BBB Accredited Business since

D E IPhone Repair

Phone: (415) 366-0771 View Additional Phone Numbers 2525 Van Ness Ave Ste 211, San Francisco, CA 94109 http://www.deiphonerepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers iphone repair


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that D E IPhone Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for D E IPhone Repair include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on D E IPhone Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 18, 2012 Business started: 05/17/2012 Business started locally: 05/17/2012
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Gary Tan, Manager Ms. Jin Lian Tan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Tan, Manager
Business Category

Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies Smart Phone Software Support Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair

Service Area
This business service area covers: San Francisco

Additional Locations

  • 2525 Van Ness Ave Ste 211

    San Francisco, CA 94109 (855) 730-5433 (415) 366-0771

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The phone screen they replaced was a lemon. They said they would refund me and return the phone but haven't. They have had my phone 12/8/15. I arranged an iPhone 6 to be taken in to this company by a family member to have a screen replaced for me. After 1 month, the screen started having problems out of nowhere. I live in NJ and mailed the phone back to this company for a 2nd repair under the 1 year warranty after discussing this with ******, a store employee. I sent the phone with my receipt via certified mail. The company has had my phone since the first week of December 2015. I made many attempts to contact the owner of the company, even calling the different store locations in order to discuss the status of my phone, but received no response. Gary, the owner, finally left a voicemail for me at the end of January 2016 stating that he would be sending my phone back to me and provide me a refund for screen replacement due to their inability to complete the promised service. Again, several weeks went by and nothing was done. At the end of February, i was informed that the phone and refund would be sent out but i have received nothing. **** has been unresponsive again to my outreach attempts, which have been many. ********** ******** **** ** ***** ******* ** ******* ************* ** ******** ** ******** *******

Desired Settlement: Phone returned to me by mail along with a refund check for the full amount of the repair that was not successful.

Consumer Response:

Thank you, the California division of

Consumer affairs had contact with the business owner and they returned the phone along with my

Refund.


Begin forwarded message:


11/13/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company repairs iPhone phone screens by replacing them with their own product. The screen I received was defective and ruined my phone. I went in for a cracked iphone 5 screen that needed fixing. The phone seemed to work fine at first, despite the blatant knock-off quality of the screen. After a couple of days my phone started having touch screen and lighting issues. This gradual deterioration continued for about two weeks until the ENTIRE replaced screen detached! I returned fully expecting a replacement and left extremely disappointed and frustrated. Their customer service was rude and unsympathetic given their product destroyed my phone within two weeks.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the screen as it has not even been 2 weeks since my purchase.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/10/27) */ Received business response via email on 10/27/14: I need the date the customer came in for repair, the name on the invoice and the location. I cannot located invoice under ******* ****. Thx ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on D E IPhone Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)