BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

A Z Carpet Flooring

Phone: (510) 785-4000Fax: (510) 785-23861210 W Winton Ave, HaywardCA 94545-1406http://www.azcarpetflooring.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail carpet and flooring materials.

BBB Accreditation

A Z Carpet Flooring is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating at this time.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on A Z Carpet Flooring

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
03/03/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We had a contract with A to Z lic # XXXXXX to finish a bathroom remodel by Dec 7th 2014. The work was never completd until January 3rd 2015.
We had a contract with A to Z building signed by **** ******* license # XXXXXX to do a bathroom remodel and finish by Dec 7th 2014. The contractors had hired several people to work on the bathroom but never finish. We had planned to list the house for sale soon after 7th but had to postpone since the work was never done. After several attempts to call and get a hold of Aldo, we finally told him that we would go through legal to get this matter fixed, he finally send a guy named Leaf to work on the bathroom and promised to finish the work in a day. The bathroom took him 10 days to finish. During the 10 days I had to make sure his worker get all the materials he needed which I had to pay out of pocket for. The worker also brought his girlfriend to stay at our house at night when we already went to bed. We had told him to finish the work but he kept promise that it would be done by the following day for at least 7 days. The contract said that the contractor will also cover all the material cost except the shower head. During this period Aldo also tried to use porcelain tiles which are much cheaper than what we had agreed on until I found out. He then played dumb and return the porcelain. We couldn't leave the house for the entire month of December because many empty promises from Aldo that he would send someone to finish the job which he never did. The bathroom never completed until January 3rd. The contractor moved the construction debris outside but he never pick them up from the curve. After waiting for another 5 days, we had to hire a dump truck to take care of the trash before we listed the house on the market on January 7th.

Desired Settlement
What I am asking for is the compensation for all the time I spend and what we had to pay while the contractor delays his work for one month.

We had to pay to maintain the house and to keep the mortgage for another month before we could list it again ($2100)
Construction debris removal ($350)
Yard maintenance ($85)
House maintenance ($250)
The cost of his worker stay in my house ($500)
The cost of my time for the entire 10 days of running and buying materials for his worker, which I wasn't able to go to work ($4000)

Business Response
From our understanding and checking with our files in the office that A to Z Building did not do this job on dec 7th 2014 for ******* *******.

And we know that some other party was useing our licence number #XXXXXX for this job that A TO Z Building was not aware of.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/01/2006Business started: 12/27/2004
Type of Entity

General Partnership

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Wagiha Maqdoor (Co-Owner)Customer Contact: Mr. Naim Rahimi (Owner)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New

Alternate Business Names
A to Z Building, A to Z Carpet & Flooring, A to Z Building & Flooring

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for A Z Carpet Flooring

1210 W Winton Ave

Hayward, CA 94545-1406

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1210 W Winton Ave 

    Hayward, CA 94545-1406(510) 785-4000

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern Coastal California. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*A Z Carpet Flooring is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Carpet & Rug Dealers - New

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.