BBB Accredited Business since

IGIGI

Phone: (415) 692-5639 Fax: (415) 962-0638 View Additional Phone Numbers 267 8th Street, San Francisco, CA 94103 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.igigi.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers designs and produces women's plus size clothing for retail and wholesale customers.

Request a Quote

Request a Quote from IGIGI


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that IGIGI meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for IGIGI include:

  • 64 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for IGIGI include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 64 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

64 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 51 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 60
Total Closed Complaints 64

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on IGIGI
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 22, 2008 Business started: 02/01/1999 Business started locally: 02/01/1999 Business incorporated 08/16/2002 in CA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Amanda Watson, Sales Manager Mr. Alex Brodsky, CEO Ms. Brandi Williams, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Amanda Watson, Sales Manager
Number of Employees

22

Business Category

Clothing - Retail Internet Shopping Womens Apparel - Wholesale & Manufacturers Womens Apparel - Retail

Service Area
This company services the US and worldwide.
Alternate Business Names
IGIGI, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

IGIGI has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 267 8th Street

    San Francisco, CA 94103 (415) 692-5639 (415) 692-5658

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
6/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/20/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2016 Delivery Issues
5/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Awaiting refund to credit card from return that was mailed back to Igig on 1/11/16. Igigi sent email receiving item 1/27/16. Awaiting refund for order # OR-XXXXXXXX that was mailed back at Town & Country Missouri Post office on 01/11/16. Igigi responded with an email on 01/27/16 that they did receive. I have called XXX-XXX-XXXX a total of 9 times leaving nice messages each time. Have sent 1 email to *******@igigi.com, as well as leaving a message on I believe the CEO voicemail at XXX-XXX-XXXX, with zero response from anyone at Igigi. If they are running behind, I understand. However, a call back or some form of communication is all i am asking. As well as the refunded amount. This was no Final Sale Item, just a dress for my sister that was a bit big. She loved the dress but needed a smaller size. Since Igigi doesn't do exchanges, we were waiting for the refund to reorder another size. It's now too late and she was very disappointed, as I am now having to do this. We have ordered from Igigi for about 7 years and have never had to return before. The amount due is at least $110.00 as I did use return label Igigi provided for return. Would love to have this behind us. Thanks Much for your time

Desired Settlement: Just a refund. That's all. It's been over 2 months since it was returned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/18) */ Can you please e-mail *******@igigi.com and give your PayPal ID, we can refund asap thank you and apologies for missing your calls.

4/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Returned merchandise and have not received refund Returned a dress in November, 2015 and received e-mail confirmation from company that dress had been received but I still have not gotten my refund. I've called and e-mailed the company several times but they do not answer the phone nor have they returned my voice mails or e-mails.

Desired Settlement: I want my $148.00 returned to my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/22) */ Dear Ms. ****, I am unable to find an order under your name, could you provide the order number or the name it was purchased under? Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/01/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't understand why you can't find it. The dress was purchased under my name, ****** ****. My order number is OR-XXXXXXXX. Order date was 11-4-2015. I ordered 2 Francesca dresses and returned one of them. The one I returned was Style# 324P25BLK-14/16. I paid with my Visa credit card in my name. I received an e-mail from IGIGI confirming that my returned had been received and that my refund was being processed. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2016/02/02) */ I have requested refund. Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2016/02/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received the refund to my credit card today. Thank you so much for your assistance.

2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Igigi refuses to refund me $344.44 to my credit cad. They will not return my telephone calls or emails in regards to this refund. On 10/2/15, I placed an online order *************) with Igigi****. I returned both dresses and Igigi notified me via email that they received them on 11/4/15. I was informed that they would take up to 30 days to process my refund (which is a ridiculous amount of time anyway) but I understand that they are a small company and busy. When they passed the 30 days, I attempted emailing them twice and calling them twice and never received a response. In addition, I have two more returns pending. It has not yet been 30 days, but I am very concerned since they are not refunding me the first return. Order *********** was received by them on 12/10/15 for a store credit (although I would prefer a refund to my credit card, I understand that they may only be able to provide store credit which will force me to have to deal with this company again for yet another purchase) and *********** also received on 12/10/15 which they should be refunding back to my credit card. If they are too small of a company to handle returns, they need to hire more people. This is ridiculous and my credit card balance is high and accruing interest while they delay refunding me. I searched and found that this is a very common issue with this company. Many complaints to the BBB and recorded via Yelp and other sites for the same refund and complete lack of customer service issues. They refuse to call you back or reply to your emails. Terrible company!

Desired Settlement: Appropriate handling of my refund for the orders mentioned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2016/01/07) */ This customer has been refunded via check. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2016/01/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dear Ms. *********, The information that you received from Igigi is incorrect. I was refunded via my credit card for 2 out of the 3 orders only. I have emailed them 4 times about the order that they forgot on the BBB complaint, ***********, but they still have not responded to me. If they have sent me a check in the mail, I have not received it, nor have I been informed that I should be receiving one. I received confirmation that the other 2 orders were refunded, but no information whatsoever on my pleas to get *********** refunded. Their lack of customer service is ridiculous. Please keep this case open. Thank you, Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2016/01/22) */ Hello Ms. *********, After many more attempts via email, I still have not heard back from Igigi regarding my refund for the following order number: *********** If I was to return a dress to Macy's, I would be refunded immediately. There is no question that I am due a refund, and it's absolutely ridiculous that Igigi has a reputation of not refunding their customers for months on end. They have incredibly poor business practices. I don't understand how, after so many unresolved complaints, including mine, that they can maintain such a good rating with the BBB. A consumer would see the rating and believe that they were safe making a purchase from Igigi. Please keep me posted on next steps with this complaint and if you need anything further from me at this point. I understand that you are likely not in a position to offer legal advice or otherwise, but do you happen to know of any other recourse that I can take? I really don't know what else I can do. Sincerely, April Ten Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2016/01/25) */ This was refunded to Amazon Payments on January 5th. Thank you.

2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned an item that I ordered. They received the return Dec. 11 and have not yet refunded my money. I placed my order to IGIGI on Nov. 23, 2015 for a dress (Francesca dress) and a pair of pants (****** pants in black). Order number is OR-XXXXXXXX. I ordered using their Amazon Payment method, which utilizes a credit card that I have on file through Amazon. The order total was $236.00 and then was discounted due to a promo code, which brought my order total to $200.80, which was charged to my credit card. I received the order a couple of days later and decided I wanted to return the pants only. I chose to mail it myself through USPS and did not utilize their return shipping. I got an email from IGIGI (*******@igigi.com) saying that they had received my return on December 11, 2015 and that they would refund my money in 30 days. I have not seen my refund show up on my credit card, so I began calling them. I called them twice during normal business hours - once on January 19 and again on January 22. I left messages both times. I also emailed them on January 22 and January 26 with the same complaint - that I am waiting on my refund. I have not heard anything back from them. I went to Yelp to write a review and found that many other customers had similar complaints. One reviewer suggested filing a complaint with BBB, which leads me here!

Desired Settlement: I want my money back for the pants that I returned! I tried on the pants once, didn't like them, took them off immediately, and mailed them back to you. They were unused, unworn, and still had the tags on them. The pants were in the correct condition for return. The pants were $88.00 and I would like to be refunded the $88.00 immediately on the credit card with which I paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/28) */ We have updated the return and you have $52.80 in store credit using your e-mail address: ******* ******** Customer Balance $52.80 Customer Email ******@mail.harvard.edu Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/02/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you, BBB, for getting involved! I'm sorry that it took your involvement to get my money refunded. My money has been refunded and I was given a store credit. I consider the matter closed and will not be using IGIGI again.

2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Numerous calls and email to company in regards to a credit for returned merchandise unanswered. Refund is marked as pending. *********** placed on 9/3/2015. Returned by Fed Ex on 10/19/15. Looking for credit to***************** card in the amount of $142.40 (adjusted by the return shipping charge). On their website, my order is listed as refund pending, but it has been around 3 months without any action. Though I have left messages, they never return calls.

Desired Settlement: Credit card refund for returned merchandise in the amount of $142.40 minus Fed Ex return shipping charge

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/28) */ Hello, I just refunded $142.40 back to your account. Thank you for your patience. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/02/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have the credit applied on my credit card. Thank you BBB. Amazing how quickly my refund came when you got involved.

1/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Igigi has refused to refund or provide credit for a return that I completed over a month ago. I received an email from Igigi on November 4, 2015 stating that my return for order number OR-XXXXXXXX. The notice asked to allow up to 30 days before my return could be finalized. I have called Igigi at least 6 times and left messages. I also emailed the company on December 5th and contacted it via its facebook account requesting an update. I have not received any information and have not been contacted by anyone from Igigi.

Desired Settlement: I want my return to be processed and a refund or store credit issued to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/07) */ Credit applied customer contacted.

1/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Returned over $400 in merchandise Never received refund have tried contacting countless times and business refuses to refund me. Returned over $400 in merchandise Never received refund have tried contacting countless times via phone and email and business refuses to refund me. Order number XXXXXXXX. Return shipping label # from USPS XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: Would like full refund back on my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/07) */ Contacted client to offer return.

12/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned a dress i purchased and have not received a refund for over a month and a half. I've called and left several messages no one answers. Several weeks ago (I can't remember exact dates) I purchased a a dress for approximately $138. The dress was not what I expected upon receipt so I tried to return it. Using their label, it was dropped off at the post office and I haven't received a refund. I called several times and they do not answer the phone it goes straight to voicemail. I've left several messages and have yet to receive any type of contact back from them. It is now going on 2 months and still no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $138 refunded and at this point I think I should receive a gift card for the next purchase... if there is any.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/12/22) */ Dear Ms. ******* Thank you for alerting our office to this matter, we take customer service very seriously. I have just issued a refund to the client and notified her of the return. We do hope this will keep IGIGI in good standing with your office as we strive for excellence. If there is further action required, do let me know. Warm Regards, ****** ****** Sales Manager Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/12/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the offer. It would have been nice to receive a discount on my next purchase because I have been a customer for years and also a word of mouth source for new customers, however greed never gets you anywhere. I am just happy to know that my favorite online store isn't closed. Thank you

12/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Credits due me for returns that I never rec'd credit for. Amount due $1022.36 plus $188.00 for the last return for a Total amount due me of $1210.36 I spoke with ****** (customer service manager) on Wednesday 10/28/15, regarding credits due me that I never rec'd. We resolved one of the returns which was issued to my paypal acct, and the second one for $408. was supposed to be credited to my charge card that I used to purchase. To date, I have not rec'd it. Besides these, there were two more dresses that I returned that I never rec'd credit for. ****** claims that she had no record of the return and would need a tracking # as proof of receiving them. I tried to call them 5-6 times during the week, and left numerous messages with the information she claimed she needed, and also sent an email on Saturday 10/31 to customer service. On each message I asked for someone to please call me back. To date, have not received any call back from anyone in the company. Below is the info needed. Refund #RR-XXXXXXXX for Order #OR-XXXXXXXX which ****** said she would be credit my charge card, still has not appeared on my charge card acct. $408.00 5/21/15 order # OR-XXXXXXX ret'd on 6/24/15 tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXX $206.36 6/24/15 order # ORXXXXXXXX ret'd on 7/07/15 tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXX $408.00 I also sent back another item 2 weeks ago for $188.00. They claim that it may take over 30 days for credits to be issed. I have not rec's any notification that they rec'd that item, either, so I can only conclude that the same problem will be reteated

Desired Settlement: Total amount back to my charge card

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/17) */ Hi *****, Again, I wanted to apologize for the confusion with your returns and your trouble reaching Customer Service. It looks like the returns in question have been refunded, either to your credit card or via Paypal. If you need any assistance, please contact us. IGIGI Customer Care

11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Can't get refund from company, can't get a return call or email. . Returned order number XXXXXXXX one week after receipt in original condition (September 9th). Received email on September 30 that the return was received, and was being processed. Requested information on October 8 regarding refund, received email on October 9 that there was a backlog of returns and the refund would be processed within 7-10 business days. Have requested further information four more times via email and three times via recorded message (no one picks up their phone during business hours), but still am unable to get any response, and no refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like the refund of $302.40 to be credited immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/11/17) */ Hi ******, Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I want to extend my apologies for your overall experience with IGIGI. It looks like your order has been refunded. Please allow some time for the funds to post to your account. Please contact us should you need assistance. Thank you, IGIGI Customer Service Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: order #OR-XXXXXXXX I made a purchase from IGIGI on August 4, 2015 (order #OR-XXXXXXXX), total is $594.20. I returned all items except Coco Dress in Sumi-e ($138), on August 13. I still haven't received my refund, which is a violation of IGIGI's return policy. On September 2, I emailed customer service asking why my return hasn't been processed yet. I received an automated email saying something about high volume of returns, etc. On September 8, I received another automated email from them saying that they received my return: Please allow up to 30 days to receive your return and to complete the credit process. Note, it may take 5-10 business days for your bank or credit card company to process and apply the refund back to your account. On September 25th, I contacted customer service by email again and receive an automated response again. I demand a refund and will never have business with this company again.

Desired Settlement: Expected resolution: Refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/19) */ Hi *****, We first want to apologize for your frustration and inconvenience with our returns process. We are a small company and processing the returns as soon as possible. Your return will be processed today. You will receive a confirmation email with these details shortly. Thank you for your feedback and again, please accept our deepest apologies. Thank you, ****** IGIGI Customer Care Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) One week later after company's response, and refund is still not reflected on my credit card statement Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/11/02) */ Hi *****, I'm sorry that you have not yet received your refund. Our records indicate that you were refunded on 10/19/15. Depending on the bank/financial institution, it can take up to seven business days for the funds to post to your account. I have attached the refunds receipt from our authorizations system for your records. ****** IGIGI Customer Care Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2015/11/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) refund received

9/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refund not honored I ordered a dress online with a Visa debit card on July 2nd and received it July 11th. The quality of the dress nowhere near matched the price ($144.40) and the fit was poor so I returned it. My order number was OR-XXXXXXXX. I shipped the dress following return instructions on July 13th. It is now August 6th and I have had little communication from customer service. No one answers the phone or responds to e-mails. I can see from other online reviews that this is a common experience with this company. I understand that it "may take 30 days" for refunds to be honored but I can also see from other reviews that this company does not honor that timeline either. There is no valid reason for a refund to be processed in that length of time besides poor financial management. $144.40 is a large sum of money on my budget and I am not willing to wait endlessly for my refund to be honored on a poor product. I have already disputed the charge with my bank to expedite this process as I see online that is the only way to get it done. Additionally, employee reviews on Glassdoor indicate an understanding that refunds are not honored to customers and that the "billing cycle" is not the reason for this. This company should be shut down. ADDITIONAL DETAILS: Case is being handled by another organization: Visa / US Bank

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $144.40 immediately to my Visa card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/08/31) */ Hi ******, We first would like to apologize for any frustration in this process. We will process your refund today. Should you have any questions, please contact us. Thank you. IGIGI Customer Care

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to refund money for returned item. Returned merchandise to IGIGI on 6/11/2015. Fed Ex confrims delviery to IGIGI on 6/16/2015. I have not had confirmation of reciept or refund of monies paid from IGIGI. I have attmepted calling numerous times but all calls go to voice mail. I have left messages with my call back number as instructed but calls were not returned. I have emailed their customer service department multiple times as recommeded on the website but as of yet have not had any reponse. I would like a refund of the $118.00 I paid for a dress which they now have in their possession.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the $118.00 I paid for a dress which they now have in their possession.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/21) */ Hi *********, I want to apologize for any inconvenience and frustration. I will look into this issue. You will soon receive an email notification with your refund details. Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. Thank you. ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As of 8/10/2015 Igigi has still not refunded my money even though they are in the possession of the returned merchandise. I have purchased items from this company before and have always been satisfied. This was the first time I had to return a product and plan never to do business with them again. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/08/12) */ Hi *********, Again we deeply apologize for this. We have experienced issues with our processes since our recent move. We will process your refund now. You will receive an email confirmation of this shortly. Thank you, IGIGI Customer Care

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company accepted my return, but has not refunded my money. I have asked them to resolve the issue, but they have not returned my email. I made a purchase online on May 26, 2015 - order number #OR - XXXXXXXX - for 3 dresses. When the package arrived, I immediately returned 2 of the dresses (sku numbers 35M3B1104CRI-14/16 and 35M3B1104CRI-18/20). I received a confirmation email on June 16, 2015 that my return had been received and that I should allow up to 30 days for my refund to be processed and that I would be advised of the process as it took place. I emailed them back on July 15, 2015 asking for an update as I had had no further correspondence from them. They replied that they were experiencing a high volume of returns and that my refund would be processed within the next 2 weeks. I emailed again on August 4, 2015 asking for another update as I had not received a refund notice within that time frame. The company has not replied to my request for an update. This is the second time I have returned an item to them, only to have them delay my refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money returned. I do not think it is unreasonable to expect a refund within a company's policy time frame for returned merchandise.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/12) */ Hi *****, We deeply apologize for your frustration. We will process this today and you will receive confirmation via email shortly. We look forward to resolving this matter for you. Best regards, IGIGI Customer Care Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Igigi has contacted me to say that they have processed my refund.

7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned a dress I ordered the very next day I received it on May 20,2015 but still have not had my account credited for the dress that was approx 168.00 plus tax. I emailed them on June 2 and they confirmed they had received the dress and would credit my account. I have yet to receive my credit. The dress was in perfect, unworn condition when returned. I have emailed them again and received no response. Product_Or_Service: dakota dress Order_Number: or-XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my account refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/19) */ Hi ********, I would first like to apologize for the delay with your refund and any frustration this has caused. Your order has been refunded. You should be receiving an email confirmation with your refund details for your records. Please contact us should you have any questions or need assistance. Thank you for calling this matter to our attention. Best regards, IGIGI Customer Care

5/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a dress from this company & returned it over 30 days ago. The company is non response and has not credited my money back. I ordered a dress from igigi.com on 03/23/2015 through their website. Order Number #OR-XXXXXXXX. The total of the dress was $127.30 which was charged to my credit card on 03/24/2015. I received the dress in the mail and it was too large. I returned the dress and igigi.com acknowledged receipt of the dress on 04/02/2015. Today is 05/04/15 which is more than 30 days from the day they received the dress back. I have emailed to check on my refund and have not received any return communication. I see they have a bad history and am concerned about getting my money back.

Desired Settlement: I expect my money to be fully refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/07) */ Hi *****, My name is ****** and I am with Customer Care here at IGIGI. I would first like to thank you for expressing your concerns and bringing this matter to our attention. We deeply apologize for any frustration and inconvenience with our return process. We have experienced a large volume of returns, I have requested for your return to be processed immediately. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. Have a wonderful day. ******

2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned my item in the time specified to do so and although tracking says it has been delivered I have not received my refund. I purchased multiple items over the internet to the value of $660.90 order number OR-XXXXXXXX on the 18th November 2014. The items were received however one did not fit (Francesca Lace Dress in Garnet size 18/20 code *************** after emailing the company they sent me a return slip to fill out and asked me to return. I used a "pack and track" to send as advised. Tracking ID LKXXXXXXXXXAU and this was sent through Australia Post on 8th December 2014. The tracking ID shows it was delivered on 16th December to the postal address. I have emailed the company a total of 4 times. Dated 20th December, 22nd December, 4th January and 6th January and supplied all information asked of me. I have had no response to my last email and still no refund! This dress is for my wedding in March and I need this sorted out please. Thank you ******* ***

Desired Settlement: At this stage I would just like a refund of my purchase. As stated by the company if returned within 40days and if not a sale item you will receive a full refund. So this is what I am wanting.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/29) */ Hi *******, Thank you for calling this matter to our attention. I am sorry for any frustration with you return. We were happy to get this matter settled and issue a refund to you. You should see this amount reflected back in your account in the upcoming days. Please contact us should you have any questions. Have a great day. Best regards, ******

2/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Never received my refund I placed order OR-XXXXXXXX for $478.60 on November 30th. I received the merchandise and returned all but 1 item Indy Top in Chilli Red 14/16 ****************** immediately On 12/05/14 I shipped back via USPS tracking # XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX-XX due to arrive on 12/12/14. On 12/12/14 I received an e-mail from them saying they had received my package back which included the following items XXXXX === Livia Tunic in Slate Tower Livia Tunic in Slate Tower 14/16 ****************** 1 XXXXX === Divina Top in Noir Flame Divina Top in Noir Flame 14/16 ****************** 1 XXXXX === Eden Pants in Black Eden Pants in Black 14 *************** 1 XXXXX === Eden Pants in Black Eden Pants in Black 16 *************** 1 XXXXX === Lorenza Coat Lorenza Coat 14/16 ****************** 1 I called the last week of December and they said due to the holiday there were behind, but I should expect further communications and a credit to my credit card within 30 days. Today is January 17th and I have still not received the credit back to my credit card.

Desired Settlement: Please refund my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/22) */ Hi *****, Thank you for calling this matter to our attention. We apologize for any frustration and inconvenience in this process. Our records indicate that you were refunded for the items returned. It may take some days for the amount to post back to your account. Please contact us directly at *******@igigi.com should you need any assistance or have any questions. Best regards, IGIGI Customer Care Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/01/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received my refund... Thank you.

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have had the unused, new condition merchandise back in their hands for over two weeks. They have failed to pay me back. Bought a dress from Igigi. Did not like the way it looked. Returned it at my own expense. Received email acknowledgement on11/24 that they had the dress. Dress is unworn, with tags attached, in original packaging. Two weeks pass; no refund. Sent email 12/9 asking about delay. Receive email back saying returns take 30 DAYS! In what universe is that true? Check Yelp reviews. Igigi has a practice and pattern of not refunding people unless/until the complain. Sometimes two months pass. Unacceptable. They have the brand new merchandise and my money. I want my money back now.

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card credited with the entire purchase amount. I never wore the dress. I returned it weeks ago in exactly brand new condition. The longer this goes on, the more inclined I am to bring a class action. I'm paying interest on this charge. I want my money back NOW.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/12) */ Hi ********, We first would like to apologize for any frustration in this process. It looks like you were refunded on 12/11/14. Please contact us if you need any assistance. Again, thank you for calling this to our attention. Best, IGIGI Customer Care

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Very poorly handled. Terrible customer service. I really believe this company is a one-star. However, for their attempt at style I'll give them a two-star. I ordered a dress last May and returned it after the 45 day return policy (I did not make the return within the 45 day return policy). The dress was too big and looked very cheap. They accepted the return and resold the dress, but would not refund my money. Since I had a store credit, I ordered two additional times and returned the items both times. Knowing how unhappy I am, they still will not refund. Unbelievable really. So, am forced to order from a company I do not care for, or forfeit my money. I have spent about $35. mailing the returned items. Lastly, I ordered two items over the the telephone. They accepted the order, I got a notification the items had been mailed, then the next day, another notice the one item had been cancelled and I had yet another "store credit" I just want my money refunded and these people to just go away!! They won't be in business much longer, the word is out. DO NOT EVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE BAD NEWS!!

Desired Settlement: My original refund was to be in the amount of $169. Somehow it has become less each time I ordered. I would like my original amount refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/16) */ Hi *******, We first deeply apologize for any inconvenience. I have sent you an email in reply, as we look forward to resolving this matter for you. Best regards, IGIGI Customer Care Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The issue has been satisfactorily resolved. ******, customer service was very courteous and helpful and a refund was received. Thank you.

12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It has been 38 days since my return was received by the company, and I am still waiting on my refund. This is in regards to Order Number OR-XXXXXXXX for the 'Gillian Dress." I returned the dress because I did not find the quality of the dress to be commensurate with the price. The second dress from that order was given away since I could only receive a store credit for that one. The company's refund policy states "please allow up to 30 days to receive your return and to complete the credit process." It has been 38 days and counting since I received an email verifying that my return was received. I've called the company's number several times and only get a voicemail. I emailed them on 11/24/14 and received an email on 11/25/14 stating that I should "receive an email within the next 1-2 weeks advising that your refund has been completed." It will be a week tomorrow, and there have been no updates yet. While I can understand that they may have staffing issues, I find it unacceptable to have to wait 38+ days for a refund to be initiated to my credit card. It also states that it could take another 5-10 business days for the bank to credit my account once the refund has been initiated, which depends on my bank, but I would like the refund on Igigi.com's part to happen sooner rather than later to get that part done. I've checked the account info with Igigi.com to make sure that the refund status has not been updated from 'Return Partially received.'. At this point, I just want the refund that I am due so I can move on from this.

Desired Settlement: The original price on this dress was $118, but I used a 15% off coupon. I am due a refund in the amount of $100.30.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/12/08) */ Hi *******, Thank you for calling this to our attention. We apologize for any frustration and inconvenience with this process. We have reached out to you and are working on getting this matter resolved for you. Again, thank you for your time. IGIGI Customer Care

10/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged my account but never shipped as they indicated. Purchased items on 9/2/14 and on 9/4/14 they charged my bank and issued a tracking number that the items had shipped. When I search the tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX through fedex all it shows is the tracking and indicates that it has not shipped. I contacted and only got voice mail and left a message. I have contacted them through facebook, no response. I did the same on twitter, still no response.

Desired Settlement: Ship the correct item over night and offer $25.00 credit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/18) */ Hi ****, We first would like to apologize for the lack of reply and for your overall experience. Due to the Labor Day holiday and FedEx not operating on Monday, many shipments were delayed. Additionally, there was a technical issue that caused some customers to receive the incorrect tracking numbers for they shipments, and that was the case for your order. Your order was shipped ground. I would like to discuss this further with you to see what can be done on our end. Once again, we apologize for your experience and thank you for your feedback. Have a great day. Regards, ******

10/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2 orders have not been refunded in their stated 30 day time frame. Telephone calls are not being returned. I received confirmation emails for 2 orders that I returned OR-XXXXXXXX X/9/14 $216 and OR-XXXXXXXX X/1/14 $318.00 but have not received credit on my original method of payment, *******. It is well beyond the 30 days + 5 days bank processing time frame for these credits. I have made multiple phone calls to the company, left messages but no one returns the call.

Desired Settlement: I expect to be credited for the items I returned. The 2 orders returned total $534. They should also refund the shipping costs ($26) for all the inconvenience I've been caused and the amount of time I've spent to resolve this issue. I also want this company to apologize and explain why they have such dishonest business practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/25) */ Hello ****, We would first like to apologize that your calls have not been returned and for the extended refund time. We are still a smaller business and our returns are processed manually by one person. I have contacted our Returns Manager in regards to your orders and you have been refunded for both orders. You should have received emails with your refund details. Please note that it can take up to seven business days to post to your account depending on your bank. Thank you for calling this matter to our attention. If you have any further feedback or need assistance, please contact us. Many thanks, ****** IGIGI Customer Care Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The credits you processed on Aug 25 have not shown up on my credit card as of today. I disputed the charges with the credit card company and these credits are pending. Why haven't IGIGI's credits processed? I am completely unsatisfied with these results. Please follow up with the credit card company and get this straightened out. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/09/24) */ Hi ****, I am sorry that your credits have not processed yet. Both orders were refunded as of 08/25/14. It usually takes maximum 7 business days for the funds to post to the account, so the two refunds definitely should have posted. I have attached refund confirmation receipts for both orders returned to us. If you have not yet seen this amount posted back to this account please contact us at XXX-XXX-XXXX and we can contact your bank regarding this directly. I look forward to assisting you in straightening this matter out. Have a great day. ****** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/09/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Returned 5 items for full refund, 1 for store credit on 8/4/14. Igigi issued store credit on 8/8/14, but after 6 weeks still has NOT issued refund. ON 7/28/14, I returned 6 items to Igigi in one package. 1 for store credit and 5 for full refund. per USPS records, package was delivered on 8/4/14. On 8/8/14, Igigi issued the store credit for the only item that was store credit. The same day I emailed Igigi Customer Service, asking for refund due ($576) for the remaining 4 dresses and shrug. I got a return email on 8/8 saying they had received all the items but it would take a couple of weeks to process the refund. When I got my August credit card statement in early September, I realized Igigi still had not issued the refund. Since then I have emailed and called Igigi customer servce several times. The customer service phone line is always just a voicemail. I have received no response to my emails and no return phone call.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $576 dollars in my original form of payment (credit card) for the other 4 dresses and shrug that were returned in the package Igigi recevied on August 4th. The items that were returned but still have not been refunded are: $160 Francesca Dress in Black $ 98 Daniela Dress in Black $140 Isadora Dress $140 Isadora Dress $ 38 Sophia Shrug $576 TOTAL REFUND DUE TO MY CREDIT CARD

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/24) */ Hi ****, I first would like to apologize for any inconvenience and frustration with this process. It looks like you were refunded for your order OR-XXXXXXXX for $576. You should see this amount reflected back on your account within 7 business days. Please contact me should you have any further feedback or questions. Many thanks, ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Igigi.com notified me of the refund the day after the complaint was filed (9/19/2014) and the full $576.00 refund was posted to my credit card effective 9/20/2014)

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company has exceeded the 30 day time period to issue refund for returned clothing. Two different orders were shipped back to IGIGI in June 2014. I received two different emails in regards to them receiving the return merchandise. The emails state that or numbers OR-XXXXXXXX and OR-XXXXXXXX were received and being processed. The date of both emails is June 24, 2014. On July 25, 2014 I called the number listed in regards to returns and the gentleman stated that they were working on my return. I called again on July 29th and August 6th and no one answers the phone. I still awaiting my refund to my Master Card charge account for the merchandise.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a credit settlement to my Master Card account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/11) */ Hi ******** My name is ****** ******** and I am the Customer Care Manager here at IGIGI. I want to apologize for your experience thus far with our company. I have touched base with our Returns Manager and both orders have been refunded back to your MasterCard. You should see these amounts reflected to your account within 5-7 business days. If you would like to discuss your order further, please do not hesitate to contact me at *******@igigi.com. Best regards, ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Money was finally refunded to my credit card.

8/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company has failed to return full refund of purchase. It has been 43 days since the returned dress was received. RE: OR-XXXXXXXX Dress was purchased online on 5/30/14 for $184.25($8 was shipping/handling). I returned the dress and received an email confirming receipt on 6/17/14. The email stated the refund could take up to 30 days. I emailed them on 7/19/14 and received an email that the refund would be processed; it was not. I tried calling their customer service line and it just goes to voice mail to ****** ********. I emailed again on 7/28/14 and received no response at all.

Desired Settlement: I want them to honor their refund policy and credit my card with a full refund. Online reviews from other customers appear to reflect a history of the same issue with this company not returning refunds for months. It's unethical and a clear violation of consumer rights.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/04) */ Hi ******, Thank you for calling this matter to our attention. It looks like your return has been fully processed and you have been refunded as of 07/30/14. Depending in the bank, it can take some days for the funds to post. You should see this amount reflected back to your account within 5-7 business days. Our returns process is done manually and our returns are processed in the order received, which sometimes can extend the process. Our apologies again for any inconvenience. I would like to discuss the specifics of this order with you. May we contact you via phone or email to discuss this further? I look forward to your reply. Have a good day. Best, ****** IGIGI Customer Care Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The refund was received credited to my checking account on 8/5/2014. Thank you for your help BBB.

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Igigi failed to return funds associated with a clothing item returned to them. Three dresses were purchased from Igigi's online store on 12/3/2013. One dress was returned and received by Igigi 12/23/2013 (confirmed by email from them) and should have received a full refund. Their policy states to wait 30 days for refund. It has now been 43 days with no return of funds. Multiple attempts to reach Igigi by phone have failed; no one answers the phone at any time. Order number of the complaint is: OR-XXXXXXXX. The item in the order is 3A5030CRB-14/16. The price for the item was $118.00 + tax of $10.32. The total refund owed is $128.32. This was purchased with a Visa credit card.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the return of $128.32. The item was $118.00 + tax of $10.32 = $128.32.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/02/26) */ Received business response via email on 2/26/14: I've spoken to our Returns Manager and she ensured me that this refund would be updated/closed out within the next 48 hours. The customer will receive a email confirmation confirming this. From there it typically takes 3-7 business days for this to reflect back to the account. I can also reach out directly to this customer on my end to see what can be done. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with or if you need anymore information on our end to resolve. Thank You, ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/03/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The refund was finally received.

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Return merchandise was received by IGIGI on December 6, 2013 (confirmed via email). Company doesn't issue refund and won't reply to my email. OR-******** (Order number) On December 6, 2013, IGIGI sent me an email confirming that they have received the return order. They said it would take up to 30 days to get the refund processed. It has been over 30 days and IGIGI has not issued a refund nor responded to my email.

Desired Settlement: Refund of original purchase price


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on IGIGI
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart