This business is not BBB accredited.

SupportSpace

Phone: (877) 547-1501 Fax: (650) 489-4647 View Additional Phone Numbers 395 Oyster Point Blvd Ste 300, South San Francisco, CA 94080 View Additional Email Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers immediate online
tech-support services including web design, digital cameras, backup services, etc.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SupportSpace include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on SupportSpace
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 15, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 04/23/2007 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tomer Magid
Number of Employees

40

Business Category

Computer Consultant

Out of Business

On October 2, 2013 BBB was notified that SupportSpace has stopped providing services to clients and has ceased operations.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    395 Oyster Point Blvd Ste 300

    South San Francisco, CA 94080 (650) 489-4646 (877) 547-1501

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failed to out contracted company for July and August per the contract terms. SupportSpace contracted with my company Remote Support Experts LLC to provide remote computer support for Geek Squad. The contract provides for payment of services for the prior month by the 15th of the following month. SupportSpace owed us $22,334.25 for services rendered in June and $13,401.62 for services rendered in July for a total amount of $35,735.87. We were to be paid on July 15th and then again on August 15th. I am unable to reach anybody from SupportSpace for payment resolution.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking full payment of services rendered in the amount of $35,735.87

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/09/18) */ *****, I was paid for June but I am still owed for July. I am talking to their CEO this Thursday and I will let you know how that goes. Thanks, DG-W Resized TURPIN TECH

10/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SupportSpace has failed to pay under contract services provided to clients of Best Buy Co. We have been unsuccessful at reaching SupportSpace. Our company provided support services on behalf of SupportSpace to Best Buy/Geek Squad clients. SupportSpace practiced bad business practices by failing to pay for services rendered to clients. SupportSpace would have non-qualified employees reviewing sessions and blocking for payment. We have spoken to former employees who have outlined the process taken and even sometimes admitting fault and errors in blocks. We have submitted a bill to SupportSpace along with proof of sessions in the amount of $12,696.64. To date we have not received a reply from SupportSpace.

Desired Settlement: SupportSpace and or Best Buy needs to pay the final invoice in the amount of $12,696.64.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/09/26) */ In regards to the complaint filed by *****, SupportSpace has reached a mutually satisfactory resolution and has a contract signed by both parties in regards to it. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) SupportSpace and Award Web Services has reached a mutual agreement, and signed contract to secure. As of 9/30 all conditions were met, and this complaint is considered resolved at this time. Final Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/10/02) */ ****** has been paid in full, his payment was delayed by a few days. Regards, ***** CEO SupportSpace

9/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our company has not been paid for an entire month and a half's worth of work. Over $32,000, other companies have not been paid either. 8/13/13 Our company "******" is a remote support company contracted through Support Space, LTD. To provide remote services to Support Space's partner The Geek Squad and their customers. On July 15th over 1,000+ people received a very cold email basically stating the geek squad was finished with support space and we no longer had work. We have no answers from either side as to what is going on, we have contacted the only person left after support space fired all it's employees. Her correspondences are spotty and dodgy at best. We are owed this money and cannot pay our 30+ employees until we get it. We are in dire needs because our guys lively-hood is on the line here (including my own) if we do not get this money. Several other companies that we know of have been paid, just not us. So why have they been paid buy not us? That's my question, and why can't we just get paid?

Desired Settlement: Please pay ******* Repairs all the work performed for your company in the month of June, and July.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/09/26) */ SupportSpace is successfully making payments to fulfill our obligations. Thanks, ****** - Sr. Manager, Expert Community - SupportSpace Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/09/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As of 9/27/2013, The total outstanding amount owed to******PC Repairs as been paid in full. Thanks to*****and ****** for sticking in there and not giving up on us. It means a lot to our employees, and their families.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on SupportSpace
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)