This business is not BBB accredited.

A Z Carpet Flooring

Phone: (510) 785-4000 Fax: (510) 785-2386 1210 W Winton Ave, Hayward, CA 94545

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers retail carpet and flooring materials.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A Z Carpet Flooring
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 2006 Business started: 12/27/2004 Business started locally: 12/27/2004
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Wagiha Maqdoor, Co-Owner Mr. Naim Rahimi, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Wagiha Maqdoor, Co-Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Naim Rahimi, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New

Alternate Business Names
A to Z Building A to Z Building & Flooring A to Z Carpet & Flooring

Additional Locations


    1210 W Winton Ave

    Hayward, CA 94545 (510) 785-4000


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a contract with A to Z lic # XXXXXX to finish a bathroom remodel by Dec 7th 2014. The work was never completd until January 3rd 2015. We had a contract with A to Z building signed by **** ******* license # XXXXXX to do a bathroom remodel and finish by Dec 7th 2014. The contractors had hired several people to work on the bathroom but never finish. We had planned to list the house for sale soon after 7th but had to postpone since the work was never done. After several attempts to call and get a hold of Aldo, we finally told him that we would go through legal to get this matter fixed, he finally send a guy named Leaf to work on the bathroom and promised to finish the work in a day. The bathroom took him 10 days to finish. During the 10 days I had to make sure his worker get all the materials he needed which I had to pay out of pocket for. The worker also brought his girlfriend to stay at our house at night when we already went to bed. We had told him to finish the work but he kept promise that it would be done by the following day for at least 7 days. The contract said that the contractor will also cover all the material cost except the shower head. During this period Aldo also tried to use porcelain tiles which are much cheaper than what we had agreed on until I found out. He then played dumb and return the porcelain. We couldn't leave the house for the entire month of December because many empty promises from Aldo that he would send someone to finish the job which he never did. The bathroom never completed until January 3rd. The contractor moved the construction debris outside but he never pick them up from the curve. After waiting for another 5 days, we had to hire a dump truck to take care of the trash before we listed the house on the market on January 7th.

Desired Settlement: What I am asking for is the compensation for all the time I spend and what we had to pay while the contractor delays his work for one month. We had to pay to maintain the house and to keep the mortgage for another month before we could list it again ($2100) Construction debris removal ($350) Yard maintenance ($85) House maintenance ($250) The cost of his worker stay in my house ($500) The cost of my time for the entire 10 days of running and buying materials for his worker, which I wasn't able to go to work ($4000)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/02/11) */ From our understanding and checking with our files in the office that A to Z Building did not do this job on dec 7th 2014 for ******* *******. And we know that some other party was useing our licence number #XXXXXX for this job that A TO Z Building was not aware of.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A Z Carpet Flooring
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)