BBB Accredited Business since

Race Communications

Phone: (650) 246-8900 Fax: (650) 246-8901 View Additional Phone Numbers 1325 Howard Ave #604, Burlingame, CA 94010 http://www.race.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers computer hardware, network support & internet services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Race Communications meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Race Communications include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Race Communications
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2000 Business started: 06/01/1992 Business started locally: 06/01/1992 Business incorporated 10/07/1998 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Raul Alcaraz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Raul Alcaraz, President
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

Communication Consultants Internet Access Provider Telephone Communications Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite Internet-Based Telephone Service VOIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) Sales & Service Computer Consultant

Alternate Business Names
Race Technologies, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 1325 Howard Ave #604

    Burlingame, CA 94010 (650) 246-8900 (877) 722-3833 (415) 376-3311

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent a disconnection notice on October 1, 2014 to disconnect XXX-XXX-XXXX acct*****. I sent a disconnection notice on Oct. 1, 2014 to *******@race.com to disconnect XXX-XXX-XXXX acct:****. I was told that the only way I can disconnect service is through an e-mail.( I email *******@Race.com on 10/1/14 to disconnect) I ask for a confirmation letter to make sure that it was disconnected. I was told that the e-mail was the only requirement. Now Race telecommunication has sent me to collection effective August 28, 2015. I just received the notice today Sept. 10, 2015.

Desired Settlement: I do not owe this company any money. Please have them remove me from any outstanding bill.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2015/09/15) */ Race Telecommunication has resolved my dispute with the amount owed. I would like to retract my complaint. Thank you BBB for responding so quickly. Respectfully, *******

7/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: refund the fraudulent charges. i cancelled service and was still charged. multiple times told it would be corrected, but never was. Race Communications has been scamming me. I moved and cancelled my service months ago and they continued to bill me. they claimed to send a technician to retrieve the router, all lies. they said the charges would be reverse in the next billing cycles, all lies.

Desired Settlement: refund the fraudulent charges

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/06/17) */ Mr. *********, We did receive an order cancellation from you but have never received the equipment that you rented from us. We have stopped by the apartment we provided your service to several times, but have not been successful in retrieving the gear because the door was never answered. We have tried to talk to the leasing agent at the apartment, and were informed that the unit has not been vacated and is still under contract. We have told you that all rental charges from when you sent us the cancellation notice would be credited to you once you have made arrangements to return the equipment you are renting.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Race Communications
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart