This business is not BBB accredited.

Consensus Corp.

Find a Location

Phone: (415) 357-7600 View Additional Phone Numbers 201 Mission St, 30th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94105 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.consensuscorp.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business is a Software Development Professional Services Company, specializing with POS and POA solutions for multi-channel retailers.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Consensus Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Additional Complaint Information

BBB and LetsTalk.com recommends that consumers review company website's rebate instructions thoroughly before submitting your rebate.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Consensus Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2003 Business started: 07/01/1999 Business started locally: 07/01/1999 Business incorporated 07/28/1999 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave Stritzinger, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Stritzinger, President
Number of Employees

175

Business Category

Computer Software Publishers & Developers

Alternate Business Names
Easy Cell Phones Let's Talk Enterprise Solutions LetsTalk.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    201 Mission St, 30th Floor

    San Francisco, CA 94105 (817) 258-6200 (415) 357-7600

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Dept 112214 P.O. Box 13003

    El Paso, TX 88513

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 210337

    Montgomery, AL 36121

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1111 West North Carrier Parkway
    Suite 400

    Grand Prairie, TX 75050

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2214 Paddock Way, #500

    Grand Prairie, TX 75050

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Dept 112214
    PO Box 130003

    El Paso, TX 88513

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O. Box 52900

    Phoenix, AZ 85014

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    San Jose, CA 95128

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: lets talk charged me 250.00$ for a deactivation fee i shoild not have been charged. My second phone had to have my ol phone # on it, which we did. I t A company called letstalk.com took 250.00$ on my account. I tried to talk to them and they said they couldnt do any thing. In the meantime i called Alltel in my city (*********) they had no record of that at all so i called home office and also had nothing against my account I was told i had my old phone # and not to worry, that things were taking care of. I owed nothing. My account was opened in july 10 2013. I dont know why letstalk has anything to do with this, especially when both Alltel places had no record of any of that. I talked to several people and all of them kept shoving me off on me.I thought costumer service was there to help. Obviously not. Im on a limited income for a disability.and need every penny i have. No one could give me the account #but said it was on my currant billing. If i had an account open that i owed dont you think it would be a seperate account? Every time i talked to a different person all of them had something different to say. Also Home office nor does the Alltell company deal with them.I thought customer service was there to help. Well, i guess they dont. I want this resolved along with my 95$ fees the bank put on there. If something isnt going to done i will call them every day if i have to.

Desired Settlement: I want my $250.00 back plus the fees of $95 that were charged for letxtalk Being that Alltell has no record of any of those charges i feel like its a fraudulant business. i want something done . Thank you. ***** *****.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/12/03) */ ***** ***** *********************** ***************** Re: Subsidy Fee Order No. ******** Case No. ******** Dear BBB Agent, I do apologize for the delay in response. I have reviewed Mr. *****'s order concerning a $250.00 subsidy fee. I do see that on 7/09/2013 Mr. ***** placed an order for a new phone and plan with Alltel via Alltel.com's website. At the time of order placement Mr. ***** agreed to Alltel as well as Letstalk.com's terms and conditions. These terms includes the following: Our customers are required to maintain services with the carrier for a minimum for 180 consecutive days. In order for Letstalk.com/Alltel to sell our equipment for a lower price and at times free, customers must agree and fulfill these terms and conditions or the $250.00 subsidy fee would apply. We researched Mr. *****'s account via Alltel directly to see if we could get could get additional information to assist us. Alltel did notate the following: Caller: ***** ***** ... Full Access ... Call issue: ********** ordered a phone online and not knowledgable that he started a contract service ... Resolution: cust wants to use the phone on ********** (alltel prepaid).. advised that if they want to disconnect the contract line ***************** (this is the account we activated with phone #********** that was cancelled on 7/15/2013) cust has to go the retail store and return the equipment and pay for 35.00 restocking fee while he is still on a Satisfaction Guarantee If Mr ***** has returned the equipment directly to Alltel, Mr. ***** would have to provide us with the date and store he returned his equipment to. Once the information is received, customer will be credited $250.00 subsidy fee. Letstalk.com is a partnering company that does Alltel.com's online fulfillment of all orders placed via Alltel.com Thank You for your time and patience on this matter. Sincerely, Customer Service Team LetsTalk.Com

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: www.LetsTalk.com stole my credit info just to conduct identity theft. On ****** **** 2013, I purchased a cell phone from WWW.LetsTalk.com. Everything went smooth with the "online ordering" process. 2 hours later I get an E-mail from them stating that my order requires "customer attention" and I was required to call a certain number (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX). So I called the number as I was curious to know what the problem was. A rude unpleasant sounding African American woman answers and asked me to verify my identity with a few questions at first. Then I was required to answer a dozen more questions regarding my identity and was put on hold for a long wait of 10 mins. The rude woman began asking me further question on my credit report which I thought was odd but I still went ahead and complied with her since I really wanted my new LG phone. After passing all the questions on my credit report, the woman tells me OK Mr. ****** everything seems OKAY and that I will receive my order within 2 days. Then a moment later I hear some dude in the background whispering some stuff to her and she quickly went back on her words and said "I'm sorry but your order cannot be fulfilled due to some unexplained reason". This woman just ran my credit and got all my personal info PLUS she charged me $38.25 on my Chase credit card and never followed through with my order. They are all a bunch of crooks just lying and stealing personal credit information. I will continue to monitor my credit reports periodically but I just wanted to bring this to the BBB's attention. Below is the E-mail receipt of the order. Dear *******, Thank you for ordering from LetsTalk.com! We have updated your existing order to include your new selections and we are currently in the process of fulfilling your order. To view the current status of your order, go to: https://www.letstalk.com/checkoutnew/youraccount.htm?ouid=6578e0d71a4f0bcXXXXXcXXXXXfa7f4b ORDER # XXXXXXXX ORDER DATE: August 31, 2013 ================================================================================ Billing Information For Current Charges : ******* ****** XXXXX ******* ave ********* ** XXXXX Daytime Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Home Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Shipping Information: ******* ****** **** ** ******* ave ******* ** XXXXX Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX ================================================================================ Current Charges To Be Billed By: LetsTalk Qty Price Subtotal Product Description 1 $509.99 $509.99 Spectrum� 2 by LG - 4G LTE 1 $509.99 $509.99 Total Discount for the product FREE Shipping: Overnight $38.25 Tax: CA -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- $38.25 Total * Tax is added to all orders shipped to ** & ** and is based on the full retail price or cost of the product. . Service Charges To Be Billed Directly By: Verizon Wireless Qty Price Subtotal One Time Service Charges 1 $35.00 $35.00 Activation Fee Qty Monthly Fee Subtotal Monthly Service Charges 1 $80.00 $80.00 Verizon Share Everything Unlimited Minutes & Messaging - 500MB Data 1 $0.00 $0.00 - 2 Year Contract 1 $0.00 $0.00 - Verizon Wireless Network Access -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- $80.00 Total We appreciate your business. Sincerely, LetsTalk.com Customer Service Tel: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Email: http://www.letstalk.com/about/

Desired Settlement: Send me a notarized letter promising me they will not steal my credit info and commit identity theft.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/10/16) */ ******* ****** XXXXX ******* ave ********* ** XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX (H) Re: Order Processing Complaint#XXXXXXXX Dear BBB Agent, We do apologize for the delay in response as well as any inconvenience this may have caused Mr. ******. To better research Mr. ******'s concerns, we will reach out personally to him to discuss his order placement with us. This will be done today 10.15.2013, in hopes we can resolve any issues surrounding his order placement. Thank you for your time, Customer Service, Letstalk.com Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 20, 2013/12/05) */ I am over this already. I already got a phone from another company that actually stood by their sales practices unlike these crooked & rude unprofessional individuals. Lesson learned never to buy or recommend this company to anyone. I will continue to monitor my credit reports for fraudulent activity and make a note of all their responses. Thank you BBB for at least trying to help Final Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2013/12/03) */ ******* ****** XXXXX ******* ave ********* ** XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX (H) Re: Order Processing Complaint#XXXXXXXX Dear BBB Agent, I'm sorry Mr. ****** feels that we have not fulfilled our promise to contact him. If Mr. ****** would like to discuss his order and the information he provided with a supervisor, please have Mr. ****** provide a direct contact number, and a time of when he would be available to discuss his concerns. Thank you for your time, Customer Service Letstalk.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Consensus Corp.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)