BBB Accredited Business since

Five Star Cleaning Service

Phone: (707) 812-8640 Fax: (707) 927-5353 2471 Solano Avenue #140, Napa, CA 94558 http://www.5star-cleaning.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers cleaning, and janitorial services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Five Star Cleaning Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Five Star Cleaning Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Five Star Cleaning Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 2010 Business started: 08/25/1996 Business started locally: 08/25/1996
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Elias Moreno, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Elias Moreno, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Cleaning Services Floor Waxing, Polishing & Cleaning House Cleaning Janitor Service Maids & Butlers Service Window Cleaning

Service Area
This business service area covers San Francisco, Oakland, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Concord, Berkeley, Richmond, Antioch, Daly City, San Mateo, Vacaville, San Leandro, Livermore, Napa, Sonoma, Vallejo, San Rafael, San Mateo, Walnut Creek

Additional Locations

  • 2471 Solano Avenue #140

    Napa, CA 94558

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged $300 for the first cleaning visit,per their policy they did a bad job complained twice. Took my key without permission then quit. Paid $300 for first visit on July 18th "Spring Cleaning" not a good job. They said they would do better next visit @ $125 a visit every other week they stayed a short time and did sloppy work. They left the shower dirty and moldy. I complained on September 12th they said they would spend more time on it.On September 26th They took my key without asking and the shower looked worse then it did before. I complained about the shower again and asked where my key was.They brought the key back then sent a text to quit. I feel that the $300 was a type of retainer and was not worth it. Even the blinds are still dusty.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $300 returned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/10/22) */ Received business response via email on 10/22/13: WHEN THIS WOMAN HIRED US ON THUR JULY 18TH 2013 AT *** ****** AVE ********* FOR A DEEP CLEANUP. I SENT A CREW OF THREE THAT SPENT 6HRS THERE. AFTER THE DEEP CLEANUP I ALWAYS DO A FOLLOWUP WITH ALL NEW CLIENTS TO MAKE SURE WE DELIVER FIVE STAR SERVICE. SHE REPLIED VIA TEXT THAT WE EXCEEDED HER EXPECTATIONS ABOUT OUR SERVICE THAT DAY!!! WE RENDERED JANITORIAL SERVICE TO HER THRU SEP 26TH 2013. ON SEP 12TH SHE COMPLAINED THAT HER MASTER SHOWER WASN'T CLEANED GOOD. I SAID I WILL MAKE SURE WE SPEND THE EXTRA TIME ON IT ON OUR NEXT VISIT. WE DID! SHE CALLED AGAIN TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE AFTER WE HAVE SPEND ABOUT AN EXTRA HR THAN THE USUALL. I WENT THERE AFTER MY CREW WAS DONE AND IT WAS SPOTLESS. I AS OWNER OF FIVE STAR CLEANING SERVICE DECIDED TO STOP SERVICE TO HER AND NOT TRY NO MORE BECAUSE I KNOW THAT WE BOTH HAD A BITTER TASTE ABOUT EACH OTHER AND IT WAS NOT GOING TO WORK FOR EITHER ONE OF US ANYMORE. TWO AND HALF MONTHS LATER SHE STILL COMPLAINS THAT SHE PAID $300 FOR THE FIRST DEEP CLEANUP!!! THAT DONT MAKE SENCE AFTER SHE SAID WE EXCEEDED HER EXPECTATIONS!!! THEN I TELL HER I DECIDED NOT TO SERVICE HER HOME NO MORE AND NOW ALL OF A SUDDEN SHE IS NOT HAPPY ABOUT THE DEEP CLEANUP THAT HAPPENED 2 1/2 MONTHS PRIOR!!! THE WAY I SEE IT IS THAT THERE IS ALWAYS ONE IN THE BASKET THAT I CANT PLEASE. THANK GOD THIS IS ONLY MY 3RD ONE IN MY 15YRS IN BUSINESS. I HAVE 200+ CLIENTS THAT CAN BACK MY STATEMENT. ONE OF MY CREW MEMBERS PUT THE KEY IN HIS POCKET BY ACCIDENT. HE WENT BACK AROUND 4PM THAT SAME DAY TO PUT IT BACK AND TO TRY THE BATHROOM AGAIN THAT SHE COMPLAINED ABOUT BUT NO ONE ANSWER THE DOOR. MY CREW LEFT THE KEY BACK UNDER THE FRONT DOOR MAT. ( I HAVE THE RIGHT TO REFUSE JANITORIAL SERVICE TO ANYONE FOR ANY REASON AT ANYTIME ) JUST LIKE ANY OTHER BUSINESS!!! I HOPE THAT MADE MYSELF CLEAR IN THIS EMAIL ABOUT THIS MATTER. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2013/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't accept this response it is full of false information. Starting with the so called "deep clean". The crew arrived on the first day in July was 2 adults and a child. They spent 4 and a half hours at the house, my son was home. After the first visit I mentioned that the blinds were not cleaned well or the shower. I never said that they exceeded my expectations EVER! The response was "what they missed, they would get next time" The next time they spent about 2 and a half hours at my home, it became less and less time each visit. More and more sloppy. The items not completed on the deep clean were never resolved. I sent photos of the shower to them twice, it was very dirty the "spotless" comment is a complete lie. I won't call mold and soap scum spotless! I was being honest giving the feed back on the services, not trying to start a problem. They broke a mirror, I said nothing. I was always pleasant just wanted to get the service I was paying for. They took the key, I simply asked where it was, no response. One hour later we saw a person come to the porch and place the key under the mat, they did not ring the door bell, there were three of us that could see through the window.A few minutes later I received the text that they were no longer serving our area. They had placed adds on Craig's list looking for more work in St Helena the very same day. This is a scam and I plan to warn the people of Saint Helena. I have photos and text messages as proof. I have my son's texts that let me know the time of arrival and departure.They don't even know how to make a bed properly. In no way do they deserve to be part of the BBB, I went by this rating to find someone I could trust. What is the point of this system? Sincerely, ******* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Five Star Cleaning Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)