit this fee. on 6.18.13.
We were informed on 6.21.13 that a credit of $30.00 would be applied to Ms.***** Verizon account for her returned device.

Thank you for your understanding and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience.

Customer Service

07/15/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
05/16/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/12/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computer Software Publishers & Developers

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 04/04/2003Business started: 07/01/1999
Type of Entity


Incorporated: July 1999, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Stritzinger (President)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Computer Software Publishers & Developers

Alternate Business Names, Let's Talk Enterprise Solutions, Easy Cell Phones

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Consensus Corp.

201 Mission St, 30th Floor

San Francisco, CA 94105

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Consensus Corp. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 825-5460
  • (817) 258-6200

Additional Web Addresses


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Computer Software Publishers & Developers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.